(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> think ur gal will be as heavy as ur boy too.

oh gosh! i m going to doze off soon. where is my <font color="ff0000">Trace</font> honey. i need her to entertain me.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
WOW... so lucky! envy. I work in the east, hubby works in the west! hehehee

lili,
yap soaking before cooking helps soften it hence makes it easier to cook.

Gio,
my gynae estimates bb weighs by the stomach circumference. Sometimes she's using the limbs lengths.</font>

Forest,

Yeah had a nice holiday in England, went back to visit my hubby's relatives. Everyone seems excited abt my pregnancy though, hehe. The flight was very uncomfortable though cos i can't sit for long, have to get up and walk along the aisle every hour or so.

All in all, it was still a nice trip, it will be our last time going on a trip, can't go on another trip for a long time after i give birth.

Jennifer, really? but seriously i don't understand what their reasons for the disgusted look? We look so ugly with big tummy meh? hahaha....

Anyway juz return their the 'disgusted' look since their deserved it more than us for not giving up their seats to the preggie =P

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I can eat more chilli de wor, juz tht DH alrd gave me that "look" when I ordered 4 hahahaha ;p

Mspiggy,

Ok lar, "absence makes the heart grows fonder" isnt' it hee hee...

Went to 'Deng Tai Feng' for lunch with my dept &amp; our US counterpart. Had a great time coz I always like to eat with a big gp of ppl (I like) &amp; the food is yummy...

We ordered so much, had fried rice, 3 types of dumplings, spicy &amp; sour soup, meat bun, veg. I super love the sweet yam dumpling &amp; the thousands layer steam cake. So full now...

JJmom,
i also dunno y they look at me that way esp when i also nv ask them to give up their seats to me nor did i stand RIGHT in front of them to stress them..
i jus stand 1 corner myself, usually a spot where i get better ventilation n something to hold in case MRT jams brake..
but i seriously think alot of Singaporeans on MRTs r either mentally or physically challanged..
cos even when they sit under that HUGE sign stating that the seat is reserved for preg/ handicapps etc they still stick their big fat A** there n most classic they fall asleep immediately when we board the train

Ahhhhhh so it's just an estimation.

Btw, i've gained 10kg since i got pregnant. Doc said i am only supposed to put on 6kg at this point. What abt the mommies here?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Your lunch was GOOD!!

Trace,

My fren has yet to get back to me, once she revert I will let u know

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
You are not alone. I also put on almost 10kg liao. I'm hoping my weight gain will stop here till i give birth, hehehe...</font>

JJmom, Jennifer,
i just brush off their looks normally... cos' what can i do wor?? hahahaha... i think maybe cos im super round now?? today i look like a ball lor.. hahahaah.. but i bumped into my coll just now who seldom sees me.. she said i look good!! hahaha.. funny!!

JJmom,
huh, why i decide the date?? hahahah.. do u know abt the mats thingy?? if u all are free next Thurs, maybe we can decide on next Thurs??

wah.. ur lunch is fabulous!! not sleepy now meh?? hahaha.. :p

Diane,
i will definitely keep u all updated.. sigh, first time vpost screw up for me.. grrr...

Gioanna,
wow... nice holiday!! im sure all of ur hubby's colls are excited!!! hehehe.. and its great that u managed to go on a good break before u delivered!!

Littlebluey,
wahhh.. u're a chilli padi wor!!! hehehehe... ;)

Trace, Rachel's Mummy,
special service between u 2 ahhhh... wahahahahaha

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> u went to IMM de BK?? open liao meh?? i went last night boh leh.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom</font> win already lor. tell me abt ding tai feng. my fav is xiao long bao some more. win liao lor u.

<font color="0077aa">forest</font>
1580091.gif

rach's mum,

u nv read my post properly ar?!?! I went west mall...nw i noe ..u r really sleepy n bored! hehehe...BK at IMM under reno i think...

wad u hv for lunchie?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Got an annoucement, according a reliable source, heard that the maternity leave might be extended to 4 mths leh!! *yeah*

Will be darn happy if it does happen!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> dearie... i went jurong point for kfc.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> really!!

