(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace, Rachelmom, Pinkimum,
Sigh...dunno y we so 'lucky' to have our mils hor =P

My mil knows how to 'act', tat's y give us a below budget hongbao to cover her own ass, her most clever weapon. With this little hongbao, every1 ask me to close 1 eye & I will have to shut my mouth isn't it? Cunning mil!

Her PIL, my DH's grandparents vy nice to her 1 leh. When she come home from work, dinner is already reheat & served hot 4 her. She has 2 maids to look after her 2 kids even with 3 old folks ard. Her mil do confinement for her, every week, 1 bot XO chicken soup.

I rather torture her & her purse with my confinement & to force her 'tail' out than to take her little hongbao loh =P hahaha...

wahh... so many ILs, parents going on holidays??

actually, that day my brother also said he wanna bring my parents to China for holiday.. and in end Sept... i actually agree with the idea, cos' then my parents can take a trip before my little one comes... but then i must admit, i also worry if i pop early then jialat le... cos' no one else to do confinement for me... so i told my hubby le.. if our boy comes earlier... we "hao zi wei zi"... do confinement ourselves.. wahahahahaa...

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
ask your bro to book the trip earlier in Aug. my parents and sis went tour before my baby due too... at least my mum can "relax" before the work comes! </font>

Trace,
When I go back spore, then I close 2 eyes. Haha...
We invite them to visit us they also not interested. Then must choose oct to go somewhere else.
JJmom,
My MIL also seems to be waiting for this grandson.
Then during CNY, everyone will be asking us to hurry have a kid. My hubby is the only male for the generation, no male cousin. The those aunties will tell me give birth now good, my MIL still young can help us. I wonder help what? Haha.

mspiggy,
my brother cant leh... he's having a 1 mth reservist starting this week... so, can only book a trip end of Sept.. i dont wanna deprive my parents of their holidays... hahaha...

and my sister also heading for her hols end of Sept.. hahaha.. wonder if they'll all miss my baby's birth or not.. hahahaha..

Hahaha...makes me wonder did all of them came into this thread &amp; make plan to go holiday in oct...hmmm...

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

maybe when the bb arrives, things will change?? 1st grandson think she won't "pretend not to see"...

Forest,

Then u asked yr bb to come out only when everyone is around muhahahaha...

Sorry to interrupt your discussion

I hv a Brand new Philips 3 in 1 steaming centre for sale. Warranty card unfilled. Bought in Mar 2008
It can sterilize bottle, warm milk and steam food when baby is on solid food
A good long term investment. Save space since it serves 3 functions

If interested pls pm or email me [email protected]

JJmom,
There are 12months in a year, and they just have to choose october huh... Hehe....

littlebluey,
I got the confinement lady le. I don't expect MIL to help anyway. So maybe its better that things remain this way and I just do things my own way.

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> how much did she give u? my MIL tat time only gives me $100. see lah.. i got such MIL. sucks man.

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)- Suntec City Convention Ctr
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction
3. Seah Street (Any recommendations??)

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Sometimes, it's better not to cross paths else later got more conflicts hee hee....

Icylemon,

Your MIL is "ling lei" ignore her...--___--""

JJmom,
Ur back stil pain ah? Muz take care and rest more ya.

Brazilian Wax:
The one i went was xxxxhard wax cost $55 per session but if sign up for package, cheaper but i cant recall how cheap. Left the receipt at home.

Cloth Diaper:
I got mine at CC too but its Darlie brand, the toothpaste brand. Winnie juz pass that to me and told me its selling very fast. Dunno abt the quality oso. Havent open yet but its cheaper i guess. Die lah, tink i gotten a cheapo one for BB Claudia. Haiz

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Relax, dun flare up....

Ribena,

Juz wash it and see how it feels first, if really quality no good then get another set...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
$38 for a brand new dreambag is very worth it. Since you only bought one, you can consider to get one more from this mummy.</font>

hi mummies, as usual late nite post from me..
forest/ ribenali: how's the yoga?

taking abt MILs.. i think mine is best..
from concieved till now..
nv cook anything.. nv ask.. nv anything..
she is a bb sitter but refuse to help me look after bb when i deliver n b4 i concieved she complain whole world i don wanna get preg!!
she can stil recommend us some bbsitter ard our area but refuse to help us neg the price!
hb is eldest son n this is her first grandchild althought not boy..
so i tell myself since she couldn't b bothered then i also don have a reason to bring my gal to visit her in future..

metro sales >> jus went to paragon..
avent/ pigeon/ medela all got disc..
think the 4oz/125ml avent bttles @ 8.40 - 20%
pigeon also got 20%.. btw wat brand breast pads r gd?
saw medala disposible/ 30pcs @ 13+ off 20% wonder if worth it..
tml start open to public..
btw, i got the hankies/ diapers/ towel from this shop opp the guan yin temple @ waterloo..
got gd price n hve alot of stuff.. in case any mummies interested

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, JJmom, Pinkimum
I guess your in-law somehow is still better than mine at least still give you hongbao. Mine din even give me a single thing, only a hongbao to the grandson nia... and yet talked so much! More sian! </font>

morn all.
Dizzy again, staying at home. No more medical leave so apply leave. 1 day leave gone. Today DnD cant attend liao. Sigh. There goes my lucky draw.

Jen
Sure metro open to public today? 20% sales?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Last night, when we put our boy to bed that time, suddenly he crawled to me and gave me a kiss leh. But hor, he never aim properly so ended up the kiss landed on my nose! When my hubby told our boy to give him a kiss, he turned to me and kissed me again! Although this time still din aim properly, but better liao. I was so happy lor! This is the first time when we din tell him to kiss us but he did it himself lor. As a SAHM, to see him growing each day is really a sense of achievement for me.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies....

TGIF!!

Had a restless sleep last nite so tdy ended up like panda @_@...

Lili,

Take Care, hope u get better soon...

Mousebb,

It's really a heartwarming moment for both of you... so sweet!

aiyoh... vy troublesome...
now metro have sales, i can't go cos' still not really well, slight dizzy... if go, i didn't have my bb item to-buy list... aiyoh...

what do you gals think, CC still offer better price even with the 20% discount (after yesterday checking) sigh...

Morning mummies...

I haven buy my wipes also leh.. Carlson good?? So far, I saw alot of ppl getting pigeon leh...
CC selling at $8.50 for 3 packs is it???