(2008/10) Oct 2008

is my bb overweight?

yest i asked gynae if i need to do glucose test, he said no need cos i got no family history and my urine test all the while was ok..

nurse said next visit, i will b doing the check on bb development etc..sounds like another detailed scan..

yest window shopping was not really fun, can see..cannot buy..

yest went CC, those things r cheaper..the pigeon wet wipes cost $9 for 3 pkts (82 sheets x 3)

trace
ur bb not overweight. i'm like u, no nid to do the glucose test ... my doc said exactly what ur doc said

u hv 3rd detail scan? hv to pay .. cos mine hv to.

cc stuff is cheap? thinking of gng there tmr

rach's mum
rachel's little hand ... aiyoh ...

pildough
Good to see another teacher here. Unlike you, I'm stuck in school. But today there's CCA and so I had some free time. Otherwise, I hardly post here because I can't log on at school, and it moves so fast here that I can hardly catch up. I always think pregnant teachers have it the worst. No air con in classrooms, must shout and shout every day. Sigh. How are you faring?

heartburns
Anyone experiencing this? I feel this is the worst worst thing.
After every meal, I will get heartburns. I even sometimes woke up in the middle of the night, choking on my bile. Yeeeeks. I tried MMT which I got from a GP but it doesn't help much. Sigh.

Fragile bones
I also notice that my wrist bones are in pain now. I bet no one experienced this, right? I don't know if it's got to do with pregnancy or not. I'll have to ask my gynae the next time. I can't twist my wrists now. So painful.

karen
re: heartburn
got that ealier when i was at 27wks... now better .. went to seemy gynae and she gave me sm med ... i take when i cant tahan but i keep the meds handy in my bag ... u can monitor what u eat, bcos more often, heartburn is triggered by food types.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I can understand how you feel. Really feel heartache to see our little one suffering but there's nothing which we can do. When my boy was in the hospital for 8 days, everyday I would make 2 trips to the hospital during the visiting hours to feed him and cuddle him until the visitng hours is over. At times, I just cuddled him and cried in the hospital. </font>

Lennie,

i think its cheap at CC..yest i went OCEAN too..bought toiletries..the kodomo bb detergent is cheaper by $2 manz!

Gotta pay? yest it was not mentioned leh..

trace
good leh ... if your 3rd detail scan dun hv to pay ... i hv and it will be another $300-400. but i think it includes 3 or 4d.

tmr maybe i go w my mom to chinatown to look see ...

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Long time no see!

re: heartburn
I have frequent heartburn too. Starting from beginning of 2nd trimester till now. My gynae has given me some medicine also. Try to eat more soupy food and also have early dinner, at least 2 hrs before you sleep. Try taking small meals will help too.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Din zz well again last nite *haiz* -_-ZzZz....

Ribena,

Shdn't be a problem, I juz PM you

Dreamy,

No problem
Wanted to email you but these few nights after getting home, too bushed to do anything...

Mousebb,

According to Mrs Wong, there's not scientific proof to say that drinking orange/carrot juice will result in jaundice, Asian babies are more prone to it, tis is due to the infant's liver too "young" to process the food if overfed esp. Like you, I've been drinking carrot juice and eat some oranges for Vit C from time to time, I guess it's up to individual and perhaps in moderation shdnt' be too much of a problem

Purebliss,

I din check my mails these few nights, will do so tonite
Pls bear with me, too tired le...btw, I changed my hp no perhaps tht's why I din get your sms. Will reply you again

Littlebluey, OIC! U change ur no... no wonder. Heeheh! So long not those ah long call back then okay liaoz. Hahahahahah! No problem, u take ur time... can send by postage to me.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hope her fever recedes soon ^_^ if not maybe get her to a PD..*speedy recovery Lil Rachel*

Trace,

Great to know that your bb is doing well!! Muz hv enjoy yr time ytd, everyone missed yr presence wor!!

Lili,

At least u know what's wrong and it's gd to know that your bb is growing well too!!

Buffy,

U deserve a good rest!!

rachelmum
rachel is so cute... see the pix my heart melts..

mousebb
My gynae didn't prescribe any medicine... so direct me to specialist... if nx week still dizzy, i might consider to go see...

what 3rd scan is all about?

