(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Dun worry too much, juz cut down on carbo and sugary stuff and u shd be fine ^_^

U will have a safe delivery, muz have faith and confidence in your doctor!
Do take care of yrself and dun over-exert/strain yourself ok

Take Care *hugs*

Hi candle,
congrats on your smooth delivery!

Sheralyn is so sweet!

hmm, seems like alot of mummies counting down to delivery. I hope my girl will stay in my womb till EDD (14 oct). I've no intention to take early ML and so hopefully she'll stay inside n come out only on EDD. hehee

Had my gynae checkup last sat n my girl is finally gaining more weight. She's now 2.2kg at about 34wk &amp; my total weight gain is 12kg.

bbgoh,
Dun worry, just follow ur gynae's advice, am sure things will turn out fine! Meanwhile, please rest well and take care! *hugz*

mint,
really ah? mothercare have those dress PJs?? is it button front type?? i'll pop by and take a look when hubby is free to take me.. :p

Littlebluey,
hahahaha.. true lah...
like today my hubby taking 1 day off to rest... so, i told him to get all the baby white clothings to wash.. he took them all out before we left the house this morning.. kakakak... *impressed*.. cos' sometimes, i can ask him to do something for days and its still not done... wahahahah...

cookie,
im also perspiring alot!! like yday, i was at my parents plc.. no one is perspiring except for me!!! arggghh... felt really uncomfortable!!

bbgoh,
dont worry so much.. am sure ur gynae will do a great job... jia you... !!!

<font face="tahoma"> handsfree and super shields
mummies who have expressed interesed... i have emailed mumsfairy. will see what's their reply.

littlebluey, if you have reply from your side. do keep us posted too

bbgoh,
you have placenta previa too. when is your EDD actually? how many weeks will your bb be ard 11 oct??</font>

forest,
Yup, it's button front also but not all the way down. Just up to below the breast so for easy bfeeding too.

On baby's chinese name, a geomacer shared these tips with us.

The best combination would be 2 characters each with a 4strokes + 9strokes = 13strokes.
Eg, Taiwan's ex-president Chen Shui Bian's name.

4strokes character represent intelligence.
9strokes character represent power.
13strokes charcters represent wealth.
Try to avoid '0' strokes character.

If a character has more than 10strokes, eg 14strokes=4strokes.
10strokes=0 stroke.

me too=)

Handsfree &amp; Supershields
1. littlebluey
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali
4. Enya
5. Monyetnakal
6. Everafter
7. Mint
8. Mrslau
9. Jollyhoppy

<font color="aa00aa">forest</font>: for the PJ, me oso bot 1 set from Mothercare sale the last time..you can check it out =)

thanks mummies
i trust my gynae ll do a well operation

mspiggy >> ur case same as mine? my EDD is 18 Oct'08 so by the 11 Oct should b ard 37wks plus le bah

mint,
oooh.. thats great!! i'll check out mothercare!! thanks for the info!!

jollyhoppy,
hehehe... thanks!! will def go and check it out!!

oh... now, i remembered... must say Happy Teacher's Day to all the teachers in our thread.. we have quite a no. of teachers!!! ;)

i m back frm lunch! had sliced fish bee hoon.. :p

cookie,

i am like 24hrs perspiring too!! yest my hubby juz asked me y i keep showering..i cannot endure the heat! n this morn ard 3am,i woke up, sitting there fanning myself...my hubby was waken up by me..he got not choice but to lower the aircon temp...haha

Hello mommies!

I'm on leave together with hubby today!

We went Tampines GIANT hor... and bought nursing bras and PJs. Cheap and comfy and not aunty.

For mommies looking for PJs - can look for Karmy brand at GIANT. I bought a full front button down dress at $10. My SIL also gave me another one she bought last time which is front button top and pants suit. Also very cheap. And the material super comfy. Can go try.

And for nursing bras, I was asking the other day Impressions got bigger cups or not. But today I go try, I can fit into the B cup (usual I wear D) for the lace design!!! The other plain one I can't squeeze in. $9.90 to $12.90 only... and very comfy... much comfier than the ones in Kiddy Palace.

