(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Replied
hee hee haven gone for lunch?

Flamingo,

Not intending to get one since bb will outgrow it very fast!

Today I think I will be a bit slow in this thread.. blur blur. My boy down with flu and me too. Think I am the culprit who pass it on to him. Now very very guilty... He just recover 2 weeks plus ago and now again. Hiaz...

Littlebluey, my twins will not be sleeping in the MBR with me. I will be putting them in the room next to me and the maid will co sleep with them. My boy who sleeps in MBR with me ( no choice, no house that time ) keeps on eyeing on our bed and at the end... zzzzz until now he sleeping on the bed with me.

JJmom2008,

Pls do not help me buy the swaddling cloth fr TMC anymore as my cousin in law alrady bought it for me when she visited TMC for follow up check up today...thanks alot for your offer!

Mommies who see JJmom2008 pls help me to convey the above msg to her pls as I do nt have her contact n I'm afraid she miss out my post...thks!

Good day, all mummies...

Feel happy that I posted my thoughts onto REACH...hope that it is not too late to be heard. I did my part!! keke
Come on, mummies whom had yet to do that!!

Hope all of you have a good day...need to go off now. Yak later.

Mummies.. drum rolling... 15 mins more, the new enhancement plan will be release and i guess by then we dun have to play wild goose guessing game. Just hope whether we get it or not, it is another matter. Most important thing are the reason for us to have our little one is because we want to have them in our life and not because of these benefits. When we preggie with them, we dun even know that there will be such enhancement benefits. Though it may be unfair to a lot of mummies giving birth this yr, what we can do in the end is to post the thoughts in REACH and ultimately, it is up for the upper authority to decide.

"paid maternity leave will be extended from 12 weeks to 16 weeks for mothers with Singapore Citizen births on or after 1 January 2009"

Damn damn upset now

This is so unfair!

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies

so sad.... agreed with purebliss... why announced so early when only effective 1 jan. make pple angry only! </font>

MsPiggy, told my hubby... he says this time govt screw themselves. Sure a lot of complains this rd... effective 1 jan 2009 and now announce... making all the preggie mummies to be due this yr frustrated.

sad man...we can write to forums..see wat explanation they give for implementing in Jan when the other time they backtracked to Aug?

Really vy heartpain abt the children development account govt matching dollar to dollar for the <font color="ff0000">1st child (new)</font>

So we lugi :
1 mth ML
$1K baby bonus
$6K dollar to dollar top up

Argh.....

Walau.....they are really mean.....i m so upset!!!! Does it mean for those mummies who deliver before 2009 doesnt need to strengthen bonding with their newborns and provide more time to recuperate from childbirth ? cannot understand.

bbgoh, govt will top up dollar to dollar, up to max $6k for the 1st child now. Used to be only from 2nd child.

We can use this acc of $ for edu &amp; a lot of other stuff...

So angry!!!

If really wanna help then start immediately mah...

so meaning the top up dollar to dollar, we also NOT entitle.... siao liao lor... those mid jan pple delivered, got it....

btw, new unpaid infant leave start when? immediate? was thinking to use that for end dec, then bb enrol in Jan, then i can get more govt subsidy liao for infant ctr

lili, the infant care leave also starts in 1 jan 2009. Everything is 1 Jan 2009 except for the IVF subsidies... starting in 1 Sept 2008