(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">All mummies call this number if you interested... 1800-688-6886 Wyeth Nutrition

They are giving away FREE bath thermometer...just call and ask them for it and they'll send to you by post.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Got reliable source to say that the incentives will be with immediate effect wor..

Let's hope so

<font color="119911">err no mention of increasing paternity leave... a bit disappointing not?
i thot they say fathers must do more for the family??
unpaid leave oso can be counted as a benefit meh..?
but 4th month maternity will be appreciated by many breastfeeding mothers.
esp i find many workplace dun encourage lactating mothers leh
and of course the baby bonus for many of us 1st time mums =)
nonetheless haha still hope we can get the benefit!</font>

littlebluey

really with immediate effect? Gosh i already lost all hope wor unless got last min policy changes. Otherwise we can say tata to the 4th mth ML.

hi mummies, into 3tri now so tired..
bladder like spoil liao.. every hr also go toilet..

littlebluey, can help update my details also?

EDD: 30 Oct 2008
Gynae: Dr Kowa/ Mt E
BB name: Kyra (1st bb)

btw, anyone got exp with bb carriers?
my sis wanna pass me her moms in mind sling but i simply cannot handle.. hb also..
so we tot of getting baby bjorn but seems like after some reserach got this beco n ergo brand which is better..
prices all ard the same dunno which to get..

most of my other forum frens saying unless election coming else hor.. not so fast one.. so i guess our chances of getting very slim..
most dui will b after we finish confindment then 2009 jan start *ah~~~~~~*

Jen

ya. If they start for bbs due in Jan 09, then not fair to us because those people due in Jan 09, shld be abt abt 5 mths pregnant now. We also pregnant now wat. So why penalise us?

diane >> govt when is fair..
can only pray like littlebluey say lor.. immediate effect then more mummies can benefit if govt reallt meant to help as many as possible lah..

mousebb,
my granny said cannot drink the thai coconuts wor. only local ones.

Will check out John Little and Kiddy Palace. Went to Taka and Robinsons but too ex leh.

lili,
I'll most likely go for the Philips fair this weekend. Better for you to get a cot than playpen cos playpen not very suitable for baby to sleep.

Let's all pray hard. I really hope to benefit from it so that I can spend more time with my new born. I hate to leave him alone and go back to work so fast

Hi mint, where is a good place to get the cot? I went to Tampines to view just now but they only have 3 cots for viewing though the price is reasonable

littlealmond, think most of us goes kiddy palace/ baby kingdom/ bb hypermart to c ba..
i got mine from kiddy palace..
but if u prepare to spend on a gd one u can try motherworkz

motherworkz @ great world city..
i love the cot but too ex liao :x

111 >> 1 Aug 2008 passed liao leh.. u think govt will backdate for those mummies oredi deliver one? scare is govt say effect 1 aug but some co. don buy tat :x

Jen, dun worry. If it is legislated, com will need to follow bah.

If it is very exp, then forget it cos not willing to spend too much on one in case baby dun want to sleep long in it.

K, going to sleep liao. Din sleep much last night.

Gdnitez all. Sweetz dreamz

Jen, 2004 NDP rally anncounce increase in bb bonus and they backdate to effect on 1 Aug 2004.
So there are still chances that we can hope that it will effect on 1 Aug 2008

I went to CC today and bought my convertible cot. Cost $349 ( a bit steep) but really like the design plus its a gift from my godparents. It includes 2 pillows, 1 bolester, 1 comforter, 1 full length bumper and 2 sets of bedsheets.

Dimpletots:
I've check wif winnie abt the hard case for pigeon wipes with the flap. She was telling me that there isn't any stock from supplier for the moment and its rather ex, abt $7plus but she could be selling at $6plus. She's hoping to get the supplies during the promotion period which she can sell at $5 plus but she oso dunno when.

I went to taka fair today and saw the pigeon hardcase wipes with the flap, cost $6.32 per case. If u really wanna get it, U may want to get it there.

In case u missed this out. I only help mummies to get the followings who belonged to this thread.

I can get the followings from a supplier.

For:
1. Mittens and Booties $18 ( 1 Dozen each)

2. 13 Inch long pants $15 ( 1 Dozen)

3. Cloth Nappy 28 Inch $10 ( 1 Dozen)

4. Cloth Nappy 30 Inch $14 ( 1 Dozen)

5.Short Sleeve top ( Front button) $18 ( 1 Dozen)

6. Baby Shorts $12 ( 1 Dozen)

All are in assorted colours-- pink, blue, yellow and white. Except for cloth nappy and baby shorts only white colour.

I personally feel its cheaper than outside. Me not earning anything from here but if u are interested, i can help to co-ordinate.

The above are for babies from 0 - 3 mths old.

Collection:
1. Tanjong Pagar Amara Hotel
2. Bt Panjang Plaza
3. Bt Panjang Segar LRT station
4. Normal/ registered mail ( cost to be bear by buyer)

Do post ur order here if u keen ok. Any questions oso can ask. I'll close order by wednesday 12 noon. Do give me ur email address so that i can advice payment.

-------------------------------------------------

For ur info, I went to CC today and did a price comparison and the price i can get from the supplier is definately more attractive.

<font color="aa00aa">re: new maternity benefit
Agreed with Littlebluey. The 1 week unpaid infant care leave is totally unattractive! For the case of my hubby, his annual leave is 28 days a year, why still need to take unpaid leave??? For working mommies, you will certainly need to take more than a week to look after you bb. When I delivered my boy, I took 1 month NPL. Believe most pple will think the same too.</font>

Do you need a reason to go unpaid? Since it's unpaid, bosses don't normally reject when you apply for it isn't it? So really don't understand the point for the unpaid 1 week infant leave.

gd morn mummies, went to bed ard 8+ last night cos had terrible heartburn. This morn gan jiong to read the newspapers. Aiyoh, really hope the 4mth maternity leave will be applicable for us. And true lor..if deliver Jan'09 can enjoy then y penalise us! Not fair!!

everafter

take care of your heartburn!!! Maybe prop yourself up with more pillows will help...

The papers got say anything? Don't think so right... since details only revealed at DPM Wong's press conference "later this week".

Hey mommies

I read that DPM Wong's press conference on the baby measures is TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So maybe today news will know details liao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOOD MORNING ALL!

Mint
thanks. last evening, went Taka, saw 4in1 cot bed (Rocio), can sleep up to 5 yrs... $359. But hubby hesitate. I also bought the avent manual pump from Taka as i've checked with Philips that either 15% / 20% discount will be given this weekends... so since price almost the same &amp; Taka giving free bag so i got it from Taka.

RibenaLi
what's the brand of the cot? can adjust to 4 levels?
what pigeon hardcase wipes with the flap? don't get you...

1 week unpaid infant leave
But it is better than nothing lei...
So, hopefully the implementation date will announce soon.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/369408/1/.html