(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I agreed leh!! ;p

Anyway, dunno whether got time to log on to the laptop ornot oso, was thinking will we be bz with our bb? ke ke

Bbgoh,

I got a "hard press" feeling sometimes near the chest area until I can't seems to breathe properly, can seems to feel that bb is very high up hmmm...

Chicken essence wif cordeyceps shd be ok ^_^

<font color="0000ff">Updates from Icylemon,

She went for her gynae's checkup tdy and she mentioned that her bb now weighs 1.7kg!!

Littlebluey,
i had a great lunch!! me and my ex-colls went to have "yu tou lu".. great for a rainy day!!! now, i am super sleepy and wanna zzz.. :p

Lennie,
i agree with Littlebluey.. if u have bad heartburn, u really have to reduce ur meal intake.. and then take more smaller meals per day... maybe u're like me..?? cos' i m a person who takes 3 big regular meals.. and dont take tea breaks at all... :p but if ur heartburn is really bad.. u'll need to do adjustments le..

Cheer Bear,
i see.. i didnt buy rompers from KP i think... think i'll go home n check too.. :p btw, u didnt buy those preemie ones right??

curioxete,
he's recommended to me by my fren who just gave birth recently.. and i was glad to hear that he knew her birth plan for natural birth etc.. and thus, when she first requested for vacuum, he even suggested her to try again for 2 times.. only when they didnt succeed after the 2nd try, and seeing that she is exhausted, he decided he'll use the vacuum minimally... really happy to know that he's willing to try as per her wishes...

dimpletot,
wahhh.. u hung up ur bb's clothes already ahhh.. i have yet to buy my chest of drawers too, so havent washed or laid out the loot yet.. kekekek.. :p

jus got to know 2009 CNY is on the 26 Jan, Monday.

by then our bb will be ard 3-4 mths liao.. can get back the ang bao $ for me.. after giving out so many yrs

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Yes, you have to pay. My hubby was telling me he can get it fix up for me before I bring it along to tmc so dont have to pay. I guess TMC is not the only hospital which charges you for everything. Other hospitals maybe doing the same too. </font>

JJmom,
wahh!! u cooked ah... hahaha.. in the end, i didnt cook leh.. but i managed to eat it last fri during lunch at a dessert stall... i told my mum to help me buy the white fungus cos' im afraid those that i buy are those very stiff n hard ones.. i love those that gets soft after cooking..

Littlebluey,
great to hear abt Rachel's Mummy's baby!! btw, do u rem how many weeks she is now??

mousebb,
i wonder if i'll have the energy to surf as well?? hahahaha..

bbgoh, Littlebluey,
i also get breathless, but i dont feel numb.. probably hard presses at the tummy at times... i think its due to bb pushing... but just now, i even feel a little giddy (1st time i feel that ever since preggie) while sitting at my desk..
dunno is it cos' my blood pressure went up due to my boss... although now, i'm alrite le.. hahaha... vented out my complaints to my frens, and feel much better now le!!!

lili,
mine onli ard 1.1kg leh.. veri small hor.

forest,
i buy one is Old Navy one.. dunno is it the preemie. anyway i dunno wat is preemie. hehehe

dimpletot,
u veri fast leh.. i havent even wash the bb clothes.. thinking to wash end of aug

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! Glad to know that Rachel mum's bb is doing well. She was quite worried cos she kept losing weight. Obviously her bb has absorbed the nutrients from her very well. So happy for her!

I'm looking forward to my checkup this Sat. Wonder how heavy is my bb liao. I guess she now weighs at least 1.3kg bah.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Wah! Such a fabulous lunch!! Shiok leh for such a weather tdy!!

Like you, I oso haven bought my chest of drawers leh!! DH keep saying so gan chiong for wat, if we are not getting it tis wkend, then hv to wait till Sept then buy le *diaoz*

Am tryin to recall which wk she's in, shd be in 3rd trimester, 30+ wks bah, her EDD is on 5/10/08 leh...

