(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
im here!!! reported late.. :S can't wait to knock off for the day leh... :S like Littlebluey, i also feeling v v sian..

hehe.. why u pai seh abt the checkup? very normal lah.. he's the gynae.. he has seen thousands of woman liaozz.. bwahhaa.. :p

elchwong,
i also have alot of stretchmarks around my tum tum.. so sad.. cos' my mum doesnt have a single stretchmark even though she had 3 kids, whereas mine looks horrible just for my 1st!! and yday my hubby was "examining" the stretchmarks.. and he said.. they look like a circle! baby is growing outwards and not sideways.. tats why lah!!
*SAD*

Rachel's Mummy, JJmom,
did u gals apply lanolin cream for the nipples?? it might help??

<font color="aa00aa">Busy Bee
We dun control our maids on what to eat. They can follow us to eat whatever we eat but most indo maids dont eat pork. They can cook their own food if they feel that the food we eat not suitable for them. Every weekend we will do marketing and buy food for the maids. They can cook whatever in the fridge cos they also dun eat a lot. We also buy instant noodles to stock up for them. Indo maids like to eat sausages. We also asked them before what are the food they prefer so will be easier for us to buy when we go marketing. We also dun control on how many breaks the maid can have. It is a give and take kind of things and must build up the trust between you and the maid. I always tell the maids to take care of themselves cos we are not going to treat them like small children. They can eat if they feel hungry. </font>

littlebluey:
talking abt my panda eyes. I put concealer when we met yesterday but my panda eyes stil visible. I look like a ghost wandering ard in the daytime if w/o concealer or make-up.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
For c-sect, dont need to do cervix check. But hor, my problem here is bcos my v part is swelling and I very scared I would give birth earlier. Since tomorrow is my checkup, I dont know whether I should tell my gynae anot. Scared if I tell him, he will do cervix check for me mah.

Forest
Of course lah! He see until sian already. For me, I still feel very paiseh lor. I was so paiseh when he did my papsmear for me the last time.</font>

i have been applying the cream once i noe i am pregrant end up still no use...

so hope it will be fader next time...

feel so sian today .. hope the day will end faster.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
My gynae doesnt encourage his patients to use stretchmarks cream leh. He said just used those normal moisturizer will do cos whether to have stretchmarks anot is hard to prevent.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Dun be sad lar *sayang* stretchmarks are part and parcel of the pregnancy wor...

Ribena,

Can't see a fair bit wor! Me even more panda, tdy eyes somemore swollen becos last nite drank alot of water prior to bedtime hahahaha...

Mousebb,

In that case, u better highlight to your gynae...dunnit feel paiseh ok

Thanks Mousebb,
I know what u mean. Cos I eat very light so worried I starve her! Guess I will take her grocery shopping. Thanks for the tip.

helo mommies - am not working today.. in fact just work up as I worked till 10pm last night. Really tired.

will be packing my hospital bag today. For bb, besides the receiving blanket and 1 set bb clothes mittens n socks, anything else to bring? Am wondering whether to bring the steriliser - but damn bulky. Will be bringing along my breastpump though.

Chris, this rd i give up on stretchmark cream. My previous pregnancy I spend so much on the stretchmark cream in the end also whole belly like "globe and railway tracks". This rd, i apply normal moisturizer to ease the itch.

Mousebb, i will go tell my gynae my V area there swelling.. pain le at night.

Today keep throwing out again... idiot.. hiaz..

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
dont have to bring steriliser... if need to can ask the nurse to help you. i believe they can help you to steriliser the pumps. </font>

Ruffles:
U are scaring me. Do we have to bring so many things? Mine is a PIS. Very big and bulky and heavy. Do we have to sterilise 1st b4 bring it over?

mousebb - better highlight to yr gynae. At least he knows and can rectify or suggest some form of help to ease your swelling. Could also be a sign of impending birth! Better to know than to suddenly pop leh.

busybee- my maid eats everything i eat. I also buy her kopi powder, maggie mee, 1 big loaf of bread for her to eat when she likes. She also has freedom to cook anything she wants but like what mousebb says, maids usually eat v lil. Our portions are considered big becos they come from poor families and our portions for 2 can sometimes feed their entire fam. Just treat them well, n they will reciprocate

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Try to drink a bit of softdrink. Although not healthy, but this method works for me. Also try to drink some orange juice.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
It depends on which hospital that you are going to deliver your bb. For some hospital like TMC, we dont need to bring any bb stuffs cos they will dress up the bb for us on the day of discharge.

Ya lor. I always have this feeling that I would go into early labour.</font>

ribenali- sorry leh. Do you hv ano spare pump? Heard the hospitals charge rental if you use theirs. I might bring my Swing Medela, or a manual pump lent by gf. Ya, sterilise first and pump in clean ziplock bag. My frens are all v excited for me. Now I have 4 sets of pumps at home! They think am a milk cow

Mspiggy - ok tks for the tip! Scarly I bring 2 big suitcases to hosp man..whahahah

Purebliss, mousebb,
how is it like when u said ur V area is swelling? i actually also find my V area seems "fatter"... i wonder is it the same swelling u r referring to wor?? is that sign of labour soon? or is it non-relevant?? :p pai seh, no experience manzz.. just find it odd that it seems so fat yday!!

mousebb,
hehehe.. just treat the gynae as normal... sure can overcome the pai-seh feeling one.. heheh..

Rachel's Mummy,
maybe can buy lanolin cream and try?? it is supposedly good wor..

Littlebluey,
sigh... somehow, though i know its part n parcel.. still feel sad, cos they used to be silky smooth... now, machiam "jian bu de ren"... kakakaka...

