(2008/10) Oct 2008

mspiggy

nice meeting you too...

ruffles

dun have to worry lar. make use of the 1 mth mc to rest and eat wel lor. my SIL's baby was very small also...err think the bb was abt 900gm at 30 weeks...then my sil drank a lot of milk so bb's weight increase within the next 7 weeks..u still have another 13 weeks..bb will grow one.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your mil is so nice leh! Remember to update us on your checkup hor.

Littlealmond
Here's the number to his SK clinic:
6388 8125

Consultation Hrs:
Mon, Thur &amp; Sat: 1.30 - 3.30pm
Tue &amp; Fri: 6 - 9pm
Sun &amp; PH: Closed</font>

purebliss
hehe .. since you have all these "bu pin" eat and drink! not evil at all, just having preference ...rest well too. all will go find with the checkup. praying for you too lah

<font color="ff6000">yup, ruffles, just to encourage you, my cousin's bb born real small 2.25 kg but now also healthy and growing well even though still on the small side. small easier to pass through birth canal too. so every cloud has a silver lining!

<font color="0000ff">Morning All!

Forest,

I tdy really on MC le!! hahahaha last checkup doc said my legs swollen *diaoz* need more rest.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> I prefer to see the fireworks at the national stadium. Was telling purebliss in msn a while ago. 2nd time pregnant went to watch NDP. Hahaha… back in 2006 when I was pregnant with lil Rachel I oso went to watch NDP at the national stadium.

Lil Rachel enjoyed the black knights performance &amp; the fireworks. Was amazed by her behaviour tat day. She was very good. Even though she was tired but she tahan until the show ended. No cranky on tat day. I was so worried. Hehehe….

<font color="aa00aa">thanks lennie</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Nice meeting you too, think u muz be exhausted after the class
Catch up with you again!

Icylemon,

Glad that everyone enjoyed the show!!
Muz be fun!!

Lili,

I paid my deposit last Sat le, cannot use Medisave for now, muz pay cash...

Everafter,

Hope u feel better tdy! Take Care, drink more water and rest more ok

Ruffles,

Dun think too much as wat some of the mummies here said, your gynae just want you to have suffice rest for the time. Juz cont'd to eat normally and rest more. Everything will turn out fine!

i realised every sat i tends to hv tummyache..sat i LS again..thrice..
but i nv eat much ok! whole day i ate onli kuey chap.. dunno y..

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

will do so.. think the weight of the pregnancy are weighing down on my poor legs...walk a while alrd start to feel painful *jialat*

Trace,

Doc asked me must rest more then I asked for him MC then he said "sure, since u nd rest!" hahaaha..

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Guess they will do it during the national day rally bah.

littlealmond
Me! And hor the area around my navel also pain leh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
My gynae never asked for deposit leh... dunno will he do it on my next visit anot?

everafter
Is your next checkup on 16 Aug also?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Last Sat, I went for checkup and one look at my tummy, my gynae told me that bb is big!

Then after he did the scan, he told me that my boy's size is about the size of a full term baby which stretches from the lower abdomen to the diaphragm...he said mine alrd reach that level le! :p

He estimated my boy's weight now at 1.6 kg at 28 wks and he thinks he cld be bigger than what's showing on the screen!

My DH shakes his head when he heard it! *oops* Then he asked my gynae, can she eat durians?? My gynae said dun even see/smell of it! hahahaha..lolx..then my DH said no more durians for you *poor me* sob sob!

Now will be seeing him in 3 wks time becos think my gynae have some reservations too...hmmm..

Paid the delivery deposit and book the room oso le on Sat..

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Juz tdy nia, think I oso can't stay at home long later darn bored muhahahahahaha...

LittleAlmond,

I do experience it at times, nd to take things easy and slow..

Mousebb,

I oso guess they will do the annoucement over the National Day Rally tis fri! hahaha

**Keep fingers/toes crossed*

everafter,
do keep on "drowning" urself with water!!! it'll help in chasing the bug away...

mspiggy,
nice to meet u gals too.. and thanks for bringing the shawl!! ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
really sounds like lil' Rachel had a jolly good time at the NDP preview!!! hehehee..

Littlebluey,
Oh ya!! actually, i was thinking to myself.. where are u?? havent report in... ahhaha... see lah, i also forgot to "remind" u yday.. hahahaa.. luckily u "reminded" yrself!! kekeke..

ur legs swollen ahhh.. actually mine too lehh!! feel very uncomfortable!!! hope i can take mc too leh.. .feel so lethargic at work!! how's ur bb's weight now??

i agree, the weight is also giving me problems!! my legs feel like giving way!

