(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> i had yao lan at home. those electrical one. but i heard is not good. so far, lil rachel only used less then 5 times when she was a baby. her PD asked me to stop using it. coz alot of cases, babies fell from yao lan.

Forest,
Wah so shiok, no need to go work today can take a rest at home

My baby cot coming later between 11am to 1pm. But winnie from Cheong choon called me last nite telling me the supplier gave her the wrong mattress and she will bring the mattress back again next wekk. In tis case, can i dun pay her the remaining balance first? Am i very bad in doing so?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I know mooncakes are very fattering that's why I kept telling my hubby to eat it...hehehe!

Trace
I never let my boy sleep in yao lan bcos I'm afraid he would get used to it and dont want to sleep on mattress or stroller anymore. In that case, going out will be a problem liao. I have the FP 3-in-1 rocker swing so I put him in the swing instead. </font>

I'm also not going to have yao lan. My colleqgues laugh at me... say babies all like to sleep in yao lan. I MUST get one.
But my point is, if i don't introduce baby to yao lan, he'll never know what it is like right??!! Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I'm interested in getting the nursing tank top. Can wear at home. Think it will be convenient for me to bf my bb. But the tank top not padded leh...</font>

i was thinking of not putting my bb in yao lan too..my SIL said sure in the end will use it one...but i m not planning to buy yet until needed..

i was thinking of the soft padded bra..

xinying,

dats my SIL said too! she said she shall see if my bb can do w/o or not

i oso dun agree baby sleeping in yao lan.

i have stopped lil rachel sleeping in yao lan when she was 2 mths old.

she sleeps well now on bed &amp; matress. no need yao lan at all.

agree with <font color="ff0000">xinying</font> if we dun get yao lan. the babies wont know mah. juz like pacifier. if we dun give them they oso dun know wat is pacifier.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
What you sil said is not true. Initially when my hubby wanted to get for our son, I strongly objected but my sil supported his view. She also said the same thing as your sil. But bcos I insisted and stood firmly to my view, my hubby din get it. Until now, my boy 1 yr old liao and he doesnt need one.</font>

Trace, i also don't intend to have yao lan. Have seen too many bad cases ard me.

My elder sis have to carry hers everywhere she goes &amp; then look for places to hang it, vy troublesome.

Have seen many of my little cousins trying to climb out of it themselve...scary.

My mil told me my DH insisted her to use her right hand to pull it inorder for him to fall asleep (spoiled kid =P)...super tiring &amp; i don't have the time &amp; patient for it.

hmm...i dun want my bb to sleep yao lan cos next time go out very troublesome..

n she oso asked mi get pacifier..n dat dae i went to buy to standby

<font color="aa00aa">re:yao lan
For mummies who intend to send your bb to a infant care center, pls never ever use a yao lan bcos most infant care centers do not have yao lan. Babies can get used to sleep in a yao lan easily. Then when go to infant care center will be jialat le.</font>

then i shall stand firm on my decision..dunno y my hubby's side keep asking mi get yao lan...then yest my hubby said not impt lar..buy only when needed..dats the only thing i agreed with my hubby when he said buy later when needed! hahahaha..

diane,

dunno leh..i m thinking of getting it...i juz bot 2 nursing bra frm MIM..

<font color="119911">ribenaLi>> no is not bad. if they din deliver everything, best is to withhold payment for our own protection. else wait they drag until baby pop still no sign of them then win already

yaolan>> ya no intention to use yao lan coz my sis time use a while then never use liao. her advise was not useful leh. and last time my mum say i can only sleep in yao lan. stop shaking then i wake liao. haha i dun wan my baby next time oso liddat then i headache</font>

Trace, my youngest niece have never seen a yao lan in her 2 yrs of age &amp; she is doing fine sleeping in bb cot &amp; now on a floor mattress. She also never seen any pacifier &amp; a lot of my co-workers' kids too.

Your SIL's thinking a bit outdated leh =P

mousebb,
I'm also interested in the nursing tank top initially but it's not padded leh...thought if padded then at least when there's visitors or what I no need to rush to wear bra..hee

haiz..my SIL in china even wanna bring bk her's ...pengz..n she din even bother to ask mi..until yest..then i told her i m not gog to drill my ceiling! i hate drilling! n even worst case, if i need to use yao lan, i will buy those with frame..but all these r not needed nw..

