(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I've alrd emailed them but hv yet to rec'd a reply from them wor...

Juz Us,

She was in the Sept thread

Mouse,

Better see a doc if u are unwell, take care!
Hope u get well soon!

Yah Karen,
lili is rite. Now its her turn to forget me le. hahaha!!! My cot came last week and still got the paint smell. curioxete had her cot sent on 1 aug, stil got the smell oso. Tink u might want to consider to get it send early

Mummies, my ML starts today!!! Got to settle my ' rubbish chute ' later. hee..

Any cantonese here? Is it true that cantonese MIL will give a red ang bao b4 the birth of grandchild for the purpose of buying lantern and a leg chain -- silver ( with brinjal)? Anyone knows abt this?

mspiggy,
hehehe.. ur wedding anniversary!! then can go celebrate with ur hubby after checkup!! do keep us updated after ur checkup ya!

Trace,
so good!! ur hubby so brave to wanna cut the umbilical cord... my hubby now like super scared leh... jialat.. i hope he dont end up being a patient that the nurses need to care for!!! wahahaha...

dimpletot,
same here!! i even asked my mom yday if she remembered how the labour pains were.. she just said, ya its pain.. but its ok what.. hahahha.. so, i think i will still try lor...

Karen,
i think its too late.. better arrange an earlier delivery!!

<font color="119911">lili>>mabbe can ask the BP in charge if any promo for the s705? coz i noticed kiddybee retails it too

littlebluey>>yup but she used to pop by quite a bit last time ;P

mousebb>>haha i suspect i will deliver late tho. maybe that time i will ask bluey anyone else at MTA haha. how r u? pls take care. must be hectic for u 2nd time mums with a young child to care for too
i cannot imagine. already i only nid to care for myself, so tiring liao..</font>

forest,

he said he not scared..dat dae he was watching the video so attentively..haha i m the one scared to see..

i m so proud of him! last fri, he started to pack my hospital bag despite him having gout, cant walk properly

lili
I think u mentioned that u will pM me your hair stylist? But I think I never receive your PM le..

TraCe
dun be afraid
actually labour pain can be ease with EPI if you dun mind havig it la.
I would think C section pain is more difficult to handle as compared to labour pain.
But I have friend who is in Dr Ho's hand went thru C-section is no pain at all even after op. No need pain killer too.
For myself.. I went thru natural and it was very well heal and no pain too.
So you dun worry, Dr Ho's skill set is good

The only pain I have was during BF le...

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

U are on leave alrd!! *Shiok leh* enjoy ya and await the arrival of your beautiful princess!

Forest,

Same sentiments! muahahahaha..

Juz Us,

Yeah, but long long time never come in le hahahaha...;p

Trace,

Tht's very nice of your DH! so sweet...

cookie,

oki! i shall leave my fate to Dr Ho..wahahahahha..

littlebluey,

yes! i m surprised when i came bk frm work on fri..he said he has briefly packed the bag..so proud of him..

ms piggy,
What's the handsfree and super shields?

lili,
How did you choose the chinese name in the end? Hubby and I still headache over it. We are still not comfy with going to a geomancer and also at a loss with the names.

Candle:
First, congrats on a safe (although early) delivery! And also your darling Sheralyn will be transferred to the nursery today. She really sweet and cute, I am sure she'll do well

Mousebb, Purebliss:
Do take care. Littlebluey, you also must rest.

Mspiggy:
Hope you enjoy your wedding anni and get good news on your next check up. My checkup on 15th only then can know how my placenta. Our EDD only 2 days apart. Let's jia you tog and hope for the best. By the way I decided to choose Mt A instead. But havent faxed my pre admission form.

Furniture smell:
My ikea drawers also still have a bit of a smell, any idea how to get rid? I have started washing baby clothes, scared if I keep them in the drawers will kenna the smell.

littlebluey:
I'm actually having mixed feeling rite now coz was worried if i can cope with bb when she arrives and worry that after CL left, i will b lost. Haiz. like wat u girls mentioned, i will have the mother instinct when the time comes. I cross my finger. hahahaha!!