Cheer Bear,

U are so cute leh

Mousebb,

Hmm, in that case, I muz asked my DH to do it too if I were to bring the laptop there! keke

Hospitals earn big bucks frm all this misc fees hmmm...;p

Cheer Bear,
preemie are premature babies... there's some designs/sizes for preemies...

mousebb,
u mean ur hubby can setup free internet for u ahhh... good leh!!!

lili,
cant help u on that topic...

JJmom,
btw, u still keen on yoga?? :p :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
After I delivered my boy, I was so bored to stay at tmc for 4 days 3 nights. I din have my laptop with me and besides eat and sleep and visitation from frens and relatives, there's nothing else which I can do. I even jokingly asked the nurse "Can I go shopping at Orchard Road and come back later?" The nurse said "go ask your gynae." hahaha!</font>

No lah. He said he can buy something which I dont know what it is to fix up for me. Nothing is free in this world leh!</font>

hw's lunch? I had MOS burger!! hehehe...

lili,

the diff btw stemcord n cordlife, the way they keep is diff..n the equipments they used r diff too..apparently cordlife uses a better equip..dats y they are costly..

stemcord is juz a storage bank..whereby cordlife themselves, they always do research..

dats wad i noe..anyway i hv signed up cordlife..there's a talk this mth end ..i think so..cos i rec their brochure on sat..there's a promo too..a discount of $350 if u signed up..n if u hv a referral..additional $50..if u need referral, can let me know..i can give u my details.

mousebb,
u're also having checkup this Sat ahhh.. me too!! i can't wait to see baby again, n see how he weighs now!!

Littlebluey,
ya boy!! great lunch for a rainy day!! hahaha.. tats why im in a better mood now also!! wahahahaha..

oh ya! u reminded me abt buying in Sept if i didnt buy this weekend too... hmm.. my hubby same like ur DH.. think its still early wor.. :S

yday, i was still bugging him.. where shd we place all the necessities for the changing needs.. like the cream, cotton balls etc, cos' there doesnt seem a suitable place.. n he said.. at the corner of the other bedroom.. which is a distance from our master bathroom.. i was thinking.. huh, newborn so small.. wait catch a cold how!?!?!?! he just reply me.. wont lah!!!!!! kieran will be like him, scared of hot one!! in ur words.. *DIAOZZZ*

littlebluey,
i am always cute hehe and so will be my boy

forest,
i dun think so is for premature bb as is not stated and the size tag is for 3-6 leh. anyway since buy liao jus let my boy wear.. at home oso can wear nice nice then i will take pic for him everyday.. haha as if i veri free :p

mousebb,
oooohhh.. probably he is talking abt the mobile internet modem thingy?? ehehehehe... :p but good of ur hubby to think of that for u.. at least, can keep u occupied!!!! my hubby is a non techie, so im the one having to figure out IT stuff.. although hardware IT isnt my specialty.. i was more of a software techie.. although now, also cannot call myself techie le.. wahaahaha..

I think you are right. My hubby has told me the name so many times before but I kept forgetting. He was the one who set up my msn for me otherwise I also dont know how to do it. I must say I'm a "technology idiot". Hahahah!!!</font>

forst, littlebluey:
i am learning to take smaller meals ... always have to remind myself

dun take the 3 square meals, i get hungry all the time. almost every two hours need to eat ah!

Cheer Bear,
i see.. then let ur bb wear it earlier.. and then shd be ok bah.. :p

mousebb,
hehehe... its ok, so long as u know how to use it after its setup lor... kekekek..

forest,
ya lor.. think have to write a list of how many clothes for which mth then might need to buy those big size one more.

lili,

1st registry is $1050 (think so)..n subsequent will be $250 or $200..

but they hv package type..like 5 yrs, 10 yrs, 21 yrs..but u hv to pay in lump sum 1st loh... :p

Forest, I m vy sure abt gng for the prenatal yoga but haven c Ribena ard these days lei, have been waiting for her to appear loh.

