(2008/10) Oct 2008

Forest

no leh..so embarrassing to sit on the sheet in office.. erm.. think i'll take the sheet out only when i feel sth wet.. since the water normally comes in a trickle n not a gush.. will quickly go wear a pad n then sit on the sheet in my colleague's car when they send me to hospital lor..

hmm..maybe i shd buy more to place at home also..

talking abt ML makes my blood boil!! Initially i planned to take 2.5mths and so happen the temp for me can also only work till mid Dec (2days after i return to work). Then when the implementation of 4th mth ML revise to 17Aug, i told my boss the next day that i wanted to take 3mths. Guess what is her answer??!?? She says CANNOT!! *roll eyes* She says the replacement can only work 2.5mths so she die die want me to follow my initial plan. Still got the cheek to tell me : u can slowly use your ML, as can use for 1yr mah! kaoz..thats my bb and not hers lor! I decide for myself not HER!! idiot!

forest -can u tell yr boss you are still settling your childcare arrangements, and hv no one to care for your bb then.. so you hv no choice but to take the full4mths.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Tht's quite "mean" of her, how can she deprive you of it? it's your entitlement leh hmmm any more rooms for negotiation??

everafter
i haben even packed my bag yet. no worries.

just tell ur boss u have no choice. nobody help u look after ur baby. so die die also need to take the leave. see what she say.

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
back in office today... still clearing my emails

this thread is moving fast.... have to catch up later

purebliss,
you took the steriod jabs too? i took it the other day too... so painful hor!

hey ladies - re the baby bonus CDA acc, i've checkd through the websites n i think OCBC is better. You might wanna consider

Littlebluey,
ya.. my bb's room is also super luan.. i just dump everything on the queen size bed there!!! :p true leh, i've been taking it easy, and today, after reading that its only 5-6 wks for some mummies, makes me panic more!!!!

Trace,
the birth plan is useful when u have specific instructions or plans during the delivery etc...

curioxete,
thanks for the link!!! i'll check for ur PM later... im kinda lost in it.. and in fact, forgot to ask Dr Paul last sat.. i asked the nurse and she told me i have to submit it at next appt le... make me kan chiong!!! :p

hmmm.. ya, i think its embarassing too.. but dunno if its too late if i only place it when the water bag bursts.. guess, i shd go to the pharmacy and buy the sheets soon!! :p

Ruffles,
how are u feeling?? better??
tks for the advise on the cda account.. its another thing to add to the to do list now.. :p

mspiggy,
how abt u? better?
back to work already ah? rem, dont stress urself and take it slow and steady ya!!

everafter,
ur boss is horrible.. tell her u cant come back.. how can she deprive u of ur time with ur bb!!! i havent started my packing yet... *jialat*

Rachel's Mummy,
my lunch only so-so today...

just had nasi lemak with milo.. no desserts today.. boring!! :p

<font face="tahoma"> hi ruffles,
how are you feeling now? yeah man... i also consider myself having high pain threshold.

littlebluey,
just read the above. your baby is of very good weight! glad everything's well.

my MIL has already started washing the NB clothings coz she also worried i might popped much earlier after those "episodes". </font>

<font color="ff0000">Ruffles</font> ya. i think i will oso sign up for OCBC. coz there is no stand chart bank near my house.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font> i had econ rice &amp; red bean soup for lunch at coy's canteen. lunch oso so so only.

when to apply for CDA? after delivery? so the max is $6k? so long as there's $6,001, we will get $6k (dollar to dollar value)?

btw, can register bb birth cert at hospital... just have to re-confirm her name.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Hope u are feeling better!

Thanks for the info...

Icylemon/Forest,

I think I'm horrid tdy, so hungry, tabao chicken congee and fried carrot cake, bought fungus as dessert too!! But dessert hv to wait for a while for now! Wait till my DH hears of it, he's going to shake head lolx ;p

Mspiggy,

How are u doing? Hope the bleeding has stop!

It's nice of your MIL to help you out!!

Chris,

Apparently it's so, else u won't be able to take the child care leave!

<font face="tahoma"> forest and littlebluey,
yes stopped already. will be seeing my gynae this wed.

Ruffles,
are you still at Mt E? maybe I popped by to visit you... you need anything?

Ruffles:
U are fast lei, i still haven go read up on the CDA yet. How come OCBC better? their interest rates higher or they got more free gifts? Coz nowadays banks likes to perks pple by giving them instant gratification. For instance, some insurance companies gives digital cameras or home threatre system when pple sign up wif them. So am worry that end up they not tat good after all.

pildough:
Car Seat- Its really very easy to detach and attach to the car. Only 2 to 3 steps. Its pure Car seat not a carrier. I went ard ytd to ask and got 1 brand - Flo something, its infant car seat cum carrier cost $159 but can only use up till 11 mths. rather not worth it, so i dint buy.

u gals are scaring me. My ML starts 1st sept and will start to prepare everything. Hopefull by the time i finish, bb then come out coz had been busy at work.