Mousebb, u better take care too okay? Me still got a lot of shopping have not done... My hospital bag arh... lazy to pack cos i have not got my new towels.. hahahah!! My son dun like donut.. MEE SUA and bee hoon fish ball soup are his favourite. This afternoon cooking fishball soup for him.
So exciting... counting down everyday... hahahahah!

thanks thanks! Yah lor, because silly hb said very cumbersome, and space-occupying to have the cot too early. Should be smarter than to listen to him. Hee. Actually seeing Candle &amp; Storeberry popping made me a little gan chiong already.

Chinese names
I am thinking of choosing a chinese name after my girl is born. Still ok, right?

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Tht's very endearing! keke, ytd my DH suddenly asked me if I wanted a pair of diamond earrings for daily wear?? Then I was surprised! last time I always disturb him, he oso pretend not to listen hahaha...ytd he sudd brought it up muhahaahahaha...too bad, went to see but nothing catches my fancy hee hee ^_^ will slowly aim and tell him again evil me! keke lolx ;p

Wan Chuen,

Thanks, hope u are doing gd too!

Maybe put those charcoal deodorizer? I got some frm Daiso at about $2 a pack!

Ribena,

Dun worry too much, am sure u will do fine!! ^_^

Try to learn as much frm the CL or with the experienced mummies here

RibenaLi, wah...so nice to rest at home, I hope to too...so tired now...sianzzz

Purebliss, think most like we will get our bb's name from a fengshui master unless my PIL has some last min plan of theirs lah ^_^''

Hiya- Just called my HR and they confirmed they will go ahead with implementing the govt's suggestion of maternity benefits! Yeah. Then I called my company's medical benefits panel - my child get to enjoy FOC paedeatrician consultations and medications with me still in the company!! double Yeah!!

lili, yeah, i'm also catholic that's why headache cos both our chinese not good at all.. but yours is a good idea... will start looking up on translations.

Wah...all the DHs starting to show great improvement on being pro-active, tat's gd wor
Wonder when will mine wake up his idea lei...hahaha

Littlebluey, wah...diamond earrings somemore...envy @_o

My new wardrobe also still have a woody smell lei, put some tea leaves there for quite awhile liao, din help much lei. I will go get this charcoal deodorizer to try then

littlebluey,

haha,sometimes when u dun hv expectation frm the guys, u will get surprises...n when u hv expectation, u will get disappointment in return..haha

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
oh... you already email mumsfairy. in that case, i dont email them again.

i'll just put down the names here for ref :
1. littlebluey
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali
4. Enya
5. Monyetnakal

Ribenali,
I also dont know if you still can use the voucher after the special disc.

Wan Chuen,
Yap.. let's jia you together! Hope you have good news too

Ruffles,
WOW.... double good news for you!

Btw, did your gynae say you can be discharge and have bedrest at home instead? </font>

mspiggy - he told me to hang onto bb in hosp now. Once pass wk32 which is this Fri, it will be 'safe'. Will ano growth scan on wk 33, then anything passed wk 34 is a bonus day for my bb to grow bigger. If placenta moves up, i might get to go home. But hv psychoed myself to stay here till I deliver already. He said if bleed after wk37, will csect immed. So... sobs ..i also dun wanna jeopardise anything now.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Indeed it's a pc of gd news!!

Jjmom,

Surely very soon de! hahahaha

Trace,

I agreed! muhahahahaha...lolx...but can't denied that my DH has been very supportive and a great help thru'out tis pregnancy

aiyoh ruffles you so poor thing... I can't imagine staying in hospital for so long! you've been at Mt E for a month already?

great news on the benefits though!

gals,

just to remind you - do check on your Annual leave balance. I forgot how much i had carried over from last year, and just checked. Jia lat got a lot. and HR said should try to clear before ML starts. But i have work event that lasts till end Sept. So trying to work things out now so i dun forfeit my AL....

Mornin mummies..
<font color="aa00aa">Ms Piggy</font> : me int in the supershield too =)
<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles</font>: dun worry, all will be fine ya =) my HR oso confirmed to go ahead with the maternity benefits..so me no need to carry fwd any leave..will be gg for my ML end sept liaoz..
<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey</font>: wow..good to know that you've completed most of your to-dos !!