U on? If so, I will sms her. Thou of gng to the trial class b4 Aug. So tat when whatever move to the new location at Orchard, we can consider too. They said it's near the mrt.

i almost collapse n laff on the floor..a colleague frm my other office..asked mi if i m the organiser for the recreation in the office..i said yes..then he said: Trace, do u noe u have to organise for the 7th mth event too???? wahahhahahaha..i wanna pengz! i told him..hello uncle,i m a christian..hw to organise huh??? n i din noe i hv such event in my rec club..wahahhaha

Mommies-to-be, any1 plan to hold full mth party or juz a family dinner with close relative? I worried abt being too tired to entertain guests =P

Have u ladies got the NB clothes for the full mth party &amp; CYN yet? I haven seen any decent 1 ard kiddy palace, OG, JL &amp; Robinson lei...wonder where else then. Vy tired to search ard...Zzz

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Definitely nothing is free in tis world! duhz..

Forest,

Good lunch always bring about a better mood! Gd to know that you are feeling better!! Think our DH have similar thots!

Yr DH very farni leh, so far we have not touch on that topic yet!

Cheerbear,

Yeah, both you and your boy surely very very cute!! ^_^

Lennie,

Refrain from taking too oily/spicy food since u are experience heartburns, take smaller meals with more water

<font color="ff6000">hee hee, yup, quite satisfying laying out everything. all the detergent, towels, diapers.... now just need to buy steraliser, cot bedding and car seat.

btw, speaking of cot bedding, I saw the aussino ones and particularly liked one. but my friend was telling me that best to buy mesh ones for the sides so bb won't accidently jam face to one side and suffocate. but not sure where to get the mesh type also...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Are u working in a Chinese company?? If so, normally some these offices will organise such 7th mth prayer thinggy...since u can't do it, then if really have then get someone else to do it...

JJmom,

For me, it would be a full mth celebration party for both sides on 2 days...surely concuss -_-"'

I haven get wor, and my DH refused to let me buy anymore clothes boo hoo hooo think hv to get my sister to buy on the sly for me muahahhahaa ;p

littlebluey,

yes, but hor i m here for 4 yrs..i din noe i hv to organise such event..haha..usually got 2 guys doing it..n nw they playing tai chi..crazy! can u imagine they asked mi go buy PAILS?!?!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Really? Those 2 guys oso cmi hor, I tell you dunnit buy pails lar, u know Giant/Carrefour got all tis 7th mth package which comes in a storage box, not bad wor, then u can choose and pick the package u want. Different price different items

But since, it's not your duty for the past 4 years, why u are being arrowed now? -_-"

<font color="aa00aa">Any mummies' birthday falls in Oct? Althought tmc charges us for everything, but hor, if your birthday happens to fall on the day you deliver, they will give you a birthday cake. Last year, I delivered my son on my birthday and tmc gave me a cake and the nurse manager even sang me a birthday song.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

If Bb's Daddy birthday falls in Oct, got such privilege ornot? muhahahahaha...

I think Whitepaper's birthday is in Oct...

U and your son share the same birthday! tht's nice

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
hahaha! Must be the mummy. Bb's daddy has no such privilege.

lili
Then you must tell your bb guai gaui and come out on your birthday
. </font>

mousebb,
o yes... but that would be too early...
Hope she come out either on my birthday or hubby's birthday... or somewhere there...

<font color="0000ff">I dun want my boy to share the same birth date with both his grandfathers or Daddy...hahahaha...I want him to have his own BIG DAY!

littlebluey
why?
i don't mind to fall near our birthday, so we can celebrate together...

Not yet think of a name... but leave the task to my FIL for Chinese name. For english &amp; baptised name, we leave it to my SIL as they are her Godparents.
Else, worse still, no name, hubby will think of a name... hhaaaa

Littlebluey, my hb's birthday also falls in oct. Same like u, i prefer my boy to have his OWN big day!
The other day i was still joking to my hb, saying that i took 10mths to prepare his birthday present!!