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

My previous HP was dying off le, so DH got me a new one then at the same time thot get another new no oso, actually my existing no contract is not up till end of next mth, so I still hv the SIM card with me juz that not using le hahaha...

Paiseh orr, I never gone missing keke juz that too exhausted to log on to my lappie else DH is surely going to give me that "black face" again hahahaha...lolx...

For those mummies whom I'm doing the postage refunds, pls bear with me will do so soonest

<font color="0000ff">Ytd night I had a dream, I dreamt that I popped in Sept! Omg!! *concuss*

Was telling DH tis morning and he oso gave me that concussed look! -_-""

Hope it won't happen so soon!! argh!

<font color="ff6000">TraCe and Lennie,

Detailed scan is just like what we did at 20 weeks, different from 3D or 4D scan where you can see the baby's face like in a photo, not like ultrasound. 4D scan is where there is movement and you can see like video, not like photos.

So I think TraCe's one should be just detailed scan, via ultrasound.

On Ocean toiletries,

Yup super cheap. the neutrogena face wash at Ocean only $5.80, normally $9+ at Watsons, on offer also at least $7. The T3 body acne wash is about $11.90, guardian selling $18.50!!</font>

Good morning Mummies!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
hope lil' Rachel will recover really soon!!! such a poor thing when i saw her pic.. she is really a sweetie... !

Enya, mousebb, Lennie,
yeah.. i find that the mood swing really seems quite bad this 3rd trimester.. i didnt even feel lousy during the 1st and 2nd.. so really puzzled why i suddenly feel this way..

RibenaLi, Diane,
sure.. next Tues is ok for me...

pinkimum,
do try waxing if thats what u want.. cos' like what RibenaLi said, some therapists might not wanna wax u if u havent done before..

Trace,
heheh.. only window shopping ahh.. thot u might end up with great buys!! kekeke...

lili,
good that u did the checkup.. do monitor, and if u r still feeling dizzy.. shd really see the specialist already... take care!

Pildough,
do rest more since u r on MC...

Karen,
havent seen u post for a looonnng time.. do take care too.. as teachers r on their legs often and have to climb stairs.. but my fren who is a teacher said to me.. that she thinks the stairs climbing would aid in delivery.. hehe.. another way to look at it ya!!

Littlebluey,
u didnt sleep well, i didnt sleep enough leh.. so sleepy again now!!

huh... u dream u popped in Sept!!! oh no... better not ahhh.. dont scare me.. cos' our EDD just 1 day apart.. !!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Wah your gf is popping soon! So exciting, think tmr the hospital will be crowded with both natural and csection deliveries! muhahahaha ;p

Tis morning I was telling my DH abt the compliance leave that I must take was telling him that I want to work till I pop unless I decide on Csection and the date hmmm...then he said why dun I take leave earlier before the EDD at least can stay home and rest rather than carry a big tum tum to work! so tiring -_-"" hmmm...concuss...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me oso feel lousy leh, u are not alone esp these few days!! *sob sob* maybe the insuffice zz is making me very very cranky!

Tht's why I hope by saying it out will sort of "break the spell" hahahaha..;p

forest,

yes, only window shopping..the only thing he agreed to buy is shampoo for own use

yest went orchard to search for bb bag.. has found one..but he said buy later..haha..stupid idiot

mousebb
bb dun get jaundice from orange juice, carrot juice yes. so it's not okay to oversume.
heard some babies do get lot of phelgm if mum drinks alot of orange juice during pregnancy...dunno how true it is..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

<font size="+1">Enya,
you still around? we always missed each other... you saw my reply on the nursing shawl??? We left with only 1 pc now. Are you still keen??
</font></font>

pildough,
Welcome! You may like to check this out for an interesting read.
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=28645

Join us also on this thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/670536.html?1217654376

Karen,
Must take care... dun yell so much in class. Nowadays I speak very softly in class. Then the whole class will really keep quiet to strain to listen to me... hahaha! But the few rascals will just ignore and have their own conversations lor. Overall, my class seems to be sweeter to me these days. They offer to help me carry everything incl my water bottle. Hahaha!

trace,
Taka bb fair starts today. Must tell your hubby cannot buy later anymore. If not will miss out on the good bargains.

