(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
Just teasing you gals only lah! The vain one must be <font color="ff0000">Rachel's Mummy</font>! hehehe!

Wow show the thread..all bb is big..mine is petite size...gone for gyne apptmt last sun wich is 31wk..doc said mine oni abt 1.6-1.9..:S

Hi TraCe--nice to know u..maybe we can say hi at MtA :p

Hi Littlebluey--im expecting a gal, how abt u? When is ur EDD?

Hi Rachel Mum and MouseBB--nice to know u..

wah seh!! go delievry also must make up ah.....tat time my 1st one i think i look like auntie...haha...messy hair..no make up....n wore the karmy pyjamas dress....actually i seldom make up too. i dun even make up to work cos of the natural of my job n we dont even need to wear office wear. so most of the time, i'm very "lo kok". hehehe

Rachelmom, wear makeup to deliver?!

After 15hrs with all the sweat &amp; everything, think the eyebrow will also run mah then worse right?

Imagine the colour run down from both ends of your eyebrows to your cheeks...oops =P

I think I rather look pale =P anyway my gynae not vy handsome...forget it bah...hahaha

mousebb,
i recalled u bought a mini freezer to store breast milk right?? wats the brand of that again? think i might need to get 1 for my mum's place... :S

<font color="ff0000">Mummies!!!

this time round i'm afraid that i might hva early labour. coz keep havin this contraction feelin since 8pm until now.. sianz...</font>

I had a long and busy day and had a big shock for me when i realise i miss so many posts and i had juz finish reading all the posts.

Curioxete:
I oso experience those Braxton hicks on and off. But now dun have lei.

Rebecca:
Are u alrite? Count ur contractions. If too serious, go KK!!

Tweety:
My mum is working full-time, she cant be my back-up. U girls in the forum will be my back-up!

Diane:
Yes, confirm meeting tis fri at Amara. See ya!!

hi mummies, as usual my late nite post..

littlebluey, pls help update my details in the list.. Thanks!

EDD: 30 Oct
Name: Kyra
Gynae: DR Kowa/ Mt E

today i very jialat..
heartburn whole day n felt like fainting in the morning as i walk to ofc under the sun..
basically broke out in cold sweat n tightness in chest..
eat breakie liao still like tat..
then lunch time also nv get better..
i think i gotta start planning to c when i shd slowly take MCs jus to rest at hm..

Rebecca,
how are u feeling now?? do monitor ur contractions and call up KKH if its serious ya!!! take care!

RibenaLi,
hehehe... its normal lah.. our thread always super fast.... u still busy clearing ur work until ur ML starts??

Jen,
aiyo.. u having bad heartburn too? did u try sour stuff to dispel the feeling? or drink juices?? try to keep ur meals small.. hope it helps ya!! take care!!

Forest,
Yes, have to. My resolution for next year is to enage a good personal assistant to help me. I had sack 2 PA already and couldnt find one tat is suitable. Haiz.. If i have a good one, I wouldnt have to struggle like now.

RibenaLi,
sleeping soon lor... today sleep late cos' am on leave tomorrow.. u think of PA issue next yr lah.. after ur ML.. now, focus on delivery and after birth, concentrate on bfeeding, and taking care of BB Claudia!! ;)

I've Avent manual pump and breast shell to let go...only use for 1 week (less than 10 times) since office has got nursing room with power point I now no need the manual pump so wanted to let go...if interested, please let me know...cheers!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
The brand is "Farfalla". I bought it at $289 druing a promotion sales at NTUC X-tra. Think the original price is $379 if I remember correctly.

Rebecca
How are feeling? Must monitor your contraction closely hor. If need be, have to contact your gynae le. Take care.</font>

Good Morning Mummies ~~~

Getting from bad to worst... now night time cannot find a good position to sleep. Sometimes can sit up for an hr and daze.

Whitepaper, dun gan jiong la. Slowly pack ur bag lor... I remember when I had my #1, my hospital bag is ready by 33 weeks. Hahahahah!!! Then 37 weeks 3 days exact, water bag "pop" and give birth. For hubby wise, nothing much to bring except his jacket. Cos the labour ward can be quite cold.
I suggest u bring a bottle of chicken essence along and drink... can boost ur energy level when pushing.

