(2008/10) Oct 2008

Tracee,

I do not have the pic for any of the items. It is all plain one without any cartoon design. I still haven order from them yet but its all simple clothing that our babies can wear at home. And since its brand new, we can carry our baby out wearing those.

I wanted to buy brand new one coz those that pple gave ones are rather dirty.

Trace,
hahaha.. true, can relax not so rush le.. hoho.. if i wanna go walk, sure buzz u!!

Diane,
no worries, we'll arrange another time again..
wah, ur source is zun ahhh... *sad*....

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Let's hope for otherwise, maybe there would be twist?? hahahaha..maybe juz *fat hope* but at least until tis evening speech we won't really know the outcome

Watever it is, juz hv to take it in our stride, tht's reality in SGP!

Eh...nobody response my query...shall post again...

I experienced some menses like cramp for 15-30mins for the past few days...is it normal?

Tracee,

The long pants is open toe one not those closed toes type. Got assorted clours and white colour.

There is no minimum for the order. I'll cfm my orders with my fren on wednesday, 20 August. Do let me know if u are interested. If we have big orders, I'll try to bargain for a better deal ( but no guarantee ah).

elchwong,

I do experienced those cramps last wek but now no more le. Was quite bad. I pain until i woke up from my sleep and curl up on my bed. Was so worried but that cramp think lasted for less than 1 week then now no more. Was intending to call my gynea should the cramp comes again but dun have liao lei.

RibenaLi,
Thks for the response! Hee...so it's not contractions rite? I wonder if I'll be able to tell if it's contractions...

I oso dunno lei. Think contraction should be the same as cramp. I scare i gave false alarm. Coz my bowel movement not that good for that period of time so wanting to monitor and see. If ur pain still comes, do take down the duration and the frequency of pain. If u find something is not rite, call ur gynea ya.

elchwong

maybe u have to monitor see its on &amp; off on certain timing, like once in 2hrs? if yes then better call ur gynae. if only cramp at once time then maybe just caused by muscle strecthing

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

If the cramps are accompanied with tightening of the tummy, then better to take heed.

If the pain persists, best to seek your gynae attention...

Ribena,

if convenient, can help me ask at CC whether they sell pigeon wet wipes in the hard container? With a flap cover?

Want to buy one for easy access... thanks!

I also heard that bb incentives are only for 2009 babies. So SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mummies,

U girls gotten ur bb stuff already? My fren's dad noe a supplier supplying bb stuff at cheaper price.

For:
1. mittens and booties, its selling at $18 ( 12 pairs of mittens and 12 pairs of booties)

2. 13 Inch long pants $15 ( 1 Dozen)

3. Cloth Nappy 28 Inch $10 ( 1 Dozen)

4. Cloth Nappy 30 Inch $14 ( 1 Dozen)

5.Short Sleeve top ( Front button) $18 ( 1 Dozen)

All are in assorted colours-- pink, blue, yellow and white. Except for cloth nappy its white colour. I personally feel its cheaper than outside. Me not earning anything from here but if u are interested, i can help to co-ordinate.

The above are for babies from 0 - 3 mths old.

Collection:
1. Tanjong Pagar Amara Hotel
2. Bt Panjang Plaza
3. Bt Panjang Segar LRT station
4. Normal/ registered mail ( cost to be bear by buyer)

Do post ur order here if u keen ok. Any questions oso can ask. I'll close order by wednesday 12 noon. Do give me ur email address so that i can advice payment.

-------------------------------------------------

Add 1 more item:

6. Baby Shorts $12 ( 1 Dozen - White colour Only)</font>

Diane, hmmm...mmm if ur source is 90% accurate then no choice lor.
Babies still got to come out... hahahahah!! Just tat my hubby miss the long paternity leaves only.

Cheer up girls, you all still have chance for the new benefits even after this rd... me not having anymore cos close factory unless accident happen * touch wood.

Elchwong, u have to monitor ur contractions. If there are 4 contractions with pain within an hr, better call ur doc..

Dimpletot

yeah..sad..hey toking abt pigeon wipes...i saw at AMK druing weekend, they were selling at $9.50 for 3 packs. Cheaper than NTUC leh. Kodomo laundry detergent, softener and pigeon bottle cleaner also selling at cheaper price. The shop is near AMK central Bengawan solo...they sell a lot of shower foam refill packs etc too.

gynaes checks

u gals are seeing ur gynae every fornightly already or still once a mth?

Purebliss
ya lor no choice...unless we all want to sign petition wahahaaa...!!

Diane, hahahahah!!! Even sign petition also they will not bother with us. Govt will not bother abt those who are preggie already especially us, going to give birth son. But m sure u all can enjoy it during ur 2nd or 3rd bb. Me lugi... my no.2 and 3 comes out one shot! Cannot enjoy already.

diane,

pigeon wipes i oredi bought - 3 packs for $8.80 or $9 from CC a few months ago. i was enquiring abt the hard box one....

seeing gynae every fortnightly from now on.

<font color="119911">wah we dun qualify ah?? so sad
hai here we are guai guai obey nation's hope to be more productive and then we get penalised no additional benefits haha but like u all say bo pian lor.

haha today i got meeting all morning, now break 10 min for lunch then meeting resume. i faster come in here to see any updates on baby bonus news. din expect so sad news

diane>> i seeing on 3 week schedule (i'm on week 33) but some already on 2 week schedule. depends on gynea i guess

purebliss>> WOW Thats cheap, but must min $50 so much?? too bad i stocked up le
thanks for sharing anyway

morning mummies..
PM Rally: oh..i was still hoping that we get something =( so sad..if its oni for 2008 babies..mmm..
Gynae : me oso gg on 2 weeks schedule now..
Bb wipes : there is a promo Kiddy Palace for 6pkts of Pigeon wipes.$19.90. if have kiddy palace card, additional 10%.i.e $17.91

JJmom

I know there's another Clarins oil but dunno if it's for firming post-natal?

