(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I got 3 pieces of dreambags (18-36mths) from petrina for my son and by the time when my gal reaches 1 yr old, she can share the dreambag with korkor also. Currently he has 3 pieces for 6-18mths one.
PMed you.</font>

anyone wanna buy playmat? pls let mi noe..helping to ask ..

lili,
I haven't go to metro yet. Hubby doesn't like to go orchard on weekends so must find a weekday evening to go. Hopefully this week can go.

mousebb,
She must be a good cook too.

littlebluey,
have just pm you.

hi mummies, i decided to wait for the taka sale..
today visit gynae..
bb is doing well.. weights ard 1kg+ n doc says now coming 28wks bb head is abt size of 31wks which is a bit big but still ok..
total weight gain till now is 7kgs hope i don put on too much in 3rd trim..
my gynae told me to try sleeping on sides now so don press on the blood supply to bb..

everyone have a great wkend!!

Littlebluey, glad to meet up with u yest at the class, sorry I m a bit blur after juz coming out of the toilet =P Din get to chat much with u, nvmind we will catch up more on tue

morn all mummies
CC forgotten to put in warranty card for steam steriliser. Will have to get from her on next trip/ purchase.
Btw, they sell beanspouts pillow at $10 too. The shop which sell $7 already moved.

Mint
Metro sales is over, falls on 1 and 2 aug only.

Trace and mOusebb... no la, just feel that you all have nothing much to worry like me. Now everyday machiam carrying a time bomb. A bit hard to enjoy the rest of pregnancy. Tomorrow coming 28 weeks already... 6 to 8 more weeks to go... must endure and jiayou. Tuesday seeing gynae... this rd dunno y, not very keen towards gynae visit anymore, scared she will tell me something negative. Hiaz..

Purebliss,

y sound so negative? Have faith!! its your bb inside u..if they think they are ready to be out..they will be..so dun worry so much n giving yrself additional stress, this will make yr pregnancy even more miserable...stay positive ok! dun say u r carrying a time bomb...they hv to come out..juz matter of time
do take care ok..

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Cheer up and be positive! I can understand your anxiety and worries. I do have the same worries as you and i guess part of the reason is bcos we are 2nd time mum liao. Somehow, we know what to expect liao and that's why as we are approaching our edd, we get more and more nervous.
My frens who are already 2nd time mummies also share the same thoughts too. Share with us your worries and we can encourage one another. Dont bottle up your worries as your babies inside you can feel your emotion and anxiety too. Like what Trace said, this will give you additional stress and would make your pregnancy more miserable. Cheer up hor! Have faith in yourself and in your babies!

hi mommies

afternoon. my internet down two days so no access at home wor.

mousebb
i read your PM. really tempted to buy another one for 18-36mths ...

purebliss
dun worry. have faith that you will carry your bbs thru to the desired period! although you cont's control, but dun let worry overcome you. instead, let your good intentions for your gals overcome your fears!

<font color="aa00aa">Last night we went to boat quay to watch the NDP firework. It was really very nice leh!

Carlson baby wipes
Went to JL to get the wipes this afternoon, bought 5x3pkts and get 1x3pkts free. Each pkt is $5.50. Mummies who are interested may want to go JL to grab the wipes. Not sure when is the promotion ends.

Lennie, Trace
I only bought the dreambag for my son when he was around 2 mths when we realised he likes to be swaddled. However, knowing that we cant swaddle him for long, we decided to get the dreambags for him. Suggest you dont get the 18-36mths ones first cos you still dont know whether your babies like it anot. It's still too early lah. I have my reasons for buying so many pieces for each stage bcos that time when we sent him to infant care, we also let him bring along his dreambag cos we know my boy wont be able to sleep w/o his dreambag. Furthermore, the center was air-conditioned. We scared he would get cold mah.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Trace,

my fren helping to buy playmat / playgym so won't be buying one....

purebliss,

hang in there! your lovely gals are going to come out soon and people are really going to love them. maybe they'll be asked to do advertisements too!

doc wong is very reassuring one... so I'm sure she'll encourage you. don't worry!

puppy,

I also switched from HK Ho! hee. agree with what you said... PM me to tell me more...

gals,

i'm thinking of going taka fair on Tues... hopefully not so crowded and got nice things to buy.

was thinking of getting dreambag from online spree, but the designs i like no more liao..., maybe like mousebb I'll wait till 2 months old then see whether bb likes being swaddled and whether she sleeps in aircon. if not cold then might not need dreambag.

good morning mummies.

went for the NDP preview last sat.

the staircase up to the seats are killing me!!

but overall the show was great! esp the BLACK KNIGHTS! lil Rachel enjoyed herself tat day. behaved very well too.

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)- Suntec City Convention Ctr
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction
3. Seah Street (Any recommendations??)

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

lili,
Oh, metro sales ended so soon? Sigh! Hubby's fault lah... Hopefully taka sales will have. :p

dimpletot,
Taka bb fair start only on Thurs.

purebliss,
I also got the same kind of feeling as you.
I tend to get more anxious each day then also scared I can't cope when bb comes.

Delivery fee
Have you gals pay the delivery fee yet? Can pay thru' Medisave? I'll be paying on next visit.

Anyone heard of the news on Maternity / incentive yet?

<font color="aa00aa">Littlealmond
Are your referring to Dr Adrian Woodworth, the one who has a clinic at sengkang mrt? A few mummies here, including me are under him.