Shopping shopping!

Oh yah... like I was saying, my baby is gaining weight at 350g per week. So gynae say maybe have to induce IF he really gets too big towards the end... so if really gotta induce (which I hope not, coz I want him to stay inside till EDD), I will pop around 19 Sep 08, which is super near.........

<font face="tahoma"> bbgoh,
yes mine same case too.

wow.. at least your gynae allows you to deliver so late! for your case shd be 39 wk already if you're going to deliver on 11 oct!

mine doesnt... she wants me to deliver so late. my EDD is 9 Oct, she hints to have the c sect on 37 wk which is 18 - 19 Sept.

whitepaper,
so shiok.. today on leave!!
hehehe.. ya, i read ur post on the PJs too... hehehe.. will also pop by Giant to see see look look... thanks for the tip!

whitepaper,

yest i m at Giant too..saw few bb clothes, quite cheap, esp the rompers $2 onli..thin materials, gd to wear it at home

mspiggy

ur gynae got mention abt if heavy bleeding matter &amp; cant stop it?
maybe so far so good *touchwood* i nvr have spotting or bleeding case happen bah so hope can drag lor

whitepaper,
so shiok.. today on leave!!
hehehe.. ya, i read ur post on the PJs too... hehehe.. will also pop by Giant to see see look look... thanks for the tip!

Trace

Yah the rompers like $1.99 right? Thin material maybe that's why so cheap. But you are right, they are great to wear at home. Easy to wash and dry too. But I got alot of baby clothes liao... all from my SIL... so didn't buy a single piece...

bbgoh

I'll be a full 38 weeks on 19 Sep 08

But really hope baby don't absorb too much so that his weight can go back to average and pop only on EDD or later... Doc say if he continue to absorb so well, I'll end up with a 4.3kg baby at EDD!!!

But hor, mommies, usually measuring of weight during scanning is rather inaccurate right? Usually baby comes out lighter than the estimated weight?

whitepaper,

yes, 1.99..their PJ for bb oso quite cheap..

dats nice of yr SIL.. i took a few 2nd hands clothings too..not many ppl giving me though..cos all given out liao..

<font color="119911">finally can get back online! my network at office totally went haywire. haha only just managed to get it up and running

dimpletot, lili>>sorry i meant the other way round. i got the 715, not the 705. 715 is the lighter, less finction one. i always get this 2 mixed up. theoretically 715 should be 'more advancede' model right? haha dunno how they number one

MrsLau>> your stroke counting is the jian ti (simple characters) or fan ti (complex characters)?

TraCe>> i had filet-o-fish meal
but milo instead of soft drink. hai sinful mummy haha

whitepaper>>so shiok go shopping! wah! the Impressions bra size so big ah? then cfm i cannot wear le! wanted to go try after some mummies rave about the price and comfort
i wanted to take half day today, ended up network issues must resolve coz must finish some work by wednesday deadline
hope can take leave on wed. wow din know giant had $1.99 rompers
i think need to get some basic for baby to wear at home...thx for the tip

Littlebluey:
Thanks I will go buy the charcoal deodorizers

Ruffles:
Focus on relaxing and getting more rest now. All the best to you.

On baby's name and birth cert:
If the baby's name is not ready while we are at hosp then where can we reg for the birth cert har? Is there a time limit as to when we need to reg? My FIL wans to consult geomancer, but that means got to wait til baby is born so that got the ba zi to cal.

bbgoh:
My boy same size as your gal, 2.5kg at 33w. So also trying cut carbo now. My placenta is also low, still waiting for next check up but I dare not have too high hopes la, so long already every check up I hear the same phrase "Placenta still low". But you don't get too worried, your gynae said it has never happened in 15 yrs. Try to rest more lor.

