(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace,

Talking about Ice Cream... all of a sudden i feel like having the Choc Cake from Awfully Chocolate... just love their choc cake there

Trace,

Yeah sometimes its scary.. Just like how my first Gynae told me that preggies can eat sushi... and when i told him i tot cannot... he turn around and told me.. then how do ppl in Japan have kids....

Gwen, carry on to have your egg intake but take those fully cooked 1.

Nowadays all those bird flu & stuff, we dunno when it will happen. Juz wanna make sure the eggs that we eat r at least of the safer 1.

Gwen, i had been stuffing myself up with 2 cups milk a day and durian. My gynae told me soya bean also helps.

Mousebb, i got a lot of yellowish discharge too. Gynae did a swap test for me... no Strep B present.. so i dun care. She told me last trimester will have plenty of discharge.

Mummies, any one of u MORNING SICKNESS came back? Mine came back already... for past few days... keep throwing out.

gwen,
same as u.. i ask my gyne can drink green tea anot those jap restaurant one.. he say can cold one oso can since jap pple oso got drink mah.. but i never ask abt sushi coz i know sure cant.

<font color="0000ff">Gwen,

It's gd to take a mth's leave to rest at home and prepare for the arrival of your bb
The rest will do you good!

Best dun take half boiled egg, not gd...

Jollyhoppy,

I haven signed up yet leh! *oops* lazy me!! ;p hee hee...that colleague of yours oso bird-brain!! -_-""

Phtanus,

Never share share your blog with me oso? ^_^

JJmom,

Preggie are like that wat? then wat she expect? Supermodel physique ah?? Brainless woman!!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
We have the same gynae. If you ask Dr Adrian whether can eat sashimi anot, he will SURE answer you "Dont tell me you are going to eat the whole fish, right?" Hahaha! I kena before liao!

Pureblis
I think mine is coming back also. Always feel nausea and 2 nights ago, nearly thrown up and I guickly drank some orange juice.</font>

Mousebb, i throw out in the morning... my breakfast all came out. My boy standing at the toilet door there with a worried look. Are u going taka bb fair... me going to sneak down on 19 Aug after my check up. Heheehhe!!

JJmom, do you still wake up a lot of time to pee??? I like almost every 2 to 3 hrs wake up and go toilet and pee... sometimes a few drops only

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Depend on whether my hubby wants to go during this weekend anot. He always say very crowded and he doesnt like to squeeze with pple.
I try not to drink so much water in the night and so every night, without fail, will wake up once to pee. The timing is very zun, always around 4am.</font>

Littlebluey, no le.. its the feeling i get like first trimester. Hate it... URGH!

Mousebb, i know my hubby won't go... so me going to sneak down on tuesday after my check up in the morning to get it. Hahahah! I hint to him just now... he diam diam... ask me " i tout the fair ended 17 Aug??" I say no... ending on 24 Aug. He knows I wanted to go badly and plain stubborn this rd... so he says take care of my own. Nothing he can do to help me if anything happens. I cannot dun drink water... if not enuff water, the contraction will comes.

Trace... irritating feeling right??? A bit only go toilet.

Trace, i dunno if TMC flava mama shop still got sales... that time one nursing bra is $15. I bought 4 pieces. Next tuesday I go and ask the lady again.. if have will buy a few more.

JJmom, envy envy... i also wish i can hold till morning... always break my sleep in the nite

Trace... then okay lah.. .mine is a bit a bit.. that irritates me

Trace, yah... $15 dollars. I bought 2 mths ago. Dunno if they are having such sales again. Next week i check with them. 4 pieces really not enuff.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Same here, no matter how much/how little fluids I took before bed, surely will awaken once/twice in the middle of the night to pee -_-"" and always full bladder *bleh*

My hubby would always tell me to wait for him bcos he doesnt want me to bring our boy out alone esp my tummy so big now. But when come to weekend, he always have other plans.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
And the moment I wake up, it will be super difficult for me to sleep again. And then I will toss and turn on my bed. When I see the other 2 pigs sleeping so soundly, I feel so 'envy' and 'jealous'. Haiz!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
He always make me feel speechless...but my hubby likes his 'entertainment'! </font>

Mousebb, my boy not going with me cos that day FIL taking care of him. Hahahahahah!! So i will be alone. HUbby will died died never go... so i go buy first... he not happy his business. His ATM card everything with me. Just sign.

Cheerbear... yah... afternoon okay... trouble is only nite and morning.

Must be careful hor. Dont walk too fast and too much. Remember to drink enough water and have intervals in between your shopping hor. Try not to buy too many things otherwise you will have trouble carrying all the stuffs. Remember one of the mummies who gone to the fair mentioned there's a free delivery if you purchase above certain amount. Do check it out if you intend to buy a lot things.</font>

Hi Littlebluey,

i was dignosed with GD when i was only 6 weeks pregnant!! So have been cutting down on sugar and carbs intake. But baby still big. Sigh...

haha my cleaner auntie was asking mi y these 2 days i look sian sian n tired..haha..it really explains on my face..haha

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

It cld be due to the genes, else u try to take complex carbo like brown rice, multi grains bread and etc...no fruit juice/sugary drinks.

Are both you and your hubby "more than avg Asians size"??

me too. Always going to the toilet for a very small one. So irritating.
Ya, especially when the baby move, have the urge to go.

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss</font>,
Do u remember the original price for the nursing bra in TMC? $15 is very cheap. I bought mine from parentcraft during my last pregnancy at $60 but really good support. I bought 1 from Toa Payoh when a mum recommend, but the support was really bad.

<font color="0000ff">TraCe</font>,
I guess the one u saw had better support.

<font color="ff6000">I think i bought maternity bra during singapore expo motherhood fair from Mums and Babes also less than $20... the cotton cloth kind but very comfy.</font>

Nursing Bras.....

Was reading a pass issue of Women's Weekly at the clinic just now and there was an article on bras and the Triumph Maternity Bra was rated best value. About $30 plus.

Nursing Pads.....
Any one heard of lily padz. Seems quite interesting, its a silicon made breast pad that is reusable and can be used for swimming and when bra less. Tot it would be quite good. Prefer to go bra less when I sleep. Any feedback?

urm, i think maternity bras main aim is it make it easy to breast feed right? cos they have flap that can be removed easily.

not for support... anyone else knows?