(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">to all mums who get sms/letter from mt A> do u know when ur clinic booked your room? i still no rcv leh... dunno issit the clinic forgot to book for me. or did u ladies book yourself?

Gioanna>> i went the antenatal. they say now they have dedicated channel to teach us how to bathe and bf the baby
so can juz tune to that channel any time</font>

Littlebluey,
Its really nice meeting u today and thanks for helping to get the milk bags.

Had been feeling very sleepy these days and couldnt sleep early too. Naughty Claudia had been swimming in my tummy. Think she knows now is the olympic season. Tink my panda eyes are getting worst, cant imagine wat is it gg to be like when she comes out.

RE: Pre-Admission letter
I juz faxed mine over to Mt A b4 logging in. Hopefully can get to stay in Our LAdy's ward coz its newly renovated and its nicer too.

Juz Me,

I booked it myself this time.

Good thing they have the channel cos i really need a refresher course, haven't touch a newborn baby for almost 8years now, very scared that i might not remembered how to hold her properly when i am bathing her.

Juz me:
the nurse at my Gynea's clinic book for me. They will confirm our booking by a call, a sms and a letter.

Think u call ur gynea clinic to check if they have booked for u or not.

<font color="ff6000">Gio,

I'm opting for single bedder... dunno whether they will teach how to bathe. ooh dedicated channel - sounds cool. I'm going for antenatal and getting a CL so not too worried...

mousebb,

sure! I'm quite excited. dunno what weight bb is now. too scared to weigh myself. haha.</font>

<font color="119911">mooncakes>> oops i been craving it since b4 7th month started hahaha so went to buy those mini ones from those bakery shop. so i already eaten! but now feel like eating those "real" ones!

ribenaLi>> o our lady's ward is better? i forgot to look out which ward during the hospital tour
i din know can choose ;P i better open eyes big big next antenatal lesson

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

It will be nice to see who can we bump into who at the hospital wards
hee hee

Mooncakes can be quite heaty and high in sugar/carbo, not a very gd food, so dun eat too much hor...remember to drink more water..

Icylemon,

I liked your snack, think I'm going to eat my Twiggie now..abit hungry le *oops*

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Must monitor closely hor. If the contraction continues, must contact your gynae to do CTG check hor.</font>

ok. the tightening comes &amp; go.

btw my rashes came back again.

very itchy. having scars on arms &amp; thighs. some on breast area too. causing me very pek chek last nite until i applied medicated oil on these areas.

My ex colleague's wife delivered 2 mths before her EDD. (Her EDD is 1 Oct). Bb only 1.65kg, still in ICU.

Quite worry...as he said she only felt contraction kick in and show appeared.

JJmom, yah, doing both together at the same time...! So happy.. see my DH took those pic in the afternoon, glad they make it in time.

Littlebluey, Forest &amp; mousebb, yah yah! This is the happiest news so far... hahaha!! Furniture will be there by 23 Aug and the movers will shift my things on 30th AUg and we will move in on 5th sept.

Dimpletot, yah! Staying quite near you. My place at St 81, we can go kopi together..
Gioanna also staying in Tampines, can meet up sometime. Wah, you seeing her tomolo... Me seeing her tuesday. :p

Rach Mummy, are u feeling okay?? Contraction no pain never mind... got pain must alert ur gynae.

Cheerbear, I hope we can get the new benefits... My hubby praying hard for the extended paternity leaves... other thing dun care.

Littlebluey, agree with u

rachel mum,

yah i noe very hard not to scratch, any refreshing powder to apply? if really wanna scratch dun too hard &amp; use nail to scratch huh.. i use comb those got dot dot on top de heehehee

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Maybe just tap on it instead of scratching..can put calamine lotion??

Purebliss,

Look fwd to seeing yr new hse in pics

Littlebluey, will post it up in my multiply when i finish everything... simple is the theme... cos we have 3 kids. hahahahah! Most of the things woody woody one.

Mousebb, provided my twins bigger... if not how to go. I prepare no shopping and outing for at least 1 yr liao.

<font color="119911">icylemon>> if its bad, it might be PUPPPS. u get little bumps all over ur belly where it itches not? u can ask the gynea. but they will prescribe anti-histamine and topical steroid cream which i have been on. erm i tink quite effective in controlling the itch lor</font>

Any recommendation for a gd product to reduce appearance of stretchmarks to be used post natal? My tummy's badly invaded by stretchmarks...need to do 'research' on remedy now n start applying asap after delivery...

purebliss,
my hubby oso praying for the one mth paternity then he will be able to accompany me

rach mum,
i oso hving rashes again and it never goes since 2 wks ago.. i never touch seafood liao but still never recover leh

for me, usually more itchy at nite.. u leh?

steroid cream does not help at all. i applied before. best is medicated oil!

<font color="ff0000">cheer bear</font> ya at night. but now seems like day time oso can be itchy.

rach mum,
dun use steriod cream la.. too strong liao leh..
my gyne give me a cream (DERZID) veri gd for me coz it will stop the itch.. ask from ur gyne la..

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> no bitting. cooling effect.

<font color="aa00aa">cheerbear</font> i m seeing my gynae on 3 sept. cannot wait le. guardian got sell or not??

rach mum,
u cant change appt? if not see GP la.. and ask for the cream see they have mah.. i dun think guardian hv coz never see b4.

<font color="ff6000">hmm... but have it from quite good sources that it will be not bad leh... nevermind, let's be optimistic and realistic - wish for the best be prepared for the worst!