(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili_fc, mint,

2 packets seems insufficient if we were to wear it throughout confinement right? Mint, think you are not kiasu la...maybe I should get another 2-3 packets in case kenna stained by lochia...don't think I'll want my mum or hubby to wash my undies...

Hi.. Went for my check up last Monday...
BB is 1.8kg at 32 weeks.. Gynae said ok..

Trace.. yr bb weight bigger than mine wor.. did gynae ask u to stop drinking milk???

Disposable panties:
Intend to get 1 packets of cotton one and 2 packs of paper type..

Rebonding:
Heard no good leh.. is it true?? maybe the chemical will go into our skin??

Chris Lin,
I'm still thinking if I should get a bb cot.. so undecisive leh...

<font color="ff0000">elcwong</font> i got mine from Giant. this brand i always use de. is 100% cotton. becoz i m pretty big size, this brand suits me. 56". the name is called Deluxe brand. $4.30.

they have smaller size for pregnant women too. juz tat they oso cater for bigger size mummies.

icylemon,
8 packets?!? Must get so many ah? I bought 3 packets and my hubby ask why I buy so many disposable undies for and ask is it I want to go camping or something?

haven't

wan to find out more abt the price. my mil ask me not to buy so soon. so i waited until now then start to buy. where and how much u all spend ? i am looking for the 4-in-one one so can be use longer.

icylemon,
Thanks for sharing! I'll go take a look when I go to Giant...actually me not sure if I should buy maternity ones or normal ones as I still fit into my usual undies...the 2 packets that I bought from CC are maternity ones though...

Mousebb and Trace, i know la.. maybe he pek chiak becos of the house. Just let it be first.

Trace, ur bb very good size wor! 1 mth can put on 1kg... NOT BAD liao!! Dim sum... u make me drool again la!

lili,
My last visit was last Wed @ 31w. U have to request from her, just tell her u need to apply WP for ur CL. Hee...I a bit kiasu to request so early, intend to submit the application by mid Sep lo.

Re: Disposable panties
I also bought 3x5 only. For mommies who have the CL, think can ask them to wash for us ba?! Or shall we get more to standby?

Btw, any news from littlebluey? Wonder how is she now?

chris,
Think some mummies here got their cot from Mr Ang. Read that they got it for $299.

For me, I got mine at Taka for $399.

re: disposable undies
errrrmmmm... so many ah!! i only bot 1 packet leh... anyhow buy somemore, as am not sure if the size fits.. :p

Chris,
i bot the cot already.. got the one from Mr. Ang who exhibited the cots at the motherhood fair.. i'll be receiving the cot next friday... it was $299 and comes with a free latex mattress.. not sure if the price remains the same now though...

Tweety,
ur bb is doing great as well!!!

no rebonding.. i cannot tahan wor...

bbgoh,
tats what im thinking.. mayb throw away those few days of EBM... until i dont have that chemical smell in the hair.. :p prior to that, must store some EBM lor.. so bb dont go hungry.. :p :p

Littlebluey is under CTG machine monitoring. She is in the labour ward and told me that she heard screamings coming ... scary.. hahahah!! The doctor monitoring her for now.. if not serious, change medication, if serious, need to admit. Will update us again once she knows.

erh... i buy tat much becoz i know 1 day will need abt 3-4 or 5 piecs. esp for natural birth. we will tends to have quite alot of menses flow esp after eating the black fungus.

dirty muz change.

though i dun have CL but i have no intention to get my mum or CL to wash underwear for me. dirty mah. got blood. not so nice. so i rather get more disposable panties. use le &amp; throw. save the trouble.

Purebliss,
i just sms Littlebluey too.. she says she is admitted for 1 to 2 days... got contractions with irritable uterus... hopefully, the stronger med works for her.. and that she'll be discharged soon!

bb cot:
Mr. Ang have any website to c the cot??

Disposable panties:
I found some at NTUC.. Cotton sellling at $3.50 for 5 pcs.. if anyone thinking of getting extra, can get from there..

Purebliss:
Littlebluey in labour room?? what happen to her?? she got contraction???

Tweety,
hmmm... i dont have his website.. not sure if he has a website as well... :p his showroom is at Jln Pemimpin though...

Forest, lets hope she is alright.. she got mild preterm labour symtomps..

Wah.. this is making me excited.. everyone seems to be popping one by one.

Another mummy also pop liao. Her nick is lurvescake... natural without epidural. POp on 2nd sept... not sure if she is on our chart.. but she seldom chat here. Her boy is 2.9kg!

think littlebluey is in 33 weeks. but i remembered she mentioned tat her bb is in good weight.

lets pray hard for her.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Purebliss
Littlebluey kena admitted for observation? Hope she is alright. </font>

Hopefully the drips work well and she can discharge soon!

Rachel's mum,
Icic, think I better buy more &amp; stock up.

Purebliss,
So as long as babies past 2kg no need to be put under observation in NICU? Phew...that means my boy has crossed the 'safe weight' at 2.19kg...seeing each mummies popping earlier than edd is making me worried...

elchwong, yup yup.. so long cross 2kg and full term.. no nid in NICU.. me worried my one will kanna NICU...dunno how heavy are they by then i pop.

forest,
Thaks for the update! Do keep us updated on Littlebluey's condition if possible k?

Purebliss,
Don't worry...your girls are nearing the 2kg mark! 'Full term' meaning 40weeks or...?

I just had lunch at NYDC. They having promo now 1 for 1 set lunch with DBS/POSB credit card.

Burst my carbo intake. Tonight will be pure carnivore. Hahaha...

elchwong,
sure sure!! will update here if i get further updates... now, just told her to have bedrest and to relax!

<font color="aa00aa">Last night my hubby just shared with me that one of his frens whose wife has given birth to a premature bb, spent about $150,000. Luckily after subsidised by the govt, they topped up the remainder with the couple's medisave and dont have to pay a single cent.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Feel so touched that Littlebluey still remember all of us here. Do tell her to rest more and send our regards to her too. Hope she will be discharged from the hospital soon. All of us here will be praying for her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Yup. At KKH. I heard in order to get heavily subsidised by the Govt, the patient must be in the C-ward.</font>

mousebb,
thats what i think too.. she was still thinking of us.. so i replied her with "aiyo".. cos' am worried abt her lah... so, i told her to just relax and have bedrest... hope she'll be discharged soon!!

wow.. i didnt know preemies will incur so much... thank goodness can use medisave to cover...!!!

Aiyoh...poor Littlebluey, she must be real scare to be in the labour ward, hearing all the screams. Hope she is ok after 1 or 2 days rest &amp; can discharge liao, ask her to tell bb to guai guai stay inside till 37weeks.

Think coming weeks, with some of us due soon, we will be getting more &amp; more 'happenings' then babies popping 1 after another, so happy

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> yah. tats Y tat time my gynae Adrian Woodworth referred me to KKH instead of TMC.

My sis express enough milk to BF for a week b4 gng to her rebonding &amp; discarded those tat she express after her rebonding.

Think tat's what I will do too.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I see. So Adrian Woodworth was your gynae before! I saw from another thread, a mummy whose was also under him, her waterbag leak at week 34 and he also told the mummy to go KKH instead otherwise if the bb come out premature, then have to spend a bomb on the bb.</font>