I'll go check k? And see if got any discounts! If have, I can purchase for all interested mommies again. This time, I'll go by post

Please post the results of the rally as soon as you guys got to know it. I'm also praying hard for more baby bonus because that is the only benefit I can get.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Thxs for the offer, it's very kind of you

Dreamy,

Did u rec'd my email?

Everafter,

Got ask your DH to massage for you??

Littlebluey, got ask hb to massage. It helps a little. I only get it on wkdays..wkends everthing still fine, mayb bcos most of the time im lying in bed.

everafter,

yah yah i m oso like tat.. maybe bcoz during weekdays we most sitting on chair bah so use the back to support the big tummy, for me sometime is back sometime is my butt

Quick check, mummies who bought the cot / playpen from Mr Ang, have any pic to show here?
is there a bb cot that can convert to Junior bed?

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I will reply you tonite
Thanks..

Had your lunch??

Everafter,

Try not to sit for too long at one position, try alleviating your legs?? or prop a cushion behind your back, tht's what I do in office...

bbgoh, i wonder izit bcos we put on too much weight and body cannot support the weight thats y so aching??

Littlebluey, its so pain that i really dont feel like walking leh..only walked to toilet. I kept fidgeting at my seat, its so irritating leh! Just now tried to nap abit during lunch time but couldnt find a gd position. Eventually i gave up!

everafter,

i thk so ..
and do u feel like our leg no strength when walking? last sat went amkhub only walk abt 30min i feel my 脚版 so pain maybe due to the heavy body pressure bah

bbgoh

i was at AMK hub last sat also...my back ache terribly after alking for 30 mins...cannot tahan....its the weight of the bb lor...sleep or sit also uncomfortable...

when is ur next visit at Dr Ang's?

<font color="ff6000">lili,

yes the $299 cot can be converted into a junior bed. Can change 4 levels.

gals,

i spoke to someone who attended the NDR rally last night. No details on when it would be implemented. PM just said Wong Kan Seng will follow up with the details. What is confirmed is that mum got 4 months maternity. the last month is flexi can take anytime, not necessarily 4 months in a row. and govt will pay for the 4th month. paternity leave increased to 6 days. We just have to pray very hard about the implementation date!</font>

everafter

me too. Then i can see people staring at my feet when i am on the train...wahahaaa..think really too swollen wor..

nail polish

btw i heard tat we cannot have nail polish on our toenails and fingernails when we goi into labour ward at TMC. They will wipe off for us and charge for the cotton wool, nail polish remover....so for those mummies who want to have nice manicured nails to last throughout confinement, have to bear this in mind.

Good afternoon, finally able to come in again, was bz with a workshop last week.

bbgoh,
Me too, having footache (脚板) since 2 months ago, have to wear bedroom slipper with good cushion at home, hm...

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Cld be possible, I oso find my legs so achy and painful after walking for just half an hour or so, ytd went out with my parents for a short while, then alrd saw my legs swelling and when I got home, the veins were throbbing pain -_-""

on backache, the antenatal physio said that it is due to posture. We put a lot of strain on our back if we sit and stand the wrong way. when standing, do not arch your back (i.e. push your belly forward). try to stand straight, imagine a line from your ear to your feet.

when sitting, must have support on lower back (roll a towel and place on the lower back against chair). best if feet on the floor or on stool.

when typing, try to have elbows at 90 degrees. tuck chin in so that no strain on neck.

when sleeping, get more pillows. if sleeping on side, get another pillow to cushion back. one pillow or bolster between legs.

stress is usually on tail bone and pelvic bone if our posture is wrong for long periods...

hope this helps!

Everafter, same here, everyday I lay on the bed most of the time.. the backaches really killing me. Everyday I ask my maid or DH to massage for me but dun help.. .eventually surrender to paracetamol. My gynae says it is safe to take the painkillers, no point torturing myself.

Dimpletot, wah... so confirm is only 4 mths maternity leave and 6 days paternity leaves... Yah, i read from newspaper last week that they will have announce through conference once the details finalize. I think is the Dr Vivian Balakrishnan from MCYDS said it in the newspaper last week. It will not be announce in the rally. Just now told my DH no more paternity leave for him... he says " WTH, govt very smart... now his 6 days paternity gone... !"

seem we have a lot of same sympton... swallen feet, backache, heavy tummy

Diane,
my next visit ll be on 1st Sept, same as tweety oso. how abt u? so far nvr meet u there ler heehee
how many weeks r u nw? u decide to deliver at TMC le mah? booked alrdy?
is it true abt nail polish? haha i just thking to polish mei mei then go into labour ler..

Diane, yah, they will clean away the nail polish for you on your toes and fingernails. They charge to your bill also. Other thing they charge is shaving for you, i think is $20. Hahahahahah!

Everafter, swollen feet can be cause by gaining excessive weight and the weight of ur body is putting pressure to ur feet. I still do not have swollen feet ** touch wood... hope this rd dun have. Last rd I have, cos i put on 20KG in total. This rd more guai guai... so far so good. Also dun take too much salty food.