(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> Rach's mummy,
your appetite is so good today!!!

<font face="tahoma"> For those delivering at Mt A.... I will recommend Dr Koh from Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic. He's my son PD, I find him good and he's very pro-breastfeeding!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Both all not bad leh, Dr Heng specialise in heart as well, I used to work part time at his clinic before, nice doctor
he's oso sort of a walking consultant for most hospitals, so am thinking when my bb is born will get him to come in TMC and do a checkup

Icylemon,

Dr Anne Chong also not bad leh but then her waiting time oso can be quite long, she's quite popular.

Cookie,

Arent PD being assigned by the hospital when a bb is born unless we have a specified one?? Pls correct me if I'm wrong

Mommies

My baby very naughty. He gave me a big lump at one corner of my tum tum (think his feet or knees). I tried to push the lump in. He moved, wriggled, and pushed back harder!!! Now the lump lagi obvious! Duhhh!!!

cookie,
I will be delivering at TMC. Yes, the PD will be standby during my delivery to take care of my bb. My gynae said better to choose one near our place, so more convenient for follow-up and future consultants. She did give me a list of PD, think Dr Heng Joo Teck @ Kidslink recommended by littlebluey is on the list lay! I may use him in this case if he is good!

Rachel's Mummy,

Don't worry lah. Worry only if you are stuffing yourself eventhough you are full already - that's compulsive eating. But if you are hungry, I think it's ok to eat. Can't starve yourself at this stage...

Littlebluey,
Thanks for the info! Wow, u worked for him b4 ah? Is it possible for u to get the special rate from him? Heard that PDs are soooo ex! Hee...icic, then I may consider to choose him as my bb's PD liao, since he is on my gynae's list too, easier for arrangement too, i guess! Thanks again!

No problem, actually my fren is working for him ahahahahaha..tht's why got chance to work with him before *hee hee* :D

Special rate? not too sure leh, but hope lor hahahahahaha...he's quite a nice doctor overall.

Rachel's Mummy,
wow wow.. ur appetite really good leh!! but u dont get heartburn and also not gaining so much weight right!! very good leh.. hehehe..

mspiggy,
Dr Koh from SBCC.. is the clinic at AMK central, near to the post office or at Mt A? i live in yishun.. maybe next time can consider taking my boy there?? hehehe..

whitepaper,
heheheh.. my boy exactly like urs!!! wahahahah.. will "kang yi" and push even harder if we push his lump back!! kekekeke... i really wonder what they are doing hor?? heheheh

I've checked alrd, Dr Heng charges about $100-$150 for hospital visit to see your NB. If u want him to be your PD, u can arrange with TMC and they will contact him to come and check on your bb

Hope it helps

Littlebluey,
U so efficient!!! Wow, not cheap ho?! Must check with my gynae is there any diff if i hire those in-house PD? Wonder why she ask me to assign one?!

Tht's why I find it strange how come your gynae wants you to look for a PD?? hmmm.....

His first consultation is about $50-70, then subsequent is $25-$35 depending (not inclusive of medication)

HI mummies
I havent been reading this thread for a while and as usual it is moving veyr fast...

JUst wanna check.. any mummy or MTB already start to apply nipple cream already?
Anyone expereince itchy nipple after applying or even before?
After I started apply, my nipple itch rather badly.. I wonder if it is like "healing" cos mine is too dry or the cream is not suitable

i juz came frm lunch! hoho..went away almost 3 hrs.. :p we went to buy toto!! haha..

btw, do i hv to ask gynae to see if he tie up with any PD in the hospital?

Littlebluey,
I din know, i tot is a standard practice?! Aiyo, must check with her on next visit! Thanks ya!

cookie,
I have started few weeks ago, so far ok for me lay! Maybe u allergy to the cream? Try stop applying it and see if it improve?

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Phtanus
For me, based on our home address, my gynae just assigned a PD to my boy. My residential address is my flat at Sengkang so he just assigned a PD to us who has a clinic at Rivervale mall. After delivery, this PD will check on my bb everyday and there's also a follow-up checkup on the bb a week after the bb is discharged from the hospital.
We have been sticked to this PD since then and most probably will tell my gynae to assign the same PD to my gal also. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Was telling my hubby if we strike the TOTO tonight, I want to change my hospital room from 1-bedded to VIP suite. Hahaha!!!! *daydream liao*

Rachel Mum
Share share lah!</font>

littlebluey
Hmm for my case, my gynae will recommend the PD whom he work closely with and for my past 2 delivery I choose Dr terence tan from MT A, I think he is from kinder clinic.
Not assign by Hospital for my case. Not sure about other hospital