Mspiggy:
By 37w need to c sect? Then I better be mentally prep, coz next check up I'll be 36w+ *gasp*

<font color="119911">whitepaper>>ya!! thats what my gynea says. thats why she seldom update me on baby weight, unless i ask. then every time i ask, she will tell me not accurate, juz an estimate.

j.etudes>>think must decide within 14 days. and think yes must have baby name when register</font>

Lennie and Juz Us:
Thanks! I have checked, its really 14 days. Means after baby born must quickly see the geomancer and decide baby's name. By the way the website says need to have a Notification of Live Birth issued by the hospital for the reg.

<font face="tahoma"> bbgoh,
i see... got i had bleeding before. and twice somemore. hence gynae said if longer it drags MIGHT worried will have heavy bleeding then have to do emergency C sect.

wan chuen,
if nothing happens then maybe able to wait longer like bbgoh's case. you dont worry too much... you'll be alright

bbgoh

My boy was 2.6kg at 34wks 5days at my last check-up. I know yours also big, but you have gotta calculate the rate of absorption (minus away weight from your prev check-up and divide by no. of weeks). If your rate is ok up til EDD, it's fine. For me, my boy is absorbing too fast...

Juz Us

Yah yah... my nephew was estimated at 3.8kg, but came out only 3.5kg... SO I GOT HOPE ALREADY...

Thanks mspiggy
I don't have bleeding, but keep having stomach cramps. Initially didn't want to rely on med too much, so I tried taking once a day instead of twice. End up having cramps in middle of the nite, so got up and took med. So now no choice kuai kuai liao..

So far your bleeding stopped already rite?

Trace /forest
u gals too..!! dunno should I be happy cos I not alone.hehe...
ytd I went to buy dinner back, my hb ask me if I just went for war.. why I perspire so much
(
at nite.. I also feel so hot.. , I will go feel my kids, if they are warm too, then I lower the temp else I will tahan until morning...

Juz Us

If you want smaller sized Impression bras, can try the plain ones (nice too, without lace). Those cups are also B but smaller, coz I can't squeeze into them. So go try, I think should be able to fit

<font face="tahoma"><font color="aa00aa">Just to share some lobangs on JJB diaperbags if you're keen. Just to share with you gals first before I start mid of this month.

Bebe et Maman is having clearance sale for all JuJuBe diaperbags. Now selling 30% off retail price.

Only for stock which we have currently on hand. 1st come 1st serve as most of them are only 1 pcs each

http://www.bebe-et-maman.com/store/
</font></font>

whitepaper,

my girl gain 1kg in 4weeks lor, so she is absorbing abt 250gr/week. so u mean ll continously absorb with this estimation? then another 4wks she ll b ard 3.5kg, up to EDD ll b 4kg

<font face="tahoma"> wan chuen,
bleeding stopped. hope it will remain this way.

have to "bargain" with gynae to drag the date further on my next checkup </font>

<font color="119911">TraCe>> 8| i din know register name oso must pay...win liao haha

whitepaper>>okie will go check it out. thanks =)

bbgoh

Yes, if baby absorbs at same rate. Mine absorbing at 350g per week
That's why we gotta cut down now, and monitor to see if the rate goes down (I HOPE!) at the next check-up. But of course, you may want a big baby? Some mommies prefer big babies. But I prefer a medium sized one...

Whitepaper
Err.. for both my friend hor, as their weight gain was very very little, their gynae keep telling them their bb is going to be very small like below 2.5kg.
One even send her for extra scan to scan this and that..
But in the end, my friend tho gain like only 7 or 8 KG, her son was 3kg+ le..

But I also have friend who gynae say bb vry big turn out not that big..
so dun worry.. all are estimate...

whitepaper,
icic wah ur baby really lihai abosrb ler. if still below 4kg i dun mind lar since i m goin to have natural delivery heeehee

hope u can drag till ur EDD

cookie...

Yah hope my baby is not really that big... hehehe... me gain about 8+kg le...

bbgoh...

I also hope can dddrrraaaggg... dun wanna be induced...

cookie,
that's fast decision...

bbgoh, mrslau,whitepaper
wow all your bb have good weight... my checkup will be this sat, looking forward everytime...

trace
TMC can register bb birth cert, so likely i will register there instead of going to ICA.