Ribena,

congrats on starting ML liao! what is clearing rubbish chute? sorry v blur...

Juz Us,

erm, abt the stroller... 705 can reverse handle leh.... and it's not 5kg lah. at least 7 kg.

lili:
hehehe.. too many mummies le la. U mentioned that i forget u the other time, i so paiseh, hoping to find a hole to hide. hee..

dimpletot:
rubbish chute is the mess that i see in my room. too messy liao, dunno how to decorate the nursery corner for my bb.

Juz Us,
im looking for dress kinda PJs... cos' read alot of mummies say its easier for gynae to check us up after delivery...

hahaha... no matter what still gan chiong leh.. cos' somehow i got a feeling i might pop early... :p

Trace,
wah sehh..ur hubby so brave!!! my hubby usually v garang.. but i guess, when it comes to birth.. hahaha.. he cant make it!!!

Littlebluey,
ur DH so sweet...!!

Ruffles,
wow.. ur co. has really good benefits!!!
Yeah.. its also good that u r under the constant care of ur gynae and the nurses now.. Jia You!! Am sure u'll do well!!!

mommies- tx for all yr well-wishes
been here 2wks alrdy. Blah. Me now checking whether that panel paed can be assigned to my gal when I deliver her. If got discounted rate, why not right? Heard paed visits can be ex at abt $60-$80 per consulation, wihtout medication. Now if the hosp paed charge can be reduced or FOC, better still!!

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Getting heavier and more tired each day, coupled with lots of discomfort, muz aim to do everything asap

U muz be looking fwd to the arrival of your Prince and your ML!! hee hee

Ribena,

After packing most of the stuff ytd, now it's much neater le, once u start, u won't see rubbish chute le lolx ;p

Forest,

All DHs will behave the same manner ^_^

lili,
Yup, english name we chose Regina as in Salve Regina.
It's the chinese name that really headache.

Forest,
You can get the dress kind of PJs from Mothercare. Comes in a pack of 2. Very comfy. I've been wearing them. Heehee!

ms piggy,
thanks for the link. Count me in.

lili
talking about chinese name.. I think this bb will likely to name in chinese grace+hope

Thanks for the pM.. i go home check.. but relaly cannot tahan already... feel like cutting tonight.

Ruffle
Wow your company very good! SO blessed.

My friend just told me the other day...her co - one of the BIG mobile provider here in SG annouce in meeting they are NOT following govt receommendation... but heng my friend due in Nov only so once legistration is pass I suppose her co has no choice but to follow...

Trace
wow your hb very good.. very zhitong.
I always must pack the bag+ must pack for him too.

Re: always perspiring?!
Anyone like me.. I'm feeling hot all the time.. perspire most of the time, even in air con room, right after shower.
Esp I very bad perspirarion at the head area.. end up I very wet look le
( with wet hair.
Am I normal
(

Big COngrats to Candle!!!... enjoy your motherhood

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
sorry... add in now.

Handsfree &amp; Supershields
1. littlebluey
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali
4. Enya
5. Monyetnakal
6. Everafter

Ruffles,
yap agree. will do anything for the baby to be safe!</font>

Good afternoon ladies!

Candle,
Heartiest Congrats! Wow, u popped so early, glad that ur baby is doing well. Jiayou for both daughter and mummy!

good afternoon mummies!!

just cum bk from gynae's clinic, he said my girl too big
must cut down my carbo intake. and do a blood sugar test for me heng ah, its normal haha
my girl at 2.5kg on weeks 33plus

my placenta still covering the cervix so HAVE to go thru c-section and got risk tat if my bleeding cant be prevent then must take out the vagina (he said so far in 15ys he nvr c this thg happened lar) so hopefully have a smooth delivery *pray hard*

he dun wanna confirm c-section date nw but roughly drag till either 9 or 11 Oct he need his fren to help on the operation to avoid the heavy bleeding occur.

next check up is 22 sept then confirm the date

Count me in.

Handsfree &amp; Supershields
1. littlebluey
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali
4. Enya
5. Monyetnakal
6. Everafter
7. Mint
8. Mrslau