(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey, Mousebb, my hb too felt that there's no way the govt will change anything again on the implementation date..Anyway, we can only wish them all the best lah

<font color="119911">icylemon>> yup got it! thanks! =) so exciting! soon we will start having updates on who's popped!
darn now i really nervous about the labour already ... haha i very scared pain one</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I din receive. Can email to [email protected] please? Thanks!

mousebb, everafter

yeah I wanted to puke blood when i read their petition..in fact on sat, DPM already said they wun be further backtracking,, then those Jan to Aug muummies said they demand an apology from DPM wor!!..For wat? And they started..errhmm..to "scold" the govt...tats why i said they damn fierce lor...

anyway like wat mousebb's husband has said, since they annouce liao, it wun be taken away from us bah.

oh so we still must wait for our HR to annouce wor...?alamak if they dun encourage means no have??

Anyway are all of u taking 4 mths at one go or will be leaving the 4th mth as flexible?

Forest

ur co. sux...no childcare leave???...go complain to MOM lar...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

If u got updated list, email me ok

As at the last round, i got 20 names on the list hee hee

Forest,

"Dong Jia Bu Da, Da Xi Jia" ^_^

Mousebb/Everafter,

Yeah I agree, we can only wish them the best..

Diane,
i have dropped an email to HR to request for the flexibility of the last 4 wks... if can't, no choice but hope have 4mths ML.

lili,

i think they go by EDD right? if really really early but EDD is Oct08, they have to honour the 4 months right?

yah i think i read somewhere that government trying to have legislation out by Oct..

Juz_Us,
my hubby works during daytime so if i take leave earlier, then i'll be alone at home.. maybe more scared ah... at least in office hopefully got colleagues around to calm me down.. maybe as the day gets nearer i may bring extra pants/ dress to office and change if need be ah hahah ;p
CH is the infant care center which lili and i are placing our babies =)

lyndx, lili

the other time in 2004, the legislation was also passed in Oct 04..so I guess they are trying to make it the same as 2004 this time round.

Gulp..then I better hope and pray my HR's notice will be out soon. Got a lot of pregnant women due in Sep/Oct in my company wor.

<font color="119911">lyndx, lili>> wow u all already booked child care center??
ya u're right about the more scared part... haha i din think of it. i better re-think my plans!!

Diane>>sanitary pad can?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Nowadays, I drink a lot of orange juice. Somehow orange juice has become my "medicine" already. </font>

Rachel's Mummy,
thanks! I've gotten the list..

Diane,
not say complain can get it.. i think its not compulsory.. aiya, my co. got so many existing parents.. they also not getting it... no choice lah..

Littlebluey,
yeah lor.. tats the spirit after ML lor.. wahahaha.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I can only check when I get home tonite keke
thanks..

U better be careful and monitor closely!

Mon blues -_-""

mousebb,
hehe.. last sat, i also asked my sinseh if we can take orange juice.. cos' have heard so many old wives tale that orange juice causes phlegm in babies.. she told me its nonsense wor.. hahaha.. i guess, in moderation is ok one lah..

Rachel's Mummy,
do monitor ur contractions! hope its not repetitive..

mousebb, lennie,

Ya, I will most prob take all 4 mths at one time also. the initial bonding w bb is v impt. After 2 mths+ they can really acknowledge and communicate w u in their own way. When I went back to work after #1 i also feel ser bu ter...

At most I think I will keep 1-2 weeks leave just in case bb fall sick and I need to take care of him. But it also depends on ur child's care taker. If family or bbsitter then no need to take leave when bb sick, but if send to infant care then better keep some leave in ur pocket just in case. Sometimes bb also fall sick after all the immunisation jabs.

So is anything in the papers today about this?

littlebluey,

If bb is on the big side may give birth earlier. My #1 was a bit big so I actually had contractions at the end of wk 35 and gave birth on wk 36! I was completely caught off guard, hospital bag also not packed... My hubby had to last minute pack pack for me... haha. I worked until my last day coz bb came so early. This time dunno how, many ppl tell me #2 will be v fast compared to #1... hope I dun lau kui in the office... hehehe

<font color="ff0000">Dimpletot</font> ok. i have juz sent the list to u.

mummies... if can.. do some amendments on Dimpletot's email address.

i heard water bag burst can be trickle or gushing flow. different ppl different. maybe from 36 weeks onwards wear pads to work? haha.

thanks icylemon for all the work in compiling!!

<font color="0000ff">Fireborne,

Tht's wat I feared, becos the scan last Sat show the EDD to be at 20/9/08 -_-"" but my gynae said we shd still stick to my EDD. He said doesn't mean bb big EDD is push fwd hmmm...

