(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rachelmummy- Heee ur dog sooo cute!! ;p This mix so rare leh... Cocker spaniel + chihuahua!! ;D Now how old le?? How his/her temperamental like?? ;)

Littlebluey- Heee yalor my JRT ah... very fluffy and bak bak one leh!! Haaa... think tats wat makes him unique bah!! ;p Sometimes my dad even asked me to go shave him!! *LOL* Of cos I dun wan lah!! ;p
Yup since my dog is quite fluffy etc, he does shed quite a fair bit lor.... tats why have to sweep the floor everyday.. ;|
But think not every JRT shed a not leh... depends on their coating oso... ;)

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey, everafter, JJmom &amp; mousebb</font>, ya tat his actual size. he is over weight. his fav is durian.

my dog is 8 yrs old le. old dog liao.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, u r right. once we have kids we really dun have time for our dog le. i oso feel very guilty. so sad.

OMG!! 933 is playing my fav song!! Rich Price de HEAVEN KNOWS!!!

<font color="aa00aa">nickypower</font> i bought him from those pet show. from this breeder at simei shopping ctr there. pet dunno wat de. cannot recalled le. hehehe...

X breed no cert somemore. he cost $800.

he is 8 years old le. born in year 2000, april 2.

<font color="0000ff">JJmon,

Yrs is a maltese rite? So cute!! Btw, does maltese shed alot oso?

Nickypower,

Last time I saw JRT puppies so cute, wanna get but my fren advised me agst it becos they shed a lot. They know my pattern cannot stand shedding de hahaha ;p

Icylemon,

Your dog very gd life leh, eat durians somemore! ;p

Now got Heaven's Know meh, I thot Liyi is talking now le hahaha</font>

Icylemon,

Wah...u fed him durian! Mine loves milk &amp; cheeze. He likes plain bread, red dates, carrot, apple too

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Wow! Your dog likes durian. So cute!

One of my Bull T is already 10 yrs old this year. I treat him just like my 'son' and always tell my boy call the dog "kor kor". Always joke with my frens that I have '2 sons'!!! This 'son' is a vegetarian cos he is allergy to meat!</font>

Littlebluey, yup mine a maltese. Don't think it's suitable 4 u then, maltese needs lots of grooming.

Icylemon and JJmom,
Your dogs are adorable!

Mousebb,
Wow, bull terriers! My DH loves bull terriers.

Nickypower,
My older furbaby also ang mo dog like yours, flabby and laidback. Younger dog smaller size cos local.

<font color="0000ff">JJmon,

Actually I dun mind the grooming part becos one of my buns oso long coat and I love grooming him but of coz I haven touch him for a long time le, now my DH takes over the job

My DH loves grooming our long-coat bunny hahahaha....;p I juz mind the shedding part nia...

<font color="#800080">Littlebluey,
u'r wrong. it wont go away.. but fade away...
haiz... mine oso same as elch lor.. green veins.
den whn wearin those V-neck clothes..
ppl will tend to look at my little 'long gou'
sumtimes my hubby will try to protect me lor..
n told me dun wear V-neck.. wan to wear..
wear it at hme n for him only.. LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">littlebluey, JJmom &amp; mousebb</font> he will get to eat durian when we buy.

i used to cook salmon with brown rice for him. now he is totally on can food. really dun have the time to prepare food for him anymore. i feel so bad.

<font color="0077aa">busy bee</font>, thank u.

Icylemon and jjmom,
both ur dogs are so cute.
haha.. 1 hug bolster and 1 sleep on pillow. Like small little kids.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

It won't go away??!! -_-"" hmmm...wah..seems like u are one "hot mama" keke

Busybee,

Your westies oso very cute leh! ke ke, sometimes I really admire those who rear dogs!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

My Brown one is the most super attitude princess!! cannot stand her always bully the white one becos they stay in the same cage, but then u can always see them very loving...sometimes we always say "you all so er xin"hahahaha ;p

Rachel's Mummy,
ur dog is a cutie!! think my hubby will melt if he sees those pics... he LOVES dogs.. but i refuse to have 1 cos' we used to have a dog, but the dog is not trained, and very rebellious.. i've thought abt relenting and letting my dear hub keep a dog, but would like only 1 of those tamer ones... :p

RibenaLi,
yes yes, pls keep us posted on how ur prenatal yoga went!!

Littlebluey, JJmom,
my hubby will also say why cannot use Johnsons &amp; Johnsons... hahaha...

everafter,
i have some slight faint marks on my breasts since 2 days ago.. i ran out of the tonic oil n was waiting for my fren to pass me a bottle.. was sooo worried!! luckily i got the oil yday.. and have been lathering myself with the oil!! i think stretch marks looks like tyre marks.. :p :p

JJmom,
i see.. i thot its something in the soup that we cant take.. hehehe.. i've taken a few times, though not alot lah..

