(2008/10) Oct 2008

icylemon,

heehee...me too, cant wait to eat confinement food but only those tat i like lah, eg : ma you ji, jiang si fried rice. I like ginger a lot
but i don't like those with the rice wine.

I eat my sis's confinement food when she is doing her confinement & her CL was surprise tat I like confinement food...hahaha

I received the name list, thanks

Littlebluey, forest, i dont understand these ppl lor..anyway, cant b bothered, wait my blood pressure also go up!

Phtanus, i just bought my pyjamas frm Chinatown yesteray. Its at the same building as CC, but i forget whats the unit no. its at 3rd floor. I bought $25 for 2sets..not flowery types lah..but cartoon ones :p

Hey Mummies,
Have you noticed that most of the time, people hogging the priority seats on the MRT are sleeping?! Instead of being extra alert and giving up those seats to the elderly or us waddling ducks, they take those seats as napping corners. Urgh.

Mint: Do you have to take medication for your GD?

chris
mine is not dress one, is those type 1 top, 1 short (instead of pant) cos' want to stay comfortable so choose short than long dress... but the rubber needs to change cos' very tight.

now, am wearing dress one... haha

Phtanus, I bought my pyjamas from Isetan etc... Karmy brand. Very cooling and button all the way. Recently bought one more at $15 from Isetan.
Now at night I also wearing that. Hahaah!

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss</font> wah 47 inches!! u only give me 1 of ur vital status only wor. the other 2 leh?? kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom</font> ya ya ya!! i oso like a lot of ginger.

Littlebluey,
Wow, just read abt ur bb's good weight, congrats! Really amazed that u only put on so little? So envy...hope that my boy can hit at least 1.5kg on next visit. Just had the durian on weekend, now having mouth ulcer, sigh...
Thanks, me so far ok, just a bit bz at work. Hmmm...having pig's trotter now, guess I walked too much yesterday, went henderson wave in the morning, then shopping in the afternoon, hoho!

lili, everafter,
Thanks, will look out for it! I also dun like those "huey huey auntie" kind, prefer plain or cartoon ones!

Pyjamas
how many are we suppose to pack to hospital? TMC indicates 3 sets lei..

Ear Thermometer (for bb)
any recommendation? anyone already bought it?

Pyjamas
Mine is "hello kitty" &amp; another cartoon character (can't recall)... quite comfortable &amp; cooling too (not those cotton type).. need to wash also

like 2 pcs not enough ...

<font color="ff6000">I oso haven't bought PJs... must go and look for Karmy at robinsons.

On my list, only left PJs and steriliser... everything else got liao.

oh yes, and maybe ear thermometer. but that one think not very urgent?

lili,

i think i will bring 2 sets of PJs. when delivering we have to wear hospital gown anyway rite?

icylemon,

hahaha you so funny. maybe she will PM you. hiak hiak.</font>

PJ :
I also bought 2 sets of top &amp; pants kind but after tat heard tat dress kind is easier when in hospital coz the nurse can juz left the dress up instead of us taking our pants down. Dunno how true lei...

Rachel's Mummy,
hehehe... u so cute!! i dunno what to expect abt confinement food leh... hahahah... but im those type that loves sesame oil and vinegar.. so i guess i shd like them too!! kekek..

Littlebluey,
alamak... then no choice liaozzz... let ur DH diaoz u le.. wahahahah...

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font> no leh... purebliss boh PM me.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom</font> buy dress on better mah. easier to do things. 2 pieces one very mah fan lah.

<font color="0077aa">forest</font> i m sure u will like confinement food.

jjmom
o really?
1st day wear hospital gown, then 2nd day wear ours lor...
anyway, will bring my dress gown too (just in case)

i still have all these not buy:

Nursing top, Ear thermometer, Gripe water, cotton bud, Shampoo,Diaper (disposable), Blunt end scissors, Shower gel, barrier cream, rash cream, Baby lotion / oil, Pacifier clip,
Container to store milk (for formula milk) &amp;
Formula milk powder (standby purposes), extra Mittens &amp; Booties

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Thanks, most impt is bb is healthy, that's all that matters

Drink more water else durians are very very heaty...am sure your bb will be in a very gd range during your next visit, dun worry too much
Take Care ya!

Forest,

Wait till be buangz later muhahahaha...he not free to entertain me now tis evening he will "suan" me alrd ;p

rach's mum,

yes i dunno y my body so warm..even in air con oso can perspire..sickening!

wah last sat, i had a wonderful day..went for my Mac brekkie, then went for my makeover,then went high tea with my gf..shiok! n my ah lao not ard..hahaha..no govt..

Trace,
i agree with Rachel's Mummy... wahaahahaha... ;) HOT MA MA TRACE!

