(2008/10) Oct 2008

for some add on to the Catering/buffett.... this is wat i found

http://www.flourgarden.com.sg/kueh_desserts.php

xinying: the little twin star looks value for money.. esp 2 layers.
but.. i still like the packaging frm sweetest moments.. got handle. so dun hv to provide bags

Candle.. Congrats on yr baby gal.. Glat to hear that she's strong and doing well...

Fullmth cake:
I'm also thinking of Choz... hee...

Candle

Congrats!!! You are the first among us to pop!!! Glad that both you and baby girl are fine and well! Take good care of yourselves

Hope everyone is doing well.

Candle, congrats!!!! The first baby in our thread is born! Enjoy yourself with your baby girl.

candle
yeah! ask your bb gal to jia you! let us know when she's in nursery so that we can ll rejoice with you.

carole
wah ... tmr c dr. thong ... keep us posted abt ur bb, k? mine next thu! hv u gine thru the birth plan with her yet?

trace
re: dimsum - i have been craving for dim sum for weeks. had only char siew bao and carrot cake .. not enough for me... i want my har gao!

re: full month cakes - choz expensive? i like their cakes... yummy!

<font color="ff0000">cheerbear</font> i love u babe!!

Who is eligible for the extended Government-Paid Maternity leave?

You will qualify for 16 weeks of paid maternity leave if:

(i) Your child is born on or after 17 Aug 2008; and

(ii) Your child is a Singapore Citizen; and

(iii) The child's parents are lawfully married; and

(iv) You have worked for the employer for a continuous duration of at least 90 days before the birth of the child.

Employers are encouraged to allow their eligible staff to claim the additional maternity, infant care and childcare leave provisions and extend the enhanced protection to pregnant employees from 17 Aug 2008; if they do so, the Government will pay for its share of the additional leave taken. When the necessary legislative and administrative changes are completed, employers will be required by law to provide the relevant leave options to eligible employees

For self-employed mothers, in addition to criteria (i) to (iii), you must have been engaged in a particular business or profession for a continuous period of at least 90 days before the child is born, and have lost income as a result of not engaging in the business or profession during the maternity leave period.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Apparently, when I tried checking it thru VPost, they dun seems to carry the pdts hmm...so I'm unable to check the shipping costs. I feared it will be more expensive in the end *sighs*

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

I juz awoke from my nap, was surprised to read that you have popped!!

Hearties Congrats!! Gd to know that both you and your Princess are doing well!! :D

Looking fwd to seeing her pics here

Take Care! Hugs

purebliss juz called..both her bb doing well..31 weeks 4 days, nw weigh ard 1.8kg each...she has chosen her c-sect date - 8oct 08! gd date oso yah...expected weight then will be ard 2.6kg...so happy for her!

<font color="ff0000">Candle</font>
Congrats! So happy to have our 1st baby gal in our thread to b born liao

Glad tat u have a smooth delivery, take care now. M sure vy soon u &amp; bb will be home to enjoy more

back from my shopping. went for jap buffet with hubbby. so full. bought myself a pair of new shoe. hehe....some maternity stuffs etc.

candle
congrats!! when u free can load her pics here for us to see!!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yap our worries is the shipping!

purebliss,
one of my close frd also selecting 08Oct08 for her c sect

lennie: i am gng for natural. but if noti boy sit breech, then LL go for C-sec. all calls/decision will be made by her. she calls the shot. I hv been with her for 10 yrs. my file is thicker than urs.. lol she knows me best to know wat action to take. i dun question her call

very excited to see her tomolo.. dunno hw this noti boy is doing....

mspiggy: i got option, i wanna induce on 11th Oct. whahahha.. cos my girl's bday on 12th.. :p but 12th is a sunday, i think my gynae will kill me! whahahhahah

Candle
Congrats!!! :)

Purebiss
good to hear your bbs are okay. :)

Forest/Xinying
Not so scary lah. it started with little contractions on and off...not painful. like stomachache, then become stomach flu.
:p i was more scared of the environment and equiipment.

Trace,
hmmm... u triggered me to think abt what i wanna eat too.. wahahahaha... :p

thanks for the update on Purebliss!!

Purebliss,
ur gals are really doing great!! such a good weight... and wow.. super nice c-sect date too!! kekekek...

Littlebluey,
shiok shiok hor!!!!

Employers are encouraged to allow their eligible staff to claim the additional maternity, infant care and childcare leave provisions and extend the enhanced protection to pregnant employees from 17 Aug 2008;

this term ENCOURAGED is a scary word....

<font color="ff0000">Lennie</font> i think so leh. is oso the latest update on the website hor.

