(2008/10) Oct 2008

pildough:
Its really glad to noe that u enjoyed the process of the 4D scan. Its really enjoyable. That time during my scan, i can see my bb simile widely at us and she yawned as well. Juz like the daddy, always like to yawn. Her nose is exactly the same as daddy. Lips like me. So sweet. And i carry her 3D scan wherever i go. Coz i can show my frens and oso to see her everytime when i miss her.

trace
i think mustela stuff cant get at pharmacies. i know robinsons carry them, mums & babes at AMKHub, United Sq has them

pildough
the only deterrence for me to get the 3d/4d scan is the cost even though i am dying to see how my little gal looks like...at Raffles, i think the scan cost is double, so i hv decided not to do it, though i think it is so sweet to see your bb in action!

Morning all

Rachelmom, sigh...my nipples also itch so bad last nite tat I have to get up at 4:30am to apply nipple cream...argh!

So sian, breast itch recover a bit, now nipples itch again...

Vy worried, later BF will kena crack nipples...sob sob

Ribena,

i'ld get the husband to set it up this weekend and take a picture. i can't find a picture of it on the graco website. you can fold it up into this bag that looks like a golf set and store it and it has wheels so i can wheel it into living room from room when mil is cooking, i have no space also.. that's why a proper cot/crib is out.

everafter:
Dun be so taken aback by wat i mentioned. its not ugly at all but rather i feel u could be feeling very xin ku by standing there to wait for me. Should ask u to meet me at a place where u can sit down.

But ur skin looks ok. Coz sometimes i see other mummies skin are cracking from the swell. Do apply moisturiser so that it will still looks nice. The swell is only temporary and be gone after u pop. Dun worry k.

dimpletot, check out the overseas spree thread, i think someone is organising for the Birkens. Lucky mine came in time, the only pair that i can wear now ever since my feets became pig trotters!

Hi Ribenali, the 52" x 28" is the inner size (size of the mattress, usually the outer measurement is 54" x 30".

i havent bought baby cot also, baby cot at taka fair expensive, thingking of buying from kp.

Diane, share share leh... u making all of us curious here by saying "dun put in too much hope, disappointed etc.."

Mousebb, agree with you. My hubby also says whether have or not, we still got to give birth and when we plan for the pregnancy, it is not because of the benefits. So even if we get the existing one, good enuff already. If we can get the new benefit, better still. Then he added on if I still not happy, then ask gynae sew up the cervix dun let babies come out until full term la. Cheez... this kind of man also have. Vomit blood. Overall, i quite okay with the present maternity benefit, 2nd child gets 3k cash and 6K govt top up, 3rd child 6k cash and 12K govt top up. Good enuff already. Tomorrow u can see your Princess already!

Pildough, wah, you spend whole day at TMC yesterday???

Trace, KP also have mustela products.

Rachelmom, yah loh...I always start off by rubbing it lightly then ended up so itchy & fed up tat I scratch like mad...argh!

pildough:
Wah, sounds cool. Golf bag. ok ok. I'll go take a look. Think CC oso got sell. Thanks gal!!

everafter:
Measurement- Have to lah coz I dun have a house on my own and all i have is the small room and i have to make some planning so as not to under/ over utilise it.

Ribenali, no worries i just reached there awhile. They've been swollen for quite some time already, jus that i didnt hv a chance to take a closer look! (Tummy blockin my view mah) Hehe..i still took a pic of my hb's feets to compare :p

Lennie,

I called radlink for price comparison. Here's the diff between radlink and TMC.

radlink - $220 for 4d, $180 for 3d recommended for 23-29 weeks preg.

includes VCD (15 min of unedited video footage taken during scanning, inclusive of pictures, 1 polaroid), if baby is in a bad position, they will ask you to come back half an hour later or another day.

TMC - $260 for 4d, $120 for 3d recommended for 26-31 weeks preg.

includes DVD (video footage of selected edited clips, 4D pictures, 1 polaroid, same policy as radlink but i've heard instances where they will only charge u 3d if cannot see or might not charge you at all.

-----

Despite all, i was really glad to see bb. The polaroid was nice but photos and video are token of the tech lady's efforts nia, go home and see also cannot decipher hand from face, it's all blobby. maybe it's just me. During the process, it was nice to see her expressions changing, she was using my placenta as a tempur pillow then the more tech lady jiggle her around to move, the deeper my bb's face sink into her tempur pillow. glad to know the placenta has other uses.. :D

PureBliss,

hannor..so sian, i think the jollibean auntie knows me already. i saw pigeon breastpads going for 8.90 per box (usual 11.90)... hmm.

