(2008/10) Oct 2008

Had a nice time shopping yest... without hubby's "too early to buy".. Haha! So bought quite a number of stuff esp bb's clothes. Feel so happy after that.
Moral of the story: Dun shop with hubby. Only ask him to pick you up after your shopping. Heehee!
I took so many clothes at Mothercare that the salesgirl stared at me. So I asked her if I took too many for NB and she smiled and said yes. So she recommended me what to get and the rest I put back. So nice. Help me to save $$. Now I'm left with cot sheets and bumpers to buy. Any recommendation besides Aussino? I went to see Aussino ones but feel that the material not soft enough.

Today, took MC cos down with flu and sore throat. Hubby said it's my 'punishment' for shopping too much yesterday. Heehee!

<font color="119911">purebliss>> how come the prediction? is it coz of braxton hicks? or normally twins is like that? i din know so many ppl worry baby come out early. my sis boys all came out 2 weeks overdue! i scared mine oso follow...

mint>>wow u're right, that was nice of the sales girl =) hope ur flu is better!

what did u ladies have for lunch? i had kampong fried rice and avocado milk shake. hiaks after all the talk about it yesterday ;P</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mint,
shiok... so much shopping. now i cant walk much... no more shopping for me

juz me,
wow you finished your lunch so fast? i had wanton kway teow... my dad packets for me.

to me overdue bb is better than preemie!!! so small, and organs might not fully developed hence might have problems. so all babies... please be good boys and girls... do stay till full term! </font>

<font color="119911">mspiggy>>*blush* now i hungry so early, 11+ must eat liao.. yeah u r right, definitely overdue is better than premie, but heard 42 weeks also must induce liao else many other complications. wat happen how come cannot walk much?</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Juz me,
I had bleeding early this week due to low lying placenta hence not MC at home, cant walk too much and carry heavy things

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Talk to your gals, am sure they will listen!

Ytd I dreamt that I had "show" wah piangz..-_-""

I oso keep telling my boy that "Daddy and Mummy wishes to see you but only in Oct, so meanwhile you be gd and stay inside there and play" hahahaha...;p

sounds abit silly thou' ;p

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Muz have had a great time shopping, normally it's easier to shop w/o the hubby sniffing ard hahahaha...

U better drink more water and rest ya

Tdy weather is so hot! Decide to return to office early after my bowl of Shoyu Ramen, bought fungus with papaya and almond, going to polish them off now! hahahaha

<font face="tahoma"> juz me,

littlebluey,
you think too much... yesterday evening i had thick discharge and it's brownish. really thick and quite alot... so worried it's the mucus plug. called the clinic this morning, luckily they said as long as there's no reddish stains it's okie. just rest more. *phew*</font>

Juz me, last 2 weeks, I had contractions with pain at night for quite a few time, so my gynae asked me to see her next day. Then put me on CTG machine and indeed I have contractions but irregular ones. So she did a VE check for me and told my my cervix already soften. Currently I am on the full dose of nifedipine pills to control the contraction. So she told me anytime from now, ( depends on my body and girls ) I may go into labour. It may take a few weeks or maybe I can drag till 35 weeks which she feels it is the maximum I can tahan. So she advise me to bedrest and sit more rather than walking or going shopping. This helps to slower down the process for cervix thinning. Normal case for twins, they will pop ard 36 to 37 weeks. My case now is like a walking timebomb... anytime will explode so meanwhile, I got to get my things ready. Also now seeing my gynae every 2 weeks and she will observe one of the girls if her head is descending low or not.

Littlebluey, I told my girls if they dun pop so early... mummy and daddy and kor kor will have time to prepare their room nicely. Also... I told them to "royal rumble" in the tummy as much as they want so long they dun make appearance in front of me early. Indeed wor.. night time both of them moving alot and hence I cannot sleep well...

dream >>

yst i have dream tat my girl popped out liao due to i fall down from my bed while sleeping hahaaha
so end up her head shape not nice

Purebliss,
dont worry so much.. we'll all pray for u.. in fact, i am going to recite.. all Oct babies.. pls only appear when u are full term... cos' i also got the same worry!! :p

Littlebluey,
hmmm.. u really think too much le... having a lot of such weird dreams leh... do relax...

wow.. ur dessert sounds superb!

mint,
shiok hor!! hahaha.. its always satisfying to shop!! and u're right.. so much better than to shop with the hubby.. everything also say no need.. still early.. bleh!! hahaaa...

do take care.. drink more fluids.. have more rest.. and ur sore throat and flu should go away!!

mspiggy,
hmmm.. u really shd rest more.. dont walk too much hor... must really take good care ya!!

my boy has been pushing and rolling around since lunchtime... now still doing his rolls!! just now, he pushed so hard it felt like tightening.. i dont think that is contraction right?? *confused* :S

back from lunch too..
have chicken chop..

all of u have book the hospital le. Dr adrian say my next appointment then booked. which is 2 week later..

