(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper... yours considered big ah. Mine is giant lor. Gynae appt next monday. Mine at 32 weeks 4 days was 3kg!!!
Wonder how heavy my baby is now. Scared...

<font color="119911">o i din know squats help to hasten labour! better stop all squatting til 37th week
i din know 2.6kg is considered heavy le...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Wow! Great to hear that your bb is of good weight. Dont think 2.6kg is too heavy leh.
Btw, i have received my cream le. Thanks very much for buying the cream for me
.</font>

Re: any promotion at Bird Park?
HI mummies
I'm planning to Jurong Bird Park this weekend, Anyone has any lobang info? like any promotion disc gng on for bird park?

whitepaper
my #1 was pretty big at 3755g and took 19hr before she pop out.. not very pleasant at for such long labour hr.
But hor... being a big bb also good cos she is not so "fragile" hehe.. pom pom and changing her also not difficult

Got pros and cons

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yeah tdy on "MC" muhahahaha, juz now went to nap from 3-5 pm hee hee

Freya will amend the list again muhahahaha, thanks for the notification.

Whitepaper,

Yr bb is of a gd weight, it's counting down time!

Mspiggy/Everafter

I might be ordering from Pumping Pals can't seems to find anymore leh, if u got come across let me know? You all keen if I order frm there?

Went for "emergency" check-up just now, coz I had a fall when walking down the stairs! Missed 3 steps and landed on my backside. The stairs/floor was very slippery, I already be extra careful le, still....sigh....

Had a big big scare, called my hubby &amp; gynae immediately. Was asked to go down the clinic to make sure bb is all right. Was very panic in the cab as couldnt feel my bb's movement. Luckily, he gave me few kicks after disturbing by me. Phew! Fortunately, BB is ok, with normal heartbeat and no bleeding for placenta. Was told to monitor, if there is any bleeding or contraction, need to admit immediately! *praying hard now*

Now keep talking to my boy, ask him not to come out yet, as we dun want him to suffer. He still remained as a small baby, only 1.4kg+ at 31week. But Doc said he is growing well with chubby face, asked us not to worry. Btw, my naughty son was yawning during the scan, very cute!

So ladies, please be extra careful during this raining season! Think i better start to pack my hispital bag le!

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Oh dear, am glad to know that everything is alrite, pls be extra careful ok...

Meanwhile, just rest rest rest for now, dun think too much am sure your little boy is doing well

It muz be really nice seeing your little boy yawn hee hee

<font color="0000ff">Ribena/Mspiggy/Jollyhoppy,

I might be ordering the stuff frm Pumpin Pals but the exchange rate now is ard $1.44-1.45, my sis juz ordered something recently and the USD rate has went up hmmm...-__-""

Not sure if u all still be interested, if do, pls let me know, cap at $200

Will let u all know the shipping charges later on as well

Sizing for the super shields:

http://www.pumpinpal.com/html/sizing_chart.htm

Site: http://www.pumpinpal.com/

Only for our Oct Thread mummies

xinying
Yes yours is definitely GIANT!!!
I don't want a big baby lar. 3kg enough le... now it will be at least 3.4kg to 4kg at birth... I want a SMOOTH natural delivery...

mousebb
You are welcome

cookie
Huh... 19 hrs... sighhhhhhhh..... I really prefer smaller baby... now must cut down le... but I just had McDonald's... haha...

Phtanus
OH MY!!! Please take care! So worried for you when reading your post!

Doc gave me a slip of paper to show to the nurses for immediate admission into TMC anytime I'm in labour le... guess I'm really counting down le...
If going at this rate... by next check-up baby will be 3.3kg...

Just manage to get my boy to sleep. He has running/blocked nose recently and doesnt seems to get well. come on n off. when sleep alsomake noise cos difficulty in breathing. Have to carry him to sleep....then the little one inside keep kicking away...aiyo...very disturbing. n my back aching like hell

cheezel
I heard from my friend, mumsfairy will suggest us to measure the nipple after it pumped cos will be bigger.. but we havent BF how to pump rite..keke.. so I just use ruler and ask HB to measure then maybe add a bit more.

whitepaper
ya 19hr is horrible...

