(2008/10) Oct 2008

didnt sleep well last night. 1 plus wake up have supper : NASI LEMAK....hehe...my hubby bought on his way home after his shift work. after eating, cant sleep till 3am. 5 plus wake up liao. cos feeling hot...sweating away even in air con room. dun dare to switch it colder cos scare my boy cant tahan. but anyway, still happy...cos today on half day....later go shopping!!

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mummies!!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> had wat for breakfast?
hopin mine wont 'jia liao' again...</font>

morning mummies...

yest nite got terrible heartburn..feeling giddy..like gog to faint like dat..
n even vomitted..

morning mummies

yst took mc rest at hom so din log in to say Hi

littlebluey,
how r u feeling nw? better rest at hom dun go bk to work.

Purebliss,
tdy is ur bday huh? HAPPY BIRTHDAY
tdy u goin to check up, isnt it? update how r ur girls yah

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY PUREBLISS!!!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> hmm... sounds yummy~ me long time no eat vegetarian bee hoon liao. u trigger cravin..</font>

<font color="ff6000">cheezel,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> wa!!! u can eat so much ar?! i wan oso cnt. if i eat like u, my heartburn wont let me off easily. envy u leh...</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Trace,
*wink wink*

The world is soooooo small, we actually "found" each other again! WAHAHAHAHHAAA </font>

Ribena, icic..but i tot quite hard to get all guests to come at same time..jus like wedding dinner lor..no one comes punctual one

opps...Trace, take mc and rest at hm lah

morning mummies!!

Happy Birthday Purebliss!!!

mousebb,
true.. thats why i think i might just go ahead with 16 weeks ML, followed by clearing my AL.. better to tentatively put down more dates than lesser lor...

Trace,
oh my.. u r not well ah.. why not take MC and go home and rest? u dont sound v good wor.. even vomitted!?

Rachel's Mummy,
^5!! i had the same vege bee hoon this morning! heheh.. even had vege brown rice last night.. kekeke.. healthy manzz.z. ;)

cheezel,
shiok ahh... can go shopping in the afternoon!!! kekekeke...

Rebecca,
wont be so sway bah.. :p

bbgoh,
so u feeling better today after the MC yday? hope u're well now..

<font color="119911">Happy Birthday Purebliss! =)

Pappy>> thx for the update =) wah wish my HR was as proactive as u!

TraCe,bbgoh>> wat happened?? take care ya

icylemon,forest>> argh.. i so unhealthy, ytd ate NYDC dinner
haha</font>

mspiggy,

wad a small small world manz!!

mi n mspiggy just found out we r primary classmates!!!! wahahahahhaha..din noe until i saw her facebook....

forest,

yest was bad..but nw i m better..mi no more MC liao..
n next week i m taking leave for my chkup

<font color="119911">TraCe>> chkup dun really nid to take leave wor. can ask gynea for MC =) save ur leave for after delivery?</font>

Trace,
take mc &amp; rest at hom, sound not really good ler, even vomitted. take some light meal, maybe plain porridge to lighter ur heartburn?

Forest,
thanks. but seem nvr rest enuf de ler haha =P

Cheezal,
wow u shiok ler.. can eat ba zhang for breakfast

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
rest well... you need to take leave for checkup? just ask your doc to give you MC then you dont need to apply for leave. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Pappy2B</font> saw ur post. question! question!

Pappy2B (hope42008)
Username: hope42008

Post Number: 42

Posted on Friday, August 29, 2008 - 1:32 am: Edit Post Print Post

Re Enhanced Parenthood Package, this is wat i found out after numerous calls and clarifications with the authority.

Re Maternity Leave. If you pop now, the 12 weeks ML applies as the new entitlement has not been legislated. However, comes oct, if you are still on ML than,company needs to grant you the extra 4 weeks of ML. In short, you will definitely get 16 weeks of ML. <font color="ff0000">my coy HR told me tat they have the right not to back date to 17 aug wor.</font>

Re Child Care Leave. Parents with kids reaching 7 years old in Aug &amp; Sep will lugi. This is because company is obliged to grant 6 days CC only after it has been legislated in Oct. From now til than, is still 2 days! <font color="ff0000">got pro rate for this year?</font>

ps: I'm from HR dept. LOL! :p

juz us,

mi got no MC liao.. :p so i took leave then aft dat go shopping with hubby..

n i hv to clear my leaves before i pop oso..cos cannot carry forward..

bbgoh,

i m better nw, esp aft the shower n puking.. :p

juz us,
thanks. i m fine, just utilise my mc to rest at hom haha
my mc still got a lot ler, dun wanna be wasted =P

Trace,
no more mc liao huh, is it possible ask gynae issue hospitalise leave?