Ruffles,
wow.. u worked until so late yday!! do hve a good rest today then!

RibenaLi, Diane,
wanna do lunch next Monday?? :p

mommies
we still on strecthmarks and now topic is on maid?

i'm employing my first maid. i dunno wat to expect!

stretch marks - hmm, really depends on person to person. i put on some cream in my 2nd tri and now at 3rd, i completely went lazy ... so didnt put on ... i got some but not v visible, white lines ...my only worry is my thunder thighs that had grown so much! i must kam pui!

If I remember correctly, Mspiggy and Enya also going to deliver at Mt E. YOu may like to check with them.</font>

Ruffles,

Better don't bring too many things or else on day of discharge will be hard to manage plus BB somemore. And some visitors might bring gifts...

Mousebb,
Also have this strong feeling about going into early labour. My pelvis area has been feeling a lot of pressure. Have more or less also decided on c-sect of 1 oct also (we have same edd!) but with so many pple advising me to go natural I am still deliberating.

Pildough,
Glad that u enjoyed your 4d session. We also had a lot of fun watching our Baby. My little gal was blowing bubbles, holding her toes, yawning. Makes me even more excited to meet her.

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
have you done your pre-admission? they will give you a list to bring.

i go get the letter and post here.</font>

i m hungry!!

yesterday my friend told me she had 2 plates of boon tong kee chicken rice.

now i think of it i oso want to eat!!

<font color="aa00aa">lili
From the TMC website:
What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

What TMC provides:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

<font face="tahoma"> Ruffles,
what to bring on day of delivery :

1. documents
- pre admit docs
- doc's letter
- IC

2. For mother
- 2 brassieres
- 2 nightgrowns (actually they have but at a charge)
- 1 pair of slipper
- toiletries (i recalled they provide 1 set not sure why now they dont)

For Baby (going home)
- baby vests/tops
- baby mittens &amp; booties
- wrapping blankets

For maternity tour, call 67312000
For pkg enquiries, call 67312810</font>

So good TMC gives pointers ... RH got no info. i hv to pk my own bag using lists from other places ...sigh...

mousebb
thanks for the list - v useful for me

Ruffles:
I heard that hospital do charge rental for pumps but i intend to let my bb latch on rather than to pump during her 1st 3 weeks of her life.I want her to stick to my nipples rather than rely on bottles. if not in future, she only want bottle and teats, dun wan my nipples.

Forest:
Monday i'm good to meet!!

mousebb,
thanks. i just called my nurse, she said should received the pre-admit letter from the day she register (8wks). will have to check nx sat

Thanks mspiggy. The clinic only gave me an abott list of things to bring. But I dont have admission letter yet leh. Nurse only asked if i want single bedder?! Maybe the next check-up I will get the letter.

Mousebb, everyday i taking a can of MUG ( * no caffeine one ) so shiok.

Forest, yah.. the V area there get fatter and somehow uncomfortable la. My case is night time i sleep then wake up go toilet the V area there feel swollen and pain... Ask gynae before, she says pressure from the 2 babies. She says I am carry almost a full term baby weight ( the girls weight add together ard 2.5kg to 2.6kg ) More uncomfortable things will come...

Littlebluey, Drink water puke water... cham. Breakfast all puke out.

RibenaLi,
okies coolz!!! sms on Monday to arrange ya!! :D

Purebliss,
hmmm.. then the same is for me.. although i didnt get any pain yet.. but it was quite uncomfy cos' it was fat and rubbing against each other.. :S

Littlebluey, later i go buy the calamasi drink. see it helps or not. Take smaller meals also hard.. go in only 15 mins later merlion out.

Forest, ^ 5 agree with you totally... .very very uncomfortable,

For me, I just packed my breastpump in a bag but wont be bring it with me to the hospital. Will tell my hubby to bring for me if I need it cos not sure have enough milk supply anot.</font>

Littlebluey, me trying to Nag them everynight... Tell them korkor never give me issue, u 2 giving me such a hard time. I hope i can break my gynae prediction.. .keep them in my tummy at least till 36 weeks plus. * Finger cross!

Jess, is it? ok ok, i go try... hehehe... everything worth trying now.

<font face="tahoma"> Ruffles,
usually your clinic will advise you to do the pre-admit after 32 wk, guess by your next checkup they will advise you on the procedure </font>

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

I oso hope that your bb(s) will stay till they are 36 wks! *pray for you*

What's yr gynae's prediction?? shoo shoo it away!

Littlebluey,

She says the maximum I can drag is till 34 weeks or 35 weeks. I keep on telling my hubby I wanna break her and his prediction and carry till 36 weeks plus.. But my DH, simply shake his head. He says " can last until 35 weeks, u should be giggling in one corner already... "

Now everynight, everytime i bathe, i will *sayang* my girls and tell them to be good and stay in their for anotherr 6 to 7 more weeks. I really dun wish to see needles poking on them or be in NICU... Very hard pain to see them in the incubator...

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
dont worry too much... talk to your girls. i also keep talking to my girl.. asking her to stay for another 5-6 weeks. only make appearance after 37 wk! </font>

MsPiggy, I also hope that they will know what mummy is saying and thinking. Not that Mummy dun want to see them but rather want them to be *mature* enough to pop. I also hope they can show their appearance after 37 weeks knowing it is a bit hard. So pray for 36 weeks and i guess that is good enuff.

<font face="tahoma"> purebliss,
yap yap... 36 wk for twins is really wonderful coz you're carrying 2 babies... very very heavy for you! JIA YOU!!!!</font>