(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili_fc, mspiggy, rebecca kok,
thanks!! hehe. not worrying so much also as the nurses there all say she's doing well. =)

purebliss,
at first i tot i was gonna c sect too, wasn't mentally prepared for natural.. but as long as bb and you yourself is healthy and fine.. any way also can la.

mousebb,
lol i guess partly my gynae also quite gd la.. and just pray for quick quick pop. lol

juz us,
she was delivered at 31 weeks 4 days.. =)

Ruffles,
is mousebb opt for 1 oct

i might chose end of Sep, monday go chk up will confirm

candle, she is soooo sweet! she will be gng home in no time... cheer her on!

i got to see my little boy.. he is suppose to be at 1.9kg at 33weeks, but nw he is 2.173kg.. just as i expected.. to be abt 200g more. he has turned down and i too hv selected my bed.

Lennie, Dr Thong told me roughly wat she will be doing, but all i leave it to her. she is the expert

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
It's me. I have opted 1 Oct for c-sect and I hope my gal will cooperate with me and stay in my womb till this day.

bbgoh
Keep us posted of your checkup hor!

Carole
Your boy is of good weight!

Candle
Brave Mummy!!! If I'm you, I guess I would scream until sorethroat or even bite someone's hand. Hahahaa! </font>

Carole Ng,
hehe.. yeah!! strong character.. like her father. so sure dying to go home wan. lol.

mousebb,
haha i did scream till the nurse told me to shut up la. lol. and i think my scream was REALLY loud. but who cares man! lol. even the drip on my hand which was pressed on by my husband's hand when i grabbed him didn't hurt anymore cause the labour pain was worst. end up after the labour my hand had a bruise from the drip. lol!

latest update of my girl: she's drinking 20ml of milk now. eyes super big whilst drinking cause my hubby took a video of her to show me. hehe.

Wah one by one, we are all popping! I also hope my gal be good and stay inside till 10 Oct - daddy's bday!!! By then she will be wk36.

Another bb popped liao
Aiyoh...suddenly feel vy gan chiong &amp; excited after seeing candle's bb pic lei...

Vy soon, a lot of us here will be popping 1 after another loh...heehee, so exciting

Argh...I still have a lot of things not done wor...

Candle,
ur gal is such a sweetie!! am sure she'll be able to go home soon!!
do keep us posted on her progress... u urself also must take care ya!! ;)

vy good morn all!
Having 2 biscuit and milk while surfing. Hungry cos had early dinner last evening.
So many ppl pop liao, soon will be mine.
Tml sept liao, time flies. Now having mix feeling liao. Am worry that i am unable to cope when bb arrives. Hope she can wait after 1 oct.

<font color="119911">morning mousebb

lili>> ya!! i oso got same worry.. esp as the popping date approaches, feel a bit scared liao. oso many things not done yet. waiting for leave that time then wash baby clothes. hope is not too late! but see my sister's pattern, think baby will stay inside a couple weeks past EDD ;P</font>

mousebb
most bb will still prefer milk to solid but milk is no longer enough for them at 1 year old. besides, they need to learn to get used to solid,to chew (to improve jaw muscle), to learn to push food back with the tongue and swallow. Otherwise, when they get older, you will be in trouble. I got a friend's son who refused to eat solid even at 18 months and the mum has to wake up more than 15 times a night to breastfeed him.

lili_fc/ mummies

I think most mummies (even some daddies too) hv same worries as their EDD is approaching. I had the same feeling when I first brought my gal home from hospital the first time. It was a bit scary, suddenly realising I was alone unlike at the hospital where there were nurses and docs that you can always turn to for help and advice. While at home, we got none, didn't even hv a confinement lady and no help from families.

No mummy is born to know everything, we learn as we go, we trial and error, afterall all babies are different.

Dun worry (easy to say than to do), but I reassure you that we will be all okay :), after all we are mothers and we got the maternal instinct.

1) Learn and ask the nurses and docs as much as you could while you are in the hospital (they will be glad to teach and show you), how to change diapers, how to bath baby, how to latch baby to breasts correctly etc etc etc.

2) Call your bb's pd for advice,

3) get ready list of numbers of people you can call/sms for advise.

4) good to get/read a baby's care book now (while you are not so tired and got the time) juz to get a little idea of what to do, though you may prolly forget later or your situation may prolly be different from the book. (dun hug the buddha's leg last minute)

You may wish to take down my hp no. if got any prob feel free to sms/ call me 94525107.

