(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Thanks Tweety ^_^!!

Mspiggy,

Update us ya, excited hor seeing your little princess tmr
So hv u thot of a name for her?

Lili,

Shiok leh, hahahaha...juz now after lunch went ard to walk walk so saw a lot of hotels having promo for mooncakes! Then happily go test test hahaha.. ;p

lili

i was thinking of buying those too. really don't look like mooncakes though!

gals,

i went for foot massage over lunchtime. shiok. feet and calves feel very light now.

hello mommies!

I finally have time to come read le... having lunch now......

My gynae checkup also tomorrow... wonder how baby's doing? He's 34weeks 4days now. Very soon I will pop!

after milk btl sterilized, will u just keep insd or take out &amp; keep at other container? if take out then wat kind of container to keep ?

Oh yah my colleague just popped yesterday! 2 days past her EDD

Her boy poo pooed inside her and was in distress (heart rate went down) so had to do emergency c-sect. Both mommy and baby are healthy. Baby 3kg

Yesterday after work, went to raffles exchange w my colleague to buy Wah Lok's mooncake (Walnut mooncake) very nice... that's the last day for 20%

Home's favourites durian mooncake very nice also... but didn't buy ... will likely go grab it later with my colleague

lili_fc
I was telling my HB and colleague today that I have craving for mooncake this time..
I hardly has craving.. but really feel like eating mooncake..hmm...

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font> after sterlised the btl u can leave it inside the sterliser. not a problem at all.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yap.. will update you gals in the afternoon

havent confirm a name... still "fighting" with hubby! hahahaa </font>

Purebliss

Yah abit gan jiong nowadays... my home still so untidy and dusty... dunno how to make everything spick and span...

And Doc Wong wants me to be on standby from start of Sep onwards... which is next week!!!!!!!!!!!!

WAH BIANG!!!

how how how??????????

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Mai gan chiong! It's better to be prepared than to be caught unprepared mah. Have you packed your hospital bag and get ready all the necessary stuffs?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My good fren's EDD is on 6 Sep and until now, still no show. Her bb gal is already 3kg++, wonder what will be her birth weight when she pop.</font>

Just back from my bb growth scan. Baby is healthy and normal, but on the small side. Doc said it is fine becos she could be genetically small built - like my hb. She is now in breech position with head up, facing the world. Placenta still low. Doc said that as long as bb is healthy, placenta functioning perfectly, there is no need to worry abt her size. He is looking to deliver me end sep or early oct; but of course if I can hang on as long as I can - all conditions perfect, he wld hang on. My bb at wk36 is expected to be only 2.4kg. Small gal.. But we saw her on 4D scan: she was using her feet ti cover her face. Then later she moved her feet away and we saw she has a sharp nose bridge - like HB! mouth like me. Eye sockets big so we hope she got big eyes like me.....
v exciting.

mousebb

ok ok I calm down... yah hospital bag pack already, just missing some items like marriage cert etc.

My hubby v funny, he also go pack a hospital bag for himself. Inside full of food... got Ruffles chips. He say when I'm in labour, he will ask nurse for hot water. Then nurse will say "no need hot water, that one only required on TV". Then my hubby will say " but it's for my cup noodles!"

MY HUBBY SIAO ALREADY... kekeke...

Oh yah, btw, mousebb, I mailed out your extra firming cream today le!!!!!!!! Will drop you an email

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Dun panic, if really can't cope, engaged a part time helper to assist in the household chores! Relax! Take a deep breath!!

Icylemon,

U are not alone, we can shake hands le lolx ;p

Littlebluey

But lazy to wait at home for the part time cleaner ley... sighhh... and house so messy also paiseh to ask people to clean...

whitepaper,
very fast ler.. thk u r the no 1 pop out de bah

ruffles,
glad tat ur baby is growing well, wah got sharp nose i m sure she is a pretty girl &amp; very gentle bah

<font color="ff0000">Ruffles</font> glad to hear tat u &amp; baby are fine. but then when can u go home? or u really need to stay thru out till u give birth?

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper</font> ur hubby so cartoon!!

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Your DH is so farni! was laffing away when reading your posts! hee hee ;p

Then how? I think it's very diff in yr condition now rite? If dun want PT helper, perhaps your mum/siblings can help?

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Glad to hear that both you and bb are fine.

Whitepaper
When I delivered my boy, my hubby also packed a bag for himself. Remember to tell him to bring along a jacket or sweater cos it can be quite cold inside the labour ward hor. Another important item to bring is the camera. </font>

hahaha... yah ladies... I have a very funny hubby. Remember I told you ladies he kept asking me to drink water when baby hiccupping??? It's baby hiccup, not me mar! Drink water for what?!

bbgoh
maybe not ley! Coz mousebb c-sect on 1 Oct, so if my baby stays till my EDD which is on 3 Oct, then mousebb will be earlier!!!

Littlebluey
See how lor... sighhh... ask hubby to work harder and clean faster lor...

mousebb

Yah he packed a sweater le... as for camera, it's with me
he bought a videocam to film baby though

kekeke... dunno whether he will faint while filming or not...

tx mommies! ya - i hv to stay till deliver lor.placenta has not moved up. anyways, i figured better be safe than sorry. hv alrdy stayed here for 1 wk + alrdy..what's ano mth... just bigger hole in pocket lor

If my gal really guai guai come out as what we have planned on 1 Oct, then I can visit you le. I will only be discharged on 4 Oct.

Ruffles
You are right. More important is the safety of you and bb. Just relax and very soon you will see your bb liao.</font>

ya whitepp! Must hang on for my darling. Think I will tear when I hv her finally in my arms wor.. it's been a rollercoaster ride for me n hb.

Oh ya! Tell you hubby dont need to pack so much food to the hospital lah cos by then he also has no time to eat. He will not leave you alone while you are going thru labour pains and he is enjoying his cup noodles. </font>

mousebb
yah hahaha... maybe we next door... I receive my pre-admission letter le...

Ruffles
Yes please go ahead and tear... your baby will know what you went through for her

mousebb

hahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!! he and his cup noodles! Let him bring lor, he can eat if he thinks he is calm enough then! Which I doubt lar, probably hands all trembling

I have not received mine yet. Going to "chase" my gynae when I go for checkup on next Sat. Do update us on your checkup tomorrow hor. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Think it will be an emotional moment for us when we finally get to hold our bb in our arms, the thot of it alrd bring tears to my eyes...

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
That time when I was in the OT and the nurse pass me my boy, I was so happy but no strength to tear leh...so tired le! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles: so glad that your bb is doing well =)</font>

yest, i was @ TMC, saw soo many babies..felt soo excited &amp; told my DH that i'm realli looking fwd to see the bb..i guess i will oso cry when the nurses pass me my bb manz!!

bigflamingo, my bb was 1.8kg at 30wks. Don't worry, I remb Mrs Wong mentioned dont be alarm if ppl comment your tummy is too big/small, as long as gynae says bb is growing well, then u need not be alarm

Cookie, i had been slacking in applying nipple cream and jus so happen last week felt the skin peeling and got abit crack. Must be diligent and apply regularly now.

JJMom, i cant remb 28wks i put on how much but definitely more than yours! haha..now i already break the 20kg mark lor :p

mummies u will sure tear when u have ur baby in ur arms. coz i teared when i had lil Rachel in my arms 20 mths back!! kekeke...

is pretty emotional.

after 10 mths of pregnancy &amp; more than 15 hours of labour pain. finally!! our precious is out!

like wat <font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> had mentioned. dun forget the camera!!