(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font> <font color="aa00aa">Lennie,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> wow... ur hubby juz nag ar.. my hubby ask me.. 'wan go hospital ma?' -_-"</font>

litbluey
mine too ... hwy u not resting?! u pregnant leh! that's his fav saying to me .. keke ...

mousebb
dun say that .. ur sacrifice is worth it lah
good to be at hm and watch ur kids grow up!

<font color="0077aa">Phtanus,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> sumtimes juz dunno y certain relatives are juz sooooooooo sickenin!!! buay tahan...

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
haha.. no la.. nt evil la.. already hve that concept in mind.. ^_^
told my hubby abt it liao. he told me nt to caned the gals. cfm is the boy's fault.. i scolded him.. bias father!!!</font>

Afternoon mummies,

Phtanus,
My hubby's eldest aunt only wished us 添丁发财 and 早生贵子. From wedding day to every CNY. Haha.

lili,
Just go to the gynea and have a check. Else you will keep thinking and wondering about it. Maybe I am the paranoid kind, always need assurance from Dr.
Like Lennie, I spent alot on my visits because I kept changing gyneas and going for consultations for anything and everything. Think it makes me feel better not just physically, but emotionally also, more assured.

I really can't sleep well every night now. I wake up every few hours. Since my hubby is on biz trip, I had utilised the whole bed and all the pillows and bolsters and still couldn't find a comfy position. Really at a lost.

And I kept feeling hungry. Then I will stuff myself with food and before I know it, I feel bloated and bursting. Today my boy is 28weeks, is this really about the 3rd trimester?!

Age gap,
I am also wondering what is a good age gap for kidos. And also the time needed for me to recover before having a 2nd one. But then again, age is catching up.

hemorrhoid
Drinking prune juice can prevent constipation. So anyone having difficulty, can try that.

Brazilian waxing,
I am thinking of doing that. But the pain is putting me off and the thought that it might trigger contraction. But I don't like to shave.

pildough, forest,

Thks for sharing! I'll do more 'research' b4 deciding to where to go for my 1st brazilian wax around 35wks...

<font color="119911">Lennie,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> bad rite!! bad hubby n bad daddy!!

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
no la.. u are nt a huang lian po la.. i'm oso a SAHM.. sumtimes i oso doll up myself.. to prove to my hubby that i'm nt a hunag lian po. it's true that mthly income are limit. but seein ur boy grow up day by day.. worth it de.. ^_^</font>

Littlebluey,
hahaha.. thats a funny dream!! still hunt around for us?? kekekeke.. :p

lili,
good good.. update us after ur gynae visit!

mousebb,
its a sacrifice which is worthwhile as u see ur child grows up leh.. for most WMs, we wont be the first person to see our baby's first step, our baby's first word.. unless our baby really so sweet to us and wait for us to be back home lor... so, its definitely a very envious matter!!!

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#E77471"> havin mee siam as a tea break ar.. really good appetite.. i dun hve such good appetite as u.. wish i hve... last time use to hve tea break. but nw cnt.. if eat too much.. vomit... normally wil juz eat 1 of 2 slice of biscuit. n it make me full tunil 8pm or 9pm plus </font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal simply doesnt like biscuits at all. Just ate some biscuits and feeling heartburn now. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe....

ai yo!! i started to miss Trace liao... she not on msn. i like to bully her leh. hahaha....

pinkimum
hello! u know, rest as much as u could. that's one good thing about staying home now, though i know it gets bored. are you coming back to SG to deliver ur bb? yeah, 28wks marks the beginning of 3rd trimester

rach's mum
i want that too, now eating glico collon - strawberry flavour

rebecca and mousebb
you are all great SAHMs!

Lennie,
I try to stay at home and rest but get very bored, especially when hubby is not around. Then yesterday I went out, hoping that I would get tired and sleep better at night, but it didn't work. sigh.

I am thinking of what to eat.... and dinner also.....

<font color="#E77471"> Mommies!!
out of a sudden got a cravin on choco!!! haiz.. but lazy to walk.. need to walk for abt 5-10min den reach the nearst 7-11. haiz...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Your DH oso very farni hor! kekeke ;p seems like your DH likes gals better! hohohoho...

Lennie,

Sama sama *_*

Icylemon,

U so bad, such nice tea break!hmmm...

Pinkimum,

Welcome to the "discomfy 3rd and last trimester!!" club!!

Mousebb,

Trace tdy go "pak tor" with her DH le...lolx ;p

pinkimum
yeah, the boredom... doesn't go away. how about starting a project? dunno if you like craft work ... now very heng scrape booking ... wish i got time to start a project like cross stitch and all...

lennie,
I am not into doing anything now. Haha. Basically, I am just plain lazy now. At least if my hubby is around, I will still try to cook.

I feel like taking a nap now. But so scared tonight can't get to sleep. How huh?

pinkimum
haha ... go slp ... power nap ...dun worry abt 2night ... i dun slp well every night for various reasons so. rest whenever you can and want to!

Lennie,
Maybe I should just sleep when I am tired and not worry about tonight now.
Forgot to reply that I will be flying back to Spore for the delivery. Should be flying back 5th Sept.
Think alot of things on my mind. From taking care of bb, to staying with my ILs for confinement. Then come back BJ during winter, need to look for helper and new apartment. Sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Juz take a half an hour nap maybe??