Mousebb,

I wish my weight gain remain at 10kg too but i think it's quite impossible, am trying to be very discipline now. Sighs.

Littlebluey,

How come u only put on 3kg?? Is that normal? Isn't that too little?? Do u know when they will announce the maternity leave extension?? Don't want to miss it leh.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Juz keep it to yourself first hor..juz keep fingers crossed that it will be true!!!

Guess they will announce it next mth, maybe during the National Day rally???

Gioanna,

Am surprised oso leh...but gd thing is weight all go to baby hahahahahahaha
hope it remains tis way wor...

Phtanus,

How r u???

Littlebluey,
serious not!!!! HOPE it happens.. and that we are eligible leh!!! heheehehehe

Gioanna,
wah.. ur gynae very strict.. i already gain 11kg at 24wks.. and my gynae wasnt concerned.. just told me to cut down on sugar.. he is prob ok as long as both me and bb are doing well... :p

Littlebluey,
3kg!?! lucky one!!
fiery temper.. i think i have one irregardless.. even if i nv take 4 chilli like u!! wahahaa.. :p

Littlebluey,
3kg++?!?! So envy...sigh, i have put on 8kg liao! So sad!
Sob...sob....I am not entitled to ML, as I am working part time now!

thanks Mint!

4 mths maternity leave?!?!?!? wow...when gog to announce leh? hopefully on national day leh!! dun wait till we give birth then announce

If the new is really true then it would be sooooooooooooo good!!

Forest,

Yeah my gyane knows me since i am 18years old so he is like a father figure, will nag me, advice me or console me.
Maybe he is just saying it out of concern.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso really really hope so, let's keep our fingers/toes all crossed!!

Phtanus,

Think we are losing steam le as the pregnancy progresses, do rest more ya *hugs*

U are asking the same question as my DH muhahahaha ;p

Trace,

It shd be soon
even my DH was telling me it wld be announce in Aug.

Littlebluey,
Aiyo, coz my hubby's company dun have paternity leave one! So angry, @&amp;*^#*$!%&amp;
Hoping that government can "force" companies to change their policy lo. May need to wait looooong looooong, i guess!

littlebluey,

thanks for the contacts! i will chk it out...i found one near my ofc..tmr i shall go there chk it out ..if too ex then i will call yr fren's dad workshop! thks!

Littlebluey,
Ya lo, so ridiculous right? But dun be surprised, there are many companies here dun have paternity leave for staffs, their HR/co really know how to "geng"!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

No problem about it
Hope u get the best deal!

Phtanus,

The govt ought to "punish" those firms for not practicing it hmmm..

Gioanna,
oohh.. ur gynae is actually someone who know u since u were young ahh.. hehe.. am sure he meant well!!

Littlebluey,
yeah.. i will cross my fingers n toes for it to happen!!! will look fwd to 4 months with the little fella!! hehehe... ;)

Phtanus,
am also feeling tired nowadays.. do take more rests..

mousebb,
wow.. nice drink!! i love it too.. but also wary of drinking too much.. hehehe..

Icylemon, aaa...I m not the 1 who post the xiao long bao pics lei. U trying to tempt yourself into it lah...don't try to push the blame to me hor...tsk tsk tsk =P

Forest, thou u said u can't decide on the date to go mah so waiting for your decision loh...hee hee

*tai ji movement #1*...

Next thur shd be ok with me, let's c abt Jennifer &amp; RibenaLi.

Phtanus/Littlebluey,
definitely alot of co. don't practise it!!! think my co. is 1 of them although im not too sure.. whatever they can save, they will save.. they are not pro employees at all.. im sure they wont be happy with me if i get 4 mths maternity lor... sure gonna get more snide remarks... but i dont care!! just give me my entitlement hor.. :p :p