(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Regarding the protection sheet, I remember seeing it being sold at Taka but it's not the blue ones but white ones but they served the same purpose

I guess most prob it will be sold during the Taka fair..

Buffy,

Actually the pain comes fast and gone fast for the Brazilian wax. The pain is relatively bearable. U can go for my therapist. She is very experienced and recommended by my fren who is working there as a manager.

Gd Morn mummies...everyday is getting worse for me. Feeling very tired, body aching and bum feels heavier and makes walking more difficult! Worse still i hate eating now!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Same same. No matter how many hrs I sleep, how much I rest, my body and legs are still aching terribly. I even feel that my MS is back liao cos always feel like vomitting esp in the morning.</font>

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)- Suntec City Convention Ctr
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction
3. Seah Street (Any recommendations??)

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

Try to take small meals, best is to avoid spicy &amp; oily food and try to have early dinner to avoid heartburn. In fact, I have heartburn very frequently until Dr Adrian has to prescribe medicine for me.</font>

anyone planning to bring their breastpump to hospital when they deliver? Was wondering whether useful to bring or not.....

<font color="aa00aa">Pinny
I will be bringing mine along cos if need to use, then dont have to rent from hospital. I also dunno whether is it useful anot but my hubby suggests I bring it along since it is not heavy stuff. </font>

Good Morning Mommies!!!! What is everyone having for breakfast today?? I feel like having fried bee hoon with eggs and fried beancurd. Bad right?

Good morning all..

I had Nasi LemAk for Bfast...

bbgoh,
did your gynae give you any cream to apply? Or recommend you to see skin specialist?

mousebb, i tried taking lesser during dinner. But it made me hungry b4 i go to slp..Had some bread and had hard time getting to slp. The bread seems to stuck somewhere like that!! arghhh...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Yup, this is the most suffering stage and many of us are suffering now. However, this also means that we can see our bb soon and can start to countdown to our edd liao.
Ask your gynae to prescribe some cream for your rashes. I guess the rashes would come and go quickly. So just bear with it.</font>

bbgoh,
my rash also comes &amp; goes... think postive &amp; everything will be alright...

i have stopped skretchmark cream &amp; using sarna lotion to apply... you might want to consider to stop using the cream if persist.

I'm worse than you. Even 2 pieces of biscuits in the afternoon can give me heartburn. Sometimes I really wondering is it bcos my bb doesnt like biscuits and therefore refuse to 'digest' it hence causing problem for mummy?

Instead of eating bread, maybe you can try to drink a glass of milk or milo before you sleep. If you want to eat bread, try not to sleep immediately after you have eaten. </font>

lili_fc
yah my gynae got give cream to apply but seem no use at all ler..
monday ll have routine check up then show him again.

mousebb,
yah like wat u say bah on &amp; off lor
but when its on then really itchy like mad ler

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I had experienced what you are going thru now. It's very xingku! My gynae also gave me calamine lotion to stop the itch and I find it helpful. </font>

bbgoh,
maybe you would like to go visit your gynae first... than to wait for your check up.

i'm using medicated cream - betvonet (spell something like that)...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb/Everafter,

Juz bear with it another few wks more to go

Jia you jia you, last trimester is a tough stage but it's a short one...

Gioanna,

Am having fried kuey teow/mee for bkfast *heehee* dunno wat to eat tdy....;p

Bbgoh,

Just try to refrain from scratching it, apply the cream/lotion when required

Forget to tell you, when I was expecting my boy, same thing happened too! </font>

me having fishball mee now.

<font color="ff0000">Pinny</font> think i will not bring my breast pump along. KKH does provide. tat applies to most hospitals. plus that 2-3 days in hospital. we wont have milk yet is maimly colostrum. think i wil latch on 1st.

mousebb, lili &amp; littlebluey

i ll stop apply the palmers lotion see how..
my sil said she got the clarin oil very helpful ll pass to me tml, so i try 1st.

Mousebb, opps! Then perhaps run in family line! hehe...poor thing leh. For me, i think my boy is greedy! Nowadays after b/f i would still feel stomach empty! weird leh~

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb

Did u try eating those light crackers instead??

Icylemon,

Your bkfast is so nice
hmmmm

Bbgoh,

Heard alot of pple developed allergies to Palmers product, so u better stop for the time being...I've been using the clarins oil so far so gd *touchwood*

Lennie,

Not early leh, me always reach office 915-920 am hahahaha ;p woke up at 8 am tdy hor!!

Good morning Mummies!!!

Gioanna,
i had nasi lemak.. just like lili.. heheh.. :p

mousebb, everafter,
hope u mummies will feel better soon!!! this trimester wont be as easy as the 2nd for sure.. now, i'm also feeling bad backache as well as tiredness... somehow, my MC last Fri did some good, but now im like almost back to the sleepy days liaozzz... but i cant possibly take MC every week hor... wahahhah... if only i could!!! ;)

yday night, even if i walk a step, also can feel the pain trickle from the back of my leg up to my back! until no choice, i applied the muscle cream which my GP gave me.. it did help, cos this morning i woke up feeling better..

bbgoh,
hope ur rashes do go away.. and u r still applying palmers arh?? read in the forum that many mummies had rashes due to this cream leh... better stop applying it already!!

Purebliss,
how are u doing now?? no more contractions??

This is also the stage where bb will absorb the most food from you and grow very fast. I guess your boy is telling you that your breakfast is not enough for him. He is protesting liao!!!</font>

litbluey
kekeke.. i saw mousebb up at 7am and the rest of us came in from 8am onwards ... me one of the latest today!

heartburn today right after breakfast!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I have tried before but my gal is very 'fussy' with food leh. Maybe as what everafter said, this habit perhaps run in the family line! Haiz!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Poor gal! Another mummy with bad backache! I guess this is one of the most common problems which most of us are facing at this stage bah. If the cream did help to relieve the pain, do continue to apply some before you sleep every night. Ask your hubby to give you a gentle massage.

Talk about massage, I'm quite upset with my hubby. When I was expecting my boy, he would 'faithfully' do it for me everynight but for the 2nd one, he seems to have the attitude like "I can do it myself". Hence i also refused to tell him to do it for me liao.</font>

Mummies attended the antenatal class, did u do the stretching exercises at hm? Yesterday while i was watching tv, my hb nagged at me! Asking me to do the exercise -_-" I looked at him and said NO i wanna rest leh!

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Wat did u have for bkfast tdy?

Mousebb,

Your gal enjoys good food and then let mummy "suffer" oops! keke

Nudge your DH, tell him how can have double standards, it's tiring enuf in the day looking after your boy with a big tum tum, a nice massage is the least he can do mah...

I noticed since the bad cramp the night before, both legs seems to achy *haiz* Dh said cld be due to the fact that the legs are not strong enuf to support the tum tum...diaoz...-_-""

Mousebb, hope my boy absorb more during this trimester leh...my friends made a side bet on my total weight gain! Their bets were 21,22 or 23kgs!