Rachel Mum
Little Rachel must has enjoyed the NDP preview so much. We went to boat quay to watch the fireworks on Sat too.</font>

morning mommies
weekend was kinda fun for me. made my first batch of cupcakes! it was pretty good, according to my family. but i thot it was too sweet :p

mousebb
i think i will not get a second one. c how little rebekah likes her bag first then i decide again. one of my friend lives in london and is cmg bk in nov, so i think can tobang

rach's mom
wow! garang leh, but i am glad u enjoyed urself

everafter
take care and rest up!

mint
let's all encourage each other not to worry. our bbs will know that we are worried abt them de...

Feeling awful today. Went for my gynae checkup last Fri, and doc aid my baby is on the small side. She was 850g at wk27 exactly. Is that considered small? I checked various websites and they all say that weight range is normal leh. Very depressed. He also kanchiong - put me on 1 month hospitalisation leave ie. mc. Told me to rest cos he is worried I will kana premature labour and wanna prevent me from bleeding. Am not bleeding now. V down. Am back at work cos I need to clear off a lot of stuff. Prob will tell boss that I will work at home to complete my tasks.. but on days where I need to be around to clear stuff or go for mtgs, I will be around. Please pray for me. HB thinks am getting hyper-sensitive as doc is only taking precautionary measures as there is nothing wrong w me or bb. How to increase the weight of bb? Doc did say she could be genetically small built cos HB is small sized.

Thanks mousebb and Lennie. So slpy right now..cos cant slp well last night..

Ruffles, don't worry so much..have u been eating well?

I've 15 bottles of concentrated birdnest for sale.

Each weights 230ml.

Price : $55 /= bottle.

1606499.jpg

I've got them from my uncle, however too much to finish.

Please PM me if you are interested.

<font color="ff6000">ruffles,

don't be so upset k? I guess your gynae just wants the best for you, so advising more rest. Try eating durians if you don't hate it? best way of putting on weight for the baby according to my friends who have experienced the same thing.

i think bb size around 28 weeks is supposed to be 1 kg, so 850g is not that far off. Don't let that get to you so much ok? Just take it as a nice break and eat more, relax, shop online and keep yourself in good spirits! *hugs*

mint,

oh! thanks. so blur i thot sale starts today.</font>

Ruffles,
Will pray for you...
Meanwhile, if can, don't go office liao... Gynae give you 1 mth hospitalisation leave is for you to rest at home... and don't go out shopping as well. If bored, come online &amp; chat with us... we will be here.
Do take tonic if possible once weekly...

Do take good care of yourself &amp; stay positive..

Hi Ruffles,

When i was preg with my no. 1, my gynae also told me if I don't put on more weight, he may have to induce baby earlier cos to him, it's a sign that baby not growing well. So I simply relaxed and slept a lot, especially afternoon nap. And my weight did increase after that.

Actually nothing is more impt than you and your baby now.... you can work all you want next time after you pop! hee.... just take it as a time of relaxation. After you give birth, you wish you've such luxury! God Bless you &amp; your bb!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

Diane, Wan Chuen, forest and buffy
Nice meeting you gals at the workshop

Everafter,
nice meeting you too. you take care! I also got my bug from my little darling

Purebliss,
Hang in there.. everything will be smooth and alright

Ruffles,
Last time my frd's baby also on the small side hence her gynae also ordered her to rest at home. More bedrest and try sleeping on sides will help.

Basically for that 1 mth, my frd is sleep and eat. It helps, if I recall correctly, her baby puts on some weight within the next visit.

You try to work from home but you dont walk too much... just rest on bed and clear your mails. *hugs*</font>

hi Ruffles,

dun worry too much..sometimes bb is small bcos parents r pettite..think gynae is just doing his/her part, in case u see..so dun overworry yrself n get stress up..try not to think so much n cont to eat more..drink milk! hv a few meals a day..

Good Morning all Mummies...
Monday blues again... :S

everafter,
oh dear.. do take care.. drink more fluids and rest well!! hope u recover really soon!!

mint, purebliss,
do try to relax.. guess, all of us into the 3rd trimester sure to feel more gan chiong now!! but we must also try to relax so we'll be able to "breathe" thru the entire thingy... ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
wahhh.. shiok and good that u enjoyed the NDP preview!!

mousebb,
shiok ehhh.. caught the fireworks.. must have been nice!!

Lennie,
wow... good that ur cupcakes succeeded!!!

Ruffles,
dont worry too much.. if u arent bleeding, i think its not as serious lah... ur gynae prob just wan u to rest well, and also let ur bb gain more weight.. like dimpletot said, durians can indeed beef up babies.. maybe u can try to take once or twice?? my baby also shoot up in weight after i took durian twice... :p

ruffles
yes, agreed with all mummies here.
Try not to stress yourself, else bb will be stress too... stay happy... (1 mth rest lei)...

i got a carton of wet tissue (total 24 pkts), is it alot... worried might dry up..still have 9 weeks to go before due.

Morning Mummies,

Trace, mousebb, lennin, dimpletotsjen, min, Ms piggy... thanks will try. Anyway tomorrow seeing the gynae and she will do virginal examination again to see the condition of the cervix. Today already 28 weeks old for my girls and I got to Tahan another 6 to 8 more weeks. My mil very funny... now she making all kind of tonics to try to beef up the girls... black chicken, duck etc.. I dun mind if she makes more bird nests... HAHAHAHAH!! Evil Daughter in law.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Dont worry too much. Since Doc has given you hospitalisation leave, take this opportunity to rest more and eat well. You still have another 13 weeks before bb arrives. Some babies only start to gain weight from 30weeks onwards. You will be surprised to see your bb has doubled her weight on your next visit.
One of my hubby's nieces was born small too but her doc is never worry about her size but commented she is pettite only. She is now 4 yrs old and she only weighs 12kg and she is a very...smart little girl. Her PD also said is ok. .