Purebliss, Littlebluey, forest, i told my boss i die die need to take 3mths! If not with the 4th mth ML, AL, CL i hv 50days to clear next yr!! I dont think im being unreasonable to extend another 2wks frm my inital plan lor..But she idiot one..she washed hands frm this issue and asked me to go n asked if my buddies ok to bk-up me for 2wks when the replacment is gone. Angry lor~

Rachel's Mummy,
feel so sian... need some desserts to perk me up!!! :p

mspiggy,
good to hear that ur bleeding has stopped.. do keep us updated on ur gynae visit after wed ya!!

Littlebluey,
wahhh.. fungus dessert.. *drool*...
dunno why i have such a soft spot for fungus nowadays leh... gosh.. i need a dessert fix but cannot get it now!!! *sob*

aiya.. ur DH wont shake head.. cos' u r eating for bb also mah.. kekekek... ;)

Ribenali

i think OCBC's interest rate is better. They give 4 x more than other banks. Other banks give 0.25 whereas OCBC gives 1%...

mspiggy

glad to hear from you.
Ur MIL so good leh help u wash the clothes..

MsPiggy, no I have not taken the jab yet. But my cousins, friends, Ruffles and GP told me it is very painful. Big needle with thick consistency... I very scared of needle pain.. honestly. Hahahah!

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Gd to know that, juz rest more ok

Ribena,

Juz relax and enjoy the rest of yr pregnancy!

Everafter,

Is your boss married or a mother? How can be so unfeeling? !@#$%^&amp;

Icylemon,

Tht's real bad, the worse thing is after polishing off 2 items I'm juz full nia diaoz...siao leow..;p

Forest,

My DH will faint to know that I'm gorging on so much food! hahahaha...oops!

<font color="119911">everafter>> ur boss win liao. u plan early and told him early, not anticipating the extra leave mah. this is being responsible thats why plan early. instead now ur boss hold u to ur old plan, really too much..

ribenali>> ur maternity leave start on 1st sept? how u start on 1st sept when dunno when u deliver yet? or is it only my HR so anal about the starting date. i thot so long take 2 month can liao mah. how come these ppl so inflexible one... aiyo.. now i have to ask my gynea if she can date my ML to the dates i wanna take...fainted

lili>>CDA i think u must wait til they send u some letter then u can take the letter to the bank to open. but when u deliver, the hospital can register u for it. after that we juz wait for the letter. and i think u are right about your $6k example. someone correct us if we misunderstood

my clothes now all smell of the aircon foodcourt i had lunch in. argh making me feel abit queasy

<font color="119911">purebliss>> i hear the epidural needle is oso very big and painful
but the labour pain more painful haha so bo pian must tahan</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> hehehe....

<font color="ff0000">Juz Me</font> the needle is not big. is pretty fine. but is damn long!!

Diane:
really ah. ok ok. but scare later they change their rates halfway thru. But u got any ideas if we can switch bank halfway thru?

If 1 day suddenly they reduce the interest, can we change?

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Then why is she displaying such behaviour! Shame on her! Boo~

Talking abt needles give me the chills

Icylemon,

So fast alrd thinking of confinement food! hahahaha ;p

Littlebluey,
oops.. if thats the case, dont tell him!! wahahhahahaha.. :p

everafter,
strange.. my boss also female, but she also act as though she cannot understand mothers like that... geez...

Rachel's Mummy,
confinement food so yummy ah?? hahaha...

jialat... im dozing off le.... feel sooooo sleepy!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey &amp; forest</font> ya! i love to eat confinement food. been looking at the website at the menu... kekeke....

The thread is moving super fast, i have difficulty catching up! Zzzzzzz....@_@
Btw, anyone can advise me where to get the nice and cheap pyjamas huh? I haven bought lay, aiyo...ganchiong now!

Rechel's mum,
Thanks for the contact list, have received it!

<font color="ff0000">Phtanus</font> u r welcome.

those mummies who want to submit ur contact to me. pls include ur name, ur nick, ur dob, ur email, u hp no., ur location as in which area u stay. want to give me ur vital status oso can. kekeke....

Juz Us, eh.. administering epidural not pain le.. the last rd i administer... no feeling. Dunno is it because contraction pain overwrite everything. Hahahahah!