(2008/10) Oct 2008

Phtanus
same, the nurse called me back & said Dr YC said to monitor first... becos' i'll be seeing her next Sat, will see how... but i'm doing the Glucose test... scare .. needle pop again.

<font color="ff0000">Ruffles</font> think she dun organise BP. u can try lah. i got it from this supplier too. i simply like their products.

Trace - dun eat too much burgers now hor? Cos my fren ate lots of BK &amp; Carl's Junior burgers and ended up put on more than 22kg during preggie.

mousebb,
i did 1 of my modules in Melbourne and already fell in love with the place..

mousebb,
hehehe.. i heard usually babies will learn to say daddy first wor... kekeekeke.. but very soon, ur CEO will say both fluently lah!! kekekee... ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
u make me have sudden craving for BK!!! aiyo.. cannot lah!!! :S

rach's mum!

thank u leh...!! haha..i m gog to have it for dinner!

ruffles,

hehe..no lar..din really eat a lot of burgers..but i simply loves MOS burger..dunno y..

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yr boy is really very very close to you, but I thot u muz learn to "detach" abit else when his mei mei is born how?? hmmmm

Pinny,

Of coz, why not?
ke ke

Icylemon,

Tht's what my DH said so too! He said tht's why there's more pple at BK than Mac becos no one want to eat, he said Mac is for kids/teenagers nia hahahaha ;p

Jialat leh, now a few mummies here craving for BK burgers le *ooops*

Ruffles,

Your fren put on 22 kg???? *faint* -_-""

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> actually sometimes i call my MIL "auntie" coz seldom see her &amp; seldom talk to her. will still be like last time mah... still not MIL &amp; DIL relationship. forgotten abt it.

oh yes! she oso did the same as ur MIL. ask me to call her LAI LAI in front of her relatives during the tea ceremony. I DIDNT DO AS SHE SAID. she got to wait long long for tat.

<font face="tahoma"> Ruffles
thanks. me keen in that beansprout pillow! u calling to check if they can take in BP? we organise among ourselves lah!

rachel's mummy,
you sure they dont have BP? if am not wrong, i think i bought from them 2 yrs back during a BP. i think 1 mummy organising it on their behalf also. they just co-ordinate with the mummy. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> agree with Mr Littlebluey. kekeke...

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
hmmm.... lost my contact already. else will sure find her back! now i have 2 covers without the pillow! stupid right?! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
no lah... i bought the set with extra covers! then "lost" the pillow to our DEAR AUSSIE customs! </font>

I just called the lady who makes &amp; sells the beansprout pillow at www.beansprout-pillow.com

Her price is as follows:

1 Pillow = S$22
1 Additional Casing = S$10

If we can get 8 Pillows, she will accord 15% off for us ie. 1 Pillow = S$18.70. More Pillows mean more discount lor (I hv to ask her again).

You can customise yr baby's name on the casing.

Any interest?

mspiggy,

oh ya ya...i rem yr incident..haha

it happened to me before..dat time my bf bought me a flowers n i bought over to perth..custom confiscated it..so i asked him wads there for me to keep? he said the wrapper! hahahaha

MsPiggy...

Pai Seh leh... its ok la.. just let that order be.. but if u guys gonna order i wanna order another one for a friend of mine...

<font face="tahoma"> Ruffles,
Can you ask her to send us more pictures? Mentioned in her website that she has more pictures but have to contact her.

Thanks so much!!!!!!</font>

hi Ruffles,

Does her 1 pillow have a casing already?

I am interested....also thinking of getting her to embroid some design that she has in her website + name

Ok ladies. Me never done BP before, but can try co-ordinating for all at no extra ok. Please email me at [email protected] the following details. Don't list here cos I have hard time even catching up on reading the thread:

Nick Name:
Email address:
HP No.:
No. of Pillow(s):
No. of Extra Casing(s):
Pillow Fabric color for Pillow #1:
Picture for Pillow Case #1:

Pillow Fabric color for Pillow #2:
Picture for Pillow Case #2:

ETC.