Trace,
hahaha.. maybe we shd take MC too!

Littlealmond,
are u having braxton hicks contraction?? was told by some mummies here that the cramping and pulling is contractions... although me myself havent really felt it yet

<font color="0000ff">Diane, Celine, Moneyetnakal, Pinny, Lenny, Twinklebell...

I've mailed out the milk bags to you all last Sat, shd rec'd it either tdy/tmr.

Will send you all an email shortly regarding the refund of the excess postage charges. Do keep a lookout.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

My DH keeps thinking it's the durian *faint*

Trace,

Yeah, then maybe u can take MC too and rest!

Forest,

U shd take MC too hahahaha..we need alot of rest leh..Dr said ard 1.6kg or more than he expected becos although bb now at Wk 28 but he's of a bb's weight at Wk 31!

<font color="ff6000">littlebluey,

wow - your bb is 1.6 kg and you put on quite little weight overall right? How much so far?

gals,

national day rally speech is usually nearer the middle / end of the month. not on national day. that one is a 5 min speech only.

Littlebluey,
hehehehe.. u better not take durians for now!! hahaha...

Lennie,
it could be due to durians that baby is big leh... mrs wong said it herself!! and for my gynae he already said no durians for me since i was at 24 weeks!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

As at last Sat's checkup, it's at 5 kg le! hmmm....

Argh! then we hv to wait again leow...

U back from Spain or still there?

Delivery fee
I'll be paying $800 next Sat for my checkup.

everafter,
my checkup also 16 Aug. haaa

Hope there will be more childcare leave instead.

forest
serious? eat durians can make bb so big? i din know ah ... i always wanna eat, but usually dun get to eat durians cos my hubby comes hm too late to buy me any ... mayb i shd forget abt eating them now ... *sigh*

Ruffles, Purebliss,

Don't worry too much, take extra care &amp; extra rest
M sure your bbs will b fine

Littlebluey, thanks for passing me the milkbags at class so tat I can save on the postage

My DH is the opp, he &amp; my mom 'forced' me to take durians after the class on sat, I never like durian =X Had a hard time finishing 1 box that nite. They said it's my last chance to eat liao since the durian season is ending soon. I still have another box waiting for me in the fridge

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

According to my gynae, durians very rich in sugar and carbo so best to avoid hahaha..he told me if u smell/see it faster run away! *diaoz*

so farni!

JJmom,

Not an issue leh hahahaha...wah u dun want can courier here hahahaha :p

littlebluey,

I'm back liao... back since last thurs.

wow it's quite amazing that your bb is absorbing so well and you put on so little!

my next checkup is 15 Aug! looking forward.

wow..littlebluey,

hw i envy u manz!! put on 5kg onli!! OMG!

last sat, mi n my hubby having brekkie..we having kuey chap..he told mi to eat more eat more..wahahahha but aft saying dat sentence, he has 2nd tots..eh think u dun eat so much wait u indigestion again..pengz...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Dunnit to envy leh, haven reach the end of it yet so very hard to say for now wor...

Yr DH so farni leh..shang nao jing...lolx

he got a problem with me..go n complain to my mum saying dat i ate ice cream last week! n during dinner, still can even tempt me ..wanna go eat gelare? i said can ar? then he said actually cannot..nvm, lets go home!! argh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
You are right! National Day rally is normally at the end of Aug. If I guess correctly, it could be on the 24 Aug (Sun). And hor, they normally will put the best towards the end of the speech and make us wait in front of the TV anxiously.

Trace
Hahaha! Your hubby is so funny. Think he has probia liao...
My hubby is the opposite. Kept tempting me with food. Yesterday we went to Coca again. I dont mind Coca since it is steamboat buffet and I ate a lot of veggies.</font>

Good morning mummies,
Purebliss,
Do update us tomorrow. Meantime, rest and rest.

ruffles,
Take the time to rest at home. No need to work, then can sleep more and even nap in the afternoon. Can eat as and when you want. Basically rest and relax.

Littlebluey,
Wow, think your baby is really big and amazingly, you only put on 5kg. I put on 5.5kg as of last week @27weeks and baby is 1.13kg. Haha. Btw, why legs swollen huh?

As I am entering 3rd trimester, I realised I need to pee really frequent now. I wakie 3times just to pee and it is really disturbing. And sometimes, it is just the urge to pee, not that bladder is really full.

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkimum
I have the same problem too. Each time when I wake up to go toilet, I would have difficulties getting back to sleep again. Even during daytime, I also kept going to the toilet. Haiz!!!</font>