(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I must admit that I'm a lazy person, whatever things which I learnt in the lesson also never practised it at home. I remember during my time, Mrs Wong used a stretching ball as a demonstration for some stretching exercise and my hubby really bought me a stretching ball immediately after the class. Guess what! I only used it for sitting and nothing else liao. Now this ball has become a white elephant chucking at one corner in my room liao. hahaha!!!</font>

Rachel's mum, cos till todate i've already gained 17kgs lor

Mousebb, hehe...i guess your hb very enthusatic previously cos its 1st pregnancy mah. heng my hb didnt go buy any stretchball for me! I'm really lazy to move now leh! He stil reminded me that Mrs Wong said 37weeks onwards have to walk more! CHAM~

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

My DH oso reminded me but he will help me with some of it becos mostly I can't remember le only the stretching ones hahahaha....*ooops*

Mspiggy,

Ours are sinful and heavy leh, yours healthy wor!!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Oh! It's true! As long as the food 'suits' her, no matter how much I eat also no problems! My boy did the same to me too. Aiyah... I always tell my hubby if only he takes a few days leave to stay at home to look after my boy while I go shopping, he would realise it is not easy to take care of a child.

everafter
Wah! Your friends are so bad leh...</font>

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font> should be enough. but i got more btls. coz i changed btls every 6-8 mths. r u using avent too??

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> tats my fav!! bread with ham!! if got cheese, lagi best.

u make me feel like going to NTUC later during lunch to get ham &amp; cheese.

mousebb,
ya lor.. tats why tonight go prenatal yoga.. haha.. see whether it'll help or not?? im usually v lazy too, but hopefully my 3min enthusiasm will last till delivery bah.. :p

actually i try not to apply too much cream.. cos' the GP also said.. although 3rd trimester is safe.. but alot of mummies do prefer not to take too much med etc... n he told me to take med/apply cream only when necessary lor..

yah... like what littlebluey suggested... tell ur DH not to be double standard leh!!!

everafter,
to be honest, i didnt practise those antenatal exercises either...
lazy me!!

ur frens made a bet on ur weight gain!?!

Littlebluey, guess wat? I only remb the massage parts!! haha...everyday stretch out my legs/arms and asked my hb to start "working"! hohohoho...

bbgoh, think forest also mentioned she gain quite alot..we muz really jiayou after give birth. U decided on c-section date already?

litbluey
had an uneventful chicken pie with vitagen as brekkie today

mspiggy/rach's mum
ham and cheese sandwich are my fav too! but lately, i am getting heartburn from that!

rachel's mum, i bought NUK btls. How come u change btls every 6-8mths?

forest, mousebb, cos this is the 1st time my friends meet me ever since im pregnant. The min. they saw me they laughed and said my necklace have become shorter bcos of my thickening neck!

everafter
dun be sad ... some of my frens didnt recognise me after i am preggers .. they commented that my face become like pancake, very round

yah lah..they also asked me not to worry abt weight gain, jus exercise to shed them off after delivery. But i still cant help to get heart-attack everytime i stand on weighing machine!

Just back from my breakfast, really had fried bee hoon with egg and beancurd, oh and a lot of sambal chilli too. SO YUMMY!!!!
Wanna go back to bed now though. My back hurts!!!

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font> coz i was told tat milk btls cannot use for too long esp we sterlise them almost everyday. 6-8 mths can change a new one.

<font face="tahoma"> rach's mummy,
yap... i had cheese to go with it too

you know what... i bought them last evening from NTUC! hehehehe </font>

Rachel's mum, oic. Actually i need to get more milk btls, cos my mum will be takin care of my boy. But i worry, what if he reject the NUK teats, then mayb i might need to switch milk btls then. Do u suggest i jus stock up more now (cos got sale leh) or otherwise?

October Thread Gathering

Date: 5 August, Tuesday

Time: 7pm

Venue:

1. Joaquim (Mini Steamboat - $25.80 nett per pax)- Suntec City Convention Ctr
2. Seoul Garden (Korean Steamboat - $25.85 nett per pax} - Bugis Junction
3. Seah Street (Any recommendations??)

