(2008/10) Oct 2008

mspiggy,

juzus,
I was told can take some milk from the hospital when we discharge. They will give like about 4 bottles to standby. So if really desperate, then get hubby to supermarket to buy lor. But 4 bottles should be enuf to last until the milk comes in right?

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
MacSpicy meal, I like it! But it is too spicy for me le cos each time after I took it, my tummy is like "on fire" leh.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb>>hehee, i oso like mcspicy but oso a bit too spicy for me. eat liao always perspire! mabbe thats why baby inside doing summersaults now

mint>> i think the hospital type are for one feeding only. which means 4 bottle may not last one day, coz newborn need to feed every 2-3 hours right?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Updates from Purebliss..

She'll be admitted for drips, had 3 bad contractions within half an hour of being hooked on the CTG!!

The gd thing is her cervix is still close, and her gynae is optimistic that she might be able to hold on for another 3 wks before her schedule C-section date.

She's oso starting on antibiotics for Step B as well. Most prob she's oso taking the steriods jab.

Let us root for her, jia you Purebliss!

thanks for the update on PUrebliss.. hope she can be discharged soon...

btw, will TMC ask what FM we want for our bb if don't hv BM in 1st few days?

feeling hungry now... go cook instant mee... chat later..

Littlebluey, Ribena, bbgoh

i can still have contractions on and off leh..then plus can feel some pulling pressure at v area and backside leh..gosh..!!the cramps are still bearable though...very mild menstrual cramps like feeling...yea I broke out in cold sweat..now ok liao...

Actually I am very stressed over work..my bosses trying to squeeze the living hell out of me...

I will monitor and see how...will see dr if need be today...how??..my bb cannot come out yet..he's only coming 36 weeks...I haven pack my bags..i haven wash his clothes...i haven finish my work.,..!!!

diane
take it easy... now, bb is more important than anything... work is never ending ... if can, take off / leave to wash bb clothings...

been feeling tightness too but is on &amp; off, gynae said if tightness for few hours, then i must admit hospital too...

<font color="119911">diane>> yup pls try to take it easy. mabbe u can speak to your gynea about starting ML early? 36 weeks very grown liao
mine oso 36 weeks. gynea says if happen to pop now, she will also be safe. so dun worry so much ok? mabbe this weekend when u're not working, can pack your bag and wash baby clothes? jia you!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

The nurses will ask u wat FM u prefer, they hv the whole range over there keke

Diane,

U muz monitor yrself ok, dun get to stress up by yr bosses, muz inform them of yr condition! Take a deep breath or walk away frm yr work station if necessary ok!

For now, bb and u are more impt than anything else!!

Get someone to help u with the washing and etc..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Ytd nite I sudd panic and decide to pack my hospital bag, although not 100% packed but at least I feel more assured!

Ask yr DH to help u out ok

I'm so anxious now. Maybe should just start ML soon. Stay at home and relax also good. Sigh! So tiring to go to work.

lilbluey
thanks for update Purebliss condition hope her girls can tahan till 3mo weeks

Diane
rest well, dun overstress abt work. work is nvr ending one.

Hi ladies!!!
Need your help! I have two questions today...
Do you think it's a good idea to get a video baby monitor? My apartment isn't big, and no stairs, so was wondering if it's really necessary.

And...does anyone know of full-day babysitting nannies around the Ghim Moh/Mount Sinai/Holland/Clementi area?

Thank you so much!

Praying for Purebliss. I'm sure everything would be fine.

Cheezel, your photographer from Foto-U is David?

Jus Us, I took semi nude one, so got expose my belly type. (Haaa.. that is why I'm pai say to share the photos here) I also got ugly brown naval lines, was a bit hesitiate at first but decided to just go ahead 'cos I don't think I will get this chance again. Maryann did ask me if I want to touch up those naval lines, I decided not to 'cos it is part of my pregnancy. Maybe you can opt to touch up those marks?

<font color="119911">jasminetea>> but mine is really whole belly red red.. i oso think if photoshop off oso no point. thot of mabbe taking those with clothes type..

lili>> u finished ur ML already? mabbe juz tell gynea u no more ML, ask if can issue HL?</font>

Jus Us, can also lar.
Most impt you must enjoy the photo shot and like those photos. You have book your session with any photographer?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I can take spicy food but just dont know why I find McSpicy too hot for me lor! </font>

Hi bigflamingo,
If you're gonna be with baby alone at home, then it might be a good idea to get one. Cos you might be busy in the kitchen and can still keep an eye on bubba.

<font color="119911">not yet ;P coz i had the puppps for weeks le.now then subside a bit so thinking whether wanna take not.any recommendation?</font>

lili, jus us, littlebluey, bbgoh

thanks for your encouragement...I think only u gals can understand how i feel..how i wish dun have to work then can chat wif u gals throughout the rest of the day..

