(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Forest
Your babies so cute and active leh!

mspiggy,

yeah my first one is like a leaking. Was sleeping in the middle of the night then feel a "pop" in the tummy. didn't think much of it until i started feeling water coming out. hehe thought i leaked urine at first, then go toilet but didn't have the feeling when we urinate. Even after i dried myself, water still keep leaking out..... Lucky is not like your case, your case sound more scary.

<font face="tahoma"> Gio,
yeah... my case is really bad! i hope this doesnt happened when i'm in office for this pregnancy!

and at that time, my hubby's 1st stmt is,"luckily we reached hospital and you're not in my car!" so angry!

the midwife still jokes to other midwives saying this suite became "swimming pool" already!</font>

litbluey
not worried now. point of no return for me, esp looking at how much i eat!

Gioanna
i heard that some pple do have side-effects to epi. but thanks for sharing as well as telling us that it is possible to do au natural!

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> no lah.. i was complaining to him. so i show him my tummy. he can see the movements.

Rachel's Mummy,
hehehe.. yday i let my coll touch my tummy while my bb was moving.. hahaha.. damn funny!

mousebb,
hahaa... ya, but yday night, reason why i lie on the couch is i got exhausted with his movements... felt uncomfortable lah.. hahahaha... but at the same time enjoying it.. cos better than when i worry if he's too quiet.. :p

mspiggy, Gioanna,
thanks for sharing ur experiences!!! although, somehow, still dunno how i can prep for it leh!! kekekee

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Even before pregnancy, it's alrd a point of no return for me muhahahahaha ;p

*gone case*

Mspiggy,

Dun worry too much, u will be fine ^_^

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
your stmt very cute leh.... "point of no return"! hahahaha. this is very true indeed!

thanks for comforting. hope this time round i will reach delivery suite before the "bursting"! hahahahahaa </font>

think nearer to date... i will get my hubby to use thrash bag to cover the front seat where i normally sit &amp; a pail juz in case my waterbag burst in the car.

i did tat for my 1st one. though water bag burst at home... on the way to hospital &amp; in the car, the water still leaks. machiam like the tap not working like tat.

litbluey
kekeke ...

mommies
so now we are in the subject of tumble and rumble in our tummy! actually, as long as our bbs are moving, even if it looks farnie, it is a good sign ah. sometimes, my gal tunnel so much it feels ticklish and i will smile or laugh. people arnd me think i am crazy!

rach's mum,

really so bad ar? i hv oredi warned my coll liao..cos in case i m in labour, he is suppoes to send me to hospital! hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Trace &amp; Lennie</font> ya... if ur water bag is heavy lagi more water. u see <font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, her midwife &amp; nurses already commented "swimming pool"

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Really mah, not an understatement leh..hahaha lolx :p

Dun worry, am sure tis round u will be more prepared alrd!! *hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
It's up to you lor. But I can tell you that this BP price is a lot cheaper as compared to other BPs. There was one time when I ordered a similar one, the price was around $60 but in the end, the BP did not hit the MOQ so called off liao.</font>

mommies

My SIL passed me these blue protection sheets for me to bring around. If waterbag burst, can use these sheets to line the car seat. These sheets are for medical use (to line hospital beds) and can be found at Guardian etc.

You can sit on these sheets after delivery too, if your lochia is heavy

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I think I must also follow you... better take a thrash bag to cover the car seat and get a pail to standby. Cannot imagine how would my hubby react if my waterbag really burst in the car.</font>

I have the "Jungle Friends" and the "Animal Parade". Saw you ordered the "Little Flower".</font>

my dh wants me to stop working asap. he supports me so its good so far.

c-section vs natural>>
actaully i more scared of c-sect., scared of the aftermath pain and inconvenience and have to stay longer in hospital. cannot do massage earlier. i oso scared of needles so i m still considering epidural. maybe may have to take epi if i really cannot take it.

Gioanna Burdon (cupidangels)>> your sharing is very good. give a good idea of the labour. i hope i can 'relax till max' like the way mrs wong taught us. then dun nid epi!

Rachelmom, I haven decide on the ward yet but I think I have only 2 choices coz I m in TPS, think only 2 bedder or 1 bedder. Or is there a 4 bedder choice? Sorry, I don't really know =P

What abt u?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Oh yes! He needs 2 fans blowing at him otherwise he cannot sleep. If you have air-con in the room, maybe you can on it for about 30mins-1hrs to air the room first when your bb is about to sleep. This is what we are doing everyday.</font>

Pink colour is nice! But hor, I very pian xin. I'm buying for my boy and next time he can pass it to meimei so I never choose pink. hehehe!</font>

mousebb,

dats wad i tot initially..tot of getting the under the sea..mayb can keep for 2nd one..but i really like the pink one..hehe

<font color="ff0000">mint</font>yes. once water bag burst. pls go to hospital. got "show" oso go hospital. dun wait until the water flow until dry dry hor.

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper</font> ya i got those protection sheet too. i even use it at home during confinement coz dun want to dirty the bed &amp; sofa. and every where i sit i will put on a sheet.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb</font> ya, better do so.

mousebb,
for our case c-section oso ll have water bag burst de huh...
so if water bag burst can we still have c-section?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
It's possible cos bb may decide to come out before the scheduled c-sect wor...
For my boy, my waterbag wasnt broken so I guess my gynae was the one who broke the waterbag for me before he do the c-sect. </font>

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> think i will choose B1 Premier. my 1st one i choose B1 Classic. classic not good. alot of trainee doctors came in to see me. check my dilation. wah lao... my pte parts kena seen by alot of trainees. sianz!!

For Premier Hospitalisation Package

* Your chosen obstetrician will provide private and personalised care during labour.
* Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.
* Patients will receive priority in bed booking.

For Classic Hospitalisation Package

* A team of trained doctors on duty will be involved in the assessment of labour.
* Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.

I believe all pharmacies should have but I'm not too sure. I once saw it at the pharmacy at TMC but quite exp lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
I think you made the right decision on your ward. For me, I also dun want so many pple to come check my pte parts...trainee somemore *faint*</font>

Rachelmom,

I think I can only take the Premier Hospitalisation Package for TPS &amp; choice of no of bedder also limited.

But I think if can I will choose 2 or 4 bedder coz I scare of being alone &amp; I think it's better to let DH to go back home to sleep lah, should be vy tiring for him too. Plus he can bring some stuff over the next day too.