<font color="119911">jjmom>>ya i oso quite keen on the t-shirt one. think is underwired coz description is
Description: T-shirt Bra with removable underwire. Great for tighter fit tops.
but how come only one colour
btw is padded really impt? i thot we need to 'supplement' with breastpads anyway, in case of leak?

ribenaLi>> no prob, juz my $0.02</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Me too. Tot if padded then can dont wear bra le.
Actually come to think of it, not necessary to get nursing top and nursing bra for home wear cos at home when I want to pump milk, I just take off everything lor. It is more for going out. Last time my sil bought me those nursing tank tops from Spring maternity. Not padded too but they come with those washable nursing pads. You may like to check it out.</font>

Trace, i also bought 3pcs of nursing bra frm MIM recently!! Do u feel that their sizes are abit bigger than the usual ones selling outside?

<font color="119911">JusUs</font>

I prefer T-shirt bra coz it looks nicer when we wear under our top. Those soft material doesn't look smooth under top lei &amp; some the nipples will show a little *shy*

Trace: one of my fren suggested that i buy this Combi High Chair (which can be reclined all the way-for bb to sleep) plus it has this 'swing' function that can 'swing' the bb to sleep..she swears by it..cos it has rollers so can push bb to whereever she is..and also to 'train' bb that the cot is oni for night-time. then when bb grows up, can recline it back as a high-chair for feeding.
me still considering oso..any mummies have any reviews on this ?
http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_Rashule_new.jpg

OIC...thanks Trace &amp; JusUs

Hmm...shd I buy lei...dunno what size to buy lei. What if we grow bigger when nursing huh? Advice from any experienced mommies?

Trace, yup very comfortable indeed! I went down to MIM to try out the sizes and my hb complained y im taking so long! idiot leh~

<font color="119911">highchair>> is it now a bit early to buy? heard only 6month+ then can sit wor

nursing bra>> i mean for those cotton instead of T-shirt bra, wear at home type, is it nec to be padded?
ya agree seamless t-shirt bras are best for outside ;P dun wan to even seem like nipple peeping thru ;P</font>

<font color="119911">Jollyhappy</font>,

I vy scare of all these stuff tat rock/swing bb to sleep kinda thing, once bb get used to these pattern to fall asleep in then vy difficult for them to adjust to other ways.

Juz like yao lan, then u have to carry it everywhere u bring bb liao loh, eg if u happen to leave bb at your mom's place for weekends.

As highchair, my sis bought my niece 1. Ended up, for sometime my niece refused to sit in those ikea highchair tat's in most of the foodcourt &amp; eating place.

Mine opinion

everafter: no,cannot detach. the chair can be reclined all the way (so that its flat) for bb to sleep and height is adjustable. the highest to adjust to is about our waist level (when i visited my fren, its @ eye level when we are sitting down to watch tv..)the swing function is 'in-out' rather than 'up-down'..hope i dun confuse you..hee

<font color="aa00aa">Last time when my son was still a NB, I also let him sleep on the FP bouncer sometimes. It's quite comfortable cos the bouncer can bounce by itself esp when bb weight is light. I will just leave him in the bouncer whenever I go take shower.</font>

Erm... as for pacifier, think abit different leh.
Coz pacifier is similar to milk bottle, nipples. Babies like to suck on it. And they will know what it's like to suck. My friend don't want to give her baby pacifier, saying that if dun intro, then baby will not know what is pacifier also. But then, to cox her baby to sleep, she'll let her baby suck on her nipple. Weird right...

Jollyhoppy, the Combi saleslady also recommended me to buy the Rashule. But i think it's a waste of $$. Doesn't look very comfy for baby. Space too small, only suitable for newborn till they know how to turn (which is ard 5mth), then we will worry that they may fall over.

Heard Bluey's swollen feets r quite bad yest, mayb today MC?

<font color="119911">xinying</font>
Nipple as pacifier for sleeping?! Then if bb get too used to that way then how?

jollyhoppy, oh..i get what u mean! Think saw similar one at taka..Dont think will get it now..cos bb wont b able to use so soon right?