(2008/10) Oct 2008

according to Mrs Wong and the breastfeeding support group, bras with wires can cause blocked ducts, so its best to get non-wired ones... However, Sis Kang of Mt A says its OK to wear wired bras if absolutely necessary, esp. if u have a dinner to attend to or whatever.. so, wear wired ones only when necessary.. other times, i think its better to have non-wired ones..

so far, i havent found a nursing bra that i really like.. some are ill fitting, some are OK fitting but yet super pricey... any1 found their dream nursing bra yet???

Purebliss,
the shop mama flava at TMC.. is that only shop on the 1st level? hahaha.. i dunno the name though.. :p

forest,

i haven start sourcing..gog to suntec n marina this fri ..
i think i shall buy 1 wired n 1 'wireless' wahahahhahha..

Littlebluey,
actually me too.. i bot a few nursing t-shirt bras and tube bras from Spring.. but those are not suitable for alot of tops lor.. hahahaha.. cannot wear v-neck lehhh.. :p :p

where u bought urs?

forest,

any idea wads dat maternity shop called at marina sq, level 3? i think they hv quite a number of nursing bra but not sure hw's the pricing like

Littlebluey,

I also want to go "nothingless" at home but must take into account breast leakage. No bra cannot use bra pads. Which was why I was asking around about the lily padz.

Talking about bras... i bought those flap ones from Bangkok when i was there. Wacoal, super cheap as compared to buying from SG. Have wire. The salesgirl was telling me wired better support. Coz breast tend to be big, so support is very important.

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

If both of you are on the "above avg" range and your parents/siblings as well, tendency is the bb will be bigger

No worries lar...

Littlebluey,
same same.. i also go nothingless at home..!!

Trace,
maternity exchange cheap? i thot their stuff very expensive one... step in there once, saw the price n i dun wanna buy le.. dont wanna spend so much just for maternity.. :p

the busy bee,
heard from some experienced mummies that they still went braless at home.. cos' to them.. if leak, just change t-shirt.. kekeke... from the mouth of those mummies at the breastfeeding support group... but its up to individuals lor..

Littlebluey,

Think so. So far I only know of Moms In Mind and Maternity Exchange selling it. Think I want to get a pair but Marina Square not very convenient for me.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Maternity Exchange stuff are expensive!! -_-""

Busybee,

U can try the buy/sell thread, I do see some pple sell it from time to time.

forest,

i haven been there wor...but i see their nursing bra nice leh...

any mummies bot things frm maternity exchange before?

i will still wear nursing bra with breast pad when bf. coz the leakage will cause the clothes damn stinko. plus neh neh got milk will be heavy. i dun want my boobs to become papaya. hehehe...

icylemon,
Wow! so coincidence leh... heehee!

everafter,
the coconut drink is tasteless. I also never drink before and last week was my first time. ;p but dun know why the other gals say it's sweet leh? Maybe the one I got is lousy one. :p

gwendolyn,
cannot eat half boiled eggs. It's an old wives' tale that it's good for preggers.

purebliss,
my MS also starting to come back le. haven't throw up yet but feeling nauseous past few days. For taka bb fair, it's free delivery for $100 and above. Quite easy to hit if you still have lots of stuff haven't buy yet. Do keep us posted if the sales is still on for the bras at TMC.

busybee:
Think i saw the lily pad at moms in mind website.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lilipads.html

It was mentioned that it is reccommended to use after 2 mths of giving birth when the milk supply has been established.

RE: Nursing Bras
Mommies, u girls can refer to moms in mind oso. Think the price is rather reasonable and they delivers as well.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/bras.html

Gwen:
U are scaring me. My edd is end of sept and now already experiencing some cramps. If the cramp comes again, i'll call my gynea to ask coz its very irregular and not a lot oso.

Littlebluey:
Rem our date tmr ah. 12 noon meet at Chevron house ok. Any changes, sms me ok? coz I wun be logging in tmr morning b4 lunch.

Everafter:
See ya at 6.15pm tmr at causeway point. We'll contact by phone ya.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

Hmm...the lily pad at moms in mind looks interesting and sounds useful. May consider to get one to try out. Have no more worry about going braless le. Wearing a nursing bra with a nursing pad underneath can be quite uncomfortable. Experienced that before. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Din have a good sleep last night. My son used to sleep with us on the bed when he was about a month old cos he refused to sleep on his cot. Eversince he know how to turn and crawl, we decided it is too dangerous to let him conitnue to sleep with us on the bed liao. Hence everynight after he fell asleep, my hubby will carry him to the mattress we put in his playpen and sleep with him on the mattress together. However, last night he kept waking up and cried badly for me cos he was pointing at where i was sleeping. In the end, my hubby bo bian but to carry him to the bed and let him sleep with me. Imagine I can no longer toss and turn on my bed liao. Also with my hubby and son sleeping on the same bed, there hardly space for me to move. And my backache seems to become worse after sleeping in that awkward position last night! Haiz!!!</font>

Morn Mummies~

Mousebb, my backache also worsen..don't knw how to tahan for another 2mths time. Opps..your son is getting more clingy. Perhaps he knew mei mei is coming soon! So want more of your attention.

The moms in mind nursing bras looks comfortable! But how many should we buy? I bought some no-brand ones during metro expo sale. Don't look quite good and can see the seams..wrong choice! sigh

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I guess is bcos of our growing tummy that give extra pressure to our back that causes the backache.
Ya lor. I guess my boy is aware that meimei is arriving soon that's why he is becoming more and more clingy to me. No time to log into msn also!

hw's brekkie? I had chee cheong fan.. :p

Rach's mum,

today slightly better..at least today i tried to straighten my hair n looks more pleasant..yest dunno y, i got a bad hair day..no matter hw i straighten my hair it still looks curly n messy..

Morning mummies !~~

Mousebb, i share the same experience with you. My boy now also super clingy. I go everywhere he follows and even I rest on bed he will come in and spot check me. At night, he dun want the daddy to sleep with him and wanted to come up the bed and sleep with me. Hubby also bo bian bring him up if not my boy will "auto" climb onto the bed. Think after we give birth, thing will be worst.

Everafter, if you getting bras from MIM, you may want to order the raspberry tea leaf from them. Drink them at 35 weeks onwards it helps to smoothen the labour process. My #1 i took it and it works... good for complexion also. I had 6 hr labour.

Gioanne, how are you today? Working ?

there's a loreal sales at Suntec, Hall 401..from 13 Aug till 17th Aug 08...if u r using biotherm, lancome, lancaster..gd buy!! its actually tangs sales..my SIL said got bb clothes leh..n bedsheet..

Purebliss,

Am feeling nice and fresh today, seems to sleep better these few days. Still pondering what to have for breakfast. Just had milk this morning before i step outta the house, not really hungry now.

Everafter, raspberry tealeaf no caffeine one. It taste bland but you can add sugar or honey to sweeten it. Can be serve hot or cold... depends on individual preference.
Last time i scared long labour and so many experience mummies recommend this help.. so i try. Heng!! 6 hrs labour and out come my boy.

Gioanna, hahaha.. .i feeling down today. My gum giving me problems... seeing a dentist in the late morning today.

Pildough, it is true.. thats y drink during 35 weeks or after. I drink slightly earlier that time... 33 weeks and by 37 weeks 3 days, I already 3 cm dilated... hahahah... :p But baby full term la. I think also depend on individual body system.