Surely can zz de, on Mon I slept frm 3pm - 6pm and by 11 pm at night I alrd in bed hahahah lolx ;p

Lennie,

Yeah yeah! it's my fav too!! hahaha

elchwong:
i've done brazilian wax ( 1st time 2 weeks ago). I did it at Strips @ Cathay (behind PS) and the therapist who did it for me is very experienced wif preggies. She told me if a preggie wanted to do it juz 1 week - 2weeks b4 pop is not an issue but if that preggie is a 1st timer, they wont do it coz the therapist dunno the person's threshold for pain and scare might trigger contraction.

If u wanna do it, I would suggest doing it now and do the next time slightly b4 giving birth. I will feel uncomfortable to shave coz when it grow, its gg to b very uncomfortable. I've check wif my gynea, he say " Go ahead with the brazilian wax, its safe."

Icylemon:
Tink we both got the worst and terrible MIL on earth. Tell her dun say " fong liang hua" lah. U are helping to extend their family line and she should be more understanding not talk only and do nothing.

pinkimum
good to know u gng for a nap and cmg bk... keke ... must let us know! and dun think so much ...one thing and day at a time, k?

litbluey
yumz to peng kueh! i miss the peng kueh from serangoon .. there got 1 famous stall ... the kueh is so soft and nice ...

<font color="#E77471"> Mommies!!
me gtg liao... tired ler.. go slp liao.. to nite my MIL cook so i no need cook.. hehe... off today...</font>

littlebluey:
I had peng kueh tis morning. So nice..

phtanus:
If i were u, i sure tok back one. Its none of her biz when pple wanna get pregnant. Pple juz got married want to enjoy er ren shi jie, cannot meh.

Mummies:
I juz came back from gynea. My weight gain is 400g for the past 2 weeks and bb gain abt 300g for the past 2 weeks. I find it very little coz i eat like a pig for the past 2 weeks. Lucky doc said its normal.

my mum called me mins ago.

complained to me tat lil rachel very fierce. scream at her.

she juz woke up from her afternoon nap. asked my mum for milk. my mum ignored her. she screamed at my mum "nan nan ah!!".

hahaha....

Littlebluey, Lennie,

the pink rice kueh is also mine &amp; Forest's fav leh

*drool* make me crave liao, later will have that for dinner bah
Yeah!

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Serangoon got nice "peng kueh" ??

Ribena,

U oso had it! hee hee...I agree brown rice is gd, won't put on too much weight eating it

Gd to know that your bb is absorbing the nutrients well from you

Icylemon,

She throw tantrums wor...think she's not well tht's why..hee hee..

JJmom,

U like it too??
hee hee....oops!!

Now thinking of mee siam...*bad bad*

litbluey
yeah ... my ex-colleagues use to buy it .. she lives there .. v addictive - for me... i love it! the sweet black sauce and chilli sauce together ..yumz!

JJmom, Lennie, Littlebluey,
wahhh.. talk abt peng kueh!!!!! *drool*

pinkimum, elchwong,
if u never wax urself, the nurses will also shave u prior to delivery leh.. so, better to try out waxing if u r keen lor.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
hahahah.. u miss Trace cos u got no one to disturb ahh.. wahahah.. :p

wahhh.. lil' rachel must be super hungry to scream like that!!!! kekeke

RibenaLi,
wahhh... ur baby absorbs soo well!! gee, i gotta confess... after asking abt brown rice, i havent got down to buying it and cooking it myself... :p so good that ur bb is doing well!!

allo mommies!

on sleeping positions,

pinkimum, i find sleeping positions are a real hassle too, i toss and turn the whole night because when i lie on my back, back goes numb after awhile. if i lie only on my left, left arm goes numb, leg will cramp. if i lie only on my right, right side goes numb, leg cramp.

so like no choice must turn and turn throughout the night to keep the blood circulation going then recent problem surfaced, got pubic bone pain and groin pull. so far, what worked for me was to lie on my side, tuck a pillow behind me, one pillow between my legs, one pillow under head so even when i turn i'm not entirely flat horizontal, both pillows make my side leaning body kind of 75 degrees and when i settle in the center on my back, i prop both legs up on the pillows, quite unglam but it's comfortable. wish i could draw a picture, you'ld find it funny. hope u'ld get good rest sometime

-----------------

age gap between children

i've been thinking about number 2, the docs recommend a year for your insides to heal and for your body to get stronger and 2-3 years for the previous child to grow up with adequate attention and time from parents to build healthy sense of self. but not everyone has the luxury of time, some mommies may be feeling age creeping up on them and my flat comes in 2-3 years and if i have number 2 at the same time, i'm going to have to eat grass man... and my baby will be having grass flavoured milk. ahheheha..

---------------------------------------

constipation

littlebluey,

nothing works like milk, muesli, fresh fruit, yoghurt and three times a week orange flavor fybogel. i think dairy really helps.. unless you're lactose intolerant.

-----------------

pubic maintenance

tell you something funny, when i shave myself now.. i can't see beyond the stomach no matter how i twist and turn and my mirror doesn't extend down so low. so i shave the top bits blindly and pray for the best and for the bottom fleshy bits, i use this braun electric shaver (it's from the men's range) and i love it and it's only fine enough to cut hair not flesh. but i don't even shave for my husband, i shave before a visit to the gynae.

the thing about a brazilian hor, last time i only go for one because getting some action. since i'm getting zero action, then... zzzzz.

----------

what's for dinner?

Waxing:

Will take this chance to try out brazilian waxing...I don't wish to feel prickly down there especially during confinement period when I'm already feeling uncomfortable...hospitals should just offer to wax us instead of shaving us to save us the trouble!

pildough
peng kueh is a teochew kueh ... it has pink rice flour skin and inside, there is yummy glutinous rice with hei bi and other nice stuff ...

Littlebluey, u r really killing me man! I have been craving for mee siam these few days but din get to eat lah...