I'm going for the fair tmr. YAY!

Pildough
yes..i get nausea thruout pregnacy..but the worse was probably the first trimester. thought i lived inside the toilet.

Gio
I feel very lonely too. husbands do not get pregnant, they will never understand. :) i hv to keep reminding my husband to look at my stomach. he was telling me to go and learn taichi the other day.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U so farni leh, maybe DH thinks that it's not necessary for now, buy now oso gather dust in a corner lolx :p

So wat bb bag have u spotted??

ms piggy

i actually pm you. wanted to buy 2 pieces for my friend as well...sorry to keep missing your posts..

will you reorder?

mint:

mi gog to the fair next sat..

littlebluey,
he always said still early! my next chkup will b 3rd sept..so i said on dat dae pls send me to CC to buy those things..he still said SO EARLY??? i said sept dun buy then when u wanna buy?

actually i m not the one buying the bb bag..its my hubby! cos he dun want those girlish type..n guess wad he like this GUCCI..wad an idiot!

<font color="aa00aa">Enya, Gio
I guess most men are like that. They were very gan chiong during our 1st pregnancy and would treat us like queen. But come to the subsequent pregnancies, their attention is always on the 1st kid... hence at times we feel neglected. Last night, I was telling my hubby that sometimes I do get jealous over my boy bcos seems like my hubby treats him better than he treat me. My son is always his top priority, hahaha! Silly me! </font>

mousebb
my husband's no.1 is always his MOTHER, then my daughter and me.

he has always been like that since my first pregnancy. he behaves more like a 5 year old boy than his actual age. when my gal throws tantrum, he gets annoyed and very often juz walk away.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> me too!! i oso feel the same way!! Rachel always call PA PA. she only called me once. MA MA.

then i will always tell her. "Hello xiao jie, i m the one who go thru 9 mths, 19 hours of labour pain &amp; 19 mths to take good care of you. yet you nvr call me MA MA tat often."

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
I guess we are getting esp emotional during the 3rd trimester is bcos as we approach our edd, we start to get nervous and fearful, dont know when is bb popping..dont know how is the labour process going to be like, how long would it take etc. We feel that our husband cannot understand these feelings which we encounter hence we feel lonely bah.</font>

so nowadays, i learn to pamper myself, buying things i like...:) even though they cost a bomb.
at least, make me happier and my sacrifice over these years worth it.

<font face="tahoma"> Enya,
So sorry... didnt check my email. Yes will be ordering again end of this month. You let me know your preferred colors, I will place orders for you.

mspiggy
will check with other friends. seems some of them eager to get one soon cuz their edd is sooner than me. thanks! will let you know.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I dont take a lot of ginger and have not taken any carrot juice throughout this pregnancy bcos my hubby doesnt allow me to take it at all. I wonder when my gal arrives, then I would kena put in "cold storage" liao.

Rachel Mum
Ya lor! My son knows how to call "dad...dy" and "Pa pa" nia. I tell him to call "ma ma" but he say "mum mum" instead! So "angry" leh! In front of my hubby, I tell my son "then you go tell your daddy to quit his job and look after you. Mummy wants to go work again!" </font>

Hi Littlebluey

My gynae is Dr Chris Chong frm Gleneages Hosp.
Hv not decided which hosp to deliver yet.

Thanks Diane and RibenaLi for the feedback on cordlife. But if i do not have the FBI card, then there is no discount for me?
Stil lost on which to sign up with and i am a lazy mum to go and do research... haa haaa...

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

Why your DH asked u to learn Taiji?? hmmmm *puzzled*

Trace,

Your DH so farni leh, as long as he's paying for it who cares! muahahahahaha..go ahead and be Spongebob! keke ;p

Mousebb,

Dun think like that lar am sure the love will be divided equally!

My DH think so far so good, every night when he sees that I can't zz and keep tossing and turning, he will ask me if anything is wrong? think he knows that I'm feeling more and more uncomfy as the tum tum gets bigger, then he will offer massage and etc and do things to make me feel as comfy as possible..thou it did not help alot but at least the thots count..
I can feel that my boy is compressing closer and closer to my lungs, cld hardly breathe at times *sighs*