(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

I was juz making an assumption becos normally the National Day Rally would be closer to the end of the mth, if on 17/8/08 even better! hahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">That day I was asking my hubby what if my bb decides to come out early and by then if doc say I can try for natural, i.e. already few cm dilated, should I go for it or should I proceed to c-sect. My hubby immediately gave me the answer "of course go for c-sect lah! you still want to go thru those hrs of labour pain meh! Must be siao!". Me almost fainted leh! *shake head*.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Any mummies want to check out for anything at the Taka fair???

Icylemon can help us becos she's currently there

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
Rach's mummy so cute.. she actually calls you to ask.

how's the Avent promo for steralizer? my frd asking
the rest of the items all at 20% is it? can you help me check with her? </font>

Littlebluey, i dunno when is the rally etc one.. Only this rd paying attention because of the bb benefits... maybe affect us le... so ask my mum got news let me know. hahaha! she everyday on her radio one.

<font color="aa00aa">I also guess the National Day Rally should be on 24 Aug bah.
Anyone watched the Beijing Olympics 2008 Opening Ceremony? We managed to watch it on Fri night and hor, when we watched our NDP on the next day, my hubby said no shiok leh cos the Olympics one was so grand as compared to our NDP.</font>

trace,
go taka? hmmm.. nothing much to buy liao.. i rather go home rest.. lazy me :p

the rally is usually one wk after national day if i rem correctly.

Gioanna,
congrats on the new addition to the family!! hehehe.. u must be delighted ..

Purebliss,
ya.. cool down.. agree with the gals.. men are really from Mars one.. we can never understand what they think when it comes to shopping!!! so, leave it to him to handle if u are out of things after your gals arrive... :p

Littlebluey, Tweety,
heheh.. my mum did say she can boil... sigh, maybe i should ask her again.. cos' for my house, im sure me and my hubby sure lazy to boil.. :p :p

Trace,
yaya.. maybe u can wait later and see how...

wow.. Rachel's Mummy and her baby are doing good!! so shiok to go for high tea!!

Trace, I know la... for the sake of them. Hahahahh! But hate the idea being cut up. Lolz! Especially wide awake!! hahahaahah!

this weekend is my bdae..then hor yest my SIL asked my hubby to treat her n everyone..cos its my bdae

i told her straight, i got class on sat..then aft dat mi n my hubby go dinner..m i bad? cos i really wanna spend time alone with my hubby ...n moreover, last sat oredi celebrated with his family liao

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
your SIL is weird... your bday leh.. why must your hubby treat them all?!?!?!

i think you did the right thing! i support you! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Have alrd asked her to check it out
hee hee

Purebliss,

We sama sama wor, ytd I went home for dinner then asked my Dad when is the rally?? Then my mum said since when u become so interested in it, I said becos of the new bb incentives mah else wat will entice me? hahahaha *oops*

Mousebb,

I managed to watch it, got home quite early on Fri!! ^_^, only one word "Spectacular" initially thot it would be another bring Opening ceremony like for the rest of the years. But the Beijing one is very very gd! ended up we finished watching the whole ceremony!! The NDP Parade tis year is superb lousy! No standard!! Total mess siah...*definitely pale in comparison*

trace,
yap... just 1 dinner to have in peace with your hubby! dont bother... just go out for dinner after your class. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Did u get any steriliser for your house??

Purebliss,

Dun think tis way leh, me most prob oso will end up being cut up! *evil DH* hahahahahaha most impt is everything safe and sound

Trace,

Why your SIL so one kind? *spoiler* siah...ignore her!!

<font color="0000ff">RE: Updates from Taka Bb Fair...

Mspiggy,

The Avent IQ 24 steriliser is going for $168 (bundle pack) which comes with a thermal bag + 3 125ml bottles.

Seems like the prices for all Avent pdts are alrd discounted at the fair.

Teats are priced at $4.50 - $6.80 and the pacifiers from 0-6 mths onwards are priced at $8.85. Think it's after the discounted price le becos Icylemon mentioned she din see anything further 20% off tag.

She said tis round like nothing much as compared to the one in March and she oso din managed to grab much items wor...

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Ultra Diapers @ Taka Bb Fair,

Mummies, think now Cold Storage having Promo, the L size was selling $14.70 at the bb fair whereas Cold Storage is selling at $13.50.

thanks so much!!! thanks Rach's mummy for me too!

i recalled i bought 2 teats (#4) for $6. hence not sure wat's the $6.80 ones. i was hoping to get more bottles coz need to change the bottles for my son.

will go check it out this Fri after my checkup

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
We also watched the entire opening ceremony. Agree with you that this year's NDP is lousy. I only enjoyed the performance by the Black Knight and after that, it was super duper sian!

Trace
Ya lor! Your sil is weird leh. She should be giving you a treat since it is your bdae. Moreover, you and your hubby have already celebrated with them on last weekend le. </font>

littlebluey,

wondering if i shld buy..but my sil said its good to standby cos usually bb will want pacificer..my hubby suggested using his own thumb!

mousebb,

moreover..mi n my hubby's bdae is 4 days apart..haha..she asked my hubby to treat everyone..actually i dun mind the treat but not on my actual day! i wanan spend time with my ah lao leh

Littlebluey,

I m opp of your DH, I m scared by the labour video of the C-sect during the last antenatal class. I c the woman with her tummy cut open &amp; every1 including the new mom herself still continue to talk abt the NB bb.

