(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Oooh!! look fwd to it wor!!
so nice can k/o alrd...haiz...how I wish I can oso do so...

I know how to make it, I did it once, but alot of work...hahahaha

Pildough,

Am lactose intolerant hahaha..anyway my gynae oso ask me to avoid milk becos my bb tip on the heavier side of the scale at the moment. But I take alot of fruits/vege even more than meat! hahaha...I found out that drinking a glass of warm water every morning on an empty stomach helps to prevent constipation even better than taking prune juice..

Littlebluey,
wah sehh... even peng kueh u know how to make!!!! *kow tow*!!!

JJmom,
hahahaha... looks like we always kena tempted by food hor... wahahah...

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

I din started it leh, Icylemon was the one hee heee...how how how? shd i buy mee siam home later?? my mum got cook leh..hmmm-_-""

Forest,

I think we muz learn to "see/read no evil" le hahaha ;p

littlebluey, ahha oh opps. ok no dairy for you.

i'm now thinking about peng kueh.. how is it different from ang ku kueh, both are pink and fillings are the same right?

i have craving for big double chocolate chip cookie from subway, you get them to microwave it for you for a few seconds then when u break it into two, the chocolate chips melt and the cookie is chewy heaven. mmmmm...

forest:
i got the luxury of staying wif my mum and she cooks brown rice for the whole family. Think now enjoy 1st if not, next time i move out, i'll have to do it myself le.

Littlebluey, u better go eat your mom's healthy home-cooked dinner lah, leave these unhealthy 1 to 'ku min' me who don't have home-cooked dinner...sob sob

RibenaLi,
true!! i really miss having home cooked dinner... eat out really eat until sianzzzz...
ur whole family very healthy wor... !!

pildough,
ang ku kueh and peng kueh different lehhh... not the same filling at all!

Littlebluey,
i agree.. eat ur mom's dinner better... much more healthier!!

JJmom,
we sama sama.. ku ming de.. always eat out!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

No lar, it's juz interest ^_^ hee...

Dun say that leh...

Pildough,

Ang Ku Kueh got both peanut/green bean paste filling, it's different from peng kueh ;p

Forest,

Ok Ok! Look fwd to see wat my mum cook tdy muhahahaha...

Me also an Oct mummy, seldom contribute as the thread is moving too fast and i cant access this forum in office. Finally today resting at hm and reading thru.
Would like to check if anyone of ur sign up wif stemcord or cordlife for the cord blood banking?
I am thinking of signing up but not sure which to choose. Anyone hv done the comparison b4?
Can advise?

Btw, my edd is 10 oct. Am hv my 2nd bb, its a boy.

Babe99

I just signed up with cordlife over the weekend. Paid $900 for the one time fee and it will be $250 annually thereafter.
Because I am delivering at TMC and have the first born incentive card, so got additional discount of $450 plus referral by fren so another $50 discount.

Hmm I heard that cordlife is more established and all my friends signed up cordlife so i also do the same.

Waxing
I also feel like doing leh.....now do a bit too soon?

Babe99,
I've done a research on both and found out that Cordlife is more established and more professional in handling the cordblood. Hence,i signed up with Cordlife. If u delivering in TMC, u will have a better deal ( provided if u have the FBI card) plus $50 discount for referral. If u dun have a fren for referral, can let me noe, i can refer u by giving u my full name and NRIC.

Diane!!!
I'm cool for lunchie together. Tues lunch ok for both of u?

Littlebluey:
I havent gotten the milkbags from u. Wednesday i go Raffles pl to look for u. Can u make it?

Took an hour nap and head feeling abit heavy now. Just ordered my dinner and waiting for delivery now. So envious of those of you with home-cooked food.

pildough,
Really can't imagine your sleeping position. Hehe. But I do feel abit numb on my left arm when sleeping on my left side for too long. The midwife here suggested having the arm behind ur back and leaning forward more when on our side. I don't feel that comfortable though.

forest,
I tried waxing just before preggie and was so pain. So when I heard that it gona be more sensitive when preggie, I got more phobia. Hehe. Think I should just get down to doing it tomorrow. I need more encouragement and motivation from mummies here. lol...
Diane,
I thought of waxing now then do it again just before due.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Little Rachel is so fierce yet so cute lah. She must be very hungry!