Phtanus,

Please take care. i fell down the stairs a few weeks ago as well.

ladies, are your bags packed? i just went to watsons to get disposable panties, maternity pads, slippers, small bottles of shampoo and bodywash, wipes, now need to get those obiang button down floral jammies.

p.s. are you experiencing more braxton hicks nowadays? i'm at 33 weeks.. it's abit like morning wood. tummy tightens when i have vague erotic dreams in the wee hours of the morning. heheheh

jen, my newest remedy for heartburn is coconut juice.

ladies, have you tried marriot's macademia and pine nut mooncakes? mmmm

Hi mummies to be.. it been a long long time since i last posted.. and guess time really flies.. and most of us into our last trim and awaiting our little prince &amp; princess...

Elch's mooncake caught my eye and i decided to post.. ekeke.. ya ya Tomolo will be TAKA Mooncake Fair! i am planning to go grab mooncake.. but i having lunch on monday with friends at bishan, i think they have a fair there too.. I got this crave for yam mooncake!

purebliss, kekeke expensive craving!! chocolate fondue and ice cream... i know eactly cos my hb's CC bill was a hit when he was in Swizz in June.. when i had that craving.. every 5 days, i cheong swensens for the chocolate fondue.

I am into my 33weeks now, and i look like gng to pop anytime. ppl tot i gng to due this sept, but i still got 7weeks more. i look big! haiz. I m expecting a little boy, a similar sumo size of my hubby.

I have started sourcing for catering and packages for the full mth party. how's all getting your stuff?

I m re-cycling many of my girl's stuff for this child, cost savings.

Please pray for me that my son will come soo early, best after 9th Oct.

mayng:

i'm gg to peony Jade for my BB's full mth party coz i'm staying with my parents and my dad's shop is under reno and the whole shop seems to have shifted to the home. Looks so crampy. So i decided to do the full mth outside and Peony jade's full mth menu looks not bad and is now liasing with the manager there.

Whitepaper:
U rece my payment for the postage? I rece my stuff le. Thanks for ur help! Ask u ah, when do i use the stretch mark control cream? muz i use it together with the Huile Tonic?

<font color="aa00aa">dear oct mommies, hope all of you are doing well! i long time no post coz office watching very closely now, i cannot access forum during working hours.

I urgently need some info from one mommy here. I rem one of you mommies have Dr TC Chang as a doctor, and its your second pregnancy. I have some reasons whereby I wish to change gynae to TC Chang (yep, I am oredi 31 weeks but have some reason lah), and I need to find out something about TC Chang. can that mommy pls email me PLEASE? just click on my nick to send me a PM...thank you SO MUCH!!! really appreciate it. I cannot see your post tomorrow coz working day, i cannot access. so PLEASE PLEASE email me....thanks a million!</font>

Trace:

www.javanesemassage.com

They have quite a few brances. But i like the brand near siglap best. Devonshire one the service not as good. It's $50 for an hour. Good price. If you sign package with them, can get 20% discount. They do post natal too. and with the 20% discount it is a very good price.

Hi littlebluey,
im interested to get the super shields &amp; handsfree.

But im not sure how to do the measurement for the super shields....

Think some mummies are asking about nursing bra. I'll recommend Impressions nursing bra (non padded, no wire), $9.90. Available at Robinsons, Bugis BHG, Metro etc. Sometimes it may not be display outside and so have to ask the salesgirl to show you the nursing bra. Comes in 3 colors, pink, beige &amp; nude.

I've tried Perfect mum's underwire strapless nursing bra before but find that its not as comfortable as the Impressions bra.

Btw, mummies with big/average babies, do u eat ur supplements (fish oil, calcium, etc) on daily basis or quite regularly?
I've been skipping my supplements for my 2nd baby and i wonder if that's the reason why she's small thou she's consider good weight for my built.
Im abt 1.54m and my 1st was 3.64kg and my labour was 18hrs.
I dont mind longer labour and bigger baby as long as natural delivery is still possible. Im scared of needles, so no epidural &amp; c-sec is no no too.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
am interested in the handsfree actually, can it work without the supershields? </font>

littlebluey:
I dunno how to see the table. Can u understand the table? Can i give u all my measurements then u help me to see which one is my size? Wat measurements are needed?

RibenaLi

You are welcome

Haven't check but should have received your payment, no worries

For the stretch mark control, you can use it both before/after pregnancy, and no need to use with Huile Tonic. Do you have stretch marks? If you have, better start now.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I can feel my bb gal moving and stretching in my tummy in all directions, sometimes roll up like a ball and settle at one side of my tummy causing my tummy to harden at one side. She is making me so uncomfortable. Sometimes really wish that she wont move so much. On the other hand, when she din move much that time, I also start to get worry. Sigh!