Littlebluey

My DH is busy with his exams lor.so hor, I feel like he never really pay much attention to me and bb also...not like ur DH..always so sweet and nice to you one lor...i read already also envious leh...

Jus us

bb at 36 weeks is ok ah? Because my perception is that must be at least 37 weeks...but only 1 week difference hor?.hheehee..but bb cannot come out now lar..not the rite timing...but yea if I really canno tahan, will ask my gynae to give mc liao...dun really give a damn abt anything already sometimes.

Hope Purebliss and 2 bb gals are fine too.

<font color="119911">i oso find mcspicy too spicy! haha but i like spicy. altho i not very good at taking spicy. weird hor. haha cannot take still like

bligflamingo>> well we not getting any baby monitor yet coz we feel our place very small. but guess when baby come,if we feel we nid then mabbe can get then?</font>

<font color="119911">diane>> when u intend to start ur ML? i'll be stopping work 22nd sept,just in case. think thats about 39 weeks. but now til then i have a couple more days leave to clear
then with gynea visits each week, i find i dun have many working days left, so counting down le</font>

<font color="119911">lili>> that one i think must ask ur HR.for my HR, the MC is counted as ML if i pop during the MC days</font>

diane
pls don't misunderstand that ur DH not giving you attention/ caring.. like you say his exam coming..
he could have concentrated on his preparation on his exam, cos' he knows u will take care of yourself now... perhaps you given him the "independant" ..after his exam, he sure will be diff...

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

**Hugs** Remember work is not our main priority now ok!

Dun say that, dunnit envious de.. like wat u say, your DH is having his exams tht's why I guess he's oso very stress at the moment, am sure bb and you will be his main priority juz that now he's to divert his attn for the time being

Maybe u can feedback to him about yr feelings?

Hey Mint and Juz Us,

It's because my aunt wants to buy us a video monitor, so she asked us to choose one, but the only one I saw at moms at work cost $350! Felt bad and didn't want her to spend so much...

<font color="0000ff">Latest updates frm Purebliss..

She's oso experiencing irritable uterus juz like moi -_-""

Her gals are now at 1.9 kg &amp; 2 kg respectively at Wk 33

Diane,
U must take it easy now, u 36weeks liao wor, really gng to pop vy soon liao. Must take care
If u need to take early ML then juz leave down the works to others &amp; go loh, no choice lah.

Bigflamingo,
My sis advise me against it loh, she said mommies will b vy sensitive to bb's reactions &amp; sound 1 even the slightest sound but my place is only a 5rm HDB lah

<font color="119911">bigflamingo>>ask for diapers instead :p that one sure got use

littlebluey>> so hows her current status? u're our spokesperson is it :p next time if i pop i mesg u ok

<font color="0000ff">Bigflamingo,

Am oso not getting any bb monitor
Felt that the $ can be used on other things.

A couple of my frens got them then after a while, all selling away, became redundant.

My 2 cents worth

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

She's currently waiting to be admitted, now in her gynae's clinic..

Sure Sure u can sms/call me when u pop! WIll love to hear from you

<font color="0000ff">I go hv some bed rest first else later if my DH knows I'm on the lappie all the time, he's gonna 'flare' hahahhaa

Be back later

Photo shot :
Sigh...have decided not to take it liao, save $. Will wait till our 2nd bb then take it as a family

Esp after listening to all the ex classes fees tat my niece needs to pay...

Somemore my DH really seems interested to send our DD to piano next time, must save for the piano liao loh...

Juz US and Little Bluey,

Ya I think I agree with you...I'll say just buy us something that costs less, and is more practical.

Are all you October mummies going to use Infant Care or Nannies? My husband is starting to get Kan Chiong about booking one!

puppp>>> i oso got this!!!! this is my second wk! its so horrible and intolerable! my gynea prescribe a cream. the rashes stopped for some time but then my skin starts to tear. but when i stopped the cream, the rashes come back....

bigflamingo
i've already confirmed infant care liao... you might want to confirm soon as likely infant care might be full

Jus us
I got those show belly type. I have lots of stretchmarks on the tummy n side too and also the dark navel line. Maryann did touch up for me…

I think nothing much to do abt the leaking of colostrum now. Prob can use breastpad to prevent fr soaking ur bra wet.

Bigflamingo
i have a colleague whos mom is a babysitter. She stays Clementi. She’s looking after a few kids now. Not too sure if you are comfy. But I think she’s quite experience and she even teach those kids she looked after. But then there r some who prefer 1 to 1.

Jasmine
Yes. I choose David as my photographer.

I’m still having tummyache on n off. Will monitor. Else tomor will go see gynae