Babe99
Welcome!</font>

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box and used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) MomsInMind baby sling @ $10. Good condition

3) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Punggol MRT. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1615927.jpg

mousebb
i didn't sleep a wink. body ache....difficult to turn body to other side..nausea on and off...sigh

purebliss
same case here...

gio
you are right about 3rd trimester..unfortunately, it's only the beginning..so scary...i'm already having so much more problems as compared to my previous pregnancy.

forest
it's definately mood swing.

i hv it quite frequent...sometimes over stupid things. and i also get oversensitive.

mousebb
think we'll stop at 2. it's so tiring now...my gal is always running away. hv to run after her all the time with a huge stomach under the scorching sun. sigh. and she is into the tantrum stage "horrible 2"". always screaming and crying ...hv to always explain and explain to her, sometimes hv to beat her too. on some bad days, i juz sit down there and cry.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!

Orange Juice
Recently I have the urge to drink orange juice. Is it alright huh? Scared if later my bb kena jaundice, all fingers will be pointing at me again. When I was expecting my boy, I drank a lot of carrot juice, from beginning to the end of my pregnancy and my boy really had jaundice. At that time, pple around me said I shldnt have drank carrot juice at all.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
We are in the same situation. Couldnt get a nice and proper sleep. Me also feeling nausea on and off too.
I guess by the time when my gal arrives, my boy will start to run here and there liao. By then, I dunno if I can cope with a newborn baby and at the same time running after my son. Come to think of it, I'm feeling quite helpless too...</font>

morning mommies!

mousebb, might be because carrot juice alot of vitamin A but nvmd at least he's big and healthy now~ this morning woke up with a cold orange craving too, i love the big navel oranges fresh from the fridge but scared eat so cold so early later sure lao sai. actually woke up at 4 with a cheesecake craving so i had a mug of anmum instead.

do Enya and yourself get nausea throughout the pregnancy? k.. forums seem quiet. hope you are getting some rest now.

what's for breakfast!

p.s. as u can tell, the only reason why i'm bouncing around and chirping over-excessively is because i'm still on m.c. that means the liberty to take afternoon naps. woohooo~ :D

<font color="aa00aa">pildough
For me, it was during my 1st trimester and the 3rd trimester now. Feeling nausea on and off. 2nd trimester was slightly better. Every pregnancy is different. My #1 was easy and I din have any problem. </font>

Good Morning Mommies,

Strangely i had a very good night sleep last nite. Think i fell asleep the moment my head hit the pillow and the next i know, my alarm woke me up this morning at 7am. Hehe bladder was bursting though..... Hmmmmmm what to have for breakfast?!?!?

Reading thru the posts yesterday, i have craving for all the kuehs, like "gu chai kueh, soon kueh.... I know a very nice one that's near Katong. Will always get some when i bring my cats to the vet.

Enya,

Which is why we must encourage and support one another even more. Sighs sometimes i feel that my husband doesn't really understand what i am going thru at all..... very lonely at times hor.

morn mummies!

i m bk to work..yest i went chkup then went shopping..or shld i say window shopping! cos hubby as usual said..buy so early for wad? :p

good morning mummies
i had a better night's rest yesterday and yes, my aches are coming and going on different parts ofmy body!

Gio
I feel that lately, we are alot more emotional, dun u think? Like we are hvg a roller-coaster ride...

hehe ... go get some kuehs ... maybe after you eat, you feel better.

good morning ladies

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> is ok one. carrot, orange &amp; laksa does not link to jaundice at all. coz during my 1st pregnancy i totally cut off from having the abv. end up my Rachel oso have high jaundice level. i remember i heard from a nurse before tat asian babies tends to have jaundice easily. is pretty common.

Trace,

How is your little bibi?? Is everything fine?