Rachel's Mummy,
i better, but also worried if confinement food will make us put on more weight???

Littlebluey,
kekekek.. aiya.. its "qing qu" mahhh... kakaka...

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> during pregnancy is common to feel warm. coz we have a bb inside us mah.

tats Y at this last stage (3rd trimester) we are advised to drink some liang teh. coconut water lah... barley water lah...

infact at the stage we will oso feel more pek chek. warm &amp; tummy is getting heavier.

Trace, I also feel warm in aircon office, weekend at home lagi jialat...hot till sometime have headache...

Sunday I also went for my craving of Mac hotcakes even thou my gynae want me to watch my weight
But I had it at 11am then skip my lunch to make up for it loh =P Kena suan by my DH, he told me : U also know Mac brekkie fattering hor...sianzzz

warm until i cannot tahan..n best my hubby scared of cold..n din wanan on aircon during the day n give me a small little fan ..

littlebluey,
Ya, flooded myself with water le! Btw gal, r u the one who has good lobang for TCM, i remember someone here mentioned going to get some quality herbs from medical hall for her confinement? Can share with me the MH contact? I need to buy herbs too, as my CL gave me a list to prepare lay. Thanks!

Forest, thanks for checking with Dr Chen for me

I have already start to take my 'Gao Li Sheng' after checking with Mrs Wong, she also said can but in small amt juz like what Dr Chen &amp; others said so.

I start with half a slice for my 1st time then over the weekend I tried 1 slice. &amp; I m feeling ok so far, so I think I will stick with 1 slice per week till later stage

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Dun care wat your DH says, juz eat for now!! hee hee...we only get to behave during tis period!

Phtanus,

I've yet to visit the MH as yet, will do so most prob next mth, I will sms you again ok

Lili,

Am oso feeling hungry le despite the intake earlier on ;p

Littlebluey, pls also update me on the MH lobang

Oh, btw have u send me the letters? I haven received, dunno is it my yahoo mail got problem anot?

Littlebluey,

My DH siao siao 1 leh, 1 min tell me even thou the gynae tell me to watch my diet, u still must eat hor. Another min, another story lah...sigh!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I thot I send alrd? diaoz..dun tell me my email failed me oops! hmm...will check again....

DH are contradicting pple sometimes isn't it hahaha

Am eating my fungus now le super hungry jialat!

Forest,

Mrs Wong said for those mommies who is on BF hor, must eat wor coz bb will be taking the fat from us thru the BM. &amp; if we have too little fats on our body, the fats in our boob will go to the BM &amp; so after wean from BF, our boobs will reduced in cup. I think tat's what happen to my sis loh.

how;s everyone doing??? my bb's movement get bigger n bigger.. so painful at times when he stretch lor...

PJ:
I bought 1 top and pants type at Chinatown for $12. Those silky type de... then bought another 2 dress silky type also at Chinatown for $5 per pcs leh...

Coconut:
I start to drink coconut juice liao leh.. so far twice liao wor.. so shiok.. hee...

<font color="119911">jjmom, bluey>> think is your DH se bu de see u all cannot eat what u wan ba ;)
my hunger pangs always come more in the morning de

PJs>> got 3 sets, all is top and shorts/pants type. i din know dress is better? i thot pants better

coconut water>> i think i finished 4 coconuts so far liao haha hey is very hard to open leh! how u all open the coconut? i chop chop chop still no open haha.. until finally poke a small hole put the straw in. then cannot eat the meat oso, coz hole so small

ribenali

yeah i think can switch banks. But I am not sure..tonite i go read the ocbc brochure again then let u know ok?..zzzzz
Rachel mummy

suddenly i also want to eat egg sandwich!! I go buy now!

Ribenali

tat time u were saying prawnie has some left over Destitin huh? Desitin got 2 types hor? So u all buy which type huh?

rach mum,
jus receive the contact list.. thanks

btw, my DOB year is wrong la... but is ok.. small matter.
ruffles and lennie same DOB and my DOB onli one day diff with them leh :p

JuzUs, dunno abt bluey's lah but my DH is siao siao 1 lah...hahaha

Bluey, mayb my yahoo mail siao siao too lah, have been having problems with my PC at home during the weekends...sigh. Can pls try to send me again, paiseh

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

My DH will always shake his head when he see wat I'm eating, luckily the last checkup reveals I din put on too much weight after all hee ^_^

I always buy the coconut frm the fruit stall and get them to chop it open then I bring home and drink/eat the flesh hahaha...then the other day the foodcourt lady saw me buying again, she said are u due anytime? I said no, then she said it's best to take 2 wks before delivery else it's very very cooling!!

JJmom,

Will do so when I log in again, think tonite my DH will banned me from the lappie becos both of my legs are swollen I noticed hmmm...