Once I have received 8 orders, will notify via email to all (at night, cos in day time I have no access to my yahoo mail).

Payment &amp; delivery wise, let me sort with the lady and I let you know. Ok??

Ruffles,
How about the casing without pillow? My mum will make the pillow for me, if possible, would like to get the customized casing from her, very nice lay!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> i dun like to be order here &amp; there. esp my MIL. no way. she wants to ya ya infront of her relatives by all means. if she thinks tat i m not fit to be her DIL. then get her son to marry another one lor.

Ruffles,
pls check and email us... if the designs are nice, i think i'll wanna get too.. hehhe..

btw, i just saw the pupsik BP again.. she's checking on the customisation with name leh... also, she mentioned that she'll give 10% discount further if order above $100.. hahaha.. if we collate orders from here, maybe can qualify wor... just the collection we have to arrange lor.. hahahahahah

Also to add, this is for OCT MTBs only. Me prob can't cope with handling orders for other mummies.

Please also state your Baby's name to be embroidered.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Naughty gal! Trying to tempt us with food again!!!

Forest
I miss doing marketing at Queen Victoria Market and shopping at Richmond and Collinwood!

Littlebluey
I tried but each time my boy would cry until so cham like that! I also feel guilty lah bcos he is still so young and at this stage, still needs a lot of attention.

Ruffles
re: beansprouts pillow
Thought of getting one for my gal but hubby said since the gal can use her korkor one, dont need to waste money.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
The beansprouts pillow which you bought is still cheap leh. I bought mine at $19.90 also but only with 1 pillow case and have to buy additional pillowcase wor! It's from Mum &amp; Babes!</font>

mousebb,
yah!!!!!!!!!! reminds me of the times i spent shopping there...!!

are u sure korkor will give up his pillow?? normally, babies are very attached to their pillows leh...

Ruffles,
will email u if my hubby sees the designs tonight and like them... thanks for it!!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think most of us here dun like to be ordered ard, the feeling totally suxs!!

Mousebb,

Then like that how? hmmm...if now u dun learn to "detach" will there be potential problems later when the bb come, u will be over-exhausted leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I'm planning to go get my osim belt, maternity pads and breastpads during this weekend. Suddenly realised I dont have much time to wait for my gal to come out. Will be 28wks in a week's time. If i plan to have it on 1 Oct, this means I only have 10 more weeks to count down. *scare scare*</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles</font> Y go for jab??

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> ya.

<font color="aa00aa">forest
In fact, korkor has 3 beansprout pillows, 2 from Mum &amp; babes which are now too small for him liao. Now he is using the one which I bought for him from one of the BPs here, bigger and with nice nice covers!
Espirit stuffs in Aust are very cheap and nice!

Littlebluey
I also dunno leh
. I'm his main caregiver and during the day, I'm the only one who he can rely on cos I dont want the maid to take care of him.</font>

mousebb,
if i m not wrong u ll goin thru c-section, isnt it? so u get the osim belt for after having c-section huh? heard hospital ll provide, isnt it?

i m wondering have to buy or not ler.. i ll go thru c-section oso

mousebb and diane,
Oh... I kept thinking it's total of 7 days... heehee! :p Hopefully this will be changed then we'll have extra days lor.. Heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
The osim belt is for the tummy cos after c-sect, the doctor will put a real big plaster as a bandage on the tummy to cover the wound. Before discharge, the nurse will remove this plaster and use a surgery belt to cover it as a form of protection. Last time, I got mine from TMC at $68++ and I will bring my own this time.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Tht's so exciting can see your little princess very soon! Wah!! :D

Can understand the bond both of u shared but really muz find a solution...

Bbgoh,

Nothing is free leh, u still hv to get it from TMC, think it's ard $68 or more..someone mentioned it before..