We shall have to see again on the next visit which is 3 wks later...tht's why last nite I was telling my DH after the 7mth muz faster do up the drawers and wash the clothes leow...*oops*

Tell our babies not to come out so early keke, muz psycho them

Just spoke to HR. Still need to wait for the legislation and then whether co. intend to allow flexibility or continuous, have yet to discuss... so i'll have to wait..

<font color="aa00aa">fireborne
As a precaution, I always give my boy the fever medicine each time after his immunisation jabs and I checked with his PD who confirmed it is ok to do so.
Last time I also sent my boy to infant care center when he was 4.5mth. Initially wanted to send him there after my ML when he was only 3mths but I feel that he is still too young hence I took 1.5mths NPL to take care of him and can breastfeed him longer also.

Forest
Thanks for checking with your sinseh. Now I can drink the orange juice without guilt le. </font>

littlebluey
my checkup already 2wks... yours still 3rd wks?

i also must wash bb clothings again... have washed the 1st round, not the 2nd round... and nappy clothings too... i will hang inside the house &amp; outside (during daytime)

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, fireborne
One of my frens was supposed to give birth in Nov 07 but bcos her bb was very big, hence her gynae decided to induce the bb when he was at 37 week in Oct 07.</font>

<font color="119911">icylemon>>wow pls take care! how is the contractions now? still got not?

my HR call up complain i apply ML too early...faint.. thot plan early good mah</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I havent do the washing also. Managed to tidy up her drawers over the last weekend. Will do it from this Sun onwards.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Yeah, mine still 3 wks wor hahahaha....maybe you are more advanced than me bah
Perhaps after the next visit, it might be fortnightly or every wkly le.

Mousebb,

Shall see again in next visit becos gynae said still too early to tell hahaha..*nervious*

Seems like I got most of the items alrd but very disorganised, cot oso haven delivered becos I arranged it to be delivered on 20/9..</font>

littlebluey,
when u plan to collect ur items? i may take 1-2days leave this wk. let me know early k

mummies using medela pump,
did ur buy extra valves &amp; membranes? necessary to buy?

Littlebluey, #1 3.08kg, boy.

But i ever heard of ppl bb big but still last until full-term. Think they must be v happy inside dun want to come out.

The biggest I heard of so far was from my colleague, his daughter delivered at 39wks, c-section, 5.2kg! WOW! The newborn photo I saw looked like one of a 1 month old bb!

This time I v kiasu, ald washed all bb clothes ald... But the folding v siong... so many and so small... haha.

mousebb, ya i learnt abt the fever thing the hard way. First time bb got fever I was so worried, after that I always give 1 shot panadol after the jab and then monitor the temp. Even bring thermometer out

<font color="aa00aa">Jus US
Too early meh? But your EDD is in early Oct leh. They dont need to look for somebody else to cover your duties meh?</font>

<font color="ff0000">cheerbear</font> i got the extra valves &amp; membranes from BP. tat time, a mummy organised a BP on the spare parts. so i bought.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I let u know later ok
hee hee..thanks for informing me..

Fireborne,

Tht's wat I feared, if my bb cont'd to put on 1 kg+ every 3 wks, then if at full term I estimate he will be over 4kg then it might pose somewat of a challenge if I decide on going natural hmm...

5.2kg!! wah! your colleague's wife very steady leh!

<font color="aa00aa">Fireborne
Wow! 5.2kg is very BIG leh! Really peifu your colleague's wife...must be very tough for her.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb>> i oso keep drinking OJ leh! i din know got the old wives tale about phlegm!
lucky its groundless! i drink coz of craving, u leh?

lili>> how come wash must do 2 rounds??</font>

Hi everybody..

I'm very sleepy.. woke up at 5sth am to go toilet and took a long time to fall bk to sleep..feel like taking my ML early now.. haha..but think i'll most prob take 3.5 weeks and take the other 2 weeks some other time, when my hubby can take leave too.. i think bbies are more responsive as they get older, so might be nice to have some reserve leave to spend some time playing n bonding with them when they are closer to 1 yr old?

Littlebluey,
wah, ur bb's really of a gd weight..i feel a bit better now tt i read of more mummies whose bbies are on the bigger side too.. my baby only put on 0.1kg in 2 weeks, as of my last checkup, so he's 2.3kg at 33weeks. so happy he's not growing so quickly now..cos i'm still hoping for a natural delivery..

Realise i'm at 34 and a half weeks already! very scary.. esp after reading all the posts above abt early delivery at 36 and 37 weeks.. gosh. i'd better go wash bb's clothes soon, esp since it's been raining so much these days.. dunno how long they'll take to dry.

Forest,
I always thot MNCs were v.pro family! hmm..glad for u that u r going to leave after ML.

i'm arranging playpen to come in this evening which i have ordered on Sat. When should i set up? Room not clear yet... hopefully hubby can get things moving soon... so kan cheong...