(2008/10) Oct 2008

LeNNie:
Oh dear, when we not preggie, sprained our back already cannot tahan already. Now preggie plus sprained back, think its really painful *ouch*. Muz be careful ah. Can preggies go tui na for the sprained back? If can, mayb u would like to go? if not, u will have to rest more and walk slowly.

Good afternoon ladies!
Today super bz at work, so sian, especially Monday!

Ruffles,
We "tong bing xiang lian" lay! Sobs...my bb only 870kg at 27w4d, below average! But my gynae said overall is ok, she dun want me to "ping ming chi". Coz she scan my bb's limbs and cheek, commented he is muscular - "bak bak" lay! She said my bb resembles daddy, very tall but not fat, that's why weight estimated from waist line is not heavy wor! My gynae also saying that we will aim for 2.8kg bb, which just nice for my build for natural delivery. *Keeping my fingers crossed*

However, i share the same feeling as u, hope that my bb can gain more! So i asked hubby to buy me durian and eat lay, and we did yesterday. Then i stewed chicken essence too! Will try to make more tonic for my bb, hopefully got good news to share on my next visit! Ladies, any more tips for us?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Load up on more proteins, like meat/fish etc..dun worry too much abt the weight for now becos the bb is expected to experince a growth spur from wk 36 onwards

ribena
dun go tui na ... but if the shifu knows howto help preggers like u and me, maybe u can try ... but i will notgo.

spoke to physio therapist just now, some imple floor ex and deep heat is the only thing preggers can do now - his recommendation.

my colleagues either got appt or so busy they have to ta pao. i got no appt today so ended up eating ta pao in front of computer.

ribena and lennie,

i also aching but mainly in neck and shoulders. so my fav is to go for kenko neck and shoulders 10 min massage, feels really shiok!!

take care of your back lennie!

Littlebluey,
Thanks! Will try to eat more, but dun think my bb absorb well lo, I have been fixing dinner with fish/meat for him le. And yet, my bb size is only half of ur bb's lay, aiyo!

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Hope yr lunch is gd!
Maybe can take a nap after lunch??

Phtanus,

Dun worry too much, the weight is juz an estimate only might be heavier than wat's being calculated..

lennie and dimpletot,

Yah, better play safe hor. BB is very precious. HB working hard, feel bad to ask him to massage for me. Haiz.. Some places dun dare to do for preggies.

2 weeks ago i went to rustic nirvana. I muz say that their pre-natal message is very good but too bad, too ex le. I went for the trial at $68 ( DBS card holder). Their package rather ex. Cost abt $80 per session. If not tat ex, can consider. too bad...

ribena and lennie, i have been putting on my tummy/back support belt since last week when I have a bad backache. It's helps me to feel better &amp; more comfortable. I apply deep heat b4 I sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena, Lennie
Dun go tui na. I feel that at our stage, we shouldnt go tui na anymore. Ask your hubby for a gentle massage.
Those who attended Mrs Wong's antenatal class, she would have mentioned to you that she also disagrees preggie women going for pre-natal message unless the person doing it for you is very very experienced. </font>

I'm back from lunch!!! Had a very long and filling lunch... wild mushrooms pasta with ham, and mixed berries smoothies.. then shared a choc cake with vanilla ice cream and 7-up butter cake with my colls... now super duper sleepy!!

RibenaLi, Lennie,
both of u do take care in ur back!! i'm also having backache.. and i try not to use deep heat so much leh.. not sure if its safe, although GP says its safe lor.. :p me super kiasi!! :p

RibenaLi,
does ur muscle still ache from yoga? i ached very badly over the weekend, although today im better already!! :p

wah, so many BPs and i have yet got time to check lil' Rachel's Blog!!! will go see later!!!

Littlebluey,
wahahhaah.. but super sleepy now wor... :p
talk abt instant noodles, i havent had it for some time le... hmmmm...

littlebluey,

how to take nap? in office leh...

mousebb,

hee hee, those 12 by 12 layouts I also can do... scrapbooking mah, my hobby.
$70 is quite exp, unless the materials (apart from the photo) are not acid-free paper and laminate or something.

ribena,

yup i also tried rustic nirvana cos got voucher. but i'd rather go for javanese house or something after delivery. heard their package is $40 per session.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Find a corner and snooze for a while oso shiok! hahahaha..

Icylemon,

Later tea break go eat something with eggs

mousebb:
So far i only went for 2 pre-natal massage. Tink both r rather experienced.

dimpledot:
Their price quite good lei. $40 per session. Hmm.. tink Buffy oso went for the javanese house one.

forest:
Weekends i work like siao. And feeling very tired and aching, dunno its due to yoga or work coz i went to a few places for meetings. I dun dare to use deep heat. i oso kiasi. hahaha!!!

littlebluey:
Dun take too much maggie mee ah coz its processed food and not good for our health and BB's health. Take some ceral instead, think better.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> dun know izzit link or not. i was tested high in protein. dun know izzit link with eggs.

forest,
u had ur lunch at where? how come i dint know got a place near our office sells tat? normally i go eat kopitiam or Amara foodcourt. The most i take BK or subway.

RibenaLi,
hehehe... so we both kiasi type!!
wahahaha.. u wont believe lor!! we walked to keong saik for lunch today.. close to whatever... its at unit 25, and the place is called 25 degrees celcius... the dessert and pasta quite good!!

Lennie,
u're working in IT??? hehehe... i used to do all that, but i hated them!!! :p

forest
me in marketing - doing events. database cleaning sucks! no choice cos no one wants to do so hv to do!

oh ya, so tmr korean bbq at bugis?

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)- Suntec City Convention Ctr
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction
3. Seah Street (Any recommendations??)

1. Rachel's mummy (cfm)
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

littlebluey,

im so full n sleepy!

yes, my coll treat..cos we always hv this rule..usually we will downstairs for lunch..the last one to come down will hv to treat..so today he is the last one so we suggest to go jap food! wahhahahahaha..

oh..littlebluey, i m gog to retake my maternity foto shots..the boss offered me $114 for the package cos i complained abt the lousy shots his photographers has taken.. so i m gog in 2 weeks time

Lennie,
i see.. wah, seems our Oct mummies, alot are in events and marketing!!

re: tomorrow's gathering
so its set at Seoul Garden?

forest:
U and ur coll so ON! walk so far to eat. Tink i got to give up d idea of gg there to eat coz my coll wun want to go so far. If lunch with them, it muz b chop chop one coz got work to clear.

So sad.. cant join in for tmr's gathering.

Lennie, i feel more comfortable with the support belt but don't think it helps in healing loh, at least, prevent it to hurt more bah. Cheap cheap juz get 1 to try loh, mine only cost less than $18. Next pregnancy, can still use &amp; pass on to my sis too