WElcome Jen and Jenn

Mousebb, I have a big problem now. My boy refuse his FM completely... i dunno what to do. Died....

morning mummies...
Has a good breakfast today...char beehoon with egg and luncheon meat.
But feel guilty after eating tho :p

I feel so so hot these days even when my HB told me he feel so cool.

purebliss
How old is your boy now?
My Colleague's boy also the same.. she was telling me her also dun wan FM at all which previously he was ok with.
But he was TBF for close to 1 yr, after a tin of FM then he start to reject FM

Cookie, 23 mths only... completely reject his FM for 4 days already. He used to be okay with his milk and one day can take 3 bottles. Now zero bottles. Call the doc and he says it is okay, his main source of food is from SOLID FOOD not MILK. Cannot help but to worry la...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your boy is 2 yrs old, right? Still teething anot or already over le? How long le? For me, I'm a gan chiong mummy, if this situation continues like 3 days, I would suggest you bring him see a PD. Maybe you can add some cereals to his milk to sweeten it? Or is it bcos he doesnt like that brand of FM anymore? For my son, once I changed it from mamex to friso, he starts to drink again. I can certainly understand how you feel bcos I also gone thru that not too long ago. As a mummy, we feel helpless and gan chiong yet frustrated too. </font>

I remember that time when my son also rejected milk completely, his PD mentioned to us if really my son dont want to drink milk totally, we have to tong until he turns 1 and we can try giving him fresh milk in different favours. You may want to try it out?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
Same here. I always complain to my hubby that I'm feeling warm and always on the air-con and fans together when my poor hubby told me he feel so cold.
Yummy! Fried beehoon with egg and luncheon meat is my favourite! Just had hup lee fried mee hoon last night but then the luncheon meat sold out liao so din fulfill my craving.</font>

good morning mummies

another tiring day again. *yawn* cant sleep well at night, the mind just keep awake.

Rebecca,
got contraction again huh? must keep monitor

Mousebb, i call the doc already. He says its okay... cos now he coming 2 yrs old and milk is not his main source of food. He drinks those cold milk la.. .like HL milk etc... Friday I go for my check up and get some Pediasure milk sample from his PD and try on him... PEK CHIAK!!!

purebliss
I know sure very stress.. but is he taking solid well? if he is then dun worry.
I have friend's PD used to mentioned it's ok that our kid dun take milk. tho personally I still think milk is good for our kid
Oh I think mousebb suggestion is good since he is 23 mths already can try fresh milk, choc or straberry.. but those will be on the sweet side.
How about yogurt? thats good source of calcium too.
SOmetimes it's a phase, after a while he may wan milk again. hang in there.

<font color="ff0000">Mornin Mummies!!!

I'm feelin better nw.
the contraction stop in at ard 7am dis mornin.
so worried that last nite i might need to admit.
the contraction get quite bad ard 3am-4am.
but since the pain still can endure i continue to slp lor.</font>

Yup. Give him fresh milk and I'm sure there will be a certain favours which he will like. My son's PD also said it is easier to deal with bigger kid. This situation could be temporarily only. Just to give him FM in another few days' time and you would be surprised that he drink it again. Dont worry.</font>

mousebb
kekeke... high 5 hor.. U know ah I so hot but my hb hide under quilt blanket while my kids all in long PJs. But I tahan la.. cos cannot be too cold else my kids catch a cold cham.. so I end up wake up perspiring.

My craving now is Mooncake le...dunno which brand to buy.

Re: hair stylist
Anyone mummies has hair stylist to recommend?
Good Skill and can give recommendation what si suitable and reasonable price one..
Thanks, really feel like cutting my hair...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Poor gal! So you were going thru contraction for the whole night! Why dont you ask your gynae to prescribe you some medicine for standby? My gynae gave it to me and told me to take if necessary cos I cannot tell the different between cramp and contraction. Anyway, he told me it is too easy to have contraction also.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
So far have finished 2 boxes of mooncakes le (mostly ate up by my hubby). We tried Tung Lok and BengawanSolo. Tung Lok ones are nice whereas I feel that the BengawanSolo ones are not very fresh.</font>

<font color="119911">morning all!
yesterday on MC, was feeling so tired. dunno where all the energy gone liao
also feeling nausea, worse than my 1st trim leh. gynea say baby big liao, move around and squeese stomach mabbe thats why
anyone else have similar experience? update is baby head down but not engaged. gynea say engaged means easier labour so i now hoping and try convincing Tanya to engage lor

Rebecca>> u still getting contractions?? got check with gynea? do take care ya?

