(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I thot u have been doing alot of shopping??? hee hee ^_^

Mint,

Think u can try the one at PP or Orchard

Littlebluey
you saw thru me liao ... i did and i havent stopped. actually, CAN'T stop shopping .... hehehe ...i think i may have to join shopaholics anonymous

Good Morning Mommies,

When are the mommies going on leave huh? I plan my last day of work on 19 Sep, hehe so looking forward to it, can don't work until next year.

Btw i've found a transfer maid, she is filipino, 37yrs old. Looks and sound pleasant..... does anyone here has a sample timetable and list of duties? Can share please? It's my first time having a maid so don't know what i should or shouldn't get her to do, or how often to get her to do it.

They might be on MSN wor...else bz with work leh...hmmm....

It's so cloudy and gloomy outside tdy, but at least it's not hot! ;p

Me here me here.....Are most of the mommies on MSN? Hmmmm hard to share information and support each other leh........ come back mommies!!!!

diane,
oh u saw me? when was it? every morning i will take the train to punggol so can hv place to sit mah.. but waste time lor :p
ytd and today i on mc coz of my rashes.. i thot onli ytd mc but dr adrian gave me 2 days.. so gd

lili,
i oso planning to take leave on the 11 aug then got long wkend hehe

<font color="aa00aa">I'm here too. My boy is very cranky and seeking all attention from me. Dont even have the time to go into MSN to chat with the mummies yet.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Have u experience it before? It might be due to some stretching of the muscles..

Cheerbear,

So shiok leh! On MC, wish I can take too hahahaha...how's yr rashes condition? Any improvements?

Lennie,

Yeah I agreed with you, the forum keeps me occupied and happy ahahahaha

Mousebb,

Is your boy any better now?

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
I guess he is now teething that's why he is very very cranky nowadays. Also very clingy to me. He din sleep well last night too. Am trying to coax him to sleep soon.</font>

Yup!! actually i wonder if wanna drop by tonight instead. cos yesterday tummy area below breasts v pain and i dunno wat is it..made me breathless and i force myself to go to slp to forget abt the pain

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

A teething kid normally feels very irritated and restless...*sighs* u must take care of yourself too else when your DD comes along it will be more texing on you..

Lili,

Yeah, we are all "bz" here..sssh...dun tell the bosses muhahahaha...

Everafter,

If the pain persists best to check with your gynae...now still pain or it's an isolated one?

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Work is never ending one leh...super duper sianz...I'm normally exhausted by the end of the wk which is tdy!! *diaoz*

littlebluey,
thanks for concern.. feeling better as least not so itchy liao but still can see the red dots

on mc shiok hor.. no need to work.. actualli u can too.. go see ur gyne and say u tired want to rest and ask him to give u la.. hehe :p

actualli this morning wan to sleep abit later but my boy keep kicking dunno is it hungry so jus hv to wake up and eat my breakfast lor.

everafter,
u seeing dr adrian at sk clinic? go see him after work today la.. better than u bearing with the pain right?

Everafter,

I also experienced the same pain since my 6th month. Went to see my gynae abt it too. He said it's cos of the softening of all the ligaments wor. Must invest in a good lumbar support pillow for our back.... I find that if i sit up straight with a pillow behind on whole back, the pain seems to subside, maybe u can give it a try.....

actually, my bb gal also slow down her activity lately. i get paranoid when that happens.

but one other reason is that maybe they are growing bigger and possibly less space to do do their karates and cartwheels?

Maybe sometimes when u are moving, u can't really feel him....I was telling Forest that sometimes, I oso find him very quiet, hardly any movements then muz try to coax until can feel something then my heart is more at ease. Maybe sometimes, they are really resting and probably when we are asleep they are active just that we dun feel it...u monitor and dun worry too much ok
Am sure he's fine!

Cheerbear,

As long as it's not itchy, still bearable...Hmm...will contemplate when to take MC muhahaha sssh!! hahaha...

Icylemon,

Where did u go??

U are right, once the bb grow bigger and the space become limited, their movments are restrained....

Everafter,

Feedback to your gynae tmr during the checkup, u going for antenatal class oso right tmr??

Littlebluey, no leh...i monitor his movements..usually very active during daytime when im at work..im just sitting at my work station mah..now suddenly no movement liao! cant wait for tomorrow's apptment!!

No worries, think he's most prob sleeping, muz be tired after all the moving about
maybe later during lunch it will perk him up!!

Lennie,

Enjoy yr lunch, dun take too oily/spicy stuff, take lighter but more meals...</font>

I find that my boy likes to move/kick/punch after my toilet break, when I am trying to get back to sleep. Then now when I am wakie, and surfing net, he stops moving. He just doesn't like me to sleep huh.

Is it normal to feel stretching/pulling pain around the lower tummy? Can be right or left side.

cheerbear

i dun know whether it is you leh...hmmm u were wearing a turqouise/green polo t-shirt?

i also always take train to punggol. otherwise no seats because i need to alight at outram..pretty long journey

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

It's normal becos I feel it too, sometimes it can get very uncomfy and painful then I've to walk slower hmmmm...

Mummies!!!
i'm here!!! hehehe.. Littlebluey, today i took MC lahhh... but faint.. my hubby had to go meet a client near to my offc, so i thought i might as well visit my offc GP since i like her better than any other GPs around my house... who knows, waited 1hr still cant see her!! grrr.. then they assign me another doc, he wasnt seeing anyone, but even after 15mins also nv call me... grr.. my entire time wasted at the clinic lor.....

BUT.. nonetheless, at least i managed to sleep more today than any other days.. feel more perky and will probably nap later... i'm really really tired.. and also, back is aching.. :p

Littlebluey,
y u nv take MC ahhh.. esp. since u dont need official MC leh.. until now, my boy is still v quiet wor. hahaha.. feel so funny..

pinkimum,
i think its v normal to feel pain leh.. cos' our baby is putting pressure on us.. down the pelvis.. i also feel that often..

Lennie,
i feel just as paranoid these 2 days.. but after reassurance from the mummies here.. i think all is fine.. my boy did move, but the frequency is much lesser.. guess, he must be tired liaozz.. kekeke...

Cheer Bear,
hope u recover from your rashes soon!!

everafter,
i have the same worries lor... but thank god tom is my gynae appt le, and can see baby.. :p

Forest, Lennie, Everafter,

How old is your baby already huh? 28weeks or older? Maybe there isn't much room in your tummy for the baby to move around??

From my previous pregnancy, i remember the closer to the delivery date, the less vigorous the movements are.

Good Afternoon Mummies...

Its such a great day to stay in bed today with the great weather...
All back from lunch yet? how was lunch...

pinkmum,
for pulling i usually feel it ard the belly button area so i guess he is playing with the cord

as for stretching, it can be anywhere for me.. sometime left and sometime right and sometime he is pushing so hard that i am in pain then i will rub and sayang him and ask to stop pushing

diane,
oppss dun think that is me coz i dun hv any green polo.. usually i wear a whole pc dress one.. but there r days i wear pants too.
maybe we shld find one day to meet for kopi since we r so near each other

forest,
thanks for concern.. already apply the cream to stop the itch.