(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thought your house's monster should be more experienced than you mah! She's so funny!</font>

JJmom,
wah.. i read the case, seems the nurse there got problem!!

ehh ehhh... 8mil i also got share horrrrr... dont "arm kang" ahhh!! hehehehhe

*headache*... now also must research on PD liaozzzz.... aiyo.. endless things for us to check hor... :p :p

Trace,
hehehehe... ur house monster really cute!! u didnt tell her she slept on her mummy's "mattress" before too?? :p

cookie,

dats my niece..she is a farny one!

littlebluey/mousebb,

i told her the bed is a waterbed..she said then the water will burst or not huh?!?!?! she asked until i got no ans for her..so i told her..its LATE, go n sleep!!!

littlebluey,

yes, she very talkative one lar..whole nite asking abt my tummy n telling me abt her activities today..she got national day celebration..tok n tok..NON STOP! until i asked her..arent u thirsty? hahahaha...then she said yes, a bit! hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Actually, my DH very "scared" when the kids start to talk and ask alot of qns, he said he surely buey tahan! keke lolx

ENJOY UR NDP TML &amp; HAVE A NICE WEEKEND TOO !!!

wah tonight at 9.30pm got 2 thg to look forward haha 1 is the Speech another 1 is 8Million TOTO haha wish u all luck

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Dun think they will announce it tonite, shd be announced at the National Day Rally twd the end of the mth wor...

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Was about to write where are u? then i realised u on leave tdy hahaha..

so how's your shopping spree?

Thanks for the info, appreciate it

litbluey
shopping was good - over shop in a way. kan jiong ang bought loads of diapers since huggies ultra got promo.

no prob abt the info on Ameda pump.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Diapers got offers?? Only Huggies brand over there rite?

Muz be darn shiok!! ah! How I wish I can be like you

litbluey
yeah, only huggies lah ... the auntie there gave me all the free gifts including the diaper bag, the romper and a feeding bowl, so i am quite happy! haha...

if you can go during weekdays at 10am or around 4pm, that will be good. by the time i arrived during lunch, cashier queues were long.

btw, free delivery above $100. so quite "hua suan"

lili,
I'm catholic too. Which parish are you with? I'm with St.Mary of the Angels at Bukit Batok. When are you planning to baptise your bb?

icylemon,
You live near Dr Anne Chong's clinic? My mum lives that area too. blk 239. Dr Anne Chong is good. My young cousins all went to her. Next time, I will also bring my bb there.

I just went to the taka baby fair. Bought some baby clothes but still not enuf. :p. I got the pigeon wipes refill 6 packs plus with the box $19.90. Quite a good buy. Also got the 3 for $5 cotton wool. Got a set of medela milk storage bottles, bean sprout pillow with extra case and maternity pads. Also saw the BPA free pigeon bottles on sale there too. Big one $15+ small one $12+. So if need can quickly go and grab also. Hubby was tired so he too lazy to say anything to me. heehee! I was there at 5pm. Was getting crowded so didn't continue to shop much. MAybe will go on Monday early morning to see if I've missed out on anything else. Haha!

Hmmmm... Just watched the speech. Did not elaborate on what the incentives are... I think it will be announced only during the National Day Rally...

mint,
Went to Risen Christ at TPY w my hubby and his family.

That is Ndp speech, will only announce on rally, same as last yr.

Rachel mum
Can share why stemcord? My friends also opt for it.

mummies, tml going to taka fair hope can get all my stuff there b4 hb gets bz again then bo chance liao..
enjoy ur holidays mummies!!

mousebb,
sob sob.... never STRIKE... gotta continue slogging liaozzz....

hehe.. im cooking white fungus with red dates for dessert today.... cant wait to eat it later... bwahahahah ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
SIGH!!!! My VIP suite also pao tang le!
Have to stick to the 1-bedded room liao.

Wow! You know how to cook dessert? That's good! I told you before I only know how to cook maggie mee with egg nia. Had a cup of chendol in the afternoon but ended up feel nausea again. Luckily after drinking some orange juice, I feel better liao.</font>

morn all mummies
Good deals to share@ Taka fair
Pigeon rapid steriliser at $95
$159 w free gift
Do check it out.
But i already buy from CC liao.

mousebb,
ya lor... my dreams of quitting gone liao...

hhehehe... cook white fungus v v simple one.. just wash and dump into slow cooker.. and add red dates (remove seeds better) ;)
aiyo.. u feel nausea again.. maybe keep something sour on hand wherever u go, since orange juice did make u feel better!!

lili,
thanks for the update... im considering getting another steriliser for my mum's place now.. at first tot no need, then i just remembered that i should have 1 at my place to sterilise the breast pump parts... :S

do u think those food steamer can sterlise the breast pump? tot of getting one for dat..cos it will seems cheaper though

I'm going to use the bottle steriliser to sterilise my breast pump. I also did that when I was breastfeeding my boy. Then dun need to get another one le. Also I heard some mummies never get a steriliser. They boil the bottles instead. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">It's a super duper boring Sunday for me. Planned to go taka bb fair today but hubby said he is not feeling well. I'm so bored!!!</font>

mousebb,

so i can sterlise the pump together with my bb's bottles loh?

its a boring sun too..my hubby is lazy to go twn on a sun..he said sure jam packed with ppl n cars..

<font color="ff6000">Trace,

Wah there were so many people there hor? I was hungry so we left after the main talk and didn't stay for the cord blood talk.

Where were you sitting? I was near the door.

Yup, I sterilised everything together. Also never seen any steriliser mean for breast pump before leh.</font>

dimpletot,

i was sitting in front, was there pretty early...we oso left aft the main talk..was hungry too!

mousebb,

ok noted, i tot cannot sterlise together with the milk bottles..

lili:
How much did u pay to get that Pigeon rapid steriliser from CC?

I've already gotten an Avent one but was tinking to get another one for the nanny. So wanting to make a comparison b4 gg to buy.

For the one with free gift, can u still rem wat are the free gifts?

Think CC also selling at $95 for the Pigeon rapid steriliser.

The $159 with free gift, consists of starter kit, warmer &amp; milk bottles.