My DH lagi worse, he said all looks vy scary to him...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Totally agreed ! My mum fell asleep while watching it! hahaha..she oso said tis year one so lousy! lolx ;p U can see those participants not enthusiastic at all, the worse is they are being captured on the screen -_-""

Trace,

If u want, maybe juz buy a pair to standby

Your Dh very farni leh, use his own thumb?? He can tahan for so long ah?? hee hee

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I dont like my boy to suck his thumb. What if this has become a habit? We can always try to take away his pacifier but I cannot chop his thumb away mah! My gynae also said it is alright to let bb use a pacifier up to 18 mths. After that we have to slowly help them kick off the habit liao.</font>

Littlebluey,
yes, i already bot the Pigeon one for my house.. initially tot of moving tat to my mum's house after ML.. but now, dont think i will.. cos' will keep it to sterilise the breast pump parts at my place everyday..

Trace,
im not getting pacifiers..
i also dont think u r bad.. its ur choice and you should be celebrating your birthday with ur hubby!!!

mousebb, Littlebluey,
i also felt the same abt the Olympics opening ceremony versus our NDP... Beijing really did a great job!! its really spectacular!! and our NDP... sigh...

but i have to admit... for both ceremonies, i fell asleep in the middle.. hahaha.. guess, thats how tired i was for this trimester!!!! :p

littlebluey,

my hubby stupid one lar! dat dae he said he wanna name his gal, LIM LING LING, christian name is HELLO LIM! siaoz! then my fren said might as well call yr gal, HELLO LIM GOOD BYE! my hubby is juz full of nonsense!

I bought the Avent one.
Ya lor eps this birthday for you and your hubby is the last year having er ren shi jie liao. Next year, you want to spend time with your hubby alone will be difficult liao cos your mind will be thinking of you gal at all times. hahaha!</font>

Gio/Mousebb,

Oh ya..Gio, i forgot to tell u...last week i went to attend for my pre-natal class...the dietician said pregnant women cannot take half boiled eggs leh..so i think u dun take ok

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Shd spend quality time with your DH while u still can...else when bb is born, very hard to have 'er ren shi jie' le!

Your DH really very humourous leh :D keke

Jjmom,

My DH totally freak out at the natural labour process, he told me he can feel his legs turning into jelly and he felt sick hahahaha...

Mousebb,

In the past, my cousin used to suck his thumb so much that it developed into big angry blisters, ended up very painful for him but then I agreed with you, cannot let the child be too reliant on the pacifier!..

Forest,

BJ spend $60 billion on the Olympics, totally blew out of the budget and it's one of the most expensive and extravagant one in years! hahahaha...it's almost half the reserve of SGP leh!!

Did u rest well over the wkend??

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Haha! How I wish I can be like you too! I have so much problem getting to sleep. No matter how tired I am, I simply cannot sleep lor. On Fri night, my hubby and son were sleeping liao but I just kept tossing and turning on my bed. In the end, I woke up and logged into my computer to add photos into my facebook albums until 2am. And hor, my hubby was snoring super loud which made me even more difficult to fall asleep. I think I have to go buy the OSIM pillow for him le.

Trace
Ling Ling is a nice name for girl. Maybe for your 2nd kid, you and hubby can consider the christian name "HI"! </font>

mousebb,

Hi Lim? hahaha..so farny leh..my hubby can b really full of nonsense at times..hope my bb wun b like him..FULL OF SHIT

Littlebluey, we all practical person mah.. **wink wink!!* Govt policy not interest... involved in $$$ or bb incentives, then eyes big big.

Trace, pacifier is the thing my DH will never miss out.. Hahahahah!!

Just took out all my boy's newborn clothings... really no nid to buy liao. So many... faintz. Enuff for the twins also.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
When my son was born, I was very reluctant to give him a pacifier. He was always crying and each time I assumed that he was hungry and just let him drank whatever amount of milk he wants. As a 3 weeks old infant, there was once when he drank more than a litre of milk. I started to panic and asked for my frens who already have 3 kids for advice. She told me maybe my boy just wanted something to suck and told me to give him a pacifier. I was reluctant but no choice. True enough! From then onwards, he din cry so much liao and his milk intake also become stablise liao. I guess different bb has different behavior and at times when we are at our wit end, we really have to give in liao.</font>

Men are like that - Full of shit! That time my hubby suggested to name our gal "Wenzi" and give her the christian name "mosquito". I said "ok lor! It's fine with me!". I know bcos he is trying to be funny!!!</font>

Littlebluey,
hehe.. true, they spent alot, but the ideas they did were also very refreshing... thats why its very spectacular in my opinion.. kekeke.. :p

i rested ok... although i could have slept more i think! :p i was still surfing quite a bit.. kekeke.. super addicted to forums and internet.. :p

mousebb,
poor u!! somehow, i still can sleep, although i do tend to be disturbed by the constant kicking of my boy.. and also waking up to pee.. but so far, im lucky cos' there were certain days that i'll wake up to pee several times, and yet there were days where i can sleep thru... :p

my hubby got the same thing with ur hubby leh... also snores.. so far, i havent found a solution... wonder if the OSIM pillow will work hor??? i hope my boy wont have the same problem.. else, sure jialat!!

Trace,
ur hubby is humourous manzzz.. hhaahahaha