(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

**AGREED** only when it affects us then will we be interested! muhahahahaha lolx ;p

Mousebb,

Sometimes really no choice
Juz hv to go with the flow and see how it goes from there..

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
My boy is already taking after his daddy! He also snores in his sleep but not as loud as his daddy. My son snores like a pigglet. Sounds cute!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Forum quite quiet over the wkend...so did u do any online shopping?? ke ke

Forest/Mousebb,

Juz kick or shake your DH when they snore hahahaha lolx ;p

Little Almond,

Where got so gd life, at work leh!

I bought ard 2 packs of diapers for NB, then the rest all in "S" size, if insuffice then ask DH to get during that time

<font color="0000ff">Little Almond,

For me, I get one more AL hahahaha :D

But I notice tdy lesser crowd at the MRT stations in the morning...

Another bz day for me....

Mommies who interested in cord blood donation, here are the nos to call:
1. TMC - 91064752
2. MAH - 91064752
3. ESH - 81389773
4. GEH - 813897743
5. KKH - 91064074; 81389776
6. MEH - 9106-4726
7. NUH - 91064726; 81389771
8. RH - 8138-9774
9. SGH - 91064734; 91064076

<font color="aa00aa">Today is also a school holiday for students. My two monster nieces are making so much noise at home!</font>

Rachel's mum,
I have sent the PD's contact to ur hotmail acc, please check!

Trace, mousebb,
Hee...our hubby really same type! My DH suggested to name our boy Jurong Kok Boon Lay coz we staying at JW! *faint* Hahaha.....

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
am back from lunch. had tom yum kway teow... have a feeling will be hungry very soon coz it's really sour! :p

hi mint,
personally i like rui(4) qi(2) better

<font face="tahoma"> mint,
you're welcome... it's really hard to come up with nice names. am still cracking my head!

mousebb,
heheh... ur boy snores like very cute leh.. kekeke.. piglet.. hehehe.. :p

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. i did browse thru the BPs and WTS or WTB threads.. kekeke.. but nv buy anything lah.. kekeke.. ;P

Littlealmond, Littlebluey,
sooo good of your company... we dont have off-in-lieu or additional AL... so lugi!!

Littlealmond,
i also have about 2 packs of NB.. and 2 packs of S diapers... the NB ones, 1 pack is given as a freebie when i subscribed to a magazine.. guess, it shd be sufficient..

Phtanus,
ur hubby also v imaginative wor!! kekekee... ;)

mint,
i like rui qi.. hehehe.. :p

mspiggy, forest,
Was thinking that Rui qi is something close sounding to Regina so it's one of the options. But I think still need to shortlist more names so can select better. :p

Yo morning mummies, TGIF!!!

Fifi:
How would you grade capella stroller, my hb &amp; i are actually starting to source around for one and we came across this brand, but it is stated that the weight is 11kg???

Littlealmond,
i know.. but i dont think all companies practise that...

mint,
yep.. selecting a chinese name is not easy!

Lennie,
mine was so-so.. cos' i had mixed rice only... :p

Littlealmond,
if am not wrong, MOM recommends, but its not a mandatory thingy... hahaha.. yeah, we lugi but what to do!! singapore dont have the strongest labour laws in place anywayz... ;P

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

I like "Rui Qi"

Mspiggy,

I had Tom Yam You Mien too
So hot the weather, was perspiring like hell after I finished it hahahaa...

Forest,

U got no leave?? I thot co shd award additional AL to the staff?? hmmm..-_-""

Lennie,

Never see u ard in the morning *waves*

Trace, your SIL really 'bu zi tong'...piang! Ready squeezing into your house liao, pls give ppl their personal space mah...sigh! No lah, u where got bad, if it's me, I may juz tell her off straight at her face loh =P

My MIL called on Sun to ask y we haven been back for her 'tonic chicken soup' the last 3 wks.

I told her bcoz her son said tat her 'tonic chocken soup' is juz 2pcs of chicken breast meat with lots of red dates boil with water in slow cooker, not 'bu ping' at all. He said it's juz like those soup we can get outside.

But she insist hers is different coz she boil vy long. So? Still 2pcs chicken breast only mah...

hows lunch? my colleague drive to parkway so i tag along.. jus back nia.. hv a 2 hr lunch

btw those mummies who have UOB ONE Card.. anderson ice-cream got discount leh.. is buy i tub for 1 tub free.. one card can buy 2 tubs so total 4 tubs for $21

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
any hokkiens here??? i like this "xuan" 萱, anyone knows what's the dialect for it??

coz my son's using dialect name on his birth cert, wanna the same for my girl too. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlealmond,
am also half past six for my hokkien. you gals decided to use han yu pin ying for the names?

we can have a few combi i think...

e.g.
1. Tan Hwee Choo
2. Chen Hui Zhu
3. Tan Hui Zhu </font>

littlebluey,
i buy 2 tubs (fruit of forest and macadamia nuts) so looking forward to tonite will eat it after dinner.. hahaha

names for bb - for me the surname is sure to be in dialet but the name will be in han yu ping ying and of coz the birth cert will include the english/christian name too.

mspiggy,
Maybe you can consider call hokkien huey kuan for dialet pronunciation? Hee...my fren did that last time.
Whether dialet or HYPY or both, we also not sure yet, hm....

i know there is a shop that can count the strokes of name for bb at tmc or near tmc but i dunno where leh.. any mummies can help?

my hubby said on the birth cert can put onli christian name + surname and chinese characters only..no need to put dialet name rite?

so i was thinking of putting my gal name, eg kyria lim (lim wen xi- in chinese characters)

Littlealmond,
i give up on my co. liaozzz lah.. hahaha..

Littlebluey,
no have..

JJmom,
at least u get paid !! kekeke... ;) use it to shop lor.. :p

actually, its strange that ur MIL only put chicken breasts and red dates.. ?? oh well, for me, i also cook myself.. based on what Dr. Chen give me lor for TCM..

Cheer Bear,
eehehehe.. yday, i bot 2 tubs of haagen daz at the petrol kiosk le.. kekeke... and ate some last night liaozz.. :p :p lately i really crave for ice-cream!!!!

mspiggy,
the xuan is nice!! but im not sure whats the dialect for it leh... :S am pretty bad with dialect translations.. :p