(2008/10) Oct 2008

Phtanus,
u mean we cannot use normal shampoo/conditioner during confinement??? i wasnt even thinking of this! thot can just use my usual one.. :p

Littlebluey,
hahaha... so ur DH relented and let you buy the bottle and vegetables cleanser?? hahaha.. i didnt buy... cos my hubby says... why cannot use the normal ones!!!?!?!

regarding notes in the class, its not possible to take notes.. the class is very hands on.. and normally, very fast paced.. u wldnt have the time to take notes one... but mrs wong did give 1 set of notes.. that shd help a little lah..

hello Lennie!

<font color="ff6000">hey, those who have the mother and baby magazine, there was a Fern Lim, aged 27 who sent in her baby photo (i.e. when she herself was a kid) and it's featured on the back page. must be the same gal hor?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Better buy the bottle and vegetables cleanser for bb use cos I feel that the normal one will leave a detergent smell even after we rinsed it for so many times. I feel it is not very safe lor. I bought the pigeon one and everyday, I will soak my boy's bottles and teats in the detergent before I wash and sterilise. When I was bf that time, I also use it to soak my breast pump cos I feel somehow it is oily if we dont wash it with detergent.</font>

Hie Mommies...
Hows everyone doin today... ive been rather tied up at work and have been missing for the past few days but thank god im finally off today...

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
I din use any special soap/shampoo when I had my confinement last time. I used the normal shampoo and body foam plus the medicine for bathing which I bought from the medical hall. My sil had bought for me the power form for my shampoo but I din use it.</font>

forest,
do share with us about the last class. I'm also looking forward to mine on Sat.
If she got things to sell again let us know so we can bring $$. Heehee!

Usually, my hubby will take notes while I hands on or if it's his turn to hands on then I will write. If not, then during break time just quickly jot down whatever we can remember.

Phantus, can't we use our normal shampoo during confinement? I'm still planning to bathe every single day and wash hair also.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Gd to hear that

I will keep a lookout for you, if have, I;ll let u know...

Forest,

Hahahaha..he dun hv a choice, becos my mum got stocks at home, dun ask me why wor! ;p

Ok Ladies,

U all have a nice day ahead! Am on half day tdy! Enjoy

Cya ard tmr..

dimpletot
really ah? Then i must go back and see the magazine, See whether its her or not...heehee

Trace

she din say ours is under what batch leh. She just mentioned the items have arrived.

<font color="aa00aa">Mommies,</font>
<font color="#D16587"> i got a situation here. i dunno hw to console or help or advise my fren. she juz got married. guess is last year. b4 she got married, her MIL treat her nt bad. but at married, tins change. (guess shotgun married ba) her baby is juz frew mths old. n nw, her MIL wans her to go to work n askin for $400 frm her n her hubby. so total the MIL will get $800 frm the couple la. n the worse is, her MIL keep tellin the baby that 'ur mummy dun wan u liao ler~' n the MIL say (i dunno in purpose or directly told her) 'if the 2 of u were to divorce, the baby belongs to me!' n that really upset my fren. nw my fren is lookin for a job. she keep mentionin that she wanna file a divorce. worse come to worse, she dun wan the bb n the hubby. n nw the tin is, the hubby is a mama boy. watever the mother say he will listen. i dunno did my fren ever tok to her hubby ant. coz she's always MIA. only whn tins happen she will come look for me.

so all the <font color="aa00aa">mommies</font> here. any advise?</font>

Back from lunch, had vegetarian bee hoon today, not nice

iceylemon,
IC. Is that useful?

Forest, mint,
I actually not sure can we use the normal shampoo, that's y am checking with mommies here! But since mousebb mentioned she used the normal one with herbal water, think shud be ok ba!

Forest,
How come I dun have the notes from Mrs. Wong?! Shall ask for it this Sat!

mousebb,
Thanks for ur info on shampoo and bottles cleanser! Shall get the pigeon brand then.

Littlebluey,
Enjoy ur movie and pak toh session!

<font color="ff0000">Phtanus</font> honestly. so so only. most important is we have to keep our "private part" clean so that it will be faster when healing.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Wow! Your fren's mil is crazy! If she is asking for $800 per month, would suggest your fren send her bb to infant care center. At least when the bb is at the infant care center, nobody would say nonsense to her and teach her the wrong value. Or your fren's mother can help to take care of the bb for her while she go to work? If I'm in your fren situation, I will never ever leave my bb with her!!! NO WAY! As a mil, how can she try to sabotage the husband and wife relationship by 'suggesting' a divorce??? Tell your fren to knock some sense into her husband! As a husband/father, he must know how to differeniate between rights and wrongs, and not whatever things his mother said he listen!</font>

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">mousebb,</font>
expected reaction.. LOL.. i didn try to tol dher dun listen to that crazy old woman.. but she was like.. haiz... she oso dunno wat to do.. today she goin for an job interview at clementi. n noe wat.. she stay at circuit rd!! the transport fare is kind of bo hua lor..</font>

Rebecca,
i thk her MIL only wan the baby bah.. i ll suggest ur fren how hard is it still must keep baby on her, this is her baby not her MIL one ler..
if she ask for allowance so high amount i prefer chose put in infant care &amp; go for work. if baby under her sure ll teach baby in wrong value &amp; her baby might not as close to her.

i have been swarmed since the morning - rushing to meet some deadlines and lunching in. i am having black pepper slice beef rice with kai lan. NICE! sure brightened up my day!

what are you guys having?