Afternoon mummies!! =)

thk i have the same fear as u all now.. cause now pump milk and letting the nurses feed her and compared to breast feeding myself is totally going to be diff..

latest update of little sheralyn, she shld be able to be transferred to the nursery tml!!!! will pop by to see her later. so excited!!

Gd afternoon candle!
Reading that lil Sheralyn will be able to transfer to the nursery tml puts a smile on my face! Really happy for u!

mousebb: boy good weight... ya Gynae says this boy is gng to be diff from my girl. :p praying things will only happen after 9th oct!

Lennie: i am sure bb will be puttin gon weight. :p Dr Thong's nurse tot i diabetic. i said no.. tested all NEG! lol maybe i eating too much lately haiz.

alot of things havent done?!?!? i think the outstanding is the BABY COT which my MIL wanna me to use.. passing down.. which slept her 3sons, her 4 grandsons... and now my son son... hmmmmmmmmmm

my next appt at 35weeks, Sat 13 Sept... errr... something is very wrong... i think i hv something that dayz manz

Ruffles, yup yup! Now just try to eat more nutritious food and drink more milk and see if helps!
U too must JIAYOU!!!

Candle, it's true! So long bb can arrive safely and healthy, anyway of birthing is the same.
Mummies can always sacrifies for their little one. Me also now accepted the fact I had to go thru csection for my 2 princess.

Bbgoh, if you opt for end sept, then I can see u in TMC already! hahahah!! Also can see mousebb there. Lolz! My csection date is firm already, doc already book the operating theatre.. but must reach TMC very early... 6am in the morning.

Carole, ur bb boy very good weight for 33 weeks! I think my next check up on 12 sept, the girls will be just 2kg or 1.9kg?? Hahaah!!! Good work mummy!

JJmom, me also many things haven't do. NOt yet buy a single new piece of the top for my girls... next week must go and buy liao. At least buy 2 pieces for each.. cos they are using my boy's clothings. Now the maid rushing to wash the mittens and bootees. So exciting! Dunno who will be next to pop!!

Mousebb, storeberry's bb birthday same as mine... will remember ahahahah!!! Oh ya, my boy now takes 2 bottles of 240ml milk everyday. But he still prefer solid...and he wants RICE!!! Afternoon, eat half bowl fried rice and clapping his hand all the way there.

elchwong,
hehe yah.. hopefully can come out soon so i can try to latch her on.. but then again worried not able to take care of her. hahaha. *stress*

purebliss,
hehe tts why. so dun worry, your 2 princesses will be safe and healthy!! mummies are always the bravest. HAHAH!

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
Glad to hear that your gal will be transferred to the nursery tomorrow. Really happy for you! Ya, although you are unable to breastfeed her now, but it is good that you are pumping out the milk for your gal. That was what I did when my boy was still in the hospital after I was discharged. Everyday, I will make 2 trips to the hospital to visit him, feed him and pass the milk which I have pumped out to the nurse to feed him. Am sure you bb will be able to go home real soon! Continue to keep us posted.

Purebliss
Like your boy, my boy also starts to ask for more solid food le. Yesterday, we gave him a regular size mashed potato and today when we brought him out for shopping, he refused to take him milk. We bo bian and we brought him to MacDonald and ordered him a fillet-o-fish and he finished more than half of it. He gave us a "satisfied" look after he had the burger. An hour later, he drank another 130ml of FM. Cham lah! If he wants fish burger everyday, then I have to order MacDonald delivery liao. </font>

mousebb,
hehe yah.. i cant go much also cause my confinement quite strict la.. my mother dun let me kanna wind all this. lol. so maybe tml when she's in nursery i will pop by and see if i can carry her!! hehe. today my husband is sick.. so cant fetch me there to see her.. =(

candle,
Congrats to you. Great that both you and your girl are doing well and your girl gona be moved to the nursery today. One strong girl you have

Purebliss,
Happy belated birthday. Think your girls are of good weight for twins. Good that you have chosen your date and can start planning and looking forward! Maybe can visit you at TMC if I have appointment during then. Hehe.

Enya,
Thanks for the good advices. I am really getting kancheong here, wondering how am I going to cope when the time comes.

There are still many things that I have not bought yet.I will be flying back to Sg this coming weekend, and will start to get all the stuff ready and start washing all the bb clothes. I have not even decided and bought any breastpump yet. Anyone same as me huh?

Yesterday, I went for my last check-up here. My boy is about 1.8+kg at 31+weeks. And I have put on 7.5kg. So far so good and I am getting excited about going home!