Yo ladies. My boss just announces our HR in the midst of revising policy for the baby perks! Will backdate to what the govt has stated. 17th aug. yeah!! But then the CCL still not confirm.

Rebecca
Depends on what I eat. Sometime I will get heartburn like last night after the nasi lemak supper. Hehe

Forest
Yeah. Going to buy those toiletries, front button pyjamas etc for hospital stay and confinement

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> hi 5!

<font color="0000ff">juz us</font> is ok lah. as long as u r happy while eating Y bother healthy or unhealthy or not. BE HAPPY DUN WORRY!!

<font face="tahoma"> rach's mummy,
i dont think coy has the right not to give us the 4th month coz all stated black and white that if baby is borned on and after 17 aug we shd get our 4th month.

i've checked with my hr, they are going to implement it just that our leave system is not updated. need to wait for them to do some maintenance before i apply. as for the claim from govt for my 3rd and 4th month pay, they told me i can apply after i'm back

bbgoh,

hehe..i oso used my hospital leave too..but think still got leftover..hehe..but cfm hv used up my MC liao cos dat time hv to bed rest for 2 mths ...

<font face="tahoma"> rach's mummy,
complain to MOM if they really didnt allow you to take.

your coy is so "big"... i think they shd allow.</font>

Good morning ladies!

Yeah.....TGIF!!!

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss...
Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday to Purebliss,
Happy Birthday to you!!!

Wish all your wishes come true. Err... but sorry, u r 1 yr older</font>

<font color="ff6000">cheezel,

yah i should really adopt that rule. yesterday after i got home saw missed call from team leader that was dragging mtg last night. couldn't be bothered to call back! don't think it was a work related call prob calling to ask whether i'm ok cos I left at 7:45 quite grumpily. the rest were still meeting... if he asks this morning I'll tell him that pregnant women really should not be made to work late and eat late dinners. *grr*

Purebliss,

happy bday! you going to see Doc Wong today on yr bday too ah?
maybe i'll see u there.

i had red bean bun this morning...

Pappy2B
the M&amp;P package applies only for your company only is it? cos' different organisation, different way lei... but still a good news to us... thanks!

Trace,
i don't have MC too.. if not well, will apply urgent leave saying not well...

M&amp;P package,
i'm still waiting for my HR, most likely will be after the legislation is out

rachelmum
what poki feeling... is it like near V, have a strong "needle" pop feelign? if yes, i also... quite difficuit to walk

Trace, mspiggy,
wah sehhh.. u 2 are long time pals wor... so qiao!! hahaha..

Trace,
aiyo.. no more MC ah.. then u keep ur mind relax and just do not stress for the rest of today ya!!

Juz Us,
aiyo.. i dont eat so healthy everyday also. kekeke.. its probably just 1 of the days.. :p kekekek.. its ok lah.. so long as ur bb is healthy and we are all happy..

cheezel,
must enjoy yourself later... so shiok... !!!

bbgoh,
i agree.. even off for 1 day also not enough rest de... after my leave on Wed.. i still feel as tired and lethargic wor..

Rachel's Mummy,
i wonder if CC is pro-rate or not leh.. i didnt even bring up this subject with my HR..

lili,

hehe..dunno leh..i nv tot of staying at home..at home got nothing to do..n moreover i din bring my lappy home..so will b bored to death!

Rachel's Mummy,
the poki feeling. is it like needle prick? i do get some needles pricky feeling these 2 days... wondering if its normal??

<font color="ff6000">some mummies here thinking of firing their companies after ML right?

I'm wondering how ethical/nice it is... cos I have enough annual leave to serve 1 month notice so thinking of telling them after 1 month's ML that I'm not coming back liao.... just pay me every month until my ML and AL all finish. hahahahaha. i think they will kill me.</font>

forest,

indeed the world is real small.. haha..

my work recently damn relax...i feel my co. is paying me to chat on the forum n msn.. i m real bored at times..but when busy..i can b real busy..haiz

I also have poking below. Hehe. Its normal but dunno its due to wat. #1 tat time also like tat. My colleagues jokes that prob bb poking, trying to come out. haha

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
yeah we are really looooooong time pals! hahahaaa

trace,
under Daniel... you cant recognise his face? kekekekee</font>

<font color="ff0000">lili</font> no leh... is at the belly button area leh.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font> should have pro rate leh. but dunno how many days only. i have yet to consume the CCL this year. so far. i have not even touch my AL leave this year at all.

Hi Cheezel,

Hopefully what u say is true. Abt bigger babies enjoying being inside my crappy tummy.
But hor... means he'll get bigger, then more difficult to give birth right?

My gynae say if C-seaction, estimated will be done 2 weeks before my EDD. Worried...