<font color="#800080"> Trace,
if can.. better dun drink.. if u'r at ur 3rd trimester den still ok..
coz i heard frm older ppl
that too much of chestnut or barley drinks..
baby might get asthma..
coz tat's wat happen to my son lor...
so regret.. nvr listen to old ppl lor..</font>

rachelmummy- Icic!! My JRT oso 8yrs old!! Same... Mine born on the 25th Mar 2000, 1 wk or so earlier than ur doggy!! ;D Old dog liao!! ;p
My dog oso luv durians!! Haaaa so qiao!! But durians not advisable to give dogs too much cos too rich le and they will have diarrhoea one.. ;p

Littlebluey- Heee icic!! Yup JRT pup are v.cutie!! So small in size!!;p But quite a handful to deal with oso!! ;)

JJmom- Ur maltese sooo cute and innocent looking!! ;D

thebusybee- Wow protraits of ur doggies!!Both so cute..How old le?? ;D

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

I think I'm too heaty le, so have been taking barley in moderation on/off...I know can't take too much else too cooling later...

Trace, I apply some nipple cream on the nipples... then sometimes at night, apply those cold aloe vera gel. Heheh!!!

Wah, all dogs lovers here.. keke! I also have 3 dogs. 2 poms and 1 jack russell. All princess. heheh!! Old already, 6 yr old.

Nickypower,
Yeah its B/W watercolour portraits of my dogs which I gave to my DH as a birthday present. My older one is 4yrs old and the younger one is 3.5yrs old. My older furbaby has been with us before we got married,he was even our ringbearer at my wedding.

Icylemon and Nickypower,
My dogs also adores fruits but I always regret feeding it to them then they'll have soft stools.

<font color="#800080"> Littlebluey,
ic.. but wat i mean is dun be like me lor..
i drink it whenever i like leh..
hubby stop me i scold him..
i mean frm the moment i'm preg.. i keep drinkin n drinkin..
until the day i gve birth... so my son turn out like dis lor...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

No chance to pinch her one, she will stamp her feet, she dun even let me carry her...when it's comes to grooming time, super headache she's very strong, very hard to keep her down she juz hates to be touched! Super Attitude, dun be deceived by her cute looks! hahahaha ;p

wow..those pets r so cutie!

wanted to drink chestnut so much but dun dare to drink..scared too cooling..n moreover i always tends to hv discharge

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Drink in moderation should be ok. Last night, I was telling my hubby I want to start drinking coconut water from wk 34 onwards.</font>

yipee!! Finally, found a thread that is for Oct 2008 EDD mummies.
I was searching high and low wondering whether this forum has a thread for EDD mummies.
So happy!
But why the has topic become pet dogs?
I got one too. Mine is a Jack Russell.
Very hyperactive and naughty but so cute.
Couldn't think of coming home one day and missed out her licks and jumps.
My in-laws want me and DH to give my darling away to make way for my BB.
Feels sad...

Trace,
I think try to refrain from drinking Barley, my TCM physician did warn me that it is one of the No Nos. Not too sure about Chestnut tho. But I think since its cooling too better not take. Another item to refrain is Watercress Soup.

thebusybee- Wow ringbearer at ur wedding!! Tats soo cool leh!!! ;D

Littlebluey- Heeee icic!! Yup some animals like that one... cannot deceived by their cutie &amp; innocent looks one!! *LOL*

Trace- Wow so u oso have 3 dogs yah!! 1 JRT oso!! Mine oso a JRT!! ;P

Littlebluey, your bunnies so cute leh!!! My neighbour used to hv rabbits also and they set up a little garden with their cages outside the house!! There's once i saw the male rabbit chasing the female one in the small little cage! hahaha....

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Thanks..

I think to all pets owner, theirs will always remain cute regardless of their age, can't imagine one day when they are gone..surely buangz -_-""

Everafter,

Bunnies are easier to care for leh..DH initially wanted to get a dog but but but I was "reluctant" so ended up we got rabbits hahahaha ;p

Nickypower,

Thanks, he wore a little tuxedo. Very cute! It was very important that he was part of our wedding for us. In fact it was the criteria when choosing our wedding venue.

Thanks Forest, they look cute but are always up to mischief. SO sometimes I worry when baby arrives they will be up to no good.

Welcome Lioleme.

Everafter,
I think the coconut water is to stimulate breast milk supply.

Mousebb,
Do you know of an alternative to coconut water? I am no exactly the biggest fan of coconut water....