(2008/10) Oct 2008

purebliss
where's your new nest?
wow, that time moving house, i also "siam" go paragon to shop...
do remember to "siam" when they dismantle your bedframe etc...
when confirmed everything in placed, then go home.

Glad to hear that littlebluey will be discharged soon!

candle,
U have a pretty princess! Wow, big big eye lay!

Purebliss,
Congrats, finally have ur own place liao! So ur flooring problem settled?

Rachel's mum,
Ya, better monitor, please take care and rest well!

I have over-shopped and realized I have too much stuff. Is anyone interested in them? All items are from Early Days. Brand new and not washed. Will send out in original packaging, except blanket. It came like this. Will pack in plastic wrapper.

Receiving Blanket (size: 100cm x 80cm) - $15.00 + $1.50 (postage)
7pc Rompers Set (size: 0-3mth) - $21.00 + $1.50 (postage)
4pc Rompers Set - $15.00 (size: 6-12mth) + $1.50 (postage)
1691487.jpg

1691488.jpg

1691489.jpg

Pls PM me if keen. Tks!

By the way I have other baby stuff available on www.mini-fashionistas.com take a look in the "Shopping Gallery" if you're interested.

Xinying, they actually re sand and lacquer it... 2 rooms solved.. but the other 2 rooms still a bit patches.. They doing it again today.

lili, my new nest in Tampines St 81.
I not bringing my bedframe.. they only moving cartons and the baby cot... the rest we buy new one there.
Cos next time my boy still coming back here when twins are older... Decided to let him attend the nursery opposite my in laws place, Good Sherperd Kindergarden. .

Phantus, yupz! I went up last nite and the house really cosy... very comfortable.. even my boy likes it. Running abt.

mousebb,

hw is it like huh? dat dae i was thinking if my bb is having hiccups..n i told my hubby..he said i m crazy

purebliss
congratz!! finally can move in as planned le

Littlebluey
so great to hear u r goin home, rest well yah

ms piggy,
Have replied your email.

Diane,
Not sure if I wanna get it leh. Nice hor. But hubby keeps telling me to save $$ for bb. Sigh! And my birthday will come before my bb comes. Haha! *evil tots*

Forest, yah.. MIL says new house may be more spacious and better for the girls cos can train them to be in their own room.

bbgoh, thanks... Yupz! Happy but on the other hand, I miss this place.. hahahah! Cos very nice environment

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
The description given by Mint is correct.

everafter
Haha! Mine only starts to have hiccups after I drank the barley water!</font>

Yah... it's very normal for baby to have hiccups lar. Mine hiccups everyday. According to what I read, they are practicing breathing through their lungs... hence you notice hiccups only occur in 3rd trimester

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
It is always better to have your own place. I kept telling my hubby that we must shift back to our own place when my boy reaches 5 years old cos I feel that staying with my fil and bil's family, a lot of things cannot do. And staying in a big family also have its own set of problems which I sometimes find no space to breathe.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
We rented out our place. In the end then I realise it is a wrong decision... but luckily my room is big enough for my boy to roam about.</font>

mousebb

Yah... I agree... own place better... coz everybody's habits different... sure got differences one...

Mommies

Tomorrow I start 37th week le!!!!!!!!

Mousebb, what i know is living with "too many" families under one roof often had a lot of conflicts and disagreement. There are some restriction too. Even though my hubby and I love staying at the present place and my in laws are quite "open minded", there are still some restrictions. Hahahah!! So i feel... best to have own house, cos u r the ultimate mistress but at the same time, we still can come back here as and when we like.
Our purpose of rushing to move is because we wants the twins to get use to the new house and their own room... cos that is their home not here.

Whitepaper, so excited for you... soon u going to pop anytime!! Think u are the 2nd person in oct thread that is going to pop!

whitepaper,
Wow! Yours is anytime le.
so exciting.

mousebb,
when does the tenancy agreement end? Maybe can move back to your place sooner?

How to relieve swollen feet? My feet started to swell these few days...by the end of the day the soles of my feet becomes really red...

