(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
During my time, the hospital tour was conducted by Mrs Wong herself during one of the antenatal lessons. She also brought us to the suite room nia. But I had visited frens who stayed in 2-bedded and 4-bedded rooms in TMC before, therefore already have some ideas how are the rooms look like.
Many pple commented TMC rooms are very small. Personally i have no preference about room size since we are only staying there for a few days nia.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies

lili and purebliss,
hope you're ok now. rest well.

mousebb,
i bought new valves and funnels for my pumps. as for the bottles, i will re-use but will steralised before that.

rachel's mummy,
dont scare yourself!!!!! last night i had a scare too. after my shower, i saw FRESH RED BLOOD on my towel and the floor.... so worried. took tissue paper to wipe again, luckily it's not from "there"! not sure why there's some abrasion on the sides. almost wanted to scream for hubby. </font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i m praying hard tat this one will come at 37-38 weeks. hope it will be after lil Rachel's op.

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> though we are 2nd time mummies, more or less we are still nervous one hor. ai yo!! i m getting so gan cheong le. how how how???

<font color="0000ff">Morn Mommies...

Mon Blues!!

Wan Chuen,

I oso hope so leh...see wat my gynae says over tis Sat...

Lili,

Take Care &amp; Rest Well!!

Purebliss,

Have more bed rest if possible! U take care too

mousebb,
i oso got idea abt the room size as have been there visit my relatives few times.
and not really mind abt it.

just dissappointed with the PR officer...
didnt give a details tour for evrthg even where they r monitoring our CTG, nursery room, breastfeeding matter, and so on

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks! In that case, I will re-use the storage bottles too.

Rachel Mum, Mspiggy
LAst night I was telling my hubby last time when want to give birth to my boy, I was so anxious, not so much of fear... but for this round, bcos we already know what to expect liao...hence very scared lor.. I'm also praying hard that my gal would come out after 37 weeks.

Ruffles
I'm 29 weeks now. Heard some 2nd time mums would give birth as early as 32 weeks lor.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mommies,

Think it's just to pre-empt the public that the govn is going to do something to increase the birth rate of the countries, concrete plans are to be announced only next mth..

<font color="0000ff">RE: Hospital Tour....

During the last round, I managed to see most of the rooms except for the 4 bedder ones..even managed to have a glimpse of the newly renovated 2 bedders....

Like Mousebb, I've to place deposit and book the room during my upcoming checkup..

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

No worries will do so, was intending to do so on Sat nite becos I read your email last nite and reminded myself to sms you one day before

<font color="ff0000">need advise from u all.

i m going for NDP preview this sat. do u think i should go?? will be bringing lil rachel there too. with my parents.

icylemon,
I'll not go if I were u as the thought of frequent toilet visits freak me out...not to mention the crowds tat'll bump here n there...

ya lor...Rachel's mum, i agree with elchwong. The need to go toilet so often is really quite irritating! And not forgetting the crowd! I went to see the AMK DBSS on sat..aiyoh..the showflats are flooded with ppl and all so inconsiderate one lor..kept wanting to push me..i had to walk with my hand protecting my tummy!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
My gynae didnt tell me to pay for any deposit leh. You mean your gynae ask you to pay for deposit?

Rachel Mum
I also very worry leh and hope this will never ever happen to me. Somemore my bb only weighs less than 1.4kg...how? Cham lah!
If you are going to the NDP, must take extra care hor. It will be super crowded and the weather may be very hot for you too... Must bring along water to prevent dehydration esp we preggie women very easily get thirsty. Once you drink a lot of water, you will be going for toilet trips very very often.</font>

Rachel's mum- Think you better DONT go NDP lah. I went last yr (when not preggie) and it is SUPER crowded. It's horrible when the NDP ends -many pp crowding and pushing to get out of the v small and few exits... hmm...I also hv tics for this yr.. but me not going for the above reason.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I find myself waking up about 2-3 times in the middle of the night to go toilet and my sleep kena affected wor...</font>

morning Mummies,
reporting late again!! and i cant finish reading all msgs yet!!! :p

lili,
do take care!

Purebliss,
u too... take good care ya!

Rachel's Mummy,
loose stool is sign of reaching labour ah??

rach's mum,

i would advise u dun go for the preview..cos the stairs will be dark..last yr my MIL went..she fell frm the stairs leh...its jam packed!!!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
didnt manage to catch the news but heard on Talk Point that they are going to annouce next month! Hopefully in time for us

rachel's mummy,
i also very gan cheong.... didnt want the bb to suffer by appearing too early! really hope it's after 37 week. i think better dont go NDP, too crowded, maybe let your parents and hubby bring Rach there.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Deposit is only for the delivery part, the deposit for the room will only be done during the admission...keke

Icylemon,

If u muz go, then u better be extra careful, becos alot of pple will be shoving and pushing ard....but if u can, better stay at home safer..

Mspiggy,

They said they are rolling out hoping we really get to benefit from it!!!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
HURRAY!!! If it's true, am so happy. More baby bonus, longer leaves, better subsidies for CC! hahahahahahhahaaa *dreaming*

by my next visit, I will have to do the pre-admission already coz already 33 week. How time flies... am getting more and more gan cheong!</font>

morning mummies

forest
massaging the breasts does not trigger contraction. massaging of the aeroela and the nipples...yes.

Rebecca
sorry to miss out your post last time. i find lying down best position for breasts massaging. but i do that too while sitting

i would suggest that you mummies not to get worried about labor. try not to think too much

the first sign of labor is blood show....water bag burst.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Really keeping fingers/toes crossed, can't wait for the announcement leh!! ;p

Hmmm....

Very soon, all the mummies will start popping, so exciting!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

forest...yeah...there were alot of speculation by people, relatives and friends. After all, try not to think so much. your health more important. when it's time, it will come.

everafter
yes.