Am back to the land of living. I had an event on Fri and that's it! I am done! So happy... Now, I can finally focus a bit more on baby and me.

Candle: congrats on Sheralyn! She also came out at just about the right time - after 17 Aug. So if you are working, you can enjoy the 16 weeks ML. Heh...

Oh, can I check on something - I remember reading a mummy mentioning that there is a 5% discount using DBS credit card for Mt A? Is that true? Which particular card is it? 'Cos I do not mind applying for one now... 'Cos from the website, it is stated as Raffles Hospital so I am a tad confused.

<font color="aa00aa">Went to Baby's Hypermart and Baby's Kingdom at Kaki Bukit today to look for stroller but din find anything suitable.

Pinkimum
Great to hear that your baby is doing well. Your weight gain is also very little. So envy!

Enya
Thanks for the advices. You are right! Milk itself can no longer satisfy my son. He is asking for more solid food liao. Besides porridge, I also intend to give him some snacks in between. </font>

tdy attend fren's bb full mth event, then go amk buy nursing bra.
this morning start to wash baby handkerchief, mittens &amp; boottties only then raining *sigh*

candle
so glad tat ur girl ll transfer to nursery tml, she is really strong.. jia you

Enya,
thanks. noted ur HP no

Purebliss,
yah lor, hope i can confirm the date tml. ur appnt so early huh?

hi buffy,

yes..DBS got 5% discount at Mt A, they din mention wad card in particular..i think any DBS credit card. u can chk out Mt A website..

<font color="aa00aa">I'm having a sorethroat now! The 'culprit' must be the zinger burger which I took for my dinner last night
. My body must be extremely heaty now cos just a zinger burger can cause me problem!</font>

I also haven't started washing any of my baby items. Wanted to wait till end of lunar 7th month so from today onwards can start doing up the nursery and get ready all the other stuff.

mousebb,
quick drink honey with lemon. Will help esp now still early stage. Dun wait till worse. Now not a good time to fall sick. Take care.

candle,
So happy for you that your bb is doing well.

carole,
Wah your MIL kept the bb cot for sooo many years ah? Should be quite a good and sturdy one considering that it can tahan for so many years.

candle,
great news that your bb will be transferred to the nursery tomorrow!! Sheralyn is really a strong gal!!

mousebb,
ya.. do drink lotsa fluids.. dont fall sick!!

i have not started on washing bb's stuff either.. yday told my hubby and he says still early... duh!!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Mint, Forest
Thanks. Will drink lots of water today. Wake up with a sorethroat and also have signs &amp; symptoms of falling sick. Guess also bcos recently din have enough sleep due to the sleeping posture that's why the body immune system is also affected.</font>

Good Morning Mummies~~!

Mousebb, babies will start asking for more solid after they turn one. Now I simi rubbish also give my boy. Hahah! Urs like fillet o fish burger? Mine loves French Fries and Apple Pie. My hubby also standby a tin of Pediasure Chocolate flavour milk this rd... lol..:p Exactly 29 Days more before i go under the knife. :p

Pinkimum, haha! Okay, me awaiting to see you in the hospital ward.

BBgoh, yah, my csection is at 8am so 2 hours before got to be in TMC to do all the necessary procedures etc... clean up , sterilize etc.

Last nite I had some mild spotting, told my hubby but he seems not gan jiong... I ask him y and he says now i in 3rd trim, anytime can give birth worst thing only bbs will be preemies! Piangz!!! I ask him if what in the middle of the night my water bag burst, then he tell me that one different story... zzzzzzzz

Lili, yes will still get lor, but u will nt be getting the money so fast.. got to wait until OCt it legislate then they distribute the money.
Thats my understanding.

Purebliss,
so immediately after birth, before discharged, can apply at the hospital, right? how to apply, then?

i only know can register birth cert in hospital (provided name is ready)

<font color="119911">mousebb>> me too! Tanya EDD oso 1st Oct
^5

lili>>i think thats the one i will be using. quite value for money iirc. but quite a basic pram</font>

Jus us
o really... need to check with hubby whether want to get now or later... bb which month onwards can sit liao? till when?

lili, hospital will give u a baby bonus package form to fill up. Dun worry la...

My hubby now thinking if we should pantang and go ahead and ask the Fengshui master to give names to the girls...if not then we will just give the one we want ourselves. Sianz

<font color="119911">lili>> think all ages til dunno how many kg. haha paiseh must go check. coz got 3 reclining positions. but there is no neck support but that one can buy seperately to put on the pram. thing i like is that is quite compact when folded, making it more manageable for us when bringing baby out. </font>