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">bbgoh,</font>
i told her if possible, dun work. coz her hubby is a army regular(sign on). i dun tink there's a BIG prob to support the wife n bb lor. frankly speakin, if i'm her, i'll pack my bag n bring my bb back to my mother place. n i'll tell my hubby. u wan ur mother or u wan me. choose urself. if wan ur mother. den go ask ur mother gve birth a bb for u lor. dun look for me anymore.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Buffy,</font>
i had nth for lunch. ate too much for breakfast. hehe...</font>

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">Mommies,</font>
i'm tired ler.. i really cnt tahan liao.. my eyes gonna shut soon. will catch up wif u gals once my batt is fully charge. byee~~ take care~~ hve a nice day~~ *muackz*
kao_kiss.gif

Rebecca..
Ur frenz MIL is just crazy... firstly its obvious that the only reason she is became nice to ur friend was bcoz of the BB and so that she will have the chance to look after the BB. And now she is manipulating the situation so that your friend works and leaves the baby at home with her. Which is not a very good idea.
The first thing ur fren shd do is let her own mother look after the child or alt a child care.. as it would be safer and no corruption to the bb mind. The next is to talk to her hubby, he has got to realise that he has a wife and a kid... If he wants to be on his mothers side then its very very hard... she has really put her foot down to this...

Phtanus,
hahha.. u didnt get it too? think it was given out on the 2nd or 3rd class.. and i didnt get it too.. then the subsequent class, i asked for it..

mint,
wah.. u and ur hub still got time to take notes ah?? actually, i havent seen any1 in my class taking notes.. ?? :p but even if i had a notebook, guess, i also find it hard to take.. hahaha.. :p

okies, will post tom on this last class.. its abt breastfeeding..

mousebb,
u've got a point!! even for my own dishes, i will wash them till i dont smell the detergent anymore!! i will tell my hub tonight, and buy the pigeon cleanser over the weekend!! thanks for the pointer!!!

thanks also, hahaha.. i will use my own shampoo just like u did.. hehehe..

Littlebluey,
lucky u!! and ya.. i wont ask!! hahahaha.... enjoy ur movies and pak tor-ing hor...

Rachel's Mummy,
u feel any better??

Rebecca,
wah.. i cant believe ur fren's MIL leh.. she nv realise that the mother of the baby is ur fren meh?? i mean, its so ridiculous!!! ur fren shd really spend time to talk to her hubby and not just let it go like that...

my lunch today is pretty good.. i shared roast duck, roast meat, honey chicken, egg, tau foo with my colls/ex-colls...

forest,
wow... that's very satisifying... good...
i had stew chicken soup (chicken + carrot + potato) and almond moo here only...

<font color="ff6000">rebecca,

wah really must tell your friend, no matter what cannot give up the baby. will definitely regret in future. even though in short term it might seem like she gets her life and freedom back.</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
glad to hear u r better!!!

Rachel's Mummy, lili, gwen,
ya.. hehehe.. tats why im a happy mummy now.. wahahahhaa... 1 ex-coll dropped by today for lunch, as she will be induced into labour this sat.. so, we kinda ate alot wor.. hahahha...

Rebecca,
Ai yoh, so u had brunch instead? Hehe...
nevermind lah, as long as it is fulfilling!

Its v hot outside! Blazing sun! Am so glad I lunched in!!!

Oh, for the mummies who have signed up for mumsfairy's class - are there any plans to meet up for a quick bite before the session?

Buffy,
I nv lunch in.. hahaha.. die die also must go out for a breather!! :p

Trace,
hahaha.. u make me crave for almond jelly now.. jialat.. and i got no time to get desserts again.. cos' rushing for class tonight!!

Rachel's Mummy,
wahhh.. thats fast!!! did u buy anything for tea break?

wah..heard dat my coll's wife is preggie..then she din see any gyane until nw (oredi 5 mths preggie) ...my coll wanna save money so applied for those C class gynae ar at KKH..then wait n wait..n nw finally can see a gyane there..n found out bb got complication..i saluate!

Trace,
HUH... ur colleague so li hai!? sigh, these kind of things cannot save $$ leh...

my colleague also only realise she is preggie when she is 5 mths.. we all salute her also.. cos' she never for once suspect she is preggie... cos' think she is those with irregular menses... n it was her 2nd pregnancy!! luckily, all is well, and her boy is almost 1 yrs old liao bah...

Rachel's Mummy,
got biscuit or milo?? make something to drink or eat something hor.. dont go hungry wait ur gastric attack again...

bbgoh,
i got cravings for gummies, but dare not eat them now.. in case too much sugar.. hahahhaa.. i love haribo!!!! :p

Trace,
yoko yoko?? dunno leh.. i dare not use..

Icylemon,
Dun starve urself, better find something to eat.

Trace,
Not sure abt yoko yoko, but last time my gynae mentioned can use counterpain for my footache, u wanna try?