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss, congrats!! ur babies are doing so well. they didnt fail u. good girls!! 2.6kg at birth for twins is a very good weight!! jia you!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Like that it seems like it's more worth it to get it locally, wonder if we combine can get a better discount??

Forest,

Yeah! It was a gd rest, cld hv zz more if not my mum was buzzing my door bell, I forgot that I latch the door on and she can't come n muhahaahhaa..else think still in dreamland hahahaha..:p

lennie: whahahahaahha.. i was scolded by her when i was expecting my girl.. cos my hb picha my lobang that i refused to eat.. but i dun hv appetite hw to eat wor? then my girl was underweight.. so i kena another round frm her.

this boy is over.. abt 60-70 percentile.. nvr kena fmor her at all.. lol..

fierce good.. then we scare.. whahahahaah..

been with her since her days at Raffles Douby ghaut

<font face="tahoma"> carole,
hehehe... maybe if you pay OT charges to your Gynae she will allow you to induce on the 12th

littlebluey,
yeah... maybe can email mumsfairy if we can get disc for combined orders

litbluey
vpost really ex. i tried them out recently and ended up paying about 50% of what i paid for my purchase!

carole
dr thong getting more expensive too! i dunno abt u, but she loves to take my bb's face. always say she cute, but i seldom see my bb's full body pic...kekeke... u leh? when she takes the sonograph, what sort of pics she gives you?

lennie: getting ex? no comments. whahahhaah. i think its ok. since i hv been w her 10yrs. consider her package ex? Dr Lee charges more. :p

she din take any pics.. maybe she knows i m 1st time mummy so i arent excited as much. just making sure things are intact and ok n well. :p

my SIL is using her too.. and she delivered by Dr Thong too :p.. she gng to see her on tuesday for some problems.

<font color="119911">hi all! finally managed to pop in

candle>>congrats!! wish u speedy recovery ya! and strong healthy growth for ur baby =)

Purebliss>> double happiness to hear such good news on ur bday ya ;)

quick qn, how many sets of nursing bras and tops u ladies get har? trying to see when to stop buying haha! tia!

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
Congrats! Agreed with Rachel's Mummy that your bb at 31weeks is having very good weight. Rest well!

Purebliss
Great to hear that your gals are doing very well! They have very good weight! So happy for you!!!

Good that your boy is drinking milk again. Oh ya! Forget to tell you last time when my boy went on milk strike, I also tried to add milo into his milk. But then he also din drink much. PD said this is one of the methods which we can try if bb is not drinking milk well.

Enya
Thanks for the info
. Will try to give him more solid food. He is a milk lovis. He doesnt really like solid food leh. At times when I give him biscuits, he also dig it out. So angry with him! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Have a busy day today.
Brought our son for vaccination this morning. Appointment was at 11am but waited till 12pm+. At 12mth+, he weighs 9.4kg at 73.2cm tall. PD commented that his weight is at 50 percentile which is a ideal weight. As for his height, maybe he has a strong genes of his daddy cos PD said his height is only at 25 percentile which is below average *shake head*.

Went to Robinsons this afternoon to get the Britax carseat as advertised in the Straits Times today. Original price was $579 but only selling at $299 during sales. It is a good buy and Robinsons also arranged free delivery for us. After that, brought our son for hair cut. He was screaming all the way. Feel so paiseh! </font>

sorry to disturb. I have a bag to let go, condition is v gd as its brand new, nv use b4. However, it nt a cooling bag. Interested pls PM me. Price can be nego. Thanks.

1675375.jpg

<font color="ff6000">candle,

congrats on being the first to pop!! Really early - all your friends and family must be so surprised. But glad that both of you are doing well. Jia You!

Gals

I went to see Doc Wong today but think after she saw Purebliss she had to go to Mt A for delivery. My appt was 4:30 but she was there till 6+pm! So I saw Dr Carolyn Khi instead, after nurse asked us around 6+ whether we still wanted to wait or see Dr Khi. She's nice too!

Bb Kate is 2.24kg at 34 weeks. Wah! I think quite big but the chart says at 50 percentile. Anyway, Dr Khi says that's good healthy weight so guess will take her word for it! Kate is also still head down. so that's great.

mousebb
its always a good buy to get things fr robinson esp when they have sale. i bought my maclaren stroller there at half the original price too at that time. its definitely worth it and they even reserve the units for me as i cant go down to buy during weekdays.

dun worry. my boy also scream the whole salon down when we bring him for hair cut. brought him to little junior also like that, normal salon aslo like tat. the only time he no cry is when we cut his hair ourselves.

Congrats candle on the arrival of your little princess. Do post her pics here for us to see. Take care and rest well.