(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Yr MIL oso very farni leh, as if we can predict when bb is coming out like tht? *fainted*

Tweety,

Is tht so? *oops*

In tht case, juz take hot/warm water can le

Lili,

Muz be prepared to spend on bb stuff else try to get as much pre-lurve items as possible so can save $$ lor...

Even if used c/c oso nd to clear the bills when the statement comes mah...lolx....so doesn't make a much difference keke...but maybe at one time come out with alot of cash abit heartpain...

<font face="tahoma"> i bought most of my things from CC too... even now i still orders cartons of pigeon wipes and also the bottle cleansers from them. cheaper and free delivery

littlebluey,

i cant b bothered..she wanna go ..then go..but i dunno y she cannot go in aug, sept leh? y oct? weird rite? go oso gd..

Lili,
hehehe... u really do alot of homework.. !! pei fu.. im those type that shop around.. and after sometime, will just grab the item at a store.. and at the same time, grab other stuff which I never check before.. hahahha.. thats how i did all my shopping so far!!

Littlebluey,
sigh... but the tiredness is getting worse day by day.. think 3rd trimester hor... really make me more tired!

Tweety,
i see!!! yeah, its probably better for them to stay with ur SAHM aunt, cos kids being kids, better to have someone watch over them.. :p

Trace,
so did u have 1??
wahhh.. ur MIL havoc leh!!!! still can pick Oct to go Maldives..

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

We same same leh..if I dun do that, DH will surely chide me, he will say pls lar dun be so "auntie" can ornot? *diaoz* -_-""

I agreed with you, the fatigue is getting worst every day! concuss leh...like wat Icylemon said if next Fri toto can strike - then we can stay at home and be "tai tai" alrd muhahahahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Any mummies tried Carlson Baby Wipes from JL before? Recently just bought a pkt to try and find it actually not bad wor. It's 3pkt for $5.50 nia. Have been using pigeon wipes but am thinking since we are going to have 1 more kid soon, also it is time to find ways to cut down expenses liao.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
thanks for the info. are you going?

mousebb,
never try Carlson wipes before... i've "downgraded" from J&amp;J wipes to Pigeon already

Phtanus
i'm not sure lei... call Cheong Choon Store 65323855 to ask.. cos' i only asked those that i want to buy... paisey

mspiggy
i also heard that their wipes is cheaper to buy in bulk

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
How much is CC selling pigeon wipes and liquid cleanser in per carton? They provide delivery also? Thanks! </font>

Littlebluey,
hahaha... same lor!!! my DH will also think damn ma fan if i just go 1 plc n buy 1 item.. and also, i prefer it this way, cos i cover n buy more items in 1 trip... hehehe... but i like to shop at dept stores wor.. cos i can see and feel the items.. hahaahhaa... im hopeless!!! :p

yeahhh... everyday sure feel sleepy leh... *jialat*... i also wanna buy ToTo liaozzz... strike liao... can b millionaire lor... hohoho!

Trace,
wahh... sooo havoc!!!! maldives lehhh...
free breastfeeding talk?? so good ah.. but the link not much details leh...

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and rach's mummy,
are the Carlson wipes same as Pigeon... wet wet one? i dont like those very dry kind... find it not clean when babies poo</font>

Then I lagi cham...maybe going to downgrade from Pigeon wipes to Carlson wipes liao!!! </font>

Yes. Tried liao. I dont like those dry dry ones, cos very difficult to clean. I use the wipes to clean my son's backside when he poop. Hence have to use about 2-3 packs per every week. Very siong leh!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
as long as we hit $150 they provide free delivery. cant recall the cost... but i think those refill (3 packs) is abt $8.50, cant recall the cleanser. total cost abt $150+</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Dont know is it due to the hot weather today, I have already drank 4x650ml of plain water liao...exactly like a shui niu liao! Feel my tummy very cramp too. Dont know is it I drink too much water???</font>

If I'm not wrong, Carlson wipes only sell in JL. Dont think Robinson have it leh.
Mummies, pls correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U are right, Carlson only found in JL wor..think they are having some promo now oso but not sure of the price leh..

Trace, my mil lagi jialat lah.

The 1st time we went back for tonic soup after telling her of our prenancy, she quickly pass me an hongbao saying she cannot help me with confinement, ask us to get a CL. Don't cheer yet hor, the amt in the hongbao is not enough for the CL fee loh...nvmind this.

She told me tat's bcoz she CANNOT leave the home 1 since she need 2 take care of my FIL who had an op for cancer last yr. So I said I understand, we will handle/manage ourselves, told her not 2 worry.

Then on the 3rd visit, I overheard tat she chio her sisters to go china with her in Oct for 2weeks! CANNOT LEAVE THE HSE, my foot!

I don't even wanna to remind her tat 'HELLO, don't u know your 1st grandchild is due ard tat mth?' I juz complained to my DH lah =P So much for rushing us to have bb loh...

I remember some1 mentioned Carlson wipes not as gd after they got it during the last JL sale lei...

Can't remember which mom though...

JJmom,

yr MIL gd leh! anyway it doesnt matter to me abt her presence lar..i still got my hubby, my mum n my confinement lady to asssit me..so wif or w/o her ard doesnt matter

Lennie,

I know the price is abt $25 per pack b4 20% sale at OG &amp; Metro. Dunno how much is CC selling.

jjmom
everwhere i go, the price is the same! they are good, but very ex. btw, how many packs do you intend to buy? i dunno how much is enough.

Trace, u say my mil good? Sure boh? She also gng for holiday during my EDD leh...at least yours go visit her grandkids. My mil is expecting her 1st grandchild tat she claimed to long for vy long 1 leh @_o

If closed 1 eye, she is those in between of gd &amp; bad range mil loh...

Trace, JJmom,
My ILs already booked their trip in October, knowing I am due in October. My hubby is the only son and I am carrying their grandson.
JJmom, at least you still have an angpow for confinement lady. My hubby needs to pay for my ILs trip! And my MIL said she thought we gona stay with her for confinement, but she is not gona do confinement for me.
The only thing she asked about my pregnancy is whether I went for scan, is it boy or gal.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Juz ignore her lar, if she dun want to offer her help in any way then nvm lor...

My ILs was oso invited to go China with some of their relatives in early Oct, but then my MIL did ask me from time to time about my due date, then I told her ard mid Oct but then if C-section then might be earlier...but anyway I last heard she's not going le...my DH asked her dun go muhahahaha...

Trace,

Still own mum better right? hee hee....

Juz now over a tea break, my colleague was telling me "spooky tales" hahaah lolx ;p

Ah..now topic back to "MILs" hahaha