(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey,

he wun pay..he has asked his coll, frens to give him taka voucher! so dat he can use the voucher to buy! hahahaha..his boss oredi gave him $300 taka voucher..he said more to come..so he said basically his bb bag is FOC..duhz

littlebluey
he said it's good for my body. though my gynae said what i need is rest and sleep and relax.

he told me to play badminton during first pregnancy and we actually did. my gynae was screaming mad when she knew. she said it's very dangerous if i lost my balance and face front.
that's when he stopped his nonsense.

Enya,

Your morning sickness was that bad? I only feel nausea and lost of appetite but not as bad as u.

Mousebb,

I was going over with my hubby on what he needs to do when i go into labour, he was so relaxed abt it, joking that it's only like a pin prick and will be over in an hour. "Faint"!!! don't understand how they can still be so relaxed.

Trace,

At least you know your hubby has good taste now!! ;)

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Tht's oso a gd idea leh.. why not since u all will be receiving Taka voucher and u get a new bag as well! hee hee..

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Maybe your DH thot Taiji is a slower form of exercise therefore it's gd for you, but I think badminton is a no no lar...keke

littlebluey,

he said those vouchers collected are meant for his daughter not for the mummy!!!

yest my SIL said she wanna print my bb's name on the romper..then my hubby told his sis..pls print one more romper stating "I hate mummy"

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
haha! He is so de yi liao! What else can he say? but he did tell my son "mummy look after you also very xing ku, so you must call ma ma, ok".
But I heard most babies would start with "pa pa" before they learn to call "ma ma". Dunno true anot.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Your DH really very farni leh! think he's juz joking with you lar, so u finalise on the name alrd?? Tell your DH muz pamper you leh, it's not easy expecting his princess!

Mousebb,

Am sure your little boy will know wat u've done for him ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Your hubby is so naughty lah!
Actually it is a good idea to ask for vouchers cos at least can use the vouchers to buy bb wipes, diapers and other bb necessities mah.</font>

Hello mummies! I'm back! Went to see gynae for flu &amp; sore throat on Tues night. Took the medicine and im well now
Baby only put on 300grams for past 2weeks but i put on 1.1kg!! He weighs 1.8kg at 30wks.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Glad to hear that you have recovered from your flu and sorethroat.
Your boy is of very good weight now! </font>

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. saying out still didnt work for me.. hahahaa.. somehow, at the back of the head.. still like an emotional roller coaster.. yday i told my hubby.. why i feel so lousy?? he told me not to think so much.. sigh..

mousebb,
cham lehh.. feel so crappy at times.. :p :p
hehehhe.. i also heard that babies tend to call Pa Pa first..

Trace,
ur hubby damn smart wor!!! hahaha.. u didnt retort to ur SIL to print another one for him?? kekekekek ;)

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I prayed for otherwise hor in that case *diaoz* so sleepy now way even before lunch chamz

Everafter,

Think he's absorbing well
dun worry too much abt the weigth gain...after delivery will lose half of it le...

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lili_fc

U intend to sign up wif either one?
Cordlife hv promotion now for the national day, 43% discount on the 2nd plan, meaning u can pair up wif someone else to enjoy the discount and then split among urselves.
If u decide to sign up wif them ,can let me noe.. maybe we can pair up...

But i am still deciding which to sign up wif...
Sign... so confusing ...

Littlebluey, yah..understand weight gain can slowly shed off after delivery..but cant help to be envious of other mummies whose not putting so much :p You're one of them!! hehe...When i stand on the weighing scale, i shake my head and the nurse sort of giggle behind me leh!

Your bb still have 10 weeks to go and at 30wks++, he will be growing very fast. So at the moment, his weight is very good liao. If bb too big, also difficult to give birth by natural. If you ask Dr Adrian, he would tell you the same too. You mean each time you are using the weighing machine at the clinic counter there. Is it accurate? Saw many children jumping on it. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Hello Mommies!!!</font>
<font color="#E77471"> Taken ur lunch or wat u all hve for lunch?
as for me, nt yet taken anytin.
dunno wat to eat either.
my boy fall aslp. was tink havin lunch wif him but he slp liao...
nw i'm a lonely mummy... *sob sob*</font>

Mousebb, i weigh myself using the digital weighing scale inside Dr Adrian's room...hehe..ok i better pray bb is not too big for natural delivery

allo mommies,

there's a stroller spree going on in the forum. just wondering what's the brand of carseat and stroller are u using or are intending to get.

i know there are threads around the forum but thought i'ld keep it small and current and ask for your opinions here.

the spree is into quinnys and maclarens but they're really expensive leh.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Dunnit to envy leh, it's still not the last league of race, never know wat's going to happen...