1. Rachel's mummy
2. littlebluey
3. mspiggy
4. forest
5. trace
6. Lennie
7. Gioanna
8. Jollyhoppy
9. JJmom

Think my breakfast is always so boring, bread with peanut butter.

Some of my friends said expecting boy/girl will have different changes to facial features. Think some will have bigger noses or acne when expecting boys. But I think I still look the same. Not sure what changes when expecting girls.

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> u really tempt me to go NTUC. hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">everafter</font> think baby should reject teats. coz i heard NUK is good oso. up to u. if not u can buy later. no hurry de.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font> i have the quilted bag for lil Rachel too. yup... had her name on it.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Which type of NUK teats you bought for your boy? The latex ones or the silicon ones?
I remember Mrs Wong mentioned the latex ones have the materials which is similar to our nipples (something like that lah). TMC is also using the latex NUK teats. I guess if you buy the latex ones, shouldnt have any problem. </font>

<font color="ff0000">pinkimum</font> i think is not really true. every pregnancy is different. i see some mummies having boys looks so pretty.

mousebb
keke .. i bought the quilted bags too. i think they are cute!

pinkimum
i had breakouts since day 1 of carrying my little gal and still am getting them occassionally!

rach's mum
thanks for the tip. in that case, maybe i should go and get more bottles to standby!

everafter,
i m planning on ard 26 Sep delivery but haven consult with my gynae yet.
hope monday can get the answer.

i thk very hard can shed off my gain, i m the one easy to gain hard to lose de

Rachel's mum,
So far, my friends commented that I still look the same. But I still have 13weeks to go. So hopefully, I remain looking the same. lol...

pinkimum,

i m expecting a gal..i had numerous outbreak! n even uglier
whereas my gf expecting boy hor, her complexion is better than before..hahaha..

mousebb,
You managed to access the link? I can't seem to open it leh. Or you only see the designs that she posted?

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
can I meet you after your class this sat instead of before? i'll be out... worried cant reach AMK in time. </font>

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font> wah... u on going on delivery on the same day as mousebb leh!!

<font color="aa00aa">pinkimum</font> dun worry lah. u will still look as chio!!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I oso can't really remember much, only the stretching and breathing exercises...my DH is the one who remembered it lolx ;p

Yr frens so "mean" leh..disturbed you, tell them nvm they will see the diff after delivery

Dun weigh yrself then u won't get tht feeling...u look ok to me leh..not that jialat lar..

RE: Weight Gain

Dun worry too much about it for now, by the time we delivered, half the weight will be off alrd ^_^

Lennie,

Your brekkie sounds nice too
hee hee maybe later have a lighter lunch...

Everafter,

It is one of my favourite breakfast to have, can have that everyday. but must watch my weight, already gained 10kg and i am very small size.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Lennie
Am also thinking to get a quilted one for my gal too. My boy's one is a Go Go Pack. </font>

Mousebb, i cant remb mine is latex or silicone leh :p but i remb one will be sticky after some time, i bought the other type.

Mspiggy, sure..but can i meet u ard 8? cos last week after class im super hungry! Need to chiong for dinner 1st :p

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Not the same date as bbgoh. Mine is on 1 Oct.

everafter
Silicon teats are those transparent ones whereas latex teats are more rubbery.</font>

tell u all something farny..

i had a dream yest! haha i dreamt i went for our gathering..n met one mummy..n this mummy..wah seh..both her legs full of LEG HAIRS!!! so bushy leh!!! i got a scared!!! but dun ask mi who..cos i onli dreamt of seeing the legs not the face..hahaha...n not long aft my leg starts to have cramps liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
hahaha! What a funny dream! Guess you must be laughing too much in your dream liao that's why your leg starts to cramp!</font>

ribenali,
How much is the brazilian wax at strip? Yesterday I wana asked the gynea, but very shy. Hehe. She is an old chinese professor. And most importantly, I don't what is it called in mandarin. Haha.

Mousebb, then mine is silicone lor..hopefully my boy wont reject!

Trace, i knw y u had this dream! cos yesterday topic on both gathering and brazilian wax!

Trace,
Haha.... Very funny dream.
That day I dreamt of littlebluey. Haha. Actually I dreamt of buying durians, but the durians not nice. Then I just thought of asking littlebluey where to get nice durians. Haha...