Lennie,
Thks for the recommendation....

pildough,
I've been applying the Clarins oil once a day since Wk 16 or so but still stretchmarks still appear furiously all over my tummy...so nw looking for something to minimise the appearance of stretchmarks instead of preventing them from appearing since they've already appeared...

monyetnakal:
I've seen the convertible bed at taka b4 the fair. I dint take down the measurement but only rem the price. its abt $349 if i dun rem wrongly. But only deliver in Sept. But i oso scare i cant wait coz my EDD is in sept. My gynea oso warn me to get everything ready by week 34 and guess wat, i'm week 34 today!!

pildough:
U are not alone. My ass is like atlas oso. so sad.

pildough
u make me wanna go for the scan .. i really want to see the look on my bb's face ... maybe i give radlink a call... thanks for the info.

Good Morning All!

So many posts to catch up on. So upset yesterday when the fuse on my a/c adapter for my macbook blew and I was left with nothing to do all afternoon. Glad DH bought a new adapter for me!

What's the topic of discussion today?

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon/JJmom,

The more u scratch the itchier it will get, if the itch really worsens, go see a GP - see if they can prescribe any cream to stem the itch.

elchwong and Ribena,

nvmd.. since elch's belly is like atlas and Ribena's and my ass are like atlases, let's hold hands and sing 'we are the world.... '

Lennie, if you can spare the $$ and the time, go for it. it's a good experience but i Doubt i'ld do it for number two. i feel safer eating during the day than at night, do you feel like that? like can digest better during the day..

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Why feeling moody? Not enough sleep? Tong for a few hours. Today is Friday liao. Have a good lunch later and you will feel better
.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Maybe bah, have been feeling 'snappy' since ytd evening -_-" feel extremely tired tdy.....cmi

How abt u??

Yeah Mousebb,

I think he scared I start whining! Hahaha.....

Stretchmarks,
Think we must generously apply our creams. I realised I have been too "stingy" in the beginning so condition quite bad now. But now I just apply the cream liberally,luckily have some improvement. In fact my gynae nags at me at every appt for not dilligently applying my stretchmark cream. He can tell lor!

Need advice from mummies with maids, my helper will arrive tomorrow. And I am cracking my head about what I need to prepare for her food wise especially lunch. Cos sometimes I just have a sandwich which I think might not be substantial enough for her since she is doing manual work. Tips anyone?

<font color="aa00aa">Any idea when will gynae do cervix check for us? My gynae din do it for me during my 1st pregnancy cos bb's head din turn. This time, my gal's head already turned since week 26 and I scared he would tell me bb's head engaged liao and do a cervix check for me. Very paiseh leh!</font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot>> o i thot is full pay but u're right 80% oso a lot liao!

elchwong>> previously b4 i got pregnant i was using body shop's stretchmark improver. but use a while i got preggie liao and stopped using so i dunno effective not. but its one of the "after get stretchmark" cream instead of preventive type haha...u may wanna check it out?

ribenali> there are smaller cots leh. i got a small one for my place too (got a regular size one 28"x52"put at in laws place, so i know mine is quite a bit smaller) but i think is not convertable type. think becoz we havent fix it up yet haha prob do it this weekend</font>

Cheer Up Littlebluey,

Its Friday... Go treat yourself to something nice over lunch? Or resort to retail therapy, pick up something for your BB boy. Think that is sure to work!

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Thanks I oso hope that I will feel better later on...hmmm...can't wait for the day to be over....

Busybee,

I only apply the Clarins oil on alternate day leh..*diaoz* shall think about lunch hahaha...wat to eat? Tht's bad!! ke ke ;p

Mousebb,

Think dunnit paiseh lar, it's part of the routine check wor...

I reckon talking to you all here will make me feel better ^_^!

hi busy bee,

I also have a domestic helper at home. I think it's ok for her to eat whatever you're eating. If she's not full, ask her to add an egg. Or give her tea breaks in between meals. That's wat I'm doing - I give my helper morning and afternoon tea breaks. I'll try to end the day (i.e. dinner) with rice, cos i know my helper appreciates rice a lot. Hope this gives you some idea.

Thanks Pinny,
Guess so. I have planned to give her morning and tea breaks too and to end off with heavier dinner. Hope its enough.

Chris Lin,
Heard that the stretchmarks will worsen after delivery cos the skin will loosen. So we must continue with our creams and oils even after delivery. For my SIL her stretchmarks only appeared after delivery.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Although me not 1st time giving birth liao, but still feel very awkward wor! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Can understand that awkardness! Sorry for asking a silly qns, even those who undergo Csection oso nd to have cervix check??