All the mummies here will motivate one another to lose as much weight as possible! hahahaha

The weighing scale in Dr Adrian's room should be quite accurate. Did you ask him for an estimation of your bb birth weight? He can roughly let you know so you can mentally be prepared.

Rebecca
I think now I shld 'copy' what everafter said before "I hate eating". Each time I eat something, I get heartburn, Just eat a slice of the pandan cheese roll from bengawansolo and now get heartburn again. Last night also, hubby bought me fried rice with an egg and after I have eaten, also heartburn. I wonder what is my gal in my tummy up to! </font>

<font color="119911">Mummies,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> actually we muz be thankful coz ar.. i saw it frm tv it shows that in korean. preggie mummies tend to gain weigh more den expected. they are always overweight. n coz of that reason. they always cnt go for natural delivery. always hve to go for C-sect. nt coz it didn dilate. coz too fat. they always go thru long lhours of labour pain. n the gynae try all ways for her to go for natural birth but nth can be help only for C-sect.

as for asia mummies like us here(most of us la...) we gain almost 9-10kg is normal. ^_^ so dun worry too much abt the weight we gain durin preg.. ^_^</font>

<font color="ff6000">mousbb,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> aiya.. sama sama... u noe ar.. sumtimes i juz dun wish to eat anytin. coz it really make me feel like dyin.. LOL. i eat 1 chicken wing - heart burn. sumtimes if drink too much water oso heartburn. sumtimes i really envy sum of u here can drink 2-3li of water per day. i tried. but vomit out. sianz...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> hmmm.. for u info... my EDD change to 16 oct. no more 11 oct liao...

dis mth comin 21 goin for a scan to chk all my waterbag n all that. by den my gynae can gve me a better EDD. make me more n more kan chiong.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I have no problem drinking 3 litres of water everyday and it wont give me heartburn. Talk about eating, sometimes I'm really scared to eat lor.</font>

<font color="ff6000">I think I have really good appetite cos no heartburn. heartburn is when you feel some acid coming up your throat after a meal right?

I think I'm getting fat hahaha.
Just ate cai fan for lunch. ever since getting preggie i finish all the rice on my plate. always see the girls in my group eating only half. now eating pear and rock melon.

this emoticon so cute hor?
kao_kiss2.gif

Littlebluey,
i wish the same for u... and eventually for me lor... find that its not healthy... sigh, must get over my mood swing and be a happy mummy!! hahaha...

everafter,
good to hear that you've recovered and that your bb is also of a good weight!!!

Rebecca, mousebb,
hope u gals will feel better and take more food!! heartburn... go away!!

dimpletot,
i also tend to finish my rice nowadays.. but i find that my appetite is not as good this week?? prob to do with my mood swing too.. sigh..

I also not in my best mood today, feel vy sianzzz but dunno y, mayb bcoz me leg still hurts badly from the leg cramp 2nites ago. In fact, it seems to hurt more today, can't even walk properly.

But don't think it shd affect my mood lei, mayb this is my mood swing le bah...

<font color="0000ff">Yoz Mummies,

How's lunch??

Dimpletot,

U dun look an inch fat to me lor! lolx ;p

Forest,

We all must be happy mummies!! ^_^

**Heartburn, leg cramps, sleepless nights, backaches... shoo shoo away**

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> oh!! think my colleague told me there is another one at the BIG SPLASH there.

izzit nice? wat food they served?

littlebluey,

I think i put on double the weight you put on liao....
even after delivery think will take a while to lose.

lennie,

calm down.... you can punch them virtually here. some bosses are just dumbos. can vent here if you feel like.

rach's mum,

yup, they have one in east coast there..they sell nasi lemak, curry rice, prawn mee, local food n toasts ...not much variety...n they only accept CASH!