Trace, whitepaper, mousebb, lili,
my baby also hiccups everyday.. hehehe...

Purebliss,
hehehe... must be exciting!! at least, u still can still go back to ur parents in law place.. so, maybe sometimes, u can stay over for the weekends.. will be nice too!!

its true that its good to move now.. then ur gals dont have to re-adjust to new environment in a short time.. plus, its good that ur boy likes the new place too!! kekeke... ;)

mousebb,
then u and ur hub can plan to move back after the lease is up? i also prefer to stay on my own... will feel more at ease

whitepaper,
wahhh... so exciting!! 37th week for u le!! kekekek

elchwong,
to relieve swollen feet is to keep it raised and to have bedrest wor... maybe u shd take MC off?? or for the weekends, do stay home and have plenty of rest.. it should help!

elchwong

I don't have swollen feet so maybe not in a good position to advise... but I read that you have to put up your legs as much as you can... sleep also must prop up, sit also must prop up. And don't stand too much. Also, drink more water, it decreases water retention and hence less swelling.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, Forest
My hubby kept saying no hurry cos he intends to let our kids go to the nursery schools near to my fil's place.</font>

mousebb,
so that means at least 5-7 years later... if u prefer earlier, then u must discuss with ur hubby le... ur place is at Sengkang or Punggol right? around there, any good nursery schools?? im not staying ard there, so not too sure... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Our own place is at sengkang. I dun think there is any nursery school around our place. My hubby is thinking to send our kids to Zion at serangoon gardens. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re:swollen feet
Then jialat lor! I also have swollen feet and hands leh! Tomorrow must go ask my gynae le.

Just now, I KPO, go to the Aug &amp; Sep threads to read the birth stories of other mummies. Then I realise my gynae has very good business leh. Hopefully if my gal wants to come out before the scheduled date, he will be around to deliver the bb for me. </font>

forest, whitepaper,
I'll try my best to put my feet up whenever possible...my EDD's 23rd Oct but I feel like taking ML now...feeling very bulky...

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
This morning, she smsed either Trace or Forest to say she is going home le. Good for her, otherwise it will be very very bored lor. When you go deliver, remember to bring along some magazines to read.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Mine at Anchorvale. My hubby always said our place is very near to IMH, convenient for him to "visit" me everyday if I kena stressed up. Hahaha! </font>

Took leave today to wait for my nepia diapers delivery, at the same time do some washing &amp; packing, later going out for some shopping.

Waited till 12noon, the stupid delivery man called to say he cannot make it today...was so angry with Nepia!!!

Ended up he will deliver them tml morning &amp; the office gal told me they only do weekday delivery!!!

Waste my leave...$(($%$#%%#

limkoh_p,
Don't scare me leh...my edd's 23rd Oct! I'm only in Week 33 now!

mousebb,
Dr.Adrian really got very good business...he can have 4 mummies in delivery/preparation ward at the same time! That's what my cousin-in-law saw when she gave birth in TMC in Aug!

Mousebb, so qiao!! I'm staying at Anchorvale leh! But mayb by the time u moved to your hse, i've already moved out of my in-laws plc.

mousebb,
i see.. hehe.. im not familiar with Sengkang tho.. :p
hahaha.. ur hubby v ka chiao also hor!! hahaha... :p

whitepaper,
shd be discharged le.. cos' when she sms, she said she is waiting for her hubby to pick her up le.. if she has time later, she says she'll come to the forum..

elchwong,
if u have swollen feet.. really must rest.. cannot walk so much.. now, we're in 3rd trimester, sure find it hard to walk etc.. even for me.. my colls all laugh at me and say my RPM very slow... sometimes, even ask me to go first, so i have a head start!! *DUHZZ*

elchwong,

Really... my 2 SIL gave birth this yr... one in Feb and the other July.... both of them when I meet them ard 30++ weeks got swollen feet liao...

One deliver at 38weeks, the other cos twins, so C-sect gynae arrange deliver week 37...

so most prob u wont go till week 40 liao...

But their swollen feet really swell.. so huge tat they got difficulty in walking...