PD>> btw have u all chosen your PD? anyone heard of or visiting Dr Simon Ng?</font>

Juz Us, heheeheh I have this experience... MS comes back.
It is like what ur Gynae says lor, baby big liao and squeeze the stomach area for space. We will lose appetite etc.

Choose my PD already, Doc Ong EK from SBCC.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Hope you are feeling better today.
When bb's head engaged means that you are ready to give birth anytime liao. For me, I hope my bb wont engaged so fast bcos I dont want to give birth so soon.
Will tell my gynae to assign the same PD as my son.</font>

Morning all ^_^V

<font color="119911">Rebecca</font>
Aiyoh, your contraction sounds really bad wor, u don't have any med with u? Mayb shd try to standby some from your gynae.

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>
Wah, 2 boxes of mooncakes! Tat's a lot leh, mooncake vy fattering so I think I can forget abt it this yr liao. Anyway I only take those icy skin type

<font color="119911">purebliss</font>
I also having a lot of problem with my older boy but it's my dog...sigh, at least u have mousebb to share with u.

<font color="119911">cookie</font>
Planning to cut your hair liao, me also thinking abt it lei. If my hair is not long enough to tie up near my EDD, I need to go cut it real short liao.

cookie
i can recommend you my hairstylist at Tg Pagar Plaza - Needs salon.

i can pm / email you her contact &amp; name.

i'll be going this friday.

mousebb
wow ok will note not to buy bengawang solo
I'm thinking of Marriot one.. but I not sure if I wanna buy 1 box.. scare end up no one eat I got to eat all by myself. I think my HJB might not eat much. and my kid too young to eat scare indigestion.

Rebeca
Is yours really contraction? got check with gyane. Why I ask was becos I also experience really pain "cramp" during my last 2 preg. But started around 38weeks. and the "cramp" or contration starts at night occur every 15 mins and very painful. I also thought it's contraction. but when I visit gynae and put on CTG, it cannot detect the "contraction"
SO far no one is "unfortunate" like me la.. cos I ask around no one like me le. I every nite cannot sleep cos the pain come every 15 mins.
I foresee this time I might be the same..
Nurse say maybe I got irritable womb!??
Seems unexplainable..
Perhaps you should go gynae to confirm..
Does your cramp occur in the day too?

<font color="119911">JuzUs</font>
Glad to know tat bb Tanya is doing well &amp; has already turn head down. Don't gan chiong, I think she will only need to be engaged at a later stage bah, there is still ample time

Btw roughly when shd our bb turn head down huh? My gal still haven head down yet lei &amp; I dunno when shd she so I haven 'talk' to her abt turning yet. We r at 29week now.

morning mummies..just saw my bb yest..he is now @ 2.267kg (@week 34), head is still facing downwards..so gynae was saying that bb should be about 2.9kg - 3.2kg when he is born =)
been feeling tired easily &amp; also crampy..worse when i sit for long hours then suddenly stand up..*ouch* like those menstral cramps (which i kinda forgotten how it feels like..hee..=p)

lili
thanks.. ok i go home email..
Hiya.. my off block yahoo email.. cannot check email in office

JJmon
ya used to have long hair.. then cut short once but still can tie.. now I wann cut again but still want to tie.. else confinement will hot like crazy.
I cannot cut short short.. face too round liao
HB say not suitable

<font color="119911">jollyhappy>> ya i oso having the cramps again ;P haha nostalgia har?

mousebb, jjmom>> o i din know must wait til later then engage one haha ya hope so later will engage =)

PD>> gynea clinic ask me any PD in mind, i din know anyone so they recommended in the hospital letter Dr Simon Ng. so wondering if anyone got experience with him?

mooncakes>> hehe just bought some boxes yesterday, including traditional and DURIAN mooncake haha... taste their icy cold durian mooncake liao cannot resist ;P so far only eaten 2 mooncakes, one traditional one yam. mostly eaten by me
hubby not the snacking kind</font>

Morn Mummies...getting very thirsty nowadays..and plain water makes me feel like puking after drinking too much!! how i miss drinking COKE!!!

thanks mousebb =)

JusUS : noo..i dun miss "it"..hahahaha...

Everafter: how about drinking ribena? i always feel better after drinking it =)

Morning mummies...
Last night i also can't sleep. Having leg cramps and baby is just moving too much. Think he's running out of space. Sigh... me only week 33 now, baby more than 3kg liao. He's gonna be huge!!