(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb, candle,

in that case, i think i also better lun with my hair till after confinement then c how bah...sigh, so ugly & messy now.

Forest, yupz.. decided to go along with her date.. dun think wanna anything to happen later and regret. hahahah!!!

Littlebluey, thats y ppl say Men are from Mars and Women from Venus.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Congrats! Your bb is of ideal weight now. You must be feeling real excited now hor!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Better go see your gynae or at least give him a call. At our stage now, it is better to play safe. Take care.</font>

Chris Lin, wah...u mayb the next to pop liao loh
So happy for u

Littlebluey, oh dear, u still feeling the tummy pain now? Monitor if really still painful, better juz go c your gynae.

Mousebb, me too. Had indigestion last nite, vy uncomfortable too.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Will clear some work in office first, then head down later since my gynae oso not in clinic yet, seems like the pain is not easing at all! Me alrd breaking out in cold sweat le
boo hoo hoo...

littlebluey
u make me getting worry ler.. just clear those important one 1st then ask DH drive u to clinic asap.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

littlebluey,
you take a rest then go down to the clinic. *hugs*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My heartburn is not caused by indigestion but basically everything I eat, I get this problem. Sometimes even when never eat anything, also have this problem. Asked gynae before and he said bo bian but have to endure till I give birth. He has given me some medication but doesnt help much.

Ribena
I also had my rebond done last year, sometimes in late Dec after I stopped breastfeeding. Now the curves also come out le. Initially wanted to go rebond again before I give birth, but on second thought, think better be good cos I never know if the chemical is going to cause any harm for my bb anot.

Forest
Was feeling so terrible the whole day and stomach so empty lor. And hubby volunteered to drive out to buy pizza after our boy slept.</font>

mousebb,
aiyo... u really v cham.. seems like alot of food u also cant take! never mind.. just endure for another 28 days ya!!

Purebliss,
i agree.. if u dunno, u never do still ok.. but since u've been informed, better do just in case lor..

Chris,
wow... didnt know u r so ahead.. :p we'll be waiting for ur good news cos' its likely u're one of the earliest le.. kekekek..

Littlebluey,
dont work too hard.. work someone else can always cover ya.. do head down as soon as u can.. get ur DH to come down (or is it up?!? :p ), and then send u to gynae's clinic ya.. keep us posted hor... sms or post here also can ya!! *hugz*

RibenaLi,
true.. i will not rebond until after confinement lor.. maybe just get a trim now since my hair is quite long..

Morning mummies.
Just reached office. Haha...

Wah Chris... due anytime soon. Congrats!

Littlebluey... work is not as impt as u and ur baby. Faster go see gynae!

Everafter... think u same case as me. We are expecting giants. Haha...

Purebliss... at least your FS master called u now. Still have time to change the date. My hubby also like yours, every night wanna go drink tea with friends, fishing etc. Not interested in staying home. His excuse: When baby is here, i'll have no more personal time. !@#$

Hi Littlebluey,

Dun worry, it'll be fine. Take care.

Can I check if we can still take 6 days child care leave this year after taking maternity leave (assuming that I take ard 12 weeks before dec ends)?

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I oso hope so, hope u are feeling better too...

Now 32W ++ going on 33W tis Fri...

Thanks Precious/Xinying,

Will go off soon..

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My hubby also said I'm getting more and more naggy nowadays! So cham hor! I always tell him off when he said that to me. I will tell him why not we exchange role and see how? *shake head*</font>

thanks everyone,

i will post the pic and details of Ashton once i pop. Reali can't wait. i have mixed feeling og excited and scare. hahahah worry abt the labour pain...

Lilbluey - pls go see yr gynae now. Sounds like contractions. They are like menses pain except many times more painful. If got real labour, you will feel pain radiating from front to yr back.

Am gonna keep my hair long during confinement so I can tie it up. Better than to have short hair poking at your neck area. Then before 1 mth party, will go trim, highlight and make mayself beautiful ...wahahaha. Now hair already soooo long.

precious,
yes, in fact if you can, should take. If not the 6 days will be forfeited for this year.

ribenali,
like that i also better lun till after confinement to colour my hair. sianz!

<font color="ff0000">Ruffles</font> i dare not highlight my hair even after the 1 mth party esp if i breastfeed.

think i will only trim my hair only.

sorry for advertising here but i think i'm too much of a newbie, they're not allowing me to post in the want to sell category.

-----

I'm selling $120 isetan voucher and $30 BHG voucher for $135.

Denominations for isetan voucher

2 x $50
2 x $10

expiring in 30 November 2008

----------------------------

Denominations for BHG voucher

3 x $10

no expiry.

Pls PM me if interested

and on a lighter note,

HI AND MORNING MOMMIES!

one week school holiday and i'm stuck in office. the good news: they're giving me my 4 months and my replacement teacher has been hired. woohoo.
the bad news: my iron levels dipped from 13.4 to 9.3, what does that mean for baby?

what's for lunch?