Phtanus
The regular PD i bring my kids to is at pasir ris, hmm.. personally I just felt if my bb really need to admit Hospital (choy choy choy.. hope not la e.g. Jaundice), if I choose my Pasir Ris PD, he need to travel down to Mt A to do rounds and check on bb? and if emergency how fast can he reach hospital? That my thought, maybe I think too far..
Thats why.. I dun mind have a PD whom office is at Mt A, at least I know if anything, PD is just nearby.
Then also..becos for my #2 he has more serious jaundice and was hospitalise for 2-3 days, so the nurse will be familar with the PD (my PD then was from kinder clinic too at Mt A but not Dr tan) and when she do her rounds and when PD think necessary to do additional test on bb, she can arrange fast.. something like that.

Of course it's nice to have a PD to follow thru our bb since birth, then he/she will have all the records

Rachel mum,
Share share lay, I am not greedy, 1 mil is good enuf for me liao! Hee....

mousebb,
ICIC, so instead of she assign one for me, she asked me to choose one maybe? But wonder is there any price diff if we use the in-house PD?! Will ask her then. Thanks!

mousebb,

thanks! then i shall ask my gynae next mth..

wah..i told my boss, if mon din see me..dat means i hv won TOTo..haha

<font color="0000ff">Everyone oso want to "HUAT" tonite muhahahahaha!!

Icylemon,

Muz share share hor!! nyek nyek

Phtanus,

Never heard my gynae mention anything about it maybe will check with him when the time is nearer hahahaha...

Trace,

Gd answer wor!! hee hee hee

Trace
U seeing Dr Ho too rite? if I remember correct

He probbaly recommend Dr Terence tan.
I like Dr tan very much, very assuring but he is super popular so waiting queue is long.
I think I will still use him for this bb..

mousebb
are u seeing.. kidsclinic?
I went to a PD at sengkang/punggol too.. quite good also
but the wait is long too if no appt..

Phtanus
Ya I will change the cream and see how..

Trace
yes at Mt A.. same lift to Dr Ho but go to 6th Floor ( I think..hee havent been there for a long itme)

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
Yap, the one at rivervale mall. The PD's name is Dr Lilian Lim. Usually if it is a walk-in case, you are expected to wait 2-3 hrs. Normally what we did is to go there register and go home again. The nurse will give us a call half an hour before our turn. For scheduled appt, no problem. Dont have to wait too long.</font>

TraCe
U stay near Elias mall too? me too wor..
and I'm seeing Dr Sim - Pasir ris baby and child clinic on 2nd floor rite? for my kids jab and minor sickness.

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
my son visits SBCC at AMK... so far I dont have any problems with them.

but it's always very very crowded during Sat... hence waiting time is long long long! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Forest,
Dr Koh goes to both Mt A and AMK branches. I frequent the one at AMK (near to the Post Office).

Must make appt.. the waiting time is terrible! Even with appt, still gotta wait for abt 1 hour on avg! But they give priority to newborns

<font color="aa00aa">re: PD
Mummies, fyi, I understand most parents do not stick to the PD assigned to them. Some may prefer to bring their kid(s) to their own GP/PD or some may want to bring their kids to the polyclinics.
For us, I must admit that bcos we are lazy to go search for another PD or do a price comparison so we just sticked to the PD assigned to us. Also, find that the medicine which the PD prescribes for my son suit him very well.</font>

yest my monster at home asked me..y is my tummy getting bigger? i told her, cos bb is growing mah dats y bigger now..then she asked wad is the bb doing inside..i told her bb sleeping loh..then she asked again...THEN INSIDE YR TUMMY GOT ANY MATTRESS FOR BB TO SLEEP????? pengzzzz

<font face="tahoma"> RE : PD

actually i find most PD very friendly... not sure if they deal with too many kids already hence also gotta be soft and gentle

mousebb
I was seeing Dr Allyson Tan, but my friend did told me Dr Lilian Lim is good also perhaps better

I still have last jab for chick pox for my daughter not done yet. need to go back one day.
Ya last round false alarm on HFMD, walk in with my daughter.. waited for 3 hrs...nearly faintzz
But my place not very near rivervale mall so in the end.. I stick back to my PD at Elias mall.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U really make me laugh with your statement... so innocent your house's monster ^_^

U never tell her, have wor, it's a very comfy mattress...hahaha...u shd tell her last time she oso tried before