Lennie,

Yyeah i agree with u. Just the other day, i was so upset with my son for not finishing his dinner that i cried. Usually i will just get angry, punish him then forget abt it. But that night i was so overwhelmed with everything that i wept in the shower. Very silly right?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> this morning woke up. temp was 38.5. then she has a bit of LS. still not so well.

Yup Icylemon is right. When i had my first one, i listened to my mom and totally didn't have anything that's 'red or orange', end up my daughter still has jaunduice. When i had my 2nd one, i eat everything and he still had jaundice but the level was lower than his elder sister. Their pediatrician told me that it's normal cos their liver is not mature enough to breakdown the bilirubin, nothing to do with the mommy's diet.

Gio
take it easy .. i am also becoming a monster at work.. flare up easily, but we try control lah .. esp when u r lkg aft ur boy .. he's young .. he also dunno wat u r gng thru ...

mousebb
ya, i think its okie to drink orange or carrot juice. i had alot!

rach's mum
hopefully she will be calmer today even though she is still feeling unwell. now i know kids can b very "mang zang" when ill ...

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
That time when my son was on milk strike, I cried when I fed him each time. My hubby scolded me and said I was being too paranoid. Come to think of it, I also feel quite silly. But again, this is due to harmones changes during pregnancy and we can do nothing much about it. What we can do is to do something which will cheer us up. It is important to remain positive and cheerful during our pregnancy cos "Happy Mummy = Happy Baby"!

Rachel Mum
In this case, I can fang xin go drink my orange juice liao. That time when my son got jaundice and couldnt discharge on the same day as me, I cried and cried as I saw him being put under the light therapy. I very scared lor. </font>

Good Morning mummies,

Mousebb, everyday i drink 1 cup orange juice. :p

Littlebluey, i send you yesterday. Sms you yesterday evening in regards the transaction no. etc but no reply from you. Are u okay?

Rachel mummy, hope rachel is better today!

Trace, ur bb so big! Envy Envy!

Hello all mummies...
Went for checkup yesterday, did a blood test &amp; blood count is okay. Good news to share is yesterday is under "package" except need to pay for the test.
I'm 31w1d and bb is 1.6kg (as of yesterday). Gynae said average weight and my weight gain is approx 1.5kg./ Next visit will be 3wks time...
But Gynae recommend me to see Throat &amp; Ear specialist if it persist.
THis morning also feeling dizzy before leaving home. Sigh...

Trace,
your bb growing... catching up mine...

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Have to monitor Rachel's temp closely. I remember my boy's PD mentioned if the temp continue to remain high for 5 days, have to go see a doc liao. In the meanwhile, have to feed her with lots of water. Can also give barley and juices. I guess the LS is due to the heat in her body. Heard once the heat is out, the temp would go down also. </font>

morning ladies,

am back! my gala dinner is finally over and the board is leaving today! Yay!!!! I have been looking forward to this day since I found out I was preggie 'cos this would mark the end of a cramped and crazy busy period.

i visited the doc ytr for my regular checkup. my girl is doing well, she is at 1.4kg and we are at 30.5 weeks. My weight gain is at 6.5kg so far and sadly, I have a bit of water retention 'cos I stood from 2 - 11pm on Tues running the event! Doc said he will give me MC closer to end term to rest 'cos I have been with him for a few years already and he knows my company ain't exactly mummy friendly lor... now, am dreaming for the day that I can go off on the long MC... *dazed look*

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Wow! Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. So envy! Bigger than my gal leh. Hope you have enjoyed your window shopping yesterday.

lili
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well too. Did your gynae prescribe any medicine for you? </font>

Lennie
Thanks. Ya, till now, still not sure why i'm feeling dizzy since last week.

Gynae said could be due to ear infection... so suggested me to go see specialist.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> this is rachel when she was one day old. see her tiny hand with needle &amp; drip i lagi cry. she had high jaundice level too. got to "sun tan" everyday for 1 hr. stayed in KK NICU for 12 days.

1616295.jpg