Mummies:
Wanting to ask,for those delivering in Mt A, do u have the leaflet to tell us wat to pack for our hospital bag? it states that we need to bring our own nursing bras ( bigger than the current size) Does anyone knows what is tis referring to? cup size or the measurement? A bit confusing..

hello mummies!

i m nw at STB library, waitin for my SIL..we gog red star for dim sum.

Just had my chkup, my bb oredi 2.6kg! today onli 32 weeks 4 days.. Doc said above average..haha..but bb head going down oredi.. this morn had CTG too, had a few contractions, nurse asked mi to prepare myself for early labour, but gynae said its BH...so i think i shall believe my gynae..hehe

Littlebluey,

hw r u feeling? if uncomfortable, do see a doc, dun wait oredi.. rem to ask yr hubby to go with u..do take gd care of yrself..rem, yr bb is more impt than your work.

purebliss,

hope u r feeling better nw.. dun get angry n stress over the hse thingy. Have a gd talk with yr hubby, he told u off mayb he is frustrated with the hse too..so hv a peaceful talk with him. Dun get angry over such issues yah.. :p

yah mommies,

i moved my c-section date to a day later coz my gynae only does elective csections three times a week and if i wanted her to operate on a non-operating day, i have to pay 30% more on top of her fees and $285 to book the theatre at TMC. It's... alot of money. sigh..

so i'm going to forgo the whole auspicious day, time and hour because i think it is too much money but i didn't pay and hire a shifu anyway. bb will just have to make her own destiny.

for those who are going for horoscope births, how much more extra are you paying?

Ribena, i read somewhere that underwire actually causes engorgement so they recommend soft nursing bras that support but have no wire. The lady who sold me the bra told me the bras will have to be big enough for you to stick two fingers in at the sides to prepare for boobies to enlarge when filled with milk.

any mommy with advice on this?

oh man.. i am motormouth. i disappear for a while and come back and cannot stop typing. :D

Trace
may I know the size of the Goodwood park Hotel Snowskin mooncake... Is it in small size or the regular bigger round size?
I'm looking at the catolgue and cannot tell on the size.
if it's small size ones.. then it's very expensive lo...

Pildough
Any idea how come your iron level dip so much??
I was around 8+9+ iron level the last round, the only concern gynae mentioned was incase during delivery lost blood, I may not produce fast enough.
You can cooke for Pig liver soup with veggie, you dun have to eat the pig liver( we are advise not to take internal organs), but drink the soup it's rich in iron!
I think it's helpful becos this time round, I drink a few round of pig liver soup and my iron level seems normal, no need to be on Iron tablet wor.
try eat Beef if you can too. Suppose to help in boosting the iron level.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Wow! Your gal also quite big hor. This shows that she is absorbing well from you

cookie,

last night i went for a brazilian churrascaria! hahah.. enough beef and meat for the month. as i'm typing now, still having heartburn. been taking pig liver in the pork porridge as well but not a big fan of liver leh. i'ld take your suggestion for drinking the soup

dunno leh about the iron drop, but i've not been much of a meat person, i take lots of spinach, beets and focus on protein and calcium because i thought my iron levels were fine. now i have a iron supplement to take in the morning.. but i'm really craving for carbo.. nothing hits the spot like bread and butter. mmm..

forest
i rebond at the 3th month after birth. my colleague rebond after a mth. No highlight. no rebond hor.....look like mad dog...very messy!!!

trace
wow your bb also gd weight lei... can't wait to see my bb on my checkup....

do you gals get letter from Gynae to state the EDD? it's meant for my Confinement lady's work permit.

How many disposable panties are you all getting? I've got 2 packets whcih totals to 12 pieces...is it enough? Do we wear them throughout the whole confinement period?

elchwong,
I got 3 packets. A bit KS... Heehee!

lili,
My confinement lady didn't ask for any letter to get any work permit leh.

mint
maybe cos' i engaged through agency, so need the letter... just in case , rest of mummies here might need to know..

Trace,
WOW!!! ur gal's weight is good! hehe.. good news that bb's head is going down.. so, u can be all good for natural delivery.. kekeke...

ya.. believe ur gynae... so, if its BH.. means ur body is practising for actual delivery.. u're not given medication right??

do enjoy ur red star dim sum lunch though!! kekekee...

cheezel,
u rebond after 3rd month ahh... i dunno if i can tahan till so long.. will def ask my gynae what he thinks... i still wanna look nice leh.. dont wanna look like "grass"... *vain* :p :p

lili,
I have the letter from Dr. YC during my last visit.

Trace,
Congrats! Ur gal very good weight!

Re: Hair
My hair also long and messy now. Will go for a hair cut this weekend. Still need to rebond after delivery, but cant do it during BF-ing?

heard tat if during BF then like to do colouring or rebond just go ahead but must throw away the 1st day EBM lor..
so if really wanna do rebond then make sure u got enuf EBM to feed for 1 or 2days