Mrs Lau
I have been eating fish oil since 16 weeks onwards
I heard from my frens who told me those mummies with height below 1.5m and having big babies, usually gynae will recommend c-sect. Dunno true anot.</font>

mrs lau
i also eating fish oil since 12 weeks. been taking multi vit since preg till now. will continue all the way till birth and even when bf.

mousebb
me also feel bb moving all over.....i dun even know what position is my bb in now.

little bluey
do update on the super shield. how to measure? use the measuring tape? then how to reference to the chart??

cheezel
o yes...
abit worried, cos' have been raining on &amp; off... how to wash bb clothings, bedding set &amp; nappy clothings if keep raining... like running of time liao... aiyoh

Good Morning Mummies

What a nice weather to "nuahz" in the bed today.. hehehe!

Mousebb, i can feel my babies kicking everywhere.. Everynight now and then got to find good position to sleep.

Mrs lau, I had been taking my multi vits, calcium and iron since week 7 of pregnancy. Then until week 13, i am on DHA fish oil. One day me got to take ard 8 pills. Maybe I got twins, thats y gynae starts me early... but so far so good for the girls.

Whitepaper, WOAH! Ur baby is big le... by then 38 weeks, can hit ard 3kg++ liao. My turn to see Doc Wong tomorrow.. dunno how much they have grown over 2 weeks. Hahahahah!!

Mousebb and cheezel, my boy really reject FM milk!! I ask him, u want milk milk, he shook his head and says NO NO. Give it to him, he push away the bottle... I started multi vits supplements on him already. Look skinny now.

Nice weather to sleep ya... but got to wake up for work... sianz..

Was busy yesterday with some work, didn come here to chat...

Mrs. Lau, I start my fish oil at 12 weeks till now.. eat 1 per day with multivitamins..

Nursing bra:
My friend also recommend Eternity brand from JL at $9.90. Thinking of getting one to try...

Full month:
Will be having a buffet at home and maybe cake from Chozconfectionary...Anyone here tried their cake before??? How about other mummies??? btw, cake is give to relatives only right???

<font color="119911">mousebb>> think that is quite normal. my girl oso, sometimes move a lot sometimes quite quiet

tweety,MrsLau>> the nursing bras at $9.90, are they the seamless smooth kind can wear under T-shirts?

Tweety, think cakes can give frends also. those who visit or gace u presents. we should be holding one month somewhere central coz our home too small to entertain</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mummies!!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> wat u all had for breakfast?

<font color="0077aa">Phtanus,</font>
aiyo~~ muz be extra careful leh... so hw are u feelin today?</font>

Juz Us... I went to see last week in a rush, I saw there are 2 types under that price.. 1 is wireless another one is with under wire. Both non padded. Not sure if it will be alot of cloth when wearing since I haven try.. But my friend said quite comfortable and cheap too... Another type is $12.90 which is lace type with under wire...

I intend to order small cake for colleagues as well...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Be patience. Find out what he likes and dislikes. At least he is coming 2 yrs old le so not so tedious. Give him fresh milk instead. </font>

<font color="119911">rebecca>> had Post cereal + HL milk

Tweety>> do keep me posted =) there is a BP on nursing bras too. the t-shirt bra seems quite value for $$ altho i havent seen the MIM ones that some of the girls are raving about.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Juz Us,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> hmm... sounds yummy~ BTW i tink u better change ur ID to 'Juz Me'. coz i notice that a few mummies here address u as 'Juz Me'. n i'm one of them too.. hehe....</font>

<font color="119911">rebecca>>hehe nvm lah, i will answer to both names haha
o ya the cereal is one of my favourite breakfasts ;P

curioxete>> if u see this, pm me ok? wrt the raffles hotel mooncakes =) ty!</font>

curioexe
I replied your PM, change of plan le..

Cheezel
hmm.. your nick sound relaly familiar.. just wondering if you frequent Jan06 thread last time?

<font color="ff6000">Mummies!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> noe wat. i was happily havin my breakfast. den out of the sudden, i notice that there's dis little tin in my plate. both ends are black n the middle part is sort of transparent in colour. so i take a closer look.. noe wat!!! is a worm!!! yuck!!! n the best part is, i almost finish my breakfast liao...</font>

morn mummies!

haha..whole morn while driving, hv been thinking of my minced meat mee pok...purposely went to buy it this morn..n juz ate it..so fruitful brekkie!!

<font color="119911">Juz Us,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> LOL!! coz u'r the only one who hve the words 'juz' ma.. so u noe all the mummies here is tokin to u ma.. hehe... post cereal is nice. i love the banana nut crunch. yum~ yum~</font>