<font color="ff6000">gals,

am back from teppanyaki set lunch.

I also had a very strange dream last night! went to loo twice, but when came back still continued with the same dream. weird.

going to see Doc wong later... leaving in 45 mins - YES!</font>

JJmom,
i myself bought the medela lanolin cream to standby.. u can consider either medela or the Lanisnoh brand.. its more to soothe the nipple and to moisturise it, but i thought that it might help to ease the itch by soothing it... can try, but not so sure lor...

btw, i just googled on itchy nipples, and seems it could be due to eczema or its hormonal due to the pregnancy.. do u or Rachel's Mummy have eczema problem??

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Have the cold nice dessert cools me down ^_^!

**Shiok** else so pek chi the weather!!

Dimpletot,

Update us on your checkup ya

Hv fun!

Littlebluey,
sama sama... *faintzzz*
but i find it very cute when he have hiccups.. hahahaha.. ;P

Rachel's Mummy,
i see... hmmm.. then dunno if lanolin will help .. :S maybe u can ring up ur gynae and ask??

Stretchmarks:

I got a love-hate relationship with them...on 1 hand I hate seeing those ugly red ugly crack lines...on the other hand I love to see them as a form of 'marking' to the lil one growing healthily n happily inside me...

Hospital Booking:
I've yet to book mine yet...Dr.Adrian also nv mention anything about it...will see him only 3 wks later...when I'll be in Wk 32+...

elchwong
that's very long lei...

i was asked on week 28 to confirm the ward... you might want to call your gynae / nurse to check

lili_fc,
Oh is it? Erm...wonder if it's Dr.Adrian's 'style' or I've been 'forgotten'...Chris Lin n mousebb when r u ladies asked to bk? In which wk of pregnancy?

elchwong
yes, everyone has received pre-admit letter except me. And this morning checked with my nurse, she said should received within 8 wks from the day i register i.e when i'm 28wk.

I'll be paying deposit nx check up.

Rachel Mummy, dunno yet... see nxt tuesday check up how. If conditions remain unchange, most likely i will still stick to my gynae. Next week I am already 30 weeks.. so even bb really wanna pop 35 weeks, should be ok.. But in any case, think my gynae will prepare a referral letter to Dr Kenneth Kwek from KKH just in case my bb is going to be real early preemie.

Forest, thanks! Do help us recite.

hehe i m bk frm lunch! went swensen..n had free bdae ice cream..yum!

n this morn went amoy st for appt, haha...i went to buy 22 muffins back!! later can eat liao!

im falling asleep too...

Littlebluey,
hahahaha.. ur DH naughty hor.. tease u!! not becos u ate too much lor... tell him, now u eat is "ying gai" one.. kakakakaka

Rachel's Mummy,
so shiok!!! i also wanna watch.. but no TV!! *sob*

Trace,
ur bdae today ah? sama sama as my hubby wor!!
wooooow!!! 22 muffins!! i like the ones from Chocolate &amp; Spice but the queue is a turn off for me... :p

Purebliss,
no worries, we all wish for the same mah!!! hehehe..

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
WOW... can spare me some or not? later you going your mum's place right? drop off at AMK for me :p

btw, what size do you want for the cap huh?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Ya lar, so evil!! hmm...*angry* tis morning I told him I look so fat and huge!! Then he tell me becos u are preggie mah --_--"

My tum tum seems to have grown bigger overnight! diaoz...now I noticed my legs are swollen! haiz...

Trace,

Happy Birthday! Wishing you good health and happiness always!!

littlebluey,

i only saw 2 stalls leh..one is missy muffin n one is dunno wad bake ..the stall behind missy muffin...

forest,

my bird dae is tmr.. :p

got chocolate n spice meh? i only saw 2 muffins stall there wor..

everafter,
So I guess it's Dr.Adrian's style for not booking rooms early then...shall wait till nxt check up to check with the clinic assts...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Chocolate &amp; Spice is located opp Amara Hotel

The one behind Missymuffins oso not bad, juz now too lazy to walk there and buy too hot le!!

<font color="aa00aa">elch, Chris, Everafter
Dr Adrian's style is never kan chiong one! My last pregnancy, he only booked the room for me at around 30wks++ and I only received the letter from TMC at week 36. I guess he is quite sure that he will get a room for us so never kan chiong. </font>