(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi JJmom,
What type of dog do you have? I have westies. When they stand on their hind legs the can peep at the baby in the cot. As I have not bought anything to store baby stuff its all in the cot now. My dog has a tendency to run into the room to "peep" at any new buys. So I believe they will try to peep at baby out of curiousity when she arrives.

busybee, my bb room is really small leh. Confirm not getting changing table, will change bb in the bb cot with the fence lowered down bah.

I m thinking abt getting a full 3 door wardrobe & 1 of those plastic 4 tier cabinet for handkie & home clothes.

<font color="#800080">hi!! Blisspure,

my #3 is a princess again. hoping so.. hehe..
coz tat's my 1st screenin the doc told me is a gal.

hi!! littlebluey,
EDD: 11/10/2008
Gynae: Arthur Tseng
Delivering: KKH

Hi!! forest,
hmm.. so good ar ur gynae?! mine didn update me anytin..
juz keep tellin me good, good ,good!!! that's all!!
guess it's bcoz i didn't ask him much.. hehe
hmm... experienced.. nt alot la.. so-so la..</font>

Littlybluey,

Yeah I agree, I might just get the ikea one which is $36 and use it as a storage shelf later. We'll have to pop into ikea for ideas.

Hi Rebecca,

Welcome and congrats on your Princess!

Hi JJmom,
If you are getting those plastic containers, you might want to pop by the TOYOGO warehouse outlet at toa payoh. Lots of plastic ware and pull out drawers, prices are cheaper then retail outlets and department stores.

busybee, mine is a maltese. I don't intend to keep my dog away from my bb totally. I believe in letting the 2 know of eachothers presence with a distance
Let them get use to eachothers cry &amp; bark...hahaha

Hi RibenaLi,

Walau...your MIL also "girl" what ? What's wrong with her and old thinking she has ? My 1st one also girl and she is so lovely and sweet...

I bet your MIL will regret one day on what she had said...

Dun upset...as long as you have support from husband..then ok liao..dun care abt ur MIL..

JJmom,
Yeah I think its a good idea, I really hope my dogs will sayang my bb. My little dog is rather possessive so we need to be careful in the initial stages.

Have any of you booked your malay massage lady? Any recommendations?

If we have c-sect, when can we start massage?

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Congrats on a Princess, you currently have 2 gals??

JJmom,Busybee,

Think it will need some time for the dogs to get use to another family member in the family, but am sure abit of jealousy surely will arise becos got someone else to "fight" for attention :p

<font color="0000ff">Ruffes,

If you are undergoing C-section, must let the wound heal properly first before you can start on the massage leh..about 5-6 wks after that...

Busybee, we r gng to do it juz like we r bring another new dog home.

Tat's is :

1. B4 bring bb home, bring back 1 of bb's used clothes to let my dog get use to bb's smell.

2. On the actual day, get some1 to bring our dog out of the hse 1st. Bring bb into the hse b4 our dog return. (This is suppose to stop our dog from the idea that he came to the hse b4 the bb)

3. Intro the bb to our dog at a safe distance, let them have some time to get use to eachother.

4. Keep our dog involve with bb, don't neglect him.

mint,
thanks... i'll let u know if i wanna tag along.. when are u ordering?

Rebecca,
actually, i think thats what most of our gynaes did...

Rebecca, congrates on having a princess!

Mummies, I very tempted to go to my new place to see the reno... Hubby keeps saying no no no... say pantang a bit better. HIaz... how to tahan so long... 6 weeks leh. My helper coming in 1 aug... so happy. If not I dunno how long i can tahan.

<font color="#800080">Littlebluey,
nope.. currently a boy &amp; a gal.
#1 is a boy. Age: 3yr 5mth.
#2 is a gal. Age: 8mths.
#3 is a gal. Age: under construction. hehe...

BZbee,
thx.. my hubby prefer gals too.. LOL!!</font>

busybee
not yet but will get plastic one. will go to john little over wkend to see, if hubby finds it okay, we will order.

busybee, jjmom,
mine is a Pom (not the small breed, is the middle one).
agreed with jjmom, we don't intend to keep bb &amp; dog separately but just that for the 1st mth, we will put the gate cos' CL might want us to keep them separately. Still, need to give our dog attention.

everafter,
I remember one of the mummies here mentioned about it, saw it at ikea on my last visit. Can't remember exact price, if I am not wrong $10. Its pink tho, at that time I didn't know baby's gender so did not buy. Design is quite simple, pink gingham (if I remember correctly).

purebliss,
avoid going to see the renov especially when workers is there. during my renovation, i didn't go, hubby snap some video &amp; photos for me to see. only when all is done, i went to take a look...

<font color="aa00aa">the busy bee</font>, i find tat ikea changing table not stable. i saw the real thing i find it very shakey.

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> u oso have dog at home?? me too. my dog at 1st cannot accept my girl when we brought her home. he nearly bite her.

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Better to be pantang abit, tis kind of thing dun play play, u will get a surprise at the end of it !

Rebecca,

U are having "Irish Twins" really pei fu u leh...

Icylemon,

So happening wor!!

Icylemon,
Really. Guess I will need to scout around for an alternative. Let me know if any mummies have suggestions. Thanks!
How did u help your dog overcome the jealousy? I am worried about my dogs.

Purebliss,
i also think its better to be pantang.. this kind of things, no chance to regret one... ren... and 6 weeks will fly by very soon!!!

<font color="#800080"> Littlebluey,
well, actually my #2, is by plan but nt my plan is my hubby's plan. he wans a gal.
as for me, i dun intend to hve another child anymore.

as my son is suffering frm severe eczema.
i spend most of my time wif him. lookin aft him.
really stress me out. but i enjoy the time wif him.

#3, is totally out of the blue!! at 1st i oso cnt accept the fact that i'm preg again.
sum more is my 3rd pregnancy!! i drag the time to go see doc. until i'm 3mths preg n see spot.
I start to worried. afraid that my #3 might hve any prob.</font>

Dun worry too much, am sure your Princess would be healthy &amp; fine....juz accept the gift from above...every child is a blessing

Is your son seeing a specialist for his condition?

<font color="#800080"> Littlebluey,
ya, seein specialist. but recently the skin goes bad again.
guess due to skool reopen. nt that he dun like skool.
he love goin to skool. guess coz i'm careless.
i fed him wif food that contains EGG n yet i dunno.
and also he got asthma. so i need to be extra careful wif his diet n enviroment he's living in.

my 3rd princess,
nw i've slowly accept that she's the gift frm God.
coz i've known sum couples, they tried so hard to get a child but end up nth happen.
i'm sure that the God's blessing bring wealth,
and he adds no trouble to it.

mummies, ya i know i need to be pantang too.. but hor... the temptation is there. Just got to "lun" a bit, no choice.

I feel like sending my #1 to pre nursery school. Really cannot tahan handling him. My FIL also a bit half past six pattern taking care of him. My whole body already feeling very uncomfortable and plus this boy very mischevious... cannot take it at times. Make my BP rise.

<font color="#800080"> Purebliss,
i understand hw u feel coz my boy is no diff frm ur's i guess.
he will behave himself infront of me. but behind my back. my foot!!
he even beat my MIL!! really BP can go up.
my son is attending pre-nursary.
well, he seems happy wif it. the teachers teach him what is right n wrong.
guess it does help abit la.. better den nth.. keke....</font>

Just take one day as it is, I'm sure children at tis age can be quite a handful, esp since he needs more attention in some area.

Purebliss,

U mention your helper will be coming soon rite, "ren" for a little while more, am sure things will improve, meanwhile take time to rest while you can

Perhaps u really can consider sending your boy to pre-nursery</font>

hi everafter

Ya Dr Ardrian says bb's weight is normal, so no need to worry about my own weight as long as bb is ok. Hmmm... think he will be more concerened abt bb than the mummy. :p He said: 'Wat to do, pregnancy is like tat one mah..put on weight is for sure one!' LOL

Littlebluey,

Ya...me wanted to try go for natural birth if possible... *prays hard*

the busy bee,

I got a chest of drawers from ikea last wkend, to store all bb clothes and stuff. Its on promotion at $89 with 3 drawers.

Trace, I have itchy nipples too. I apply some lotion to them &amp; the condition is getting better, mayb too dry or bra too tight.

I juz bought 2 pcs of those tight fitting under pants that goes from upper waist to thighs for postnatal wear at $18 each. M looking for those full suit pcs now, any gd 1 to recommend?

How's lunch ladies?

Had chee chang fun, now having tomato &amp; red apple juice with muffin...yum yum

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
noted... you contact me again for your bag collection okie... in case i forget. these days very short memory

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I'm back. Brought my son to see doc this morning cos his milk intake for yesterday was only 160ml and this morning only drank 120ml. Doc said it has nothing to do with teething (cos is gum not reddish at all) but he himself. She mentioned that every child will come to a phrase when there is a sudden change in their appetite. This could be 1 or 2 weeks or for some, is permanently. However, for my son's case, it is a bit too early since he is only 10months. She suggests we can either change his fm (in most cases no significant changes) or we have to 'lun' till he turns 1 yr old next mth and we start to give him fresh milk instead. In the meanwhile, we have to think of all ways to increase his calcium intake. Haiz! It's really not easy to take care of a child. Cannot imagine we are going to have another headache in a few months' time. </font>

Juz came back from the gynea. Did the sugar tolerance test today and now feeling rather weak. I can see my bb's face. i had a 3D pic taken. Her nose looks like daddy's and lips like me. She's weighing at 900g at 27 weeks. Suddenly become so big, i got a big shock.

Yah, u girls are right. I'm really happy at my parents' place and my mum is really excited abt the arrival of my bb. Even my 2 brothers r excited oso. First time uncles. hahaha!!! Thanks for ur support Mummies!!!!

Everafter,
Prawnie is my fren. I noe where she stays, noe where her mother stays.. noe her for 9 yrs le, she cant run away one. hahaha!!! Thanks for ur understanding for the Brikie, i'll get back to u again.

Rebecca,
Welcome!!! Do enjoy ur pregnancy!! All the mummies here all very supportive.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, everafter
Dr Adrian must be thinking how come his patients kept asking him about weight problems cos I also asked him on last weekend
. It seems like he is not bothered with mummy's weight as long as bb is growing well.

Healthy diet
Eversince dr adrian said i must eat a healthy diet, suddenly there's a lot of fruits in my bar fridge like cherry, strawberry, grapes and lychee. Nowadays my hubby would also remind me what the doc said. Wanted to have laksa again on last sunday at alexandra village but hubby said laksa has too much coconut content so not healthy thus making me felt so guilty cos i had katong laksa on saturday night
.</font>

JJmom,
re: itchy nipples
U want to try applying some olive oil on it? It will be better. not too much if not,too oily. Then when u bathe, dun use soap to clean nipples, juz rinse it with water to prevent dryness.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I also have itchy nipples last week and i applied the nipple cream. Now ok liao!</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, hehehe..

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee</font>, i slowly introduce my bb to my dog. sometime i will let them have pte moments together but i muz be ard to see.

now my dog &amp; my daugther are in very good terms. they walk ard the house together. when sleeping they will accompany each other. recently they start to kiss each other too. my dog will let my girl hit him, poke him. he will juz sit there &amp; let my girl bully.

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font> i had miso char siew ramen ajisen.