(2008/10) Oct 2008

RibenaLi, Littlebluey,
really ah? i hope so.. i havent had such a "quiet" time... and it kinda worries me... he's v active usually just so strange that he's been quiet today... i'll watch out for his movements again.. :p thanks babes!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Wat Ribena says is quite true becos sometimes if we move too much cld hardly feel them unless we are stationary in one position, some of the time they are snoozing I believe...so dun worry too much ok...

U cont'd to monitor and see how...

Ribenali,

Thanks for the encouraging words. I think I will speak to her a bit later on being guai! LOL... AT the moment, am listening to all the positive affirmations and reading up, etc.

My office hor, banned the whatever's website leh! 'Cos it is labelled as "alternative religion / spirituality"!!! *faintz*

Can I trouble you to email me the class details? Where, what and what time? Are you ladies gg today or next week?

Thanks ah!
Please email to [email protected]

Littlebluey, forest

ya lor..feel heartpain...I hope the outcome will be fair to us.

Forest

my boy sometimes very active, but certain times also pretty quiet for a few hours..i will shake my tummy if he too quiet..haahaa then will be able to feel something...but i understand how u feel, i can feel worried when he is not moving too.

Littlebluey,
hehehe... ya.. i will continue to monitor.. he just made 2 slight moves again... so i guess, he must have been pretty tired and snoozing earlier.. hehe..

Buffy,
u gonna join us in yoga?? we're thinking of next Thurs... let me check and see if i can email u ya!!

Diane,
ya lor.. scared me.. cos' v unusual.. hahaha.. :p :p i'm also hard to please lah.. sometimes he move too much, i can feel the pain.. then tell him to be less active.. if he's not moving at all for few hours, i get worried.. :p

wah piang... the 2 ladies, start their food pics war again... wahahahahhaa....

luckily im v full today.. so am not tempted.. wahahhahahahahah ;)

hi mommies ... me back from uneventful lunch and meeting w vendor *yawn*

Trace
curry puff looks good

Forest/Littlebluey
Yes, we worry alot ... i got paranoid many times until i cant take it, i go see my gynae for scan :p thank God she nv charge me!

sad le ... we will miss the xtra mth .. hope they back date and give us cash or any form of compensation also good!

<font color="aa00aa">re: paternity leave
I do hope that govt will backdate the extended paternity leave to Aug 08 cos in this case, my hubby would be able to save on his annual leave liao. My hubby says he is going to take 1 month leave in oct to help me with my son and the newborn bb.
In August 2004 when the new benefits was implemented, they actually backdated to 1 Aug 04 even though it was only made known in the naional day rally. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I also long time never touched curry puff liao. Maybe after my checkup on this sat, I shall go eat OCK curry puffs...</font>

Maternity 4mths &amp; Paternity 1mth
Do you think our employer will agree on it? / allow us to go for 4mths?

I will worry about my "rice bowl" be gone... or transfer to other dept by then i want to come back to work. Have adv &amp; disadv, i feel.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, how does the name "wenmin" sound to you all? Still deciding between "wenmin" and "wenqian" but my hubby doesnt like the sound "qian" cos he said like owe money! So most likely would decide on wenmin once hubby approved. Can give me some suggestion? Thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I guess those ministries/Stat Boards have no choice since PSD is the one who decided. But hor, i guess some private companies may not follow.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i prefer WEN MIN. sounds more si wen.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font> hahahaha.....

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> see!!! <font color="0077aa">mousebb</font> so clever!!! not like u... eee... dirty dirty mind!!

Wow.... pictures of food again.... I just had my dessert. Think I need more food though. But it is so hot, lazy to go out to buy. I am still thinking of cake. But better not since my glucose level already abit high. Sigh.

Trace,
Maybe next time you only see women working in statboards/ministries.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

"Wenmin" is which "Min", "Min gan de Min"??

I think both all sound nice

Trace,

It looks like fish ball snacks to me leh

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Rachel Mum
At first I thought it was those cocktail sauages but hor, 2nd look they dont look like lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Forget to tell you, we went to Pine Gardens on Sunday to check out the cake for my son. And hor, my hubby suggested we bought some cakes home to try and we really fell in love with the lychee martini. At first we thought there would be some alcohol taste but not at all lor. So we have decided to take the lychee martini liao. Thanks for your recommendation.</font>

mousebb,
i also like wenmin better wor.. hehehe..

wow, looks like Pine Gardens have great cakes huh?? maybe i shd get hubby to buy me a cake for my birthday.. heehhe.. although im not usually a cake lover, but since preggie.. i dont mind eating cakes leh.. hehehe.. :p

lili, Trace,
for sure, it'll take getting used to for the employers here... when we get 3 mths, the bosses are already complaining.. however, if its an entitlement we should still get it mah.. all in all, i feel the employers here have less empathy and are not as pro-family... of cos there are still nice pte co. out there who are actually pro-family, but these are hard to come by... sighhh..

Trace,
dickies??? wahahahahahahahahahahahaaahahaah... u're funnie!!

mousebb

yup they backdated to 1 Aug 2004 then..mummies lets all keep our fingers cross that we will get the 4 mths ML...

Littlebluey

yeah thanks for the link. Will submit my feedback...other mummies can too...more feedback can give more pressure!!

forest

understand how u feel...me also a worrier...:p

maternity leave: If it's effective Jan 09, does that mean we can still take our 4th month? Cos, right now is 3 mths means oct, nov and dec. So if effective Jan09, we can take 4th month in Jan 09 right?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> the lychee martini nice hor. i regretted. remember my gal's bday cake. the upper layer was lycee martini. and layer was triple chocolate. coz i tot more ppl will like triple chocolate mah. wah lao... end up all my guests asking fro lychee martini instead.

<font color="ff0000">mint</font> if u baby born on jan 2009 then the 4 mths ML is valid lah. mai blur leh.

*ah bish*

Diane,
thanks...

mint,
i think it usually refers to those who gave birth at the effect month... so, if it is effective Jan 09, it would be for those who delivered in Jan 09 onwards... :S

Trace,
wahahahahahahaha... thailand doggie shit?? hahaha.. hehe.. at first, i cant guess what it is.. tot its flour coated fried something.. hahaha.. but when littlebluey and mousebb said fish ball snacks.. hehehe.. i agar agar know liaozzz.. wahahhaha

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
Thanks. Will tell hubby seems like "wenmin" is a better choice.

Forest
Must try the cakes at Pine Gardens. Very nice!

Rachel Mum